Black Taslon Trapper with Natural Grey Rabbit Fur

Black Taslon Trapper with Natural Grey Rabbit Fur Reviews


4.5

Based on 103 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 103 reviews)


Reviewed by Rachael
Location: Baltimore, MD on 01/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is hands down THE BEST winter hat I have ever owned. I've had it for about two months now, and could not be more pleased. I have a very hard time finding hats that fit (I wear an XL-XXL), but the XXL-XXXL size looks and it fits great! The fur is super soft and warm, and the flaps are very easy to velcro up or down. Whenever I am working outside in the cold, I wear a heavy duty down jacket and this hat- my head is always the warmest part of my body!

Reviewed by EllieY
Location: Sydney, Australia on 08/31/2015

 Verified Buyer

The fur at the front is a bit uneven and doesn't lie as flat as in the picture; the small size is a little big for me but otherwise fits well; it's quite warm; the fur is quite messy, there were hairs all over the hat, and even though it was recommended that brushing would alleviate the condition of the fur, it didn't do that much. But overall, I'd been looking for a hat like this for a long time and now that I have it, I'm satisfied.

Reviewed by Sue G
Location: UK on 11/26/2014

 Verified Buyer

Good morning Fur Hat World. The hat arrived safely in the UK last week and I am absolutely delighted with it. It will be making a return visit to Canada in January when we will be skiing at Lake Louise in much colder temperatures than we have here - but at least my ears will be warm! Many thanks for your prompt and courteous attention to my order. Best wishes for a very merry Christmas and a happy New Year! Susi G

Reviewed by Anita
Location: Wales UK on 02/07/2014

 Verified Buyer

this product was even better than i thought it would be. it's smart, warm, good looking and also very well made. I originally bought it because i was having a Russian themed birthday party, it looked really good with my soldier uniform!! now i make any excuse to wear it and am now only to happy to be living in a cold, windy country as i can wear it a lot!

Reviewed by Pen
Location: Cheshire, England on 12/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful! I love it. Exactly like the pictures. The fur is lovely and even and everything about the hat is perfect.We have snow on the ground at the moment so looking forward to wearing it for the first time tomorrow. I can't believe how quickly it arrived, especially just before Christmas. Great shopping experience, Thank You.

Reviewed by Squirrel
Location: Cleveland, Ohio on 12/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

Love my hat!! This was a Christmas present to myself. I owned one before by another company, but it had plastic clips which broke after a few years...this hat is definitely higher quality. It can get pretty cold around the Great Lakes area so I am looking forward to keeping nice and warm this winter. :)

Reviewed by Traysea
Location: Wiltshire, United Kingdom on 03/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat is very warm until it rides up, the sizing is not very generous and therefore rides up as you are wearing it (I measured my head several times to make sure I got the correct size). I would have sent it back and requested a larger size but it is too expensive to return from the UK.

Reviewed by Anne
Location: Long Island, NY on 12/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

this one was a gift for the hubby, who is super picky. the black one is great for him since it goes with everything. everyone in our family has one of these hats and absolutely loves it. the fit is perfect (got a size small-usually wear a 7 1/8 hat size). overall great hat for both guys and gals!

Reviewed by Dennis
Location: London, UK on 12/30/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought this for my wife for Christmas. Excellent product, I inspected it thoroughly before wrapping and it was in tip top shape. Wife very happy with it. Delivered quickly and no fuss, will use again.

Reviewed by Bulstrode
Location: Norfolk, England on 12/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought this for my daughter who now lives in New York. She loves it and it is so warm. The website was so easy to use and the delivery really quick. Will definitely recommend.

Reviewed by Susan
Location: Texas on 11/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

Overall very nice hat. However, the front fur flap is a bit uneven. Seems "lopsided". Hat fits quite well, I purchased a small/medium. A little loose but after adjusting it in the back, fits perfect. The price is very reasonable. I l like the hat.

Reviewed by LVDiver
Location: Melbourne, Australia on 07/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

Arrived within specified time, fit was perfect (though I took note of previous reviews and went for a slightly larger size), good value for money. Very warm and perfect for some very cold weather!

Reviewed by Linda
Location: New Jersey on 02/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

Hat is just as pictured and delivery was faster than i expected and it arrived in perfect condition. I ordered a small and it fits perfect! Looking forward to a warm head this winter

Reviewed by Ian
Location: Bristol, England on 01/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought as a present for my wife and she's extremely happy with it. Would reccomend the site to anyone looking to buy a product of this type. Will get myself one very soon.

Reviewed by Mish
Location: New York, NY on 01/09/2015

 Verified Buyer

Agree with Carrie's review, the fur on the brim was a bit uneven. Also had a bald spot on the front where the fur folds up - a real shame! Otherwise a warm and cosy hat and a good fit also.

Reviewed by Jeannie
Location: UK on 01/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

Excellent service. Delivered within the time stated when ordering. Well made, warm and cosy and a good fit. My head and ears are never cold now when walking the dog. Love it.

Reviewed by Melissa
Location: Fennimore, WI on 01/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

It is almost identical to the one my dog chewed up that I received as a gift. I loved my original so much I just had to replace it! This one is so soft and just fits perfect, so if you want a loose hat order a size up! The craftmenship is awesome!

Reviewed by VickiMarie12
Location: Canada on 12/28/2014

 Verified Buyer

terrific...bought one for my daughter going to University up north and my other daughter also had to have one, so I bought another..great prices and very fast delivery

Reviewed by Anne
Location: Long Island, NY on 12/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

oops...see my previous review-I said I bought a small, but I double checked and it was actually medium. so the fit is great and that is for someone who usually wears a 7 1/8 hat size

Reviewed by Karen
Location: Calgary, AB Canada on 11/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

Impressed with service and fast delivery. Love hat - soft fur and warm. I have a small head but am able to the small to fit with the adjustment strap. Perfect for those cold winter dog walks!

Reviewed by MissBailey
Location: Queensland, Australia on 06/20/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat is perfect!! Warm, soft and stylish all at the same time! Im very happy with my purchase and I highly recommend this hat to everybody whose looking for a Trapper hat _3

Reviewed by Janette
Location: Oxford UK on 02/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

Love this hat. Fits well and is nice and warm. Arrived in a week. Was very impressed with the service and delivery. Have already recommended furhatworld to my friends

Reviewed by reree
Location: Baltimore,MD on 02/15/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat is very comfortable and warm. I don't usually wear hats but I'm a mail carrier and I'm outside in all sorts of weather an this hat fits the bill.Got compliments the first time I wore it.

Reviewed by Tofumum
Location: Canada on 01/17/2014

 Verified Buyer

Fits well however I did change the size from large to small/medium. My husband and I both own a trapper hat. He ttok a XXl and it's not too big. I also have the Shearling dresser hat that I love. It's a large and fits well around the head.

Reviewed by Jazzie
Location: New York on 01/02/2014

 Verified Buyer

Purchased this hat for my mom and she loves it. Keeps her warm and fashionable with the young people (so she says). She looks great in it and it fits perfectly. Glad I found this site!

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 103 reviews)

See all details for Black Taslon Trapper with Natural Grey Rabbit Fur



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World