Alaska Shearling Sheepskin Mittens in Brown

Alaska Shearling Sheepskin Mittens in Brown Reviews


4.5

Based on 40 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 25 to 40 (of 40 reviews)


Reviewed by Anne M
Location: New Hampshire on 01/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great for walk with the dog when it is really cold. Well made and comfy. Shipping was fast.

Reviewed by susan
Location: indiana on 12/18/2019

 Verified Buyer

I had an image in my mind as to what I wanted my mittens to look like and I was thrilled when I opened up the box and saw my mittens. The size was perfect and they are the warmest and loveliest I could ever have hoped for. Beautifully made!! Thanks for a great pair of mittens.

Reviewed by Sue
Location: Maine, USA on 11/07/2019

 Verified Buyer

Nice quality. Very warm. Excellent gift!

Reviewed by Coco
Location: Winnipeg on 03/27/2018

 Verified Buyer

As recommended by reviews, I went up a size to an M and am glad I did. Very thick, hopefully will soften and the fur will compact a little with wear. Can't wait until next winter to try them out.

Reviewed by Smack
Location: Oklahoma on 03/17/2018

 Verified Buyer

Love them! I ordered a size bigger because I wanted to wear finger gloves under them and they are perfect. I will order more from this site in the future. Very happy with my purchase.

Reviewed by janet
Location: uk on 03/05/2018

 Verified Buyer

the mitten are really good just what wanted stitching on right hand mitten is coming undone

Reviewed by marymaryqc13
Location: Chicago IL on 02/09/2018

 Verified Buyer

Received my replacement hat and mittens yesterday, just in time for a big snowstorm. Wore them yesterday and felt so cozy! Note: I'd ordered M's, but had to replace both with Larges, so I'd advise anyone to order up one size from their usual. ps - Fur Hat World was very quick to send replacements!

Reviewed by Becky
Location: Illinois on 01/09/2018

 Verified Buyer

I measured my hands according to the sizing chart and ordered the recommended size mittens. They arrived and very tight, however, I kept them in hopes of them stretching to fit more comfortably. They are so tight now that it is hard to use my hands at all! That being said, my hands are very warm in these mittens. We just ended over a week of zero and sub-zero temps and my hands did not get cold or numb! If I ever splurge on mittens like these again I would definitely order a larger size.

Reviewed by d:)
Location: Alberta on 11/25/2017

 Verified Buyer

Very warm. Well sewn. Fit well; the measuring guidelines seemed to be quite accurate. I will use the brown pair; they are a little snug but should loosen a bit over time. I am giving my sister the black pair for Christmas; they seem just slightly more roomy, which is a good thing, as I was just guessing for her size. Your website was very easy to use and I expect I may buy other gifts from you! Delivery via Canada post was within 2-3 days! Thank you very much

Reviewed by Legmom
Location: Wisconsin on 06/19/2017

 Verified Buyer

Love these mittens. Though I haven't tested them during winter yet, they seem warm and they are definitely high quality!

Reviewed by Glen
Location: Toronto on 01/18/2017

 Verified Buyer

When my wife saw my mitts, she wanted a pair as well. Same good quality, well-made and very warm. Simple and effective.

Reviewed by Trine
Location: Ekstrand on 09/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful mittens! Just as I expected from the photos. Covers my wrists nicely. It is important to keep wrists warm in cold weather. L is the biggest size. The seams look very solid. But when I stretch out my thumb I can see that the area of the seam where the "root of the thumb" is, there will be some stretching of the suede. But I see that the seam is placed the best way to avoid too much stretching. The mittens do fit me perfectly, but I could also have used a size XL if that existed. I guess the suede will stretch a bit with wear, like my gloves did. All in all; I am perfectly pleased with these! As with all the suede products I buy I do consider this moisture protecting spray, but never seem to make up my mind about using it or not. They will be wet as soon as you need to be in direct contact with snow. That the mittens come without unnecessary packaging is very positive. Unnecessary use of plastic is depressing. I did though need to pick out several tiny pieces of wood from one mitten, which probably had been the bottom mitten in a wooden box during shipping from the sewing place. Just a sheet of paper on the wooden box bottom would be enough. Hopefully they will continue not packaging the mittens still. I am very pleased with my new mittens!

Reviewed by Barbara
Location: New York City on 02/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

warm, comfortable, I love the mittens

Reviewed by KIM
Location: NEW YORK, NY on 01/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

Love them! True to size and nice and warm.

Reviewed by Bob
Location: Brooklyn, NY on 01/01/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great product and speedy shipping. Thanks!

Displaying 25 to 40 (of 40 reviews)

See all details for Alaska Shearling Sheepskin Mittens in Brown



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World