The Sochi Faux Fur Ladies Russian Hat in Grey

The Sochi Faux Fur Ladies Russian Hat in Grey Reviews


4.5

Based on 77 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 77 reviews)


Reviewed by nordicmama
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota USA on 11/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

All of the reviews I read were positive, so I was wondering if they just didn't post the negative reviews. But now I understand, that it must be accurate. I bought this hat in black, gray and brown, and I am mostly pleased with them. The fur is very nice coloring, and does not shed too much, although the longer hair (gray and brown) ones do more than the black one. The strings to tie the flaps were the only negative thing I read, and I can see why. I would add to that negative feedback by saying that the material is very low quality, and it seems like a cheap suede material that is flaking and shedding, and has already started to come unraveled. They should have put nicer quality strings on this product. The lining on the inside is very well made, and the stitching was adequate and nothing to complain about. Overall, this product is good, even though the price is a bit higher than what is fair market value for faux fur hats, but it's worth it for a good product. If these types of products are available on the website in the future, I will continue to buy from this particular website.

Reviewed by LH
Location: Chicago, IL on 12/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

High quality, attractive, warm hat, nice quilted lining. My measurements are between a M and L, so I sized up as recommended. Unfortunately, the hat was quite a bit too large and had to be returned for a medium. Return shipping from IL to Canada was expensive. If you are in between sizing measurements, I would not recommend sizing up, unless you're significantly closer to the larger size or would prefer a larger fit. I imagine I'll be very happy with the medium.

Reviewed by Pat
Location: Cleveland on 01/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

The website has hundreds of great hats! I learned the difference between Trooper style and Aviator style hats . The product was in stock and arrived exactly according to the insructions. The hat is gorgeous and solidly warm! We've experienced several days below freezin here in Cleveland, but I was well protected by my hat...even after leaving the swimming pool one night with damp hair! I will purchase another hat here...probably an Aviator! Thank you for incredible customer service and a wonderful product!

Reviewed by Miss R
Location: Sudbury ON, CAN on 01/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

I am normally not a hat-wearer, but this ushanka is perfect! Not only is it warm for the unbearable cold weather, it's also very stylish. I wear it tied up and everyone loves it. I will likely buy an authentic fur one in the future. The ordering process was easy and the sEquality, Liberty and Solidarityhipping was fast for the very reasonable price I paid. Five stars! Thanks to FurHatWorld, I can say goodbye to frostbite and keep on rocking the trends.

Reviewed by Marie O
Location: Pike County PA on 01/30/2015

 Verified Buyer

Love the look of the hat. It does not look like faux fur and it is nice and soft. Have a new puppy so it is really nice to throw on a warm hat when we are outside all hours of the day and night. The ties on the hat are the only thing that were a little disappointing. Not sure how many times I will be able to use them before they break. I will add a stronger cord soon.

Reviewed by Ana
Location: Porto Alegre/Brazil on 06/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought the brown and the black version of this hat and the gray version is the most beautiful of them (very impressive: colorful, smooth and elegant at the same time). All the versions are a little bit oversized.I'm always amazed by the fact that FHW is a store that works with a combination of skill and high standards. The quality of the products, the shipment and the package are always perfect. Buy with confidence.

Reviewed by Nick
Location: Essex S/E U.K on 12/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great product, this is not an easy product to source from within the U.K hence having to purchase from across the pond. I was not dissapointed the product is lovely my wife will be chuffed with this little xtra in her Christmas stocking!!! UK buyers dont be put off from ordering as it was with me within 5 working days,Thanks.

Reviewed by Angie
Location: Basking Ridge, NJ, USA on 01/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

I'm very pleased with my "faux" fur Ushanka hat. It feels luxurious and is of very good quality. I measured as directed before ordering and the size fits perfectly. This is the first time I've ordered from FurHatWorld and it most certainly won't be my last.

Reviewed by KJ
Location: Wisconsin on 01/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat is awesome, I ordered an XL because the L was out of stock until May. It's a little big but if I wear a tight stocking hat underneath it fits perfectly without being too hot. Wore this all day ice fishing in single digit weather and it worked great. The strings are a little skimpy but work great. . . hope they hold up.

Reviewed by Elle
Location: NJ on 01/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love the hat, it's very attractive and warm. I ordered a medium and it's slightly big, so if you're not sure about your size, I would measure 1st before ordering. I was able to use it skiing with goggles holding it in place. The order process was easy and the hat arrived quickly. I would order from this site again.

Reviewed by Kami
Location: Lima, Oh on 12/17/2014

 Verified Buyer

This is a Christmas present for my daughter and I cannot wait until she opens it. That hat is beautiful and soft; exactly what I expected. My daughter tried one on while in Frankenmuth, Michigan last New Years and has been wanting one ever since. For the price of this hat it is well made. You won't be disappointed, believe me!!!

Reviewed by Sandy
Location: Kingston UK on 12/07/2014

 Verified Buyer

Very pleased with this hat, bought it to wear to Poland with temperatures usually -20C in winter. It's very good quality, very warm, and a very attractive shade of grey. I would definitely recommend to other people. One improvement I could suggest - make the ties a bit longer.

Reviewed by Anna
Location: Perth WA Australia on 03/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

Again I bought 2 hats. This 1 also suits me well and I'll wear it coming up to winter. They both feel comfortable wearing them, the material is not scratchy and harsh to wear its soft. I plan to order 2 more 1 in white and 1 in a grey colour. Delievry was very satisfying, fast, prompt. Great service. Thankyou very much Anna

Reviewed by mare
Location: USA on 12/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

I searched far and wide for a hat like this. I found your website by accident. The hat gods were with me that day. Love the hat and the ordering process was very simple. Waiting for more cold weather so I can enjoy it!

Reviewed by Chicago C
Location: Chicago, IL, USA on 12/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

ITS GREAT. SUPER WARM. Not as soft as I expected it to be (definitely not like real rabbit fur..and I get it, 'cause its faux fur), but its great. Fits perfect for me.

Reviewed by Rose
Location: Watertown, NY on 03/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is a wonderfully made and very warm hat. It feels a bit snug, but could be due to my thick hair... but can and will wear it and know it will keep my head protected even when out in sub zero temps.

Reviewed by Native
Location: West Orange, NJ on 01/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

This product is beautiful! Quality is great and the color was exact...even better then image portrayed. Sizing was exact, especially due to having large amounts of hair. Will definitely purchase from this site again.

Reviewed by rfiehn
Location: Kentucky on 01/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat was great. I measured before ordering and got the correct size, however the hat was too tall and the front of the hat came completely past my eyes. I tried to tilt it back but then there was too much fabric in the back. I had to return it.

Reviewed by JB
Location: Massachusetts on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

This seems to be a good quality hat and just what my daughter was looking for. Ordering through the website was easy and the item was shipped in a timely manner.

Reviewed by Sue
Location: London UK on 12/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

I adore it. It's lovely warm and fluffy. A bit on the loose side, which is easily sorted by wearing the hat backwards, which looks great too, with the added bonus of the ear flaps keeping the chin nice and warm too.

Reviewed by Kath
Location: Cape Cod, MA on 02/16/2014

 Verified Buyer

I returned this hat because even the small was too large. I replaced it with the same style in the rabbit fur. I thought I would be happier with the faux fur but, in fact, like the real fur much better as it is both softer and warmer.

Reviewed by Jana
Location: Georgia, USA on 01/11/2014

 Verified Buyer

I love it. Looks like my real fur hats at a much cheaper cost. Very soft and comfortable. Beautiful color. I usually order a medium but got a large and it fits perfectly.

Reviewed by Robinanna
Location: MI, USA on 01/07/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat for my son's girlfriend for Christmas. I loved it and so did she. I will definately be back for other items. Loved the price for the quality of the itemm

Reviewed by mimik
Location: Amarillo, TX on 12/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

Really cute hat! I'm 46 and my 19 year-old college student daughter wanted to steal it. We liked the gray color best. Good product for the price.

Reviewed by engineerthis
Location: ri usa on 12/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

Nice Hat. Only complaint is faux fur not quite as nice as it looks in picture - sheds a bit. Good for the money - I think my girlfriend likes it.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 77 reviews)

See all details for The Sochi Faux Fur Ladies Russian Hat in Grey



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World