Grey Faux Fur Russian Ushanka Hat for Men

Grey Faux Fur Russian Ushanka Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 181 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 181 reviews)


Reviewed by shawnshank
Location: Boston MA. on 09/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

I just received my hat and very rarely am I this happy with both the quality and style of something I've purchased online. The fur looks real and feels super soft and the color is gorgeous. The shape of the hat is that typical Russian / Yukon trapper look which I think looks great. The lining is quilted and the flaps provide great coverage. It's not too long in the back so wearing a coat with a collar will be fine but it's not too short either. I cannot attest to it's warmth in cold weather just yet but wore it in my house for about 10 minutes before I began to sweat and had to take it off so I'm sure it will be excellent in the winter. I can wear my current hat (the typical black, night watch navy style) in my house all day and never break a sweat so I'm certain that this hat will be great for what I need it for....long walks in the fridged cold. At $50 (including chipping) it's not cheap but I can see why this hat has been sold out so long...it's amazing and I highly recommend it. Get it now before it's gone.

Reviewed by Lonewolf
Location: Sherwood, Or on 09/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

First...my 6th hat from here...Quality is UNSURPASSED! Shipper is great...(Order 1 week BEFORE snowfall!)...Aviators are "dome shaped"...This is "Ushanka"..."flat top"...Fur LOOKS real!...VERY warm!!...(replaces those stupid "beanies" on the ski slopes!) Sizing is accurate...if in doubt, order next size up then wash (gentle) and dry...Fur is SO realistic!!...I can't WAIT for the first Oregon "tree-hugger" to spit on me...only to find the fur is fake...BUT...the facial damage following is NOT!!...VERY happy with EVERYTHING I've ordered here!!

Reviewed by paul rediker
Location: United States on 02/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

we were very satisfied with our business with furhatworld. the merchandise arrived in a timely manner. and we were very happy with the quality. the hats are going to be used for christmas gifts for our family next year. would you consider donating a hat for auction at our local v.f.w.? we are very active, most recently we have built a memorial for our veterans[ very impressive] check us out a v.f.w post 6187. sincerely jeanette redilker secretary of ladies aux. post 6187

Reviewed by David
Location: Feick on 03/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

Received my hat within 5 days and I love it! We have had more snow In Ontario this winter than we have had in the last 20 years and the temperature has been extremely cold. I wear my hat out when I blow the snow and it is very warm. No problem when ordering from this company. You get what you order and it arrives promptly. Would definitely recommend them!

Reviewed by piperclan
Location: Montrose, MI USA on 03/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very satisfied with the overall experience I have had with furhatworld. The product was as described. It is made of fine quality s you would expect from a Company in Canada to have. I love the durability of the hat as well. I love the quick service fulfillment with time from order to time of reciept was very fast!! This seller is awesome. I am looking forward to buying more products from them soon. Ovverall great experience.

Reviewed by steve
Location: eastern shore on 01/28/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great hat and very well made. Faux fur hats have come up in good looks as well as appeal. I followed the advice of previous buyers and bought a medium. I fit into a 7 1/4 which works out to be a large. The medium started out snug but has stretched and fits well now. Great price on this item also and I don't have to worry about getting a disturbing phone call from the PETA people.

Reviewed by Olde Tyme Santa
Location: Wellsboro,PA on 12/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

Topping my attire during a local festival the faux fur hat was a hit as I distributed holiday safety bookmarks for kids,treats for dogs and peppermint candies. The hat is comfortable,attractive, sized well, and arrived in a very timely fashion from your company. Your staff was very courteous,knowledgeable, personal and the website very friendly. I will be back as a customer. Thank you!

Reviewed by Warren K.
Location: on 12/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

I live at S. Lake Tahoe, CA and we have a winter season That has snow and is cold. I like the hat for warmth and looks. sorry it was made in China...thought it was Russian like my other Submariner black faux fur Ushanka with the Soviet emblem. I need another emblem for this hat. Good prompt service. Will and have recommended you to friends that loved my hat. Good Luck ! Warren Kessler

Reviewed by Moody
Location: Ohio on 12/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

Hat is awesome! Arrived right on time, fits perfect, and is extremely warm! I got the hat to wear snowboarding. I got the faux fur just to be sure of the fit and quality because it was cheaper but now that I know it's great I'll be purchases the real thing.

Reviewed by Tara
Location: Usa on 12/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this hat for my 15-year-old nephew who requested it from me. He loves it he looks amazing and it the hat seems to be very good quality. The only downfall I would say is that it does shed a bit which I'm hoping will eventually stop in a few days! It was shipped nice I received it on time in a very nice box

Reviewed by Scott
Location: Pennsylvania on 12/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

I purchased that hat as a birthday gift for a dear friend and he loves it. The quality of the fake fur is astounding .It looks better in real than in the photo. The photo is good but seeing is believing. The hat has class and style. They should include a CARE label.

Reviewed by SuzieQ
Location: Chicago on 12/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

I brought this two years ago for my husband. He loves it and wears it during most bad winter weather days here in Chicago. Its warm, protects the back of your neck, and has the option to tie the flaps over the top to expose your ears a bit, and give it a different look. Great hat for the money!

Reviewed by jo
Location: grimsby uk on 12/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great service ordered one for my husband delighted with the service and the quality of the hat so ordered a second for my son for xmas.just have to wait now for the cold weather to arrive in the United Kingdom so they can both enjoy wearing them thanks.

Reviewed by Mickey
Location: Akron Ohio on 11/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

Arrived a week before the polar vortex arrived. Wind chill -6 below zero, I'm the warmest guy around. Actually drove with my window down in the truck just to give the hat a test run. Sizing hints perfect, warmer then warm, got people coming up to me saying "that sure looks like a warm hat" and boy is it ever. Bring on the winter!

Reviewed by MM
Location: Ontario Canada on 11/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

I purchased the grey hat and it is exactly as pictured. Nice and warm. High quality faux fur. The front tends to ride a bit too low over my eyes although the size is otherwise perfect. Could just be my head shape. Ordering and shipping quick and problem-free. Would order from this company again.

Reviewed by irene
Location: Cleveland on 03/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is my second order, my husband has the grey one and heL O V E S it!!!! If anybody lives in Cleveland, I highly recommend this hat. I have the burgundy one, my son has the black one. Ex-large fits perfectly husband 6' son 6'3. I will be purchasing another one in white for myself. Hey, can I get a discount I've I've purchased 3 hats altogether.

Reviewed by Tom
Location: Shrewsbury MA on 03/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

I had been trying to find an alternative to tight-fitting winter hats, and the Ushanka fits that bill. Warm, well-designed and constructed, it garners comments from everyone. While prominent and daunting to some, my head is warm. 'Nuff said. Appreciated the quick return when I ordered a medium at first.

Reviewed by Jim
Location: West Virginia on 01/30/2015

 Verified Buyer

Ever since I received my hat I have been wearing it every day. I love how it covers my neck and ears. It is a warm hat and I get a lot of complements on it. I normally wear a small hat but I ordered a med. It fits me fine. The temps. here have been near 0f since I received my hat and my head hasn't been cold while I have been wearing it.

Reviewed by kathy
Location: north branch Michigan USA on 01/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought this for my dad. He has always wanted one. I ordered wrong size so I kept that one and reordered one. Also ordered one for sons girlfriend we all really like the hats. The return policy I didn't like .on how to return item. The hats are really warm.

Reviewed by Witz
Location: Wonder Lake, IL USA on 01/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great hat, exactly what I was looking for. It is very well made and comfortable to wear. Feels and looks like real fur. Most important(which isn't illustrated in the pictures),the back comes down well over the neck to protect from blowing snow when I'm using the snow thrower.

Reviewed by MikeM
Location: Sugarbush, ontario on 01/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

Received the hat in good time even though the weather was terrible. Bought the wrong size so had to return it but couldn't get the same colour. The hat is very warm and easy to adjust to all the different ways I need to wear it. Recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by Mick
Location: West Fargo, ND, USA on 12/20/2014

 Verified Buyer

We bought this as a gift for our soon-to-be son-in-law. He wanted a "bomber" hat that's all fur, and this looked liked a good choice. After receiving it, I looked it over and it looks like a nice, well-made hat. It should serve him very well this winter and for many to come. The shipping from Winnipeg to West Fargo was incredibly quick as well.

Reviewed by furry one
Location: northern california on 12/16/2014

 Verified Buyer

You get 5 starts, i had revervations unseen and to my pleasent suprise i was very pleased with the traditionl european look, my head is to big and hair is to thick and often never find hats that fit me well and all three did they are exactly what i was looking for some time to me they are "H

Reviewed by BafuWafu
Location: Edmonton on 12/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

i just got my Faux Fur Hat Grey today! the shipping was fast and it is very detailed auto track in your email, the fitting is very well done for medium size really like it thanks for the great product and hard work, i will be buying here soon so keep up the good work guys merry x-mass and happy new year! ho ho ho!

Reviewed by Posie
Location: Tulsa,OK on 12/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

Excellent product without doubt! I had been looking for this style for a long time and FUR HAT WORLD had it, in stock, and shipped without any problems. If you are thinking of purchasing this style/type of hat look no further ... you found it! THANKS FUR HAT WORLD!!

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 181 reviews)

See all details for Grey Faux Fur Russian Ushanka Hat for Men



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.8 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World