The Moscow Full Fur Rabbit Ladies Russian Hat in Brown

The Moscow Full Fur Rabbit Ladies Russian Hat in Brown Reviews


4.5

Based on 89 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 89 reviews)


Reviewed by Woman W
Location: Washington, NJ on 02/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

I have a rabbit fur Russian hat that I purchased 25 years ago that was a little too large. I love the hat so much that I decided that I may as well invest in one that fits better. I purchased the medium and it fits great. We live in an area where it is very windy during the winter months. I walk my dogs everyday and really need something to battle the weather. This hat is great because it is wind proof and the flaps keep my ears and face toasty warm.It is the warmest hat I own, and I own many hats. My daughter who walks with me has taken over my older large sized hat. I guess I'll be making another purchase for one that fits her better!

Reviewed by LD
Location: Tuckerton NJ on 12/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

Last year, I got the rabbit fur gloves as a gift. I loved the quality and the warmth of them so much, that this year I ordered the matching russian hat. It is beautiful and very versatile, in addition to being warm! Tying the "ear flaps" up or back allows totally different looks as well as how warm you need to be. The quality of the construction and the fur itself is very fine. From order to reception, it arrived in less than the expected delivery date from Canada to the U.S. would recommend the hat or your company to anyone, thanks.

Reviewed by Kudzu
Location: Georgia on 01/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

I ordered the womens brown Russian Full Fur Rabbit for my wife in size medium. Unfortunately it was a little small so I had to return it. Fur Hat World issued a very prompt refund within seven business days. I reordered the size large and my wife loves it. She is 5'5" and weighs 105 pounds,not that that is an indication of head size, but she is not a large woman. I would not hesitate to order from Fur Hat World in the future. They have great service, speedy shipping, and if you need it, a quick and simple return policy.

Reviewed by Pipin
Location: UK on 02/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful. A really nice hat. It's very light too so it's comfortable. Got a chance to wear it out walking the dogs, very cosy. It looks great too. Considering it was dispatched from Canada it was with me in days, a massive thumbs up for that. Shame it'll probably last a life time, which means I won't need to buy another. But when asked I will definitely tell them where I got it. I love it. Thank you

Reviewed by Tall D
Location: London, UK on 02/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

I have bought this hat for the trip to Russia next week. The delivery was super-quick - just 2 days, but of course, it's what you pay for. I was a bit dissapointed though as the hat was thiner than I expected. Besides, there was a little noticable patch on the front of the hat, probably due to ear-laps being laced up for long-time. Otherwise, it's a great hat and hopefully it will be tested positively in the cold in Russia :)

Reviewed by Ivy
Location: Canada on 12/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

I ordered this hat to match the fur collar on a coat that I have. It's a great hat, but I do wish that you offered a rabbit fur hat in a pillbox style in addition to this trapper style. As usual the ordering/delivery process was very quick and smooth. Thank you!

Reviewed by Deborah
Location: East Sussex, UK on 11/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

I couldn't believe how quickly the item arrived after ordering - less than a week when I was expecting it to be caught up in the Christmas post. Really excellent product and service and I am thrilled - might treat myself to a black one next year! Very many thanks

Reviewed by nick
Location: London, UK on 11/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

Pros: Nice hat, seems like good quality, very soft to the touch, seems very warm, nice leather ties. Arrived quickly from US to UK with standard shipping. Cons: Packaging and long-term folded storage has caused some areas of fur to be flattened, which I'm not sure how to unflatten.

Reviewed by Christinka
Location: Troy, NY USA on 02/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

I live in upstate NY with wind chills of -10F average this winter. This hat is perfect and looks lovely on me. Very happy . It does appear fluffier in the photo than it really is, otherwise, a great hat, true to size. I measured 7 3/8 exactly and ordered the next size.

Reviewed by Sharon L
Location: McKinney, TX on 01/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

You might not think it gets cold enough in Texas to wear a fur hat; but eventhough we do not get enough snow to register on the snow scale (except for this last Christmas - SNOW on Christmas Day!)we do get high winds on just above freezing rainy or damp days. My furhat keeps me super warm! It's the best hat I've ever had!

Reviewed by Ben
Location: Channel Islands on 12/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

I placed my order only last Saturday, expecting it to come after Christmas (due to the fact that it said that I should wait at least 10 working days). However, 5 days later, my new hat had arrived. It was quick and its top quality. Thanks a lot fur hat world, youve made my Christmas!!!

Reviewed by mombeast
Location: Kings Park, NY on 12/19/2014

 Verified Buyer

Hi, I recieved my hat and it is beautiful. Haven't had an occasion to wear it yet but when my husband and I walk the dog on weekends and it's real cold, I will be glad to have my fur hat. Of course I'll wear it for other things too. I have a faux shearling coat with fur and boots that will look great with it. Thanks. Sincerely, Pam

Reviewed by Joules
Location: Hampshire, England on 12/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

This was fantastic. The delivery was quick and efficient. It was exactly like the picture on the website. It fits well and true to its sizing. It looks great and is also very warm. Very good quality fir and also made extremely well. I have NOT been able to buy anything like this in the shops in England. Brilliant.

Reviewed by Tanz
Location: Australia on 06/16/2014

 Verified Buyer

The weather in OZ has been freezing cold and this hat did the trick. I will be making more purchases for gifts.I wear it around the house all the time ( the pics are not misleading). I bought an XL purposely because I wanted an oversized hat. The hat has definate finishes. Nil complaints. :)

Reviewed by Ana
Location: Porto Alegre/Brazil on 05/05/2014

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful and elegant hat. Extremelly well made. The fur is bright, fluffy and thick, just like the picture. I'm always amazed by the fact that FHW is a store that works with a combination of skill and high standards. The shipment and the products are unique.

Reviewed by Snookums
Location: USA on 03/02/2014

 Verified Buyer

I am a young woman in mind and some body.lol I have always admired these hats on other people. I have tried a few but this one does the job. I have not worn it yet because the weather wont corporate. Just waiting until its colder so I can wear it. love the look..

Reviewed by Mother D
Location: cotswolds uk on 01/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

My daughter kept borrowing her father's identical, 30 year old hat, so I bought this one for her to maintain the domestic peace.I was attracted by the price which is very reasonable and it did not fail to meet expectations. It is exactly what I was looking for and is quite beautiful.Obviously a classic! It is much admired and looks stunning.

Reviewed by Val H
Location: Greaves, Hampshire, UK on 01/23/2014

 Verified Buyer

Excellent service, very fast, excellent quality. I thoroughly recommend Fur Hat World to everyone. My hat is a perfect fit, my husband is now awaiting delivery of his hat. whole process took less than a week from ordering online to receiving my hat in the UK. Very impressive.

Reviewed by Petter
Location: Norway on 12/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great service and very quick delivery! Hat looks as the picture, but shows some signs of being folded and stored for some time. Hopefully brushing the fur will work it out. Overall good experience, will shop here again!

Reviewed by Travis
Location: Bashaw, Alberta on 12/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

The models must have very small heads, because this head is not nearly as plush as it appears in the website photos. It does however appear to be a quality product.

Reviewed by AV
Location: NY on 12/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

Luv it ... Quick service... Will be back for more...very warm and light... Also saved my freezing face.. I was waiting for the bus and could not feel my face so I wrapped the ear flaps across my chin and kept it warm that way

Reviewed by MoLo
Location: Queens, New York on 12/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

I just received my Russian rabbit hat tonight! I love it. Can't wait for the weather to get cold enough to wear it. My husband purchased a size small for me. Very true to size, no room for error. Will be getting the matching mittens soon!

Reviewed by Furry H
Location: NYC US on 12/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is avery attractive and functional fur hat. Can wear it with earflaps down over the ears or with flaps tied on top of hat (and still covers the ears). Wear it all the time in the cold winter weather. Timely delivery and packed well.

Reviewed by Dan
Location: Northampton England on 10/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

Absolutely brilliant hat it was a present for my cousin and she loved it and the women's hat is bigger than the mens hat (she kept using mine). She said she loves using inside on cold nights. Would definitely recommend

Reviewed by Donna
Location: Baltimore, MD on 02/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love this hat! This hat is good quality, very warm and stylish. Every time I wear it I get so many compliments. You won't be disappointed. Looking forward to my next purchase.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 89 reviews)

See all details for The Moscow Full Fur Rabbit Ladies Russian Hat in Brown



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.6 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World