Vintage Rodeo Leather Rabbit Fur Aviator Hat for Men

Vintage Rodeo Leather Rabbit Fur Aviator Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 360 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 360 reviews)


Reviewed by Neptune U
Location: Bristol, UK. on 12/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

I would recommend these hats! Having previously ordered from FurHatWorld, I was happy to use them again. I must say that I was once again impressed with the two hats I ordered. One for myself and another as a present. As has been said before the quality of the these hats is great. Having now used these in unusually cold -13 C temperatures with a blowing northerly wind, I was toasty warm! The ear-flaps and neck-flap are generous and cover you really well. The fur is soft, and warms in seconds, yet it doesn't have you uncomfortably hot when worn inside (going from shop to shop, working outside then going in etc). The ties on the flap are ideal. Chunky enough to handle and do up even with gloves on and yet slim enough to be unobtrusive. If I had to be critical it would be these two points: 1.) I ordered two hats of the same size but they were noticeably different in size when worn. But my friend has a smaller head, so all was well in the end! 2.) I personally think the little ear flaps on the side do nothing at all, so if your reading this FurHatWorld... maybe leave them off future hats.

Reviewed by Mike
Location: Plymouth, MN USA on 12/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

To be honest I was a bit apprehensive of buying this hat. I am a big fan of the MB brand of this type of hat and own one of theirs. I bought this one for my son as he likes the one I have as well and I was afraid this would be a sub-standard imitation. I couldn't be more wrong. This hat seems to be constructed very well, and out of very nice materials. It also has a couple of features that I would like to have on my hat. Such as the button up/or down ear hole flaps. I am very Pleased with the purchase of this hat and I would not hesitate to order another FUR bomber hat in the future. The hat was processed and delivered in a timely manner as well.

Reviewed by Brad
Location: Nashville, TN on 12/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is one good looking hat that is very well made. The leather and rabbit fur are excellent quality with top quality stitching. The tie straps are strong and sturdy and work perfectly. I prefer to use the straps at the back of the hat, which still allows for your ears to be covered. The hat is perfect for those very cold days. Fitment - follow the manufacturer's sizing chart and you can't go wrong! Shipping is incredibly fast and the hat is securely packaged to prevent damage.

Reviewed by Jay
Location: United Kingdom on 12/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat is beautifully made.I agree with another review, if in doubt go up a size as the fit is very snug, accurate but snug.( It cost £12.00 in customs and I had to drive to the post office to collect it so that I could pay it. I wasn't expecting it to be that much.) There is a note in Shipping options explaining that this may happen. The quality is excellent, I don't think you could beat that. I would order again but a larger size. Must emphasise the quality once more.

Reviewed by Mr T
Location: United Kindom on 02/01/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is the ultimate 'Uncle Buck' hat (and no one has got angry about it!) Superb quality and lovely soft leather. It's just so warm and cuddly, yet remains a true man hat. I have been looking for one of these for ages and the genuine article does not appear to be available direct in the UK. With the current cold spell that has swept across our great land this hat has been my best friend, protecting ones ears rather well from an unwelcome icy wind chill. I 100% recommend this hat!

Reviewed by Adam
Location: Pittsburgh, PA on 01/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

What an incredibly well made hat! The fur is luxuriously soft, as is the leather. This hat will keep your ears and head warm on even the coldest of days, especially with the flaps tied under your chin. This hat definitely runs small. I ordered a size large and had to exchange it for an extra large. Even my girlfriend, who has an average sized head, felt that the large was snug, so ensure that you order one size larger! Regrettably, the hat is made in China (not Canada), but the quality is superb.

Reviewed by andyorb
Location: Leeds, England. on 01/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat for a treat to myself and have to say I am really happy with it. The leather is good quality and I'm sure it will last many years. Somebody in one of the earlier reviews mentioned the poorer quality rabbit pelts on his hat in relation to another hat he had owned. I can honestly say the hat I've bought has no such problems with the pelts or none that I can find so I would not hesitate to recommend this site to everyone and anyone.

Reviewed by Kurtis
Location: Bellingham, WA on 01/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

I'm always a bit hesitant buying things like clothing (hats) sight unseen because you just never know the quality these days. I must say that my new Leather Rabbit Fur hat is top notch, or shall I say FAN-FREAKIN-TASTIC! Seriously, it's Canadian made by FRR and screams quality. As other reviewers have mentioned, I chose to buy one size larger than the chart indicated and it fits great. I'm actually ordering a second one in a different color I love it so much.

Reviewed by Bumper
Location: Sydney Aust on 08/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great hat - ordered gloves for my daughter and also got a Raccoon skin hat - everything fine and delivered within one week - quality is pretty good (little earflaps tie down is busted but not the end of the world - would be better to have string rather than a elastic - i just wrap it around the button anyway - My head froze in the NZ alps this year when skiing so decided to get the hat - look for ward to wearing it in a blizzard on Mt Hutt next year

Reviewed by Alice D
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada on 01/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

My husband started to walk 5 kilometers every evening since Christmas. He received this trapper hat that perfectly coveres his headphones. He is just in love with the hat. With the extreme cold temperatures we just had recently it kept him very warm. When he was young man he owned one. Now, every evening he shows me how " cool" he looks. Haha. My order was shipped and received promptly. I might just order another one for my son come Christmas.

Reviewed by John
Location: Hawaii on 01/01/2015

 Verified Buyer

Okay, so I live in Hawaii!! Why would I want a hat like this?? Well, I work for an airline that has me all over the world including Anchorage where the hat is thing of beauty!! Keeps my head nice and toasty and pretty stylish too.....I used to have one of these in my Bush Pilot days and it's nice to be back with an old friend! Great Value! Great comfort! Great Hat!!

Reviewed by Steve M
Location: Usk Monmouthshire on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

Hat is perfect for driving along in a convertible on cold winter days. Main criticism is that rabbits fur sheds which is not mentioned in the description of the hat but is mentioned elsewhere on the website under fur. If I had known this beforehand I would not have bought this particular hat with rabbits fur. Only other minus is poor loose stitching on the inside label Delivery was very quick

Reviewed by Rich A
Location: Washington DC, USA on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

Nice soft fuzzy hat made of leather with rabbit fur trim and nylon polyester interior similar to a jacket, keep you warm. You're getting what you pay for, I count 10 pieces of leather stitched together, a couple buttons, several pieces fur, and inter skull lining is lots of stitching. Looks good and looks like good quality materials and workmanship. Gonna enjoy this.

Reviewed by Andrew
Location: Italy on 12/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

great hat and good service. My only concern is that one of the side earpieces sits up and wont sit down fully without being attached, giving this the feel of a slight second in build quality. However, the material is warm and comfortable, and I would recommend the product. May order another for the girlfriend, as they are really comfortable ans warm and feel natural.

Reviewed by No N
Location: East Grinstead England on 12/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

Arrived well packed and on opening the box was pleasantly surprised.This hat is beautifully made and the leather felt supple and well finished.Its about 2 degees C today and to be honest its almost too warm with the hat on.But it was so comfortable that i wore it anyway.Theres colder weather on the way and i,am sure this hat will take it in its stride.Highly Recommended.

Reviewed by Sean
Location: West Paris, ME on 11/19/2014

 Verified Buyer

I just took delivery of this hat from the UPS man. I do have to say this is the finest hat I do could buy. I had to take is out of the box and show befor he could go on other deliverys. The leather is so supple and soft. I ran it few the dryer to make it softer and it didnt sheh a speck of fur. My hound dog Buffert T Pussah even likes to lay on it. Cant wait for a cold snap to come so I can see what she will do. Thanks

Reviewed by Aunty
Location: Alberta, Canada on 01/11/2014

 Verified Buyer

We are extremely happy with the recent leather/rabbit fur hat which we purchased. The leather was soft and the color was so beautiful. I would have liked the leather ties to be about 4 to 5 inches longer just for convenience sake, but other than that, we will purchase again from your store. We received our hat in just a few days, even though it was very close to Christmas day. Thank you for your kindness and wonderful service.

Reviewed by Texas
Location: Austin, TX on 01/05/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great product and fits perfectly. Exactly as advertised and good quality. I am sometimes a 7 1/4 and sometimes 7 1/2 hat depending on the style and hat. I got the large and it fits well. Not too tight, but doesn't move at all on my head. When the flaps are raised and tied over the top, my ears are exposed for when it is not too cold or to give them a breather. Good hat. Love it.

Reviewed by cs
Location: Oklahoma City, OK on 12/31/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought two of these hats for my father and husband to wear during the cold and icy oklahoma winter. The hat is incredibly warm, can be worn multiple ways by pulling up the ear flaps or tying the straps behind the head, and it looks fabulous no matter how you wear it! Great purchase.

Reviewed by Jen
Location: Princeton, MO on 12/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

My son will wear it while working outside in very cold weather. He loved it! Hat was exactly what I was hoping for. I had ordered from another site but was disappointed and returned it prior to ordering this one. Thank you for your prompt shipment , arrived well before Christmas.

Reviewed by Theodora
Location: Cambridge, UK on 12/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat was as described on the website, very good in quality and style. The service Fantastic with the package arriving as promised within 3 days (a week before Christmas) from Canada to the UK. Well Impressed!!! Great job to all you running the site!

Reviewed by Dmitry
Location: Latvia on 12/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

The best hat that I had before (I am an expert in winter hats living in Northern Europe). Light, soft and warm hat. Very good quality. Very fast shipping. Highly recommended. If there was a contest for the best web-store, FurHatWorld.com would have won the prize!

Reviewed by Darren
Location: Alberta, Canada on 12/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

I ordered this product on Monday and I received it on Friday. Hat is built very well. Fit is snug but not too tight. This hat is far better than the one I already have, leather is thicker and the fur adds to the warmth. I highly recommend this hat to anyone!

Reviewed by tom
Location: Alexandria Bay, NY on 11/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

The warmest hat I have ever owned - have had it for over two years. I wear this winter camping and outside in sub-zero weather. If I am snowshoeing, I only wear this when I stop as I will overheat with this on. With the flaps down, a face mask and high collars for your neck - you will not be cold. And it looks awesome too.

Reviewed by Chris
Location: Melbourne VIC, Australia on 07/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

Thank you SO much for the Vintage Rodeo leather rabbit fur aviator hat! I love it so much. It's everything I've read and seen from your website. I wear it plenty of times and always keep it in my bag. It's PERFECT for our Australian winter right now. Always keeping me warm, and always comfortable! I highly recommend this to everyone!

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 360 reviews)

See all details for Vintage Rodeo Leather Rabbit Fur Aviator Hat for Men



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.7 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World