Alaska Shearling Sheepskin Mittens in Black

Alaska Shearling Sheepskin Mittens in Black Reviews


4.5

Based on 34 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 34 reviews)


Reviewed by Love Shearling
Location: Verona, NJ on 12/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

I have owned several pairs of shearling mittens and these are by far made the best. I spent a little more for these and they are extremely warm as they only have one large seam rather than pieced together like some cheaper options. Plus the shearling color, in this case black, does not come off on my hands as previous mittens I've owned have. Love them! Now just have to try not to lose them!

Reviewed by momof5
Location: michigan on 02/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

These mittens are awesome. This winter has been harsh with many days below 0. these mittens kept my hands super warm. the sheepskin is soft and the fur is very warm and thick. while out sledding with the kids my hands actually got sweaty. I love these mittens even the coldest winter wont penetrate . Very well made, durable and warm. well worth the money. thank you

Reviewed by Hans
Location: PA on 12/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

a fine product. first bought medium size but it was larger than expected. now have received the small size. it's an 85% fit. will keep it because it is the better of the two. mitten sizes, obviously, can be a little problematic, depending on customer's preference.

Reviewed by Anne
Location: Arizona on 03/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

I don't know how warm they are. I live in Tucson, Arizona and am planning on going to Warsaw Poland. I expect I would be giving a better review after I tried them on in cold weather. I also bought a pair of black mittens for my husband at the same price. His seem thicker and heavier than mine.

Reviewed by momof5
Location: Michigan on 02/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

These mittens are awesome. Our winter has been harsh with many days below 0. The mittens kept my hands super warm. While sledding with the kids my hands actually got sweaty. The sheepskin is soft and the fur is warm and thick. Definitely worth the money.

Reviewed by Hannah
Location: Brooklyn, NY USA on 01/31/2015

 Verified Buyer

My shearling mittens arrived and I'm very pleased with them. They're exactly what I was hoping to receive. Your service was top of the line. All went smoothly when I had to return my napa leather mittens to replace them with my shearlings. Thank so much!

Reviewed by Priscilla
Location: Rio Rancho, NM on 12/06/2014

 Verified Buyer

Love the mittens. I work as a school crossing guard and with temps in the single digits off and on and windy conditions too, I am so happy to have something that allows my fingers to be warm. This company has been great with a faster ship date than they stated. Would love to get something else!!

Reviewed by nyc mitton fan
Location: nyc on 11/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

Beautifully made shearling mittons. High-quality shearling and no skimping on construction. I'd expect to pay at least $20 (US) more. Haven't worn them yet, but am impressed.

Reviewed by ferris Bueller Muller-Brockman
Location: Chicago, IL on 08/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love these mittens. They are gorgeous and wonderfully warm. In fact, this is my second pair. But I almost didn't buy the second pair because the price has increased so much in the last two years.

Reviewed by sky
Location: South Dakota on 01/26/2014

 Verified Buyer

I lost my beloved mittens that were given to me years ago. I was so pleased to have "found" similar ones here at Furhatworld. They are soft and beautifully made... Thank you

Reviewed by Mary
Location: NY NY on 12/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very Happy with my new mittens. Materials are of high quality.Delivered in time for Christmas. Will purchase again from this company.

Reviewed by LJP
Location: Indiana, USA on 12/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful, cozy, warm mittens. They are just as I had hoped they would be. Fast shipping, too.

Reviewed by Bender
Location: Alberta Canada on 12/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

Wonderful! When it's too cold for gloves, these mittens keep your hands toasty warm!

Reviewed by Jim
Location: Calgary, AB on 01/10/2015

 Verified Buyer

The mitts are wonderfully warm and cosy. They came in plenty of time for Christmas.

Reviewed by Derek
Location: Buffalo New York on 12/31/2014

 Verified Buyer

They were a high quality product snd a gift for my 21 year old daughter. She loved them.

Reviewed by Steve
Location: UK on 11/17/2014

 Verified Buyer

High quality. Would definitely recommend FurHatWorld.

Reviewed by Ron
Location: Northern WI on 03/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

We live within 30 miles of the place that sets the record low's for the lower 48 states. These mits were designed with us in mind. Love 'em!

Reviewed by Norma
Location: Bronx, NY on 02/07/2019

 Verified Buyer

Beautifully made mittens, perfect fit, and very warm. Look forward to a better winter now!

Reviewed by Shopaholic
Location: Vermont on 01/29/2019

 Verified Buyer

These mittens are exactly what I was hoping they would be. Thick and warm shearling and great quality. I love them and recommend them to anyone who wants warm hands in the cold weather!

Reviewed by Yvonne
Location: UK on 01/03/2019

 Verified Buyer

So warm, just fabulous! As I remember mittens being when I was a kid!

Reviewed by Steve Bloomberg
Location: Ottawa Ontario on 11/20/2018

 Verified Buyer

Lovely looking mitts. Might be warm. Will know more in a few weeks of winter.

Reviewed by Suzanne Cambell
Location: Batavia, Il on 02/22/2018

 Verified Buyer

The mittens are gorgeous, the fur soft and warm, but i was disappointed that the cuffs are sewn down. I thought they were just folded down to display the lining. That makes for short gloves and a gap between coat sleeve and glove!

Reviewed by MEB
Location: Toronto, Canada on 12/22/2017

 Verified Buyer

I bought these mittens for my granddaughter for Christmas so, of course, have not yet had her reaction but I must say that I was very pleased with the quality and feel of them. I am always apprehensive when buying online as I don't do it very often but the transaction was smooth and delivered as promised. Here's hoping she is as pleased with them as I am.

Reviewed by JimW
Location: Littleborough, UK on 12/21/2017

 Verified Buyer

These are for my wife at Christmas. I tried them on when they arrived and I know they will fit her well. They cover a good bit of the wrist, too. The quality is excellent. They look and feel like top quality.

Reviewed by Jeri
Location: Waterloo, Ontario on 12/03/2017

 Verified Buyer

Great Mitts. Wonderful shopping experience,

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 34 reviews)

See all details for Alaska Shearling Sheepskin Mittens in Black



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.6 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World