Black Frost Shearling Sheepskin Russian Hat for Men

Black Frost Shearling Sheepskin Russian Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 76 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 76 reviews)


Reviewed by Makivoi
Location: Dublin on 01/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is a serious cold weather hat. The pelt is good and thick. It may even be too warm for winter in the British Isles. I would have preferred a slightly less generous pelt but it would be well suited to Arctic climes. It seems to be sizing a little small. My head is 61cm and I got the 2XL hat expecting it to be slightly loose but this is a snug fit so I am glad I didn't chance the XL size. A well made hat and looks like it could take years of hard wearing and not show it. I don't think I would describe the interior as "soft shearling" but that may just be my hat. The wool has a more coarse texture than I expected but that may soften with use. Dealing with Fur Hat World has been a positive experience. A few months ago I returned a hat that was too small and requested a refund. There was no quibble and they refunded my Credit Card promptly. Their delivery times are also prompt. So full marks there.

Reviewed by Stephen
Location: Cumbria, UK on 02/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very pleased with both the quality and fit. It's always a gamble buying 'unseen' via the internet, but on this occasion, no problems. The speed of delivery was particularly impressive, Canada to UK in about 4 days. My wife was so impressed with the quality she ordered one for herself. We hope to give them a good 'road test' on our trip to Sweden (Arctic Circle) next week.

Reviewed by lwal
Location: kentucky on 02/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat is of high quality. It does what it is intended to do very well. The outside temperature must be very cold or your head will heat up quick with the flaps down. We have had some bitter cold weather in Kentucky and the hat has more than met the challenge. Would have been a nice piece of equipment to have when I was in the Air Force stationed in Western States many years ago.

Reviewed by pegres
Location: Vancouver, BC on 12/29/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat is beautiful, and very well made. Very warm, in fact too warm for the local climate, but it is for walking around Whistler when going up to ski. My head measured exactly as a "large", and the hat sits a bit loose when the ear flap are up. With the flaps down, it is perfect, so I wouldn't go down a size. Service and delivery was excellent. Ordered in the afternoon and it arrived the next morning!

Reviewed by boughtwithaprice
Location: Switzerland on 12/07/2014

 Verified Buyer

Christmas present for my husband so he has not yet received this. On examination, however, the hat looks very well made and comfortable. I am very pleased with it AND pleased with the price. Thank you for being suppliers of XL and XXL sizes because these are hard to come by. Bought an XL which I believe will fit well. Delivery speed excellent. Based on this purchase I can highly recommend shopping with FurHatWorld.

Reviewed by Stephen
Location: Cumbria, UK on 03/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

Excellent quality product, super fast delivery from Canada to the UK ( 4 days) . Bought for a trip to Northern Sweden and exceeded all my in terms of warmth and comfort. My wife was so impressed she bought one for herself and is equally satisfied - Recommended without reservation

Reviewed by JB
Location: SCOTLAND on 02/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

Excellent product - Russian sheepskin hat. Excellent service. I had to return the first hat as my husband's head was too big. The return hat was with me within 7 days and all money returns were dealt with promptly. Will use this site again in the future.

Reviewed by Karen
Location: Canada on 01/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

This hat was a gift for someone, and once I found the correct size, it was greatly received! It's very warm and comfortable, and I could tell is was a quality hat. The online ordering and delivery was very efficient. The hats do run small so order at least one size up.

Reviewed by Five P
Location: Germany on 12/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

Bought this hat for a trip to Iceland. Think it will serve very well, it is quite warm with the ear flaps down, and I like the snaps rather than a tie closure. The wool interior is softer than expected. At first I thought it was slightly tight, but wore it for a while and now it fits perfectly. Very nice hat, and excellent service for FHW!

Reviewed by Val
Location: UK on 12/04/2014

 Verified Buyer

The order came promptly and packed beautifully for its journey across the miles. I absolutely love it, its fabulous quality, lovely and soft. The proof of the pudding will be when my son opens it on Christmas Day. I'm sure he will be over the moon with it. Thank you.

Reviewed by Bender
Location: Alberta Canada on 12/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great hat. Soft and warm. Did have to extend the strap a bit so my husband could get it done up under his chin. To keep the wind from blowing the side flaps up.

Reviewed by Einar
Location: Oslo and California on 12/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

A very nice hat, warm and thick. The size seems a bit small, though. I wondered if I should order XL or 2 XL. I'm really an XL (60/61) but after havng read another comment, I chose 2XL, which fits perfectly.

Reviewed by Ed
Location: New York on 12/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is an excellent hat and well worth the money. It is perfect for the weather in Syracuse, which can get brutally cold. I would personally order a size larger than your hat size. Great product.

Reviewed by MB
Location: Sask, SK on 12/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is a very nice hat. I exchanged it for a larger size and I had to pay the return postage - but they were good about it and I have the correct size now. If I paid closer attention to the size guide it would have not been a problem.

Reviewed by RES
Location: Alaska on 12/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

This Ushanka is fully fur lined, which makes it nicer than most surplus Soviet Ushankas. The fit was perfect, and the quality, both materials and construction, is excellent.

Reviewed by Leelee
Location: Cincinnati, OH on 12/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

Incredibly comfy, keeps my head super warm, like being in the womb again. If I could find the "honey I shrunk the kids" machine, I would use it and live in this amazing hat.

Reviewed by Pottsy
Location: Morecambe UK on 03/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

Excellent comfortable hat only minor gripe is the earflaps are a bit short, anything less than 5 stars would be churlish imo, great delivery/ service etc A delighted customer

Reviewed by Jay
Location: Maryland on 02/28/2015

 Verified Buyer

This hat is so awesome. It's stylish; the construction is superb and it is just as it's described. It will definitely keep you warm in the coldest of weather. I highly recommend.

Reviewed by Dimsumdoll
Location: Vermont on 02/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

Spectacular quality (our previous experience with a Russian souvenir-quality hat was dismal in that regard) and intelligently designed with a snap ear flap closure instead of strings. Warm as toast and perfect for Vermont living.

Reviewed by Helena
Location: Watertown, MA on 01/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat is super! My husband loves it. They do run small, though: we had to exchange the large for an extra large. The returns/ refund process was easy.

Reviewed by Simon
Location: Penzance UK on 01/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

I work outside and absolutely love this hat.It is very well made from all natural products,and in the cold it keeps my head nice and warm. I would highly recomend this hat for the cold.

Reviewed by Canuk
Location: Dundalk, Ontario, Canada on 01/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

Just received my hat today. It has met all my expectations for quility, fit and delivery. Going out today and wearing my new hat. I would highly recommend buying your new hat from Fur Hat World.

Reviewed by fbock
Location: France on 12/28/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great product, conform with specifications.Well done and warm. I ordered L size for a head circumference of 59cm.It's a little bit tight but is OK. Came within the 10 days as told for international deliveries.

Reviewed by John
Location: UK on 12/30/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great hat. Very warm. Just the job for these cold, cold days...

Reviewed by Kingston
Location: NJ on 12/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

Finally a hat that is warm, fits and is affordable...if only it was made in Canada...it would be perfect.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 76 reviews)

See all details for Black Frost Shearling Sheepskin Russian Hat for Men



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.8 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World