Zhivago Black Fox Fur Pill Box Hat

Zhivago Black Fox Fur Pill Box Hat Reviews


4.5

Based on 68 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 68 reviews)


Reviewed by chris
Location: illinois, usa on 02/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

I just received my beautiful black fox fur hat-Its simply gorgeous! the feel of this fur is exquisite and it looks great! The time it took to get here was fast-I had great tracking and couldn't believe how quick it made it to my front door----before I ordered I called customer service and asked questions up front before I ordered and spent the money--This hat is worth every bit what I paid for it. The way this hat was made and fitted was great! This fur used is of great quality. I can't wait to show it off. I am a manager and always looking chic-- so with this hat I will look royal--- With all the cold temps still to come it will keep me very warm and stylish and very much envied by my friends!! I will definitely be ordering other pieces to match my hat in the future, This company is very reliable and secure. This was a valentines gift from my wonderful husband:)

Reviewed by Molly
Location: London, England on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

I thought I was too late for Christmas but the hat looked just what my daughter was lusting for and a really good price compared to anything I could find over here in Europe. So I ordered it anyway, thinking she would have to be presented with a picture of it on the big day.. and it ARRIVED in plenty of time straight to my door. There was VAT (UK tax)to pay and I had visions of it being impounded at the airport and me not being able to get out there. But no problem. She LOVED the hat but, sadly, it's too small. So now it's re-order and return. Hope it's just as painless. AND THE HAT IS TOTALLY CLASSY. If you're thinking about it, order one (or two) now!

Reviewed by Trish
Location: UK on 12/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

Fell in love with the look of this hat months ago when I knew I was going to the Arctic Circle next year to see the Northern Lights. (ie dressed like a Michelin man but with a glamour head!). Since then the price has gone up and up BUT has made the perfect Xmas present from my husband. I chose it cos it comes in different sizes and when it came it was love at sight and feel. Can't wait to wear it! For any UK buyers..... Be aware I had to pay £12.45 to the post office for customs and excise tax which includes an £8 'handling' charge before they would hand it over!

Reviewed by ann
Location: Florida USA on 10/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

There was not anything to complain about it is just what I wanted,as I had lost one very similar to this one so I was very happy, plus the fact I ordered it on line on the Sunday and low and behold it arrived on Tuesday morning, I have never had anything arrive so quickly I was very impressed both with the product and the efficient way run your business.

Reviewed by David
Location: Syracuse, NY on 12/31/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought this for my wife as a Christmas present. The hat is exactly as advertised....very beautiful with long soft fur. She was very happy with it. The fit is perfect (ordered an extra large due to previous reviews). I was worried about it getting here on time but it made it (took 9 days).

Reviewed by Jane
Location: London, UK on 12/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

Haven't worn my hat yet - am saving it for forthcoming trips to Stockholm and New York. However I am very pleased with the product - fits well, excellent quality and not too 'over the top'. Would recommend. I had to pay an extra £8 import duty though worth it.

Reviewed by Carolyn
Location: Washington, DC on 10/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

So lovely and warm. I got a similar fur hat in St. Petersburg about 10 years ago and this one is softer and more luxurious. My head is small but not tiny and I ordered the small size, which was perfect. Highly recommended, it's a beautiful and fashionable hat. You'll get many compliments.

Reviewed by bill
Location: greeneville tn on 02/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought this for a Valentines Day present for my wife. She loves it, it fits well, perfect for cold days outside. Black goes with anything, so it is very versatile. I didn't know that there was a black fox, so I googled it and there is. It is very soft, feels and looks luxurious. I am glad I ordered the XL.

Reviewed by AlliNYC
Location: New York, NY on 02/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

Even better than it appears in the photo- I wore this all during fashion week, and for the first time didn't get sick thanks to its supremely warm and lofty composition. I also received many compliments- really great quality. Best purchase i've made as of late! LOVE it.

Reviewed by Red S
Location: Toronto, Canada on 12/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat is the real deal. You want to look like you stepped out of the Cold War? Then this hat is for you. It's warm, beautiful to the touch and was delivered promptly. Worth every penny. My head was a 1/2" larger than a medium, so I went up a size and ordered Large which ended up being the perfect fit.

Reviewed by Mountain C
Location: Parkersburg, WV on 11/29/2014

 Verified Buyer

I received my hat today and it is gorgeous! The color is a deep rich black with fluffy thick fur. I do wish I had ordered a larger size, so advice for any lady with thicker hair....go up a size. Regardless, I adore this hat and will get good use out of it here in the mountains this winter. *happy dance*

Reviewed by Jackie
Location: New York on 11/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

Such a beautiful hat. I was looking for this type of hat and I couldn't find it anywhere. I have a wide face and this style is very flattering. I am sure it would make anyone look great, and since it is feminine and romantic, it is a good gift for a loved one.

Reviewed by Shirleyanne
Location: Folkestone Kent UK on 02/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

I really love my new hat,i ordered large upon reading customer reviews regarding fit. a little loose but not an issue. Snow is expected here any day now can`t wait to show it off!! Very good service and informative website,i will definitely recommend your company.

Reviewed by indymrs
Location: Tennessee on 02/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

My beautiful hat arrived sooner than expected - much to my joy! The fit is perfect, the color is devine, and I couldn't be happier with my purchase! Thank-you for your easy ordering and prompt dispatch!

Reviewed by Louise
Location: Minnesota, USA on 02/09/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love my Dr. Zhivago Fox Fur hat. I am Finnish and was delighted to find the fur is from Finland. It matches the coat with Fox Fur I just purchased. I will indeed feel like Lara when I wear it (from the movie Dr. Zhivago).

Reviewed by billdi
Location: Seattle, WA on 01/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

I ordered this beauty--a birthday present for my sweetheart--on a Wednesday and she received it the next day! It is exactly what she wanted and she looks fantastic in it. I really appreciate the quality, pricing and fast service!

Reviewed by Jo
Location: Ontario on 01/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

The quality was excellent, the delivery was within 2 business days. I would definitely shop here again and will recommend it to my friends and colleagues.

Reviewed by Caro, L
Location: London, England on 12/06/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat is stunning! Unfortunately the XL was too small for me but I weill be re-ordering this in a XXL special size which will cost more but is worth it. A really luxurious hat!

Reviewed by Gofori
Location: Madison WI, USA on 11/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

I am very happy with the hat. It is genuine fur hat and looks very nice on me. It is so soft and warm. When you have the hat on, it stands tall due to the length of the fur. I quite like it, but some may want to give consieration to this.

Reviewed by charlotte
Location: south africa on 09/19/2014

 Verified Buyer

I am very happy with my hat. I will probably buy a second one. Have bought gloves from you before and i am happy with the quality of the product and the service Regards Charlotte

Reviewed by Carine
Location: France on 09/16/2014

 Verified Buyer

Im very happy with the hat, its just beautiful, the fur is soft and thick. I received it today so the shipping went very fast indeed! I just cant wait for winter now, I hope it will be VERY cold...Thanks, I will buy again.

Reviewed by Susan
Location: NYC, NY on 04/17/2014

 Verified Buyer

I absolutely love it. It is just what I wanted. The quality is excellent and the price reasonable. The head band is a bit snug for me but is easily taken out a bit. I would definitely buy another hat from you.

Reviewed by Pepper
Location: New York, NY on 02/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

The black Zhivago hat is gorgeous. The fur is thick and an incredible, rich shade of black. A comparable hat here sells for more than $1000, That's why I bought from Fur Hat World. Easy to order, and fast, safe delivery. Thanks!

Reviewed by annelie
Location: ,goffs oak, uk on 02/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful and soft, stunning. Just a tiny bit tight, hopefully it will give a little. I will order some headbands next, and i will recommend this place to my friends. (my hat did not smell at all)

Reviewed by Lily
Location: Linden, NJ, USA on 02/05/2014

 Verified Buyer

I love it !Perfect fit,very nice and neat work - very good quality,but it smels like diesel engine - most likely some unknown to me chemical process which I hope will go away when time goes by

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 68 reviews)

See all details for Zhivago Black Fox Fur Pill Box Hat



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World