Raccoon Fur Coonskin Cap with Face for Men

Raccoon Fur Coonskin Cap with Face for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 129 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 129 reviews)


Reviewed by 2 C
Location: Oakville, Ontario on 11/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

Best hat ever! Stylish, warm, unique, exceptional quality. Compliments EVERY time I wear it.Chicks love it. Makes me chuckle when you hear people near you finally notice it; you'll see. One guy even offered me $200 for it in line at Tim Hortons. Awesome deal, but this is MY hat! The face is the best part; whose hat has a face. Drives my pets nuts. Could not ask for more in a hat. Well, maybe if it had little claws that dangled down. Quick shipping, No hassles. LOL the Arabic guy at the gas station thought it was a cat! Probably the best money I've ever spent on a clothing article.

Reviewed by dylan
Location: Texas on 11/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

completely satisfied with this hat! Bought it as a winter hunting hat and I couldn't be more impressed with the product! it's super warm, and the sizing chart was right on point with my hat size (I was a bit skeptical about the size). Quality is outstanding, well worth the price. I've been stopped three times this evening by complete strangers after hunting with it. the face on the front looks great and really sets it apart from any coonskin hat I've seen. Great purchase. Highly recommended Texas Forever

Reviewed by Bill B
Location: Larkspur, CA on 08/09/2015

 Verified Buyer

Love the raccoon hat. I shopped everywhere online and all the others were low quality. (I actually purchased one from another company and returned it!) This one is absolutely top notch. Quality fur, great design, solid construction, quilted lining, excellent fit - it all exceeded my expectations and at a very good price. Easy to purchase and they were a delight to deal with - it came quickly too. Highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a real, high quality fur hat.

Reviewed by Karen
Location: Cowra, NSW Australia on 05/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought this for my Dad for his birthday. As a 10 year old he desperately wanted one of these hats - the kid down the road had one! He had mentioned this many times over the years and he is thrilled to now have his very own coonskin cap! It is a beautiful hat and well made. I didn't allow enough tine to receive it in time for my Dad's birthday but that was my fault. So if you are buying from Australia make sure you order early! Thank you - very happy.

Reviewed by Marlinman
Location: Norwat on 12/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

Excellent! Top quality product that draws attention. I was wearing the hat for the first time today. When coming out on the parking floor of a shopping mall a car actually drove into the wall when the driver was paying more attention to my new hat than to driving his car.. Fast and cheap delivery, 9 days from Canada to Norway with Canada Post for USD 9.95. And this the week before Christmas! Why bother with expensive freight companies? Low stated value on the fright documentation saved me 25% Norwegian VAT!

Reviewed by Blue
Location: Scotland UK on 11/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

Superb quality, I am really pleased with this hat, I wore it last week driving my Caterham 7, it kept me really warm and lots of smiling admiring glances from bystanders. Delivery was also very quick. Excellent quality I would definitely recommend it. By Dad couldn't afford to buy me the children's version when Davie Crockett, played by Fess Parker, was all the rage back in the early 50's. If he was still alive he would have a big smile on his face if he could see me in the real thing :)

Reviewed by drfister
Location: Oakville, On on 08/26/2014

 Verified Buyer

My coon-cap is definatly one of the better purchases I have made in a while. It is so warm and fits perfectly. It is beautifully constructed and turns heads everywhere it goes. I had seen many coon-style-caps, but did not think they looked like quality garments. I saw this had and saw it had a face on it, ordered it instantly. My only concern is its so lifleike, a falcon might try to dive-bomb me and snatch it! AMAZING HAT. Everyone asks where I got it. You're a fool if you pass on this hat, you really are..

Reviewed by Daniel B
Location: Connecticut U.S.A on 10/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love the hat. Shipping was fast. It will keep your head warm. The quality is excellent. I Love the full raccoon face. Great conversation piece for sure. People will ask where you got it, tell them. The proof is in the reviews, trust them with confidence. Thanks for making a great product. Pleasure doing business and buying a product made in North America. We are your brothers and sisters to the south Canada. Thank You.

Reviewed by CapHenryMorgan
Location: Sisak, Croatia on 10/01/2015

 Verified Buyer

I ordered this Racoon hat for my friends birthday gift. Shipping all the way to Croatia was very fast (12 days). Quality of the product is amazing. I recommend it to everybody who is looking for a top product. Worth every penny. When my friend received his Racoon hat he was so happy and put it on his head in bar in front of everybody. Girls was comming to take a picture with first Croatian trapper:) Thank you very much for your service.

Reviewed by Paul
Location: Great Malvern Worcs. UK on 09/01/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought this for my brother who throughout his life has always had a facination for all things 'Davy Crockett'. Although history tells us Crockett wore a 'Wide Brim Plainmans hat'. The myth of the famous 'Racoon Skin Cap' lives on. My brother was overjoyed with the quality and originality of the cap. It's superior quality is quite outstanding. I could not resist trying it on myself! You will not be disappointed if you buy one.

Reviewed by All D
Location: Richmond VA, USA on 05/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

Everywhere I go people come up to me and ask where got it. It's also a chick magnet since they all want to put it on and get a picture with it. I like it because I'm a mountain man. I have a residence out in the Allegeny Moutains of Virginia. I where out there all the time and the other folk want it. It fits with lifestyle out there. I'll probably buy a 2nd one and tear out the liner for a summer cap.

Reviewed by Sixgun
Location: Tucson, AZ on 03/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is a pretty good coonskin cap, as close as I could find online for one resembling the hats worn by Fess Parker and John Wayne as Davy Crockett. I've never had a cap like this with ear muffs inside, and probably won't use that feature much, but it's not a bad idea, if you live somewhere really cold. The hat is well-made, if a bit boxy. The tail is shorter than I'd like, but you take what comes.

Reviewed by Dr L
Location: UK on 02/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great hat.I have a small head so it is often difficult to find hats that fit. This one fits well. I paid extra for rapid delivery to the UK, but then customs interfered (as they do) but this was not due to FurHatWorld. Overall very pleased with the hat, however it is only a matter of time before I have a dispute with Animal Rights people though! I LOVE it.

Reviewed by Allykat
Location: Los Angeles Ca. Sun Valley on 12/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

rtFor a first time buyer at this site, I was pleasantly impressed. The hat was well worth the money, and the fit great. I kinda hoped the fold down ear flaps were fur, but we'll see how they do in cold windy weather. Two thumbs up from me! Great for my fishing trips into the High Sierras and Canada.

Reviewed by Frontiersman
Location: Cincinnati, USA on 09/10/2015

 Verified Buyer

Best raccoon caps with face one can find. Great quality and I've purchased several. I've checked many, many other sites and these seem to be the best quality. My son won the Israel Boone look-alike contest in one. My Daniel Boone costume always gets positive comments. Thanks for continuing to offer these!

Reviewed by DEEDEE
Location: Beaverton,Oregon on 03/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO KNOW SOME BACK GROUND ON MY COONHAT,,WHERE IT CAME FROM ECT.MY HUSBAND SAYS IT IS MORE THAN ONE COON,I THINK IT WAS JUST 1 COON,SO THAT WOULD BE GREAT IF YOU COULD SEND ME INFO. ON HER...I LOVE IT AND WILL BE BACK,,THANK YOU AGAIN.YOU HAVE MY EMAIL TO SEND ME A BACKGROUND ON HER,IF THAT IS POSSIBLE...THANK YOU AGAIN

Reviewed by katugun
Location: Russia on 02/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

I am very happy with my purchase! Awesome hat: warm, comfortable, beautiful and stylish! The fur is soft and wonderfully silky, the tail is so cute and fluffy! The face is funny and even has whiskers on it :) Can't wait to put it on! I will definitely continue shopping with this site in future.

Reviewed by TCs M
Location: Portland, Ontario, Canada on 01/10/2015

 Verified Buyer

If you are going to buy a coonskin hat, then THIS is the one for you! This is absolutely the best one can buy! It is even better in real life than the picture shown. The raccoon face makes all the difference. Absolutely incredible. What a attention getter!

Reviewed by Warmhat G
Location: Texas, TX on 12/18/2014

 Verified Buyer

I am very pleased with this hat. I bought it as a gift and the response was one of sheer delight. It is much softer than I imagined it would be, and the ear flaps are perfect for a bald head as they wrap around the back. I am very impressed and plan on shopping here again!

Reviewed by Stan
Location: Germany on 11/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

My order has been promptly processed and completed. The purchased cap is as shown on the portal and am very satisfied with its quality and beauty. I have already recommended the FurHatWorld to my friends and family and shall purchase some more products in the future.

Reviewed by banditeyes
Location: boston MA USA on 05/01/2014

 Verified Buyer

Davy Crockett fans, this one's the real deal. This hat is so nice I might actually have it placed in fur storage for the summer. FurHatWorld is particular with their products, and superior with their service. "FurHat-, FurHatWorld, King of the 'Coonskin Caps!!!!"

Reviewed by rebecca
Location: italy on 12/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought for an avid hunting friend and I am not disappointed. This a beautifully made hat and he loves it! I will be using this site again for further fur purchases.

Reviewed by Dawn
Location: Luzerne MI on 12/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought this for my son. He uses it to snowboard, hunt, and just to wear. Sizing was true and it looked beautiful. The hat arrived quickly and there were no hassles when ordering. Will definetly be buying more products from this company.

Reviewed by Mike
Location: Saratoga Springs NY on 12/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

I received my hat about a week after ordering. The web site service was great and I liked the link they provided for tracking. You can tell it is genuine fur and it looks and feels great. I wear it when I am out in the snow or cold weather.

Reviewed by Will
Location: Milton Keynes uk on 11/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great looking hat just arrived to day can't Waite to get out in the cold.Hat took a bit longer to get her that is not the folt of furhatworld.the guys did a great job. With lots of thanks will

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 129 reviews)

See all details for Raccoon Fur Coonskin Cap with Face for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World