The Sochi Faux Fur Ladies Russian Hat in Black

The Sochi Faux Fur Ladies Russian Hat in Black Reviews


4.5

Based on 50 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 50 reviews)


Reviewed by nordicmama
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota USA on 11/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

These Russian Ushanka hats are an excellent cold-weather option. They come in several colors. I bought the black, brown and gray, and I see they just came out with a new buff/cream color. They quality of the fur is excellent, very soft and well processed, so it's not rough, wooly, or dry feeling. The hats are shaped, but still very soft and flexible. The inside has a good quilted polyester lining to slip on and off easily without getting caught in your hair (like the unlined hats I have tried, yucky!).... these are the best option I have seen for faux fur on this website. The only complaint I have is that the strings are not the best quality. They are made from a suede-type fabric that seems to be flaking and shedding. They could have made them from a nice smooth leather that would tie and hold much better, with greater durability and be longer lasting. I have a feeling the hat will far outlast the life of the strings. It would be great if they made a new version of these hats with better strings, but in the meantime, the rest of the hat is an excellent quality and value. I would recommend these to everyone I know.

Reviewed by Michael
Location: Minnesota on 02/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is a really nice hat. I purchased it for my youngest daughter. She really loves it. She likes the style which really looks good on her. It keeps her head very warm which she likes. The sides cover her ears enough with flaps down or up which she likes. It's a good warm hat for the winter. It fits good and well constructed. The hat is tagged that it is designed in Canada and made in China. Good quality. Fast shipping. The shipping facility is located in Manitoba and using UPS to Minnesota was only 2 days to get. Had used postal service for previous order and took over a week to get. Postal service uses customs located on eastern end of both Canada and USA - much longer process.

Reviewed by Ana
Location: Porto Alegre, Brazil on 11/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

In the past I bought the brown version of this hat (medium size) and now I have the black one (small size). I'm much prouder of the last one. As the brown version, the faux fur of this hat is impressive, since we can notice its high quality (smooth and bright). For me, this particular hat represents everything that is stylish and elegant in an "every day" hat. I said something about prices last month and I'd like to reinforce it: I'm continually amazed by the fact that Furhatworld doesn't abuse the shipping costs. It has allowed me to buy great products in a great store. Buy with confidence.

Reviewed by Sandy
Location: Scotland on 12/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

It gets cold and really windy up here, so I needed a winter hat that would keep my head warm and not blow off. This fits the bill. And it's really cute as well. I don't think the furry will do too well in rain, but wind and snow, yes. I was worried about the fit as my head is quite small, but it fits perfectly Might just get a non-furry rain hat. Great price and fast delivery.

Reviewed by Redhead0106
Location: Long Island, NY on 12/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

Ordered this as a Christmas gift and haven't given it to the recipient yet, but I loved it right out of the box. Faux fur is reasonably close to rabbit without the cruelty. Color was rich, and will keep your head warm. Fit was spot--head measured 22 3/4 inches and ordered a medium.

Reviewed by Perry
Location: Cataula,georgia,USA on 12/31/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great quality product! Soft and yet durable. very fast delivery....ordered one for a present and another friend liked it so much I gave it to her...ordered another....recipient loves it...! Thank you!

Reviewed by SC
Location: ON, Canada. on 12/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

Best little hat ever! The faux fur blends well with the style so the shape is right on, very unique. Great price.... The ties didn't last so sewed on two small Velcro pieces on inside flap ends, Worth the effort!...Cheers!

Reviewed by PAM
Location: Bristol, UK on 11/28/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought this as a present for my daughter for christmas, I'm delighted with the quality of the fur and also the finish inside and out, here's hoping she will also feel the same.

Reviewed by dick
Location: lumby b.c. on 11/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

We have purchased two different hats at different times and shipping was very quick and the quality was excellent on the rabbit hat and the faux fur hat.

Reviewed by Babs
Location: Netherlands on 11/09/2015

 Verified Buyer

Good fitting, warm as any and good delivery. Only thing that delayed the sending was the option to pay by Paypayll. Overal; great hat, warm, good service. If you guys in future also have Faux fur coats i might order some. Thanks.

Reviewed by Char
Location: Illinois on 02/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

Ordered 2 hats. One brown and one black. Like the black one for a "Dressy" look. Keeps my head really warm and the small I ordered fits great. Good service. Delivered by FURHATWORLD as promised. Will order from them in the future. Thanks FHW!

Reviewed by Charee W.
Location: NV on 01/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

THE HAT IS VERY PRETTY, THE TIES NEED TO BE A BIT LONGER AND THE FUR SHEDS ENOUGH TO GET ON YOUR FACE AND IN YOUR EYELASHES, ITS WARM AND CHIC ENOUGH FOR ME TO WEAR ON THE OCCASIONAL COLD MORNINGS IN VEGAS.

Reviewed by Jo
Location: Dickinson, Tx on 01/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love my beautiful Faux fur Russian Ushanka hat. I can't tell it's not real mink. It fits perfectly and is so warm. Now I'll be ready for the next storm. FurHatWorld shipped my hat really quick and the price was great.

Reviewed by Vicki
Location: USA on 01/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this hat as a gift to my mother. She absolutely loved it! Once she puts the hat on, she says, "Its so warm, you don't wanna take it off!" Fur Hat world has met my standards! Its also a perfect fit!

Reviewed by Hat girl
Location: Toronto, Canada on 12/23/2014

 Verified Buyer

Fast delivery, beautiful hat and the perfect size. I measured my head and found that I needed a XXL. Was afraid to order that size but it was a perfect fit! Now I am not afraid to face winter.

Reviewed by Nataliya
Location: Ireland on 11/20/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat is perfect. I have bought it for my daughter. It is like real fur, if you do not look closely. Soft, light. Fast delivery. would recommend it to other buyers.

Reviewed by Kasha
Location: lexington, ky on 11/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

this hat is wonderful, it's warm, chic, and excatly what I wanted. As soon as it came in the mail I wore It around my apartment the rest of the evening. I highly recommend this hat.

Reviewed by Neesh
Location: Toronto, Canada on 02/02/2014

 Verified Buyer

Both the product and the service were amazing! The hat is warm and so soft and looks just like it does in the picture. I will definitely order from this site again.

Reviewed by Holmfirth
Location: Uk on 12/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

True to size, good packaging and prompt delivery, the hat looks and feels fantastic on. Really pleased

Reviewed by Larry
Location: Colorado on 12/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great hat. it would be a nice addition to the hat if the ear covers had snaps so they could be snapped up when not in use.

Reviewed by Laura
Location: Dallas, TX on 12/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this hat for my niece. Ordering was easy and the item arrived quickly. My niece loves this hat! I would purchase from this site again.

Reviewed by babs
Location: Kansas on 11/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

Love love love it!!! Looks great just ordered another one for a xmas present !!

Reviewed by sydney
Location: england on 04/10/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great hat. I use it in cold weather when it's windy and I'm walking the dog. Perfect! Was delivered quicker than I thought. Excellent experience.

Reviewed by Izzie
Location: PA, USA on 03/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

Keeps my ears very warm but I am so happy that it covers the back and sides of my neck. Would make a nice gift.

Reviewed by SP
Location: MI on 02/28/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat was delivered on time as promised. We loved the hat! Recommended to family too.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 50 reviews)

See all details for The Sochi Faux Fur Ladies Russian Hat in Black



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.7 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World