Muskrat Full Fur Russian Hat for Men

Muskrat Full Fur Russian Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 41 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 41 reviews)


Reviewed by CamH
Location: Boston, MA on 02/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

I have an emotional attachment to Russian Muskrat hats having purchased one (for $25!) in Moscow over 30 years ago and cherished it ever since. Unfortunately it has become rather tattered and I have been looking for a substitute. This hat is everything that it promised. Great build quality, and very warm. The only blemish on the order was that it took more than 2 weeks to wend its way over the border to Boston -- more than twice as long as promised.

Reviewed by Derek B
Location: Blackpool - UK on 12/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

With haveing such a cold winter i yhought i would treat myself to this hat and what a treat it is. The service and delivery were 2nd to none and the workmanship and quality of it are outstanding. It's lovely and warm and the good compliments i have received about it are outstanding - To be fare to yourselves the finished product looks much, much better than the one in the picture and i am thrilled.... I'm ordering the mink one next cause i'm so pleased

Reviewed by W.D.D.
Location: Liberty, Utah on 02/11/2014

 Verified Buyer

I AT THIS TIME,WOULD LIKE TO THANK ALL OF YOU AT FUR-HAT WORLD,FOR MY WONDERFUL FULL FUR RUSSIAN MUSK-RAT HAT,I COULD NOT BE MORE PLEASED.ALSO WOULD LIKE TO THANK THE SALES,AND CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THE PERSON WHO MADE THIS WONDERFUL HAT,YOUR WEB-SITE MADE IT EASY TO SELECT A HAT,AT THIS TIME I WOULD RATE YOUR COMPANY,FIVE-STAR OR GIVE YOU AN A ,FOR QUALITY. THANKS AGAIN W.D.D LIBERTY,UTAH

Reviewed by JOE
Location: LAWTON, OKLAHOMA on 02/02/2014

 Verified Buyer

I was very pleased with the quality, and the craftmanship that was involved in the making of my hat. Since it's delivery, I have worn it quite often and have received numerous compliments, and have reccomended your web site to a number of my friends. I must also applaud your customer service department for their quick response to any questions that I may have had. STRENGTH WITH HONOR 1SG/RET JOSEPH EDUVIGEN III

Reviewed by Robert
Location: Essex, England on 01/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

Ordered late on December 24th, received this morning, January 8th. Surely a record what with the Christmas and New Year holidays and the transport disruptions in the UK due to snow and ice. A wonderful, warm and comfortable hat, exceeding my best expectations and sorely needed as we are having our worst winter for many years, although I suppose it is very mild by Canadian standards! Thank you.

Reviewed by John
Location: London UK on 12/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought for use in very cold weather, it is both comfortanle and warm. T is an attractive piece of apparel and the pricing is realistic. Mention should b made on the web-site that some countrys. including the UK will cghar e Impoty Duty. But it was only about 5.5% of the purchase price.

Reviewed by Jude
Location: London, UK on 12/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

This luxury hat is ideal when I'm out and about in wintery London streets and when the flaps are down is fantastically warm, but not sweaty. The fur is lovely and soft against the skin and looks very rich when worn with a nice overcoat. I was impressed with the speed with which my order arrived in the UK - only took about 4 days.

Reviewed by Stan
Location: Ft. Montgomery, NY on 12/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great Hat. I've been looking for several years to replace a much beloved fur hat that I bought maybe 20 years ago. This is perfect. The hat is beautiful and looks great on my head. I found it after I stopped looking in stores and finally went online. Only wish I had done it sooner.

Reviewed by DWJ
Location: Spokane, WA on 10/28/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great full-fur Muskrat! Keeps the head very warm. This is my third ushanka from Fur Hat World. Quality material (fur and interior lining), well made and sizing was perfect. Order was shipped day after ordered. Keep up the good work Fur Hat World. When I have a little extra money to spend, I plan to buy the Blue Fox Full Fur Ushanka.

Reviewed by Pirate B
Location: Toronto on 10/17/2014

 Verified Buyer

Excellent quality and value, and very warm! Thank you for the great service. The size is perfect. Next I'm going to buy the coyote full fur ushanka! Best of all, its made in CANADA (offshore is a long way to commute)! Buy Canadian; buy quality. Fur Hat World is the way to go. :-)

Reviewed by Mutley
Location: Melbourne Australia on 03/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

I am very pleased with my Muskrat full fur hat. The quality and craftsmanship are excellent and the sizing charts are accurate. The versatility of the fold down flaps keeps my head warm in the cold and very cold when I’m up in the high country or out on the ocean fishing at night. Excellent product and excellent service. Well done

Reviewed by DENNY
Location: LIBERTY UT.U.S.A on 03/02/2014

 Verified Buyer

I COULD NOT BE MORE PLEASED WITH MY FULL MUSKRAT HAT,THE WORKMAN SHIP IS AS GOOD AS IT GETS,AND YOUR SERVICE,RATED "5"STAR.THANKS TO ALL OF YOU AT "FUR HAT WORLD".I WILL NOT GO TO ANY ONE BUT "FUR HAT WORLD". THANKS AGAIN YOU MAY WANT TO EDIT THIS!!! W.D.D. LIBERTY,UTAH U.S.A.

Reviewed by Curtis T
Location: Chicago, IL on 02/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

Dear Cory - Both hats are super. The quality and workmanship of both surpassed my expectations. You handled my return and exchange of the Red Fox for the Muskrat without any problems. I will recommend your company with confidence. Thanks again! Curtis Trammell

Reviewed by JH
Location: Sussex, England on 01/12/2014

 Verified Buyer

The purchase proved to be pleasantly simple and fast. Normally, I would have expected a longer delay to obtain an item from the North American continent. Product was perfect and all that I expected... the down side is that I am sure I will be back to buy another, this time for my wife.

Reviewed by Shel
Location: California on 12/28/2015

 Verified Buyer

I go to visit my wife at the cemetery and as soon as the sun starts to set it gets cold right away. This hat keeps my head and ears toasty warm. The luxurious fur is silky soft. Love it!

Reviewed by John
Location: Wisconsin on 12/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

COLD Wisconsin winters and a quality fur hat made in Canada means my cheeks will never be numb again. Website makes the search easy. I'm shopping here again.

Reviewed by Robert
Location: Danbury, CT USA on 12/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

The quality is outstanding. It is obvious that alot of skill went in the handcrafting of this hat as evident by the attention to detail-matching of the pelts color and fur overlay direction, as well the stiching. Thank you.

Reviewed by JAB
Location: Leicestershire, England on 01/01/2015

 Verified Buyer

My husband loves his hat. It is warm and cosy. I even tried it and agree with him. As far as he is concerned there are no negatives. Marks out of 100 = 200.

Reviewed by Seamus
Location: GB on 12/23/2014

 Verified Buyer

A marvelous product but my head sizing is on the cusp of medium and large and the hat is a little tight to wear when the warmth kicks in under the hat. Any tips on how to increase the size by an eighth of an inch?

Reviewed by Diane
Location: Alberta on 12/16/2014

 Verified Buyer

Received the hat very quickly. Quality and workmanship excellent. Hat is keeping my husband, the Peace Officer's head toasty warm as he patrols the cold wintery community. He is very pleased with the hat.

Reviewed by Paul
Location: Aurora, CO on 11/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

I am exttremely satisfied with this hat. All I need now is some cold snowy days to try it out. I woukld highly recommend this product from every stand point.

Reviewed by donnalee
Location: Negaunee, Mi USA on 05/01/2014

 Verified Buyer

Bought for my husband, and he LOVES his hat! We live in an area that is very cold and lots of snow during the winter months. This hat serves it's purpose many times over! Excellent quality!

Reviewed by Peter E
Location: Surrey, England on 02/26/2014

 Verified Buyer

Many thanks for my hat which arrived as promised within 10 days. Its exactly as it appeared in the pictures and is a joy to wear. Our British winter is nearly over but Im ready for the next one! Thanks again.

Reviewed by Canonsnapper
Location: Blackburn UK on 02/01/2014

 Verified Buyer

This is my second hat from FHW - quality you would find difficult to fault, I spend some time in Scandinavia winters, so its sure to keep me warm!! My son wants one now so will be back soon.

Reviewed by KURGAN
Location: minnesota on 12/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

Outstanding. Great Quality and on time shipping. pelts and handcrafting exceeded my expectations! Thanks

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 41 reviews)

See all details for Muskrat Full Fur Russian Hat for Men



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.6 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World