Yukon Sheepskin Russian Ushanka Hat for Men

Yukon Sheepskin Russian Ushanka Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 120 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 120 reviews)


Reviewed by Long J
Location: Yorkshire, England on 03/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

My friends and I sit in the garden around a wood-burning stove, have a few beers and cook something nice as our night out. Nothing unusual about that in the summer - but we burn all year round - even when it's -5 to -10 degrees. (I know that's not cold by Canadian standards)I wanted a natural sheepskin russian style hat for the cold nights. Great hat - I'm delighted with the quality and warmth of the hat. Delivery and general service was excellent - internet shopping as it should be! Would be happy to recommend your company - and the hat - to anyone. ;-)

Reviewed by Irv
Location: Toms River, NJ on 01/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

I am very satisfied with your product. I'm rating value and quality. The only thing that precludes you from receiving 5 stars is your service. I tried to call you twice after placing my order. Each time I had to listen to music and an occasional voice telling me that I will reach a rep soon. Both times after waiting for about 10 minutes I received a recording informing me that that person is not in. (I was calling customer service). I wanted to request that the "string" running down from the head gear be replaced with a velcro tie. Unfortunately you couldn't be reached by phone on two separate occasions. Never the less, I love the product.

Reviewed by mah
Location: Indianapolis on 01/01/2014

 Verified Buyer

We were pleased that our order arrived so quickly, even during the Christmas rush. Unfortunately, the hat we ordered was too small, so we needed to exchange it. We found your exchange policies not very customer-friendly, in that we were forced to place a new order and wait until you recieve the returned item before our account will be credited. Also, there is an insistance on using Postal service rather than UPS to return -- since the package is coming from the US, I am not sure the returned item will be recieved in time to meet your "deadline." A little more customer care would be appreciated.

Reviewed by joejan
Location: santa clarita ca on 12/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

my wife and I are school crossings guards. I bought this hat for myself. It worked so well for me that my wife tried to take it and use it herself. So I had to buy her one to. It was delivered in 2 days and she loves it very much. Just after she got it we had 3 days when it was in the 20's in the morning and we both used ours and are head and ears were kept very warm. We have told many other crossing guards about them and several plan on getting one for themselves.

Reviewed by consuela
Location: mount pleasant, MI, USA on 12/29/2014

 Verified Buyer

i bouhgt this hat for my son's 19th birthday, he has been wanting one since he was 6 years old - he is so pleased with it! it fits perfectly and is so warm. the design is exactly right for cold weather, and the materials are comfortable and light weight. it is a handsome and practical hat, at a very good price - it also was delivered very quickly, much sooner than i expected. my son and i both couldn't be happier with both the hat and the service that this compny provides.

Reviewed by Alf H
Location: North Yorkshire, UK on 03/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

My Ushanka arrived less than a week after it was despatched and is beautifully made. It resembles the picture and description on the web site in every detail. The sheepskin is soft and warm. I am almost looking forward to next Winter. I would recommend FurHatWorld to anyone. They answered my initial email query within hours, despite the time difference, in an efficient and friendly manner. I was a bit concerned ordering from a manufacturer in Canada but you need have no fear ordering from this supplier. Full marks.

Reviewed by BmoreShawn
Location: Baltimore MD on 01/12/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great hat! it is the exact hat as described and very nice quality. I can see myself waring this for years and years with no issue. Tie strings are very nice quality and do not feel like they would wear out or snap any time soon. A little snug of a fit (I chose the medium and wear a size 7 1/4) but I think it will stretch a little after I wear it a while. The day it arrived (1/09/12) it snowed and kept my head/face NICE and TOASTY. I have and will continue to recommend this site. Thanks FurHatWorld!

Reviewed by Fr. T
Location: Fairdealing, Kentucky on 03/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat arrived on time (earlier than they said it might), in perfect condition and of the highest possible quality. I am perfectly satisfied. Some earlier reviews suggested that the sizing might be an issue. It would have been, had I used my own past experience. However, I followed exactly the sizing guide in the order form and the hat fits perfectly. I strongly recommend the company and the product.

Reviewed by olestraycat
Location: Michigan on 01/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love my hat. Very well made. My head was warm and toasty while walking outside in -15 degree weather. I work outside and I wear it every day the temp is in the teens or lower. The sizes do seem to run a little small. I had to send the first one back because it was too small(yes I measured my head) Well worth the money. Only took two days to receive.

Reviewed by Johnny W
Location: Ohio, USA on 01/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

I was very impressed with the quality of this hat it is like these hats are Taylor made for a snug fit, you really stick out of the crowd with this hat, it is a true gentleman's hat, one thing allot of people do not understand is the perfect fit is snug EX compare a $1000.00 suit to a $200.00 one and see what on is baggy. In this county you will not find a hat close in any retail store this nice.

Reviewed by Jeff
Location: Boston, MA on 12/15/2014

 Verified Buyer

The hat looks great and is reasonably comfortable and warm. It seems to be well constructed and the materials are nice. My only complaint is that the nylon liner inside the hat doesn't really breathe or absorb moisture. Any exertion leads to moisture buildup which gets uncomfortable. I have other hats that have a wool liner which absorbs moisture and keeps my head dry.

Reviewed by catlover
Location: UK on 03/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

As with every product I have bought from FHW this is first class again. It is great against the elements and cannot be faulted. It felt a bit funny at first then I realised a lot of people, both young and old were wearing them, so I felt very proud of mine as it is top quality. People ask where I bought it from and I say with pride, Fur Hat World in Cananda, it`s the real deal.

Reviewed by Flying S
Location: Glen Ellyn Usa on 11/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

Good looking hat ideal for sub zero temps and high winds with the flaps down . Have to remove it when entering indoors as it makes my head sweat. Arrived as scheduled and i'm sure will last a long time . Maybe a little overpriced especially with the added shipping but as the old saying goes you get what you pay"" Fur ""excuse the pun .

Reviewed by Shelley
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada on 03/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

I absolutely love my new hat. I actually ordered the hat for my husbands birthday present - but I measured wrong and it didn't fit him properly. It was one of the best mistakes I have made as it fit me perfectly!!! I did, however, order him another hat to fit his head. We will be "twins".

Reviewed by DonJuan
Location: Stafford, Va USA on 01/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great hat! I had to reorder because the 2XL was to small. They were able to make a 3XL and send out ASAP. Great service. I love the hat, looking forward to seeing how it works in the 2nd vortex cold we are going to get in the next thee days. Order larger then normal. They do run small.

Reviewed by Joan S
Location: Warrenton, VA on 07/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

My teenage son wanted a Ushanka for his birthday. I surprised him with this one. He LOVES it, and even though it's June, he wore it around the house all week. He's thrilled with the hat, and I was very happy with the service and quality of the product. Thank you!!

Reviewed by jill
Location: sussex, England on 04/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat is well made and looks good when worn. It looks as though it will last a lifetime! The delivery and administration services were quick and the hat arrived in good condition, well protected from postal accidents. I have been very pleased with both the product and the service.

Reviewed by McLovin
Location: Escanaba, MI on 03/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

This is a 5/5 rating! The Ushanka is beautifully made, competitively priced, exactly as represented and shipped very promptly....You have a very user-friendly website too!!I had a negative experience with another hat company (wrong sizes, poor quality and very slow shipping)....moving forward, my hat purchases will only be with FurHatWorld!!

Reviewed by Brian M
Location: Birmingham, U.K. on 02/17/2014

 Verified Buyer

Thank you very much for your excellent service and a top grade, quality product. I am over the moon with the standard of the workmanship and the sheer luxurious quality of my hat. I shall definitely be recommending your products to my friends, and shall be using you again myself.

Reviewed by Hans
Location: Dordrecht, the Netherlands on 02/11/2014

 Verified Buyer

Very good deliveryservice, product arrived in the Netherlands only 5 workingdays after the order was given. Product is identical to the product shown on website. Quality looks like it will last for ever. Today is -9C so a good opportunity to test the product. Consider to order some of the items for my wife as well. regards, Hans

Reviewed by Duane
Location: Cleveland, Ohio on 02/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

The quality of materials was exceptional. The workmanship was excellent. The fit was true to the advertisement. It is very warm in harsh weather. The only suggestion I would have is to replace the tie straps with velcro or snap system. The hat fully met my expectations and I am very pleased with it.

Reviewed by Duane
Location: Cleveland, Ohio on 02/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

The quality of materials is first rate. The workmanship is excellent. The fit is as advertised. It is very warm in harsh weather. I would only suggest changing the tie string to some other means of securing the ear flaps. The hat is quite impressive.

Reviewed by smaps
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada on 01/12/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought this sheepskin hat for my Dad for Christmas. I actually originally purchased a rabbit fur aviator hat but unfortunately the rabbit caused him to have an allergic reaction. Luckily the sheepskin was a great replacement and he loves it! Very warm, ties up at the top and looks really night, and uber stylish :)

Reviewed by Brian
Location: Cincinnati,Ohio USA on 12/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

Awesome product, I will be returning due to the fit being one size too small ( which is totally my fault) for the correct size. Shipping and packaging exceeded expectations. I will purchase from Fur Hat World again.

Reviewed by Greg
Location: Louisville, KY on 12/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

A very high quality, well made and warm hat. Expect to get many, many years of warm use from the hat. Just what I want and expect from a high quality Canadian made product.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 120 reviews)

See all details for Yukon Sheepskin Russian Ushanka Hat for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World