Alaska Napa Leather Shearling Sheepskin Mittens in Black

Alaska Napa Leather Shearling Sheepskin Mittens in Black Reviews


4.5

Based on 59 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 59 reviews)


Reviewed by Always C
Location: Stevens Point, WI on 02/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

I live in Northe Central Wisconsin, but I hate the cold. I I also like to be fashionable--a difficult proposition in seemingly Arctic climes. But these Alask Napa mittens fulfill both of my needs. They are quite attractive (I just bought a rather expensive (for me) floor-length black shearling coat, and the mittens, though a different leather finish, go beautifully with it). And these shearling mittens are the warmest I've ever owned--and I've owned many! The upshot is that I will order them again. The ONLY detraction is that they're stiff, making holding anything but a car stearing wheel difficult. But I chalk this up to the mittens' high quality and thickness. In fact, I'm not even sure this problem could be corrected, if the aim is to make a very warm, durable mitten at a reasonable price.

Reviewed by Jannette7
Location: Derby on 12/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

Excellent Mittens really warm when wearing them. Luxurious long in length which makes them ideal as they are further up the sleeve than normal suede mittens. I have raynaud's have worn heated gloves in the past but due to weight of batteries and arthritis in hand and wrist are too heavy to wear. I prefer the mittens as the thumb is separated from the fingers and all the fingers are together and feel warmer that way. They are classy and functional would recommend to everyone with raynaud's a lovely pair of mittens for the price nothing better on the market.

Reviewed by Ciacia J
Location: Dearborn, MI U.S.A. on 02/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

These were shipped to me one week ago and since then I haven't left my house without them. I am so glad I decided to purchase these, although I normally would not spend this much on a pair of gloves or mittens. These shearling mittens really work at keeping my hands warm and are worth every penny! I have tried lined imitation shearling gloves before and they did not keep my hands warm. Nothing beats this product. My hand measured 7.5 inches so I could have gone with either the woman's medium or the large. I selected the medium and they fit well. This is the winter for these!

Reviewed by Jannette7
Location: Derby UK on 12/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

I have bought these mittens as I suffer from Raynaud's. I need warmth and comfort. Received them this morning 7/12/13. Excellent quality I chose the Napa ones as they seem to be waterproof. I am looking forward to wearing them this winter. I ordered medium size and they are perfect fit for my hands, I like the extra length as they will be inside the sleeve of my coat so that will make them even more warmer I hope. I may even be back to order some for my sister-in-law.

Reviewed by Rootsshopper
Location: Toronto on 12/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

I loved these gloves online and so i bought them for my Raynauds, after shopping endlessly for a pair that i liked and worked well. I figured they looked better than the ugg gloves,and functioned better based on many reviews. I ordered the s/m since my hands are tiny, and they are a little thinner than expected, and are so big i have to curl my fingers to prevent them from slipping right off. Didnt return them since its a hassle, but i wish they were sized better. Beautiful soft gloves though!

Reviewed by Emy
Location: Perth, Australia on 11/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

These were a Christmas gift to my niece in Boston. She loves them and says they keep her hands and fingers warm when she ventures outdoors. I purchased them for her online and they were promptly delivered to her College address. Previously, I had also ordered other items from you via your online facility and my niece, recipient of all these gifts (several gloves, scarves and beanies) was extremely happy with all of them!

Reviewed by BlackBird
Location: Maine on 03/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

These mittens were recommended by a friend, and she is right! The mittens arrived quickly, in great condition, carefully packed. I took them on a test walk at 20 degrees and my hands stayed warm. After trying numerous models from other companies with limited success, I'm thrilled with my purchase. I just ordered a second pair. If you suffer from cold hands, please consider these.

Reviewed by Brian
Location: Kalamazoo,MI. on 12/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very well made mittens, my wife just loves them. She likes how they come up her wrist more, than her old pair from Wilsons leather. I bought these short notice for a Christmas present and had them the next day here in Kalamazoo, Mi. This is a great company to deal with.

Reviewed by Joyce
Location: New York City on 12/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

I have tried every type of glove out there for years; fur lined, cashmere lined, even other shearlings. No matter what I tried nothing ever worked. These mittens are the only ones that keep my hands warm. I am so happy I finally found something that works. I love them!

Reviewed by Mema
Location: Woodstock, VA USA on 11/09/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought these mittens for a daughter who suffers from the cold. I also have a pair for me for early mornings when I walk the school track in 20 degree weather. These are the best I have found to keep my hand & fingers warm. Thanks for a great product. A 78 year old great grandma.

Reviewed by Busy S
Location: Northern USA on 09/29/2014

 Verified Buyer

These leather and sheepskin mittens were well packaged, promptly received, and seem to be warmly and well-constructed. I'll know for sure just how warm later this winter :) I ordered the large- there is plenty of room in them for my size 8.5 hands. Also Customer Service was most helpful, which I appreciate.

Reviewed by SHEILA
Location: Iowa on 02/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

I love these mittens. They are perfect for someone with Raynard's syndrome. My finger never go numb when I am wearing these mittens. the only thing I do not like is the dye comes off on my fingers. The next pair I buy will not be died on the inside. I will buy another pair next year.

Reviewed by Debbie
Location: Suffolk, UK on 01/17/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great little gloves, very well made and they seem like they will be incredibly warm (typically the weather warms up after I get them, ha). They are rather snug fit and I think I should have maybe ordered the next size up, but thats my own fault. Will certainly recommend to all.

Reviewed by KG
Location: New York on 10/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great quality, but too big. Had to return for a smaller size despite using the size guide. They could have been packaged a little better, one mitten was bent due to placement in the box.

Reviewed by Chickadee
Location: Maine on 03/31/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is my third purchase of these mittens- two pairs for me and one as a gift. They are delightfully warm and very well made. If you are thinking about shearling mittens, you won't be disappointed with these.

Reviewed by SN
Location: MI on 02/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

Unfortunately, the gloves are way too big - I measured my hands using the measuring instructions on the website, but they are so big they fall of my hands. The quality and warmth is fantastic, just what I am looking for.

Reviewed by Fran
Location: Oak bluffs massachusetts on 01/31/2015

 Verified Buyer

The mittens are great quality and extremely warm. I bought the black sheepskin mittens. They are nice looking. The only problem I have is that my fingers get a little black from the dye in the mittens.

Reviewed by Russ
Location: Auburn Hills, MI on 01/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought for wife. Her hands get very cold and gloves aren't warm enough. tried dozens of mittens, some were ok. These she loves. Says warmest she ever had.

Reviewed by Barbara
Location: Western Mass on 01/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

The gloves are really warm. I have raynaud's and these mittens are really good helping me keep my fingers warm. I have had a hard time finding something that worked.

Reviewed by trev
Location: uk on 01/01/2015

 Verified Buyer

Absolutely brilliant, my wife has scleroderma and these gloves are the warmest she has ever found. Together with excellent delivery and communication I would recommend both the product and the company to anybody.

Reviewed by OM
Location: Bettendorf iowa on 12/12/2014

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful mittens extremely well made. l was amazed at how fast they arrived. Worth every penny. My wife just loves them and that is saying a bunch for a pair of mittens

Reviewed by Dean
Location: UK on 11/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

Bought these for my wife who suffers from from reynauds. She has tried many others gloves and mittens sold here in the UK and none have been any good. These Furhat mittens are amazingly soft and warm she doesn't suffer any more. Highly recommended

Reviewed by Forest
Location: New Hampshire on 02/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

These are the best mittens I have ever owned. My hands are always warm now. I would recommend them to everyone. I had no problems ordering the mittens and they were delivered on time.

Reviewed by Bunny B
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada on 02/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

I spend at least an hour outside everyday and these mitts have performed wonderfully. My hands are always warm and dry. The mitts are durable, toasty and good-looking. Even the price is excellent. Who could ask for more?

Reviewed by jeanie
Location: marcellus ny on 02/15/2014

 Verified Buyer

great warm mittens. ordered a medium in another style and they were too small so re-ordered these in a large. A little big for my hands but very warm and comfy. My hands must be like mama bears! lol

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 59 reviews)

See all details for Alaska Napa Leather Shearling Sheepskin Mittens in Black



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World