The Kelowna Shearling Sheepskin Hat in Black

The Kelowna Shearling Sheepskin Hat in Black Reviews


4.5

Based on 99 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 99 reviews)


Reviewed by Helen
Location: Orwigsburg, PA on 03/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

I had ordered a faux cuff hat in black. The medium was snug so I returned it,hoping to get a large. It was out of stock.Was put off for months, as available dates kept changing. Finally was told it would no longer available! So I ordered the Shearling black cuff hat in large.It is a beautiful hat. Very well constructed. It is lined so you might want to go to the next size. The fur is soft. It is a nice warm hat. Not sure if I like how it looks on me though. will have toget used to it.

Reviewed by Michael
Location: Minnesota on 02/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this hat for my wife. She loves it. I think it looks great on her also. She wears it every time she goes out. She says how nice it feels and also that it is very warm, a necessity in this long cold winter. Her head measured for a size between the medium and large, so I ordered the large as recommended by others. It fits her perfect. The hat is designed and made in Canada. Very good quality. Great Website, easy to use. Good quality products.

Reviewed by Marigold
Location: Northants, UK on 09/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great hat, got medium which is snug but will give a little, so am looking forward to wearing it when winter comes. Looks very smart. Followed the sizing and other reviewer's comments. Delivered extremely quickly by UPS and tracking was great. Only downside was having to pay £20 import duty on hat and gloves which I didn't expect and which added to the overall cost. Great product but is it really worth that much. I did read the fine print and did not expect additional costs.

Reviewed by Karenela
Location: Warwick NY on 12/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat is gorgeous. The fur pulls down nicely to cover your ears, which is great for NY winters. If you have an average sized head and are anything close to a medium in the size chart, get the large. I'm happy that I did. A medium would have been too small. Fine delivery from a fine company. In the future, I would like to see the hats wrapped in plastic. Thanks!

Reviewed by Happy C
Location: Northbrook IL, USA on 11/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

Wonderful, wonderful hat! Warm and cozy but at the same time classy. True to the size. Buying one for my mother for Christmas. She was skeptical when I showed her what I ordered but after she saw the hat and held it in her hands, and tried it on she wants one too now. Can't thank FurHatWorld enough. Shopping experience was true to the best standards; smooth without any trouble or problem whatsoever.

Reviewed by Helen
Location: Orwigsburg, PA on 03/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

Hat is well construced, fur warm and soft. Glad I ordered the large size as the hat is lined and medium would have been too snug (i measured medium) I had purchased the faux black cuff hat in medium but had to return it as it was too snug. Large was no longer available so I purchased the shearling black cuff hat. It fits well and I am satisfied with purchase. We had a very cold Winter.

Reviewed by Nancy
Location: NYC on 01/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

Wanted a warm hat in this look and it's perfect. The size is absolutely true and my head was the exact size of the M size at the large end. Turned out to be just snug enough that I ordered the L which I decided was perfect. If your head is in the range of the measurement, should be perfect fit. Very happy with the quality and the service. Thank you for my new hat and new look!

Reviewed by Sandra P
Location: Farnham, UK on 01/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

I couldn't be more delighted. I placed my order on Sunday and received my beautiful hats on Tuesday. They really are superb. They fit like a dream, I have a small head and find it difficult to get hats to fit, I usually end up buying children's hats! I'm so glad I found Fur Hat World and will definitely buy from them again. Top marks for a first class product and service.

Reviewed by kimba
Location: hamptons, ny on 01/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

This hat is great! It is well made of thick, warm and soft sheepskin and it looks fantastic on! I needed something to wear when I walk my dog on the beach in winter and this fits the bill perfectly. The howling wind doesn't bother me at all! Only problem is I ordered the wrong size. But that is all fixed now...new size is in the mail on it's way to me and the larger one is going back! Great hat!

Reviewed by Doug E
Location: Bozeman, MT on 12/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

My wife has a shearling coat that she loves and her new shearling hat is a perfect match for her coat. No issues: the fit is great, the looks is what she wanted, and the price was right. We would strongly recommend the hat itself as well as Fur Hat World as the place to buy one. I also bought her the mink ear muffs to complement her outfit and she loves the muffs as well.

Reviewed by Snowwhite
Location: Brisbane Australia on 11/12/2014

 Verified Buyer

I'm heading to Scandinavia for Christmas and couldn't find a really nice hat in Australia. For the most part, our winter's don't get cold enough for a hat like this. It's a beautiful hat, much nicer than I was expecting. I thought it would be more woolly however it's much more like fur, a very nice surprise. I ordered a size bigger and it is a snug fit.

Reviewed by Warm I
Location: Maine, USA on 12/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

LOVE this pretty hat. It is warm, good looking, comfortable and the fit is perfect. The quality is excellent and I can see it will last me a long time. Will definitely purchase more hats and other warm weather accessories from this great website. It is user friendly and straightforward to order from. LOVE IT!

Reviewed by NMH
Location: New York City on 12/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

Well made and beautiful, just what I was hoping. My head measures exactly "M" which is 22 1/4", but the M size is a little snug. I wish I had gotten the large (23") so that the hat falls over my ears. Not sure what I will do about it as I hate to part with it, but it did come quickly and the return instructions are clear and simple.

Reviewed by Polly
Location: Tulsa, Ok on 08/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

This runs about a size smaller than advertised. I bought a medium which by the measurements should have been plenty big enough but its really a tight fit. It is very warm and will come in quite handy this winter. It's also well made. I was pleased with all of my purchases.

Reviewed by Julie
Location: Pittsburgh, PA USA on 02/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

I like the look and feel of this hat.I was able to get in size small. I like that the "cuff" is adjustable - can fold more or less. The feeling of the sheared fur is less irritating than non-sheared wool. Good shopping experience - it was on sale and I got it very quickly. I wore it right away and really like the hat.Keeps my ears warm.

Reviewed by Ellie
Location: Montpelier, VT on 01/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

This hat is beautiful and warm. Thank goodness it arrived in time for sub zero temperatures! I'm so glad I ordered an extra large, though, as it does run small. The other reviews I read on the website helped me make the right size choice. I love my hat!

Reviewed by Bev
Location: Greybull, WY, USA on 01/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

In our area, winters are very cold and having a warm hat is very important. The beautiful shearling sheepskin cuff hat is not only extremely warm, but it is comfortable to wear! Thanks for having so many fashionable hats from which to choose. Love my hat!!!!

Reviewed by Janner
Location: London, England on 12/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat was bought for my partner who lives in Manitoba and she welcomes this hat as production against the Manitoban winters. She has some great comments about the make and styling of the hat. FHW were great in delivering this within two days as promised. I intend buying a hat for me now to protect me against the (not so harsh) English winters

Reviewed by sami
Location: Norwich, England on 11/23/2014

 Verified Buyer

This is a gorgeous hat, very well made and the design is elegant. The quality is outstanding, the hat fits beautifully, shipment was extremely quick, it was well packed with care and I cannot recommend this highly enough, a real pleasure to deal with and I will be shopping again.

Reviewed by Ana
Location: Porto Alegre/Brazil on 03/05/2014

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful hat. Very well built, with colorful sheepskin and elegant design. The fit is perfect. I love buying products from FHW, since everything works with a combination of skill and high standards: the quality of the products, the shipment, the package. Buy with confidence.

Reviewed by Redhead0106
Location: Long Island, NY on 01/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

Received this hat just in time for a blast of cold air due to arrive tonight. Ordered the black and it's beautiful. The large fits my 15 inch head perfectly. Cuff looks and feels luxurious. I can tell this hat will keep me warm and toasty. Extremely happy with my purchase.

Reviewed by Burnsey
Location: Asheville on 12/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

Excellent Hat. Well constructed, soft, and has a timeless appeal with its style. Dye was even throughout, and the hat is comfortable. Shipping was fast, communication was very good. Very pleased with my purchase.

Reviewed by Jenny
Location: British Columbia Canada on 12/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

I'm excited about wearing my new hat, as I wait for the cold part of the winter to happen. I bought one for my daughter too - who will receive it for Christmas. Very nice purchase, excellent service and prompt delivery. Thanks!

Reviewed by Pam
Location: Sheffield UK on 12/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

I ordered the hat online using the hat size chart. It arrived in the UK within a week of ordering. It's a fantastic hat which can be used to walk the dog or with a smart coat and looks great. It fits perfectly and I love it.

Reviewed by Baby D
Location: New York City on 11/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love this hat. I pulled it out of the box and put it on to see if it fit -- it's a large (I have a big head). It suited so well I forgot to take it off for an hour or so. So, then, like a nut, walking around inside with my hat on.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 99 reviews)

See all details for The Kelowna Shearling Sheepskin Hat in Black



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World