Buffalo Check Rabbit Fur Aviator Hat for Men

Buffalo Check Rabbit Fur Aviator Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 162 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 162 reviews)
Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7   


Reviewed by Eric
Location: Champaign, IL, USA on 10/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

Overall fantastic craftsmanship and quality. Purchasing it was relatively quick and easy through this website. Pros: - Rabbit fur provides excellent warmth and softness - Sizing can be adjusted with strap on back of hat - Stylish Cons/things I don't like personally: - There's a small hole beneath the exterior fur ear covers on each side (the things that look like fur ears). I like wearing the hat with these flipped up. - The chin strap is velcro. Multiple metal push-type buttons would be preferred I once owned a hat similar to this one but I lost it one night. The previous one was made with faux fur and was of a much cheaper quality/build. There is a clear advantage in warmth and comfort with the rabbit fur that this hat has. I'd recommend this hat to anyone who deals with harsh winters!

Reviewed by nlchmbrs
Location: Nottinghamshire on 01/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

Initially bought one of these as an extra large but realised I needed a large instead. Dispatch/delivery of both hats was very quick and the return was processed very quickly too; all in all, great service. Quality is very good, considering the keen purchase price, although the hat initially shed a little fur and needed brushing through, (as was advised on the delivery note). Having worn it a few times this has stopped. Once I'd got my sizing right the hat fits comfortably and is exeptionally warm, keeping my head toastie in the recent cold snap we've had here in the UK. I have 3 similar hats and this is by far the warmest, in part due to the rabbit fur used. The only down side is that they are made in China, not Canada; a real shame in my opinion.

Reviewed by Meg
Location: Rhode Island on 12/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

Absolutely LOVE IT! I bought this for a gift and shopped online for hours to find the perfect and best quality hat out there, and this was it. No stupid logo on the back, no cheap black plastic snap buckle. Real fur and wool. When it arrived in the mail, it exceeded my expectations. It is a really nice quality hat. The only thing I was disappointed about was that the fur on the front of the hat had been separated and flattened in shipment and you can still see the line where it was flattened in the box and the fur is not as full. I ruffled it up and it was better, but I am hoping after its out of the box for a day or two it will go back to normal. If not, I may exchange it. But overall I am very happy with my purchase and would buy it again.

Reviewed by Rae
Location: Minnesota on 12/12/2014

 Verified Buyer

OK - So you see I am from MINNESOTA so the red buffalo check hat should be made the OFFICIAL STATE outerwear!!!! The best part is that when I am out feeding horses and playing in the snow - my bomber hat makes the Carhartts look cute! (If that is possible) Not only stylish but allows us to actually enjoy our life in the tundra because it is so warm that we can stay out all day! Never feel sorry for a rabbit in the snow... they have it made with their little fur coats... I am just happy they are so kind to "lend" me theirs for a while (wink wink) Everyone in the barn is getting these for Christmas! I just know I am going to be their favorite! Happy Holidays!

Reviewed by Mike
Location: Pennsylvania, USA on 11/05/2014

 Verified Buyer

Pro's I LOVE my new hat! (Wool Buffalo Check Rabbit Fur Aviator Hat - Red) It looks just like the pictures, color and all. The fur is perfect. It is super warm and cozy but not sweaty. I was concerned that it might have a smell due to the real fur but it just smells clean and fresh. The sizing chart was spot on for me too. It is well put together and a great design. Shipping was quick. Con's I may never get to wear it because it looks great on my wife too. We share the same hat size. I may have to get another one!

Reviewed by Streetecco
Location: Brooklyn, NY on 01/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is a great winter hat especially for cold and inclement weather of snow and sleet. The fit is great and unlike some other avaitor hats the side flaps are long and cover your ears an face completely and snugly when securley clasped with the strap - which is plenty long. I orderd two more FRR Aviator's in different colors (one for my son) after I wore this one out one snowy day! FRR - I highly recommend it!

Reviewed by Linda M.
Location: on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

I just wanted to let you know I received the hat today--only one day after Christmas, which isn't too bad! It was for my husband, and he absolutely loves it! He was thrilled beyond my expectations, so I just wanted to let you know what a great, quality product you make! Thanks for all your emails about the shipping, the follow-up, and the promptness of the delivery. I'm sure he'll wear it and keep warm for many years to come! Thanks again!

Reviewed by Maggie
Location: North Carolina on 12/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

It was an early Xmas gift for my 14 yr old grandson, he LOVED it, and didn't care what the temp was going to be the next day - he was wearing it to school. The only thing was I was surprised how long it took to get it (didn't realize you were in Canada)

Reviewed by parker
Location: chicago il on 12/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

LOVE IT! Already have had several people ask me where I bought it. With the wind and the snow here in Chicago, I am warm and looking' good at the same time. If I didn't already have several winter hats, I would probably go right back to and buy me another. Or, maybe I won't tell my lover and buy one anyway!

Reviewed by matt
Location: Glasgow on 12/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

Truly amazing hat, you can keep your thinsulate rabbit fur beats it hands down. The quality of this hat is second to none. Only took 6 days to arrive which I think is very reasonable even at the very busy christmas period. Can not recommend this company enough

Reviewed by ELMER FUDD
Location: New York City on 12/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

I NEED THIS HAT FOR THOSE COLD BLUSTERY DAYS OF WINTER. I BRUSHED WHAT EVER LOOSE FUR OFF OF THE HAT AND NOW SEEMS READY FOR A WARM AND COMFORTABLE WEAR THIS WINTER AND THE WINTERS TO COME. ORDERING THIS CLASSIC HAT WAS EASY AND THE PRICE IS CERTAINLY GOOD. IT ARRIVED JUST AS QUICKLY AS PROMISED. I AM VERY PLEASED.

Reviewed by Tom
Location: Scotland on 01/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

Perfect for a long weekend in Poland in January. Very warm, dried out quickly when it did get wet and back to normal. I needed this ASAP and had it in-hand in under 5 days. Fantastic for an international delivery. So good I bought another for my father.

Reviewed by Bubba
Location: Junedale,Pa on 01/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

We bought one of these hats for our son for Christmas, he loves it, so did I, so I bought one for myself. Its warm, comfortable and generous in size. With the cold weather we are having, I've been wearing it everywhere and had people complimenting the hat and asking where I bought it.

Reviewed by Connie
Location: Rhode Island, USA on 01/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought a Wool Buffalo Check Rabbit Fur Aviator hat, as a gift. When he received the hat he said "the rabbit fur is so soft and if fits great, I love it". I had a great experience with this website. It was great to be able to track the package and to find out when it was delivered.

Reviewed by
Location: on 12/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat is wonderful! I was so glad that I took the time to measure my son's head before I ordered it or I would have not ordered the right size. The quatlity is awesome and I would definitely reccommend this hat. Am seriously considering ordering another one for my other son.

Reviewed by GR
Location: Boston, Mass. on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

Delivery was great 2-3 business days came in a snap! The folks at the FHWorld packed the hat so nicely, I didn't want to mess with it! (I gave it as a gift.) It was very well received. Great quality and very warm! Very pleased - one puzzling thing is the crinkle sound of the material in the front of the hat. No issue just a little bizarre.

Reviewed by lorcar
Location: OR on 02/02/2014

 Verified Buyer

The hat is nice and fluffy. Earholes kind of pointless, but looks cool. I like wearing it around the house because it keeps my head warm and helps me think better. I wear it outside as well. Because it's made of real rabbit fur, I can get my dog to fetch it for me when I say 'rabbit' (she likes rabbits). I had to train her not to taste my hat.

Reviewed by Nia
Location: Clarksville, TN on 01/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

My son loves it!!! He said all the kids in his school love it too and really want one. A quality very well put together and looks amazing. I highly recommend this hat! Oh and I am about to buy some other things because the service this company has is awesome! We are totally satisfied!

Reviewed by Plaid Hat Orderer
Location: Montclair, NJ on 12/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

I'm pleased this was delivered so quickly! I wore it out to walk my dog and it's extremely warm. It looks very durable. I'm giving it to my dad for Christmas.

Reviewed by Jasen
Location: WI on 12/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

I really love the hat, just really disappointed it is MADE IN CHINA. I was under the impression it was made in Canada. Great Hat just disappointed it wasn't made in Canada.

Reviewed by JR
Location: Colorado, USA on 12/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great hat. Provides lots of coverage. I spend a lot of winter time outdoors in the Rocky Mtns and a good hat like this is one of the best ways to stay warm.

Reviewed by Chuck
Location: Seattle, WA USA on 12/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great quality, comfy and warm. buckle arrangement is key if you want to tie the flaps on top of your head. Cannot beat the quality for the price! Well done!

Reviewed by Stubbedoo
Location: Merritt Island, FL on 12/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

Love the hat! Super fast shipping. Only problem is that everyone else loves the hat. Daughter already took if from me, it is now hers. I have already ordered TWO more (in different stlyes)!

Reviewed by Lucci
Location: Chenango, NY on 12/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

Prompt delivery, thank you. The hat is well made and true to size. The rabbit fur gives comfortable warmth while the strap and versatility of the hats "flaps" lends to comfort in different weather conditions. Well done!

Reviewed by Laura
Location: Ottawa, On on 12/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it! It is a really warm hat and looks great! I have recommended this website to my friends

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 162 reviews)
Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7   

See all details for Buffalo Check Rabbit Fur Aviator Hat for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World