Brown Suede Leather Rabbit Fur Aviator Hat for Men

Brown Suede Leather Rabbit Fur Aviator Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 162 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 162 reviews)


Reviewed by kris
Location: Sweden on 01/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

I had previously orded the coyote full fur russian hat in large and was very pleased so I ordered this one in the same size Large. The hat was way too small! Its a very nice hat and seems to be of very high quality, so the disappointment was with the size not fitting. Also note that this hat is much darker then in the picture, when I opened the box I thought I had gotten the black one by misstake but it was actually very dark brown. Didnt bother with the return process, I will just give it as a gift. I did order the same hat later in XL and the fit was perfect. So beware of the sizes, if a previous hat from furhatworld fit well doesnt mean the next one in same size will fit!

Reviewed by Ryan
Location: Regina, Canada on 12/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

I first shopped locally and for about $70, what this order came to with shipping for me, I found one hat that had rabbit fur but had kind of a neoprene outer material instead of lamb. Other than that, hats with comparable fur and lamb were found for ~$80 or more. This site saves you money on a great quality product. The sizing charts are very accurate. I've had the hat out in -25C windy days ice fishing and any part that the hat concealed was warm. Was well worth the purchase as I am outside often and will use it for years-about time I treat myself to a hat that can handle the cold so well.

Reviewed by Angela
Location: Washington, D.C. on 11/05/2014

 Verified Buyer

Two hats arrived quickly, in excellent condition. I wanted to return one for a larger size and hoped to request fur trim with darker colors. I called and spoke with Nella, who was extremely helpful and attentive, and assured me that they could hand-pick exactly the combination that I wanted. Sure enough, the replacement hat arrived today, also in perfect condition, and the trim colors are exactly what I had hoped for. I am very happy with my experience and definitely will order again. One comment about the color of the suede hat is that it is not as dark as it looks in the photo, but is more of a warm, milk chocolate brown. Really gorgeous.

Reviewed by Loula
Location: Denmark, Europe on 01/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

My son bought this hat, he loves it!! And he wears it everyday, also when he is at his computer!! Goofy kid (; it keeps him warm, and did we still live in Canada, I know it would have kept him warm in at least -20 celcius too!! It is great quality. My son loves the details by the ears too, best hat he has ever owned (-; I will also order 3 more, for my other 2 kids and one for me too (-; we all want one! Thank You Fur Hat World, for great quality we can really trust when it's cold outside.

Reviewed by Tommy
Location: hershey on 12/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

very high quality. Doesn't seem Chinese made like others for sale on the Internet. Very warm- very comfortable- these people know what they are doing. The back of the neck could be an inch longer, but if your coat has a nice colar it should meet up. Strap has a quick disconnect, which is the perfect choice- not like the buckles or snaps offered by other stores. Materials are 5 star. If u are going to the artic, you need one with more insulation, otherwise, this is perfect, very warm, but not too bulky to carry around. Peace.

Reviewed by Lyndakumiko
Location: Yorkshire England on 12/04/2014

 Verified Buyer

I wear my hat daily when walking the dog and for work - it's ideal for any situation especially when it's cold. The quality is supreme and the fur so soft. This is my first experience of real fur and I'm delighted with the product, how it's resourced and this company. The customer service is first class; all my concerns/queries have been answered immediatley. I now have to buy a hat for my 21 yr old son before he nicks mine! Thank you for great service

Reviewed by FrozenChick
Location: Louisville, KY on 01/05/2014

 Verified Buyer

For the most part I love this hat, the fur is soft and it fits perfectly. It is excellent for keeping my ears and neck adequately warm - despite originally being from Chicago, I am a baby when it comes to the cold. The only annoying factor is the multiple tags on the inside of the hat that frequently poke my head. Solution would obviously be to cut them out, I just think it would be better if they were placed elsewhere or if the information was simply printed on the fabric on the inside of the hat.

Reviewed by Rae
Location: Newhall, Ca. on 12/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

I ordered this for my 15 year old grandson for Christmas. He picked it out online. It's exactly as described so I know he will love it. He plans on wearing it as a fashion statement on cool mornings and when he goes skiing. It's perfect. I am very pleased with my experience on your site. You have a wonderful selection, great prices and reliable, fast shipping. I would recommend your site to anyone

Reviewed by Axle
Location: NSW Australia on 07/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

Just received my girlfriends hat and got mine last week. Its not as cold in Aussie like it is in Canada or Minnesota but when it is we get a frost lol . I love the hats bloody warm and they look brilliant. I paid more for freight than what the hat cost but we got them within 4 days. Would highly recommend this company, great delivery, great product thankyou

Reviewed by Deb
Location: CA on 12/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat is great!! The suede is soft yet resilient and the fur is of excellent quality. It is well lined and wonderfully constructed all the way around. I purchased this for my son for Christmas, but I have told my husband that I want one too. I ordered several Christmas items from different websites at the same time and this one came first. Very impressed. We will be back.

Reviewed by Beverly
Location: USA on 12/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

This was a gift for my grandson. He "loved" it and now my husband wants the same hat. I guess I will be placing another order soon. Good quality product and good delivery service. I appreciated the sale price because I could not have justified paying the full price asked on my budget. What more can one ask for? Many thanks!

Reviewed by Bill
Location: Ontario Canada on 02/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very nice hat! Actually came sooner than promised. I ordered in mid February so I had a problem with size availability in a couple of hats that I preferred however this hat is still very nice, good looking and warm. May order one of the other models next fall when hopefully your stock is better

Reviewed by Enforcer
Location: Chicago on 02/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very warm in the below 0 temps here in Chicago! Like that the hardware on the hat is made of metal, on old hat the fasteners that allow you to attach the flops under your chin were plastic and didn't last long. I'm sure I'll get many good years of use out of this hat!

Reviewed by Jim
Location: Andover,NJ on 02/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

Fast delivery and the hat looks just as great as the picture!! Wore it the first day as we had a light snow and my head was warm as "toast" I strongly recommend anyone wanting a beautiful warm and great looking hat to buy this one and look no further

Reviewed by tatiana
Location: state washington on 01/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

I give this product 5 star. I buy the hats from this web site almost every year for my grandson. I love it! the quality is really good, very warm, good looking hats! my grandson is very happy too! im going to buy one more hat this season because they will be more expensive next year.

Reviewed by LWilliamsWVU
Location: Pennsylvania on 12/15/2014

 Verified Buyer

Bought this hat for my father-in-law for Christmas. He picked it out himself and we can't wait to give it to him. I bought my husband a wool hat from this website last year for Christmas and he LOVES it and gets so many compliments on it. Great service both times. Speedy shipping. No complaints! Thanks so much.

Reviewed by Mica
Location: Montreal, Quebec on 02/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat has changed everything about my world. I now know what it feels like to be a bear. It gave me bear confidence to get a girlfriend and a new job. Shipping to Canada is ridiculously fast. My ears have never been so warm. You might be sitting there, hesitating. Please don't. Get this NOW.

Reviewed by Debbie
Location: UNITED KINGDOM on 02/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat for my husband, we went to Iceland last week and he wore it while we were there and he was more than glad of it. It is a beautifully well made hat. I was really pleased with the speed of service from the company and I am going to order a hat from them for myself.

Reviewed by Brett
Location: Bronx, NY on 01/26/2014

 Verified Buyer

I love this hat! First of all, I get grins from everyone who sees me in it. Second, and most important, it's warm, and comfortable. Great protection from snow, wind, and cold! The only bad thing is that I only have one hat. . . so far! Fur Hat World is a very easy site to work with, and their service is prompt!

Reviewed by Farm G
Location: North Alabama on 01/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

Love the hat! The warmest that I've ever had. My mistake though that I ordered one size too big. It was cold weather so I wanted to keep it and be wearing instead of taking the time to send it back and exchange.But great hat.I will have to try a size smaller to wear in public!

Reviewed by Doc
Location: Powder Springs, GA on 01/19/2014

 Verified Buyer

I am traveling up in Maryland and North and needed a hat to keep my head and ears warm. This had does it all. I never woory about my head and ears getting cold. Fur Hat World does a great job of timely shipping and i was pleased with their promptness.

Reviewed by Wayne
Location: Toledo, OH on 12/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

Got as a present for my dad. He wore it around the house for about five minutes before saying he was sweating like crazy. I think he'll enjoy it outside a lot more, but at least we know it's warm. Pretty fast shipping too.

Reviewed by Michelle
Location: Mount Prospect Il on 12/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

Fantastic hat! The fit is perfect, and the warmth it provides is outstanding. Kudos to the quality of this hat too! Very hard to find these days. Would definitely recommend. In fact I'm thinking of buying another.

Reviewed by Marty
Location: New York on 12/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

I am a construction worker. I worked outside most of the winter framing. This hat keeps me warm as toast. I almost can't wait for The first blizzard of the year. Not but anyway I love my new hat.

Reviewed by Dan
Location: UK on 12/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very well made hat at a very cheap price. The postage was incredibly fast, it only took 3 days to arrive from Canada. I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the fluffy bunnies that went into keeping my head warm this winter.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 162 reviews)

See all details for Brown Suede Leather Rabbit Fur Aviator Hat for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World