Vintage Distressed Leather Pilot Hat for Men

Vintage Distressed Leather Pilot Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 212 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 212 reviews)
Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9   


Reviewed by Mike
Location: Amarillo,Tx.,USA on 02/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

I would have given 5 stars but they don't have the hat in a size "small". I had to punch 1 extra hole in the back strap to make the hat fit snugly. The hat is comfortable to me in temperatures ranging from 40F down to 10F(haven't got any colder here). The materials and workmanship would make the hat last for my lifetime provided I don't loose it somewhere. It still has a strong tanned-leather smell after two months. I suspect that it won't be replaced with another smell for about two years. The ear flaps knock out about 3 decibels of noise. This is nice if you work in a noisy environment. And, their shipping and delivery is very prompt. I would recommend this to anyone that doesn't hang out in large indoor social places too often. Otherwise they will definitely find their hat missing.

Reviewed by NWRN
Location: Seattle,WA on 12/28/2015

 Verified Buyer

I got one for my husband (size L ) so he could ride around with the top down in the middle of winter. It was way too small (and hub does not have a large head, at least most of the time). I was going to return it but put it away and forgot about it. I ordered an XL as soon as we saw that the original hat was too small. Turns out I discovered the hat (size L) and gave it to our grown daughter, who is a pin head. It fit her perfectly and she looked cuter than husband did in it. But they will look great together in the convertible! XL fit husband (just barely) and so we have

Reviewed by Phillip
Location: Cambridge.England on 12/18/2014

 Verified Buyer

Item took 16 days to arrive,but not the sellers fault,one snowflake and England grinds to a shuddering halt!!The Hat is superb,the leather,the strap and buckle detailing ecellent. Like a previous reviewer though,I too thought it was Sheepskin lined,but not so! My mistake.(have now ordered what I think is closest but REAL THROGHOUT) Shame you don't do this hat but with sheepskin inside too!! Generally delighted with this hat,and was despatched IMMEDIATELY after the order was received.Super Service Many Thanks!!It will keep my ears warm pending delivery of my new hat (sometime next year if the snow persists)!!!!

Reviewed by RT
Location: New York City, USA on 12/16/2014

 Verified Buyer

I looked at many sites to find the hat I was looking for. This hat came closest. According to the size chart the medium would have been a little big on me but actually fit well. It arriving with no unpleasant surprises -- looked like the picture. The leather and style looks authentic bomber WWII era, and it was delivered in a timely manner. Slight disappointment with the buckle on the ear flaps; I had to enlarge the holes. Also, when putting them on top, the buckle has to be twisted and does not lay flat. Small quibble. A good buy.

Reviewed by Tim Seaward
Location: Paderborn Germany on 02/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat to go with my b3 shearling flying jacket. Id searched everywhere and then I found this. Although not sheepskin inside the teddy fleece is just as good and the leather is so soft. I wear it as soon as it gets nippy around the ears here in Germany. The service and price were brilliant and I have ordered three more different hats since. Thank you and keep up the good work:-))))))

Reviewed by Nick
Location: Kinver UK on 01/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

This beautiful pilot's hat arrived this morning, slowed down only by the UK postal service, hampered by a week's thick snow. Superb quality hat which will join the other two that I have bought from FHW. The usual excellent quality and service I have come to expect from this firm. The pilot hat will certainly keep my head supremely warm when behind the wheel of an open 1946 Triumph Roadster! Thanks again. It just has to be 5 stars!

Reviewed by Jim
Location: Kansas City Mo. on 01/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

My shopping experience was great and very easy. I was nervous about the correct size but after I used their suggestion on using a string to size correctly, when it arrived it fit perfectly. The quality is great and it is nice and warm on a wind chill day. I also called with a question about the product and they were very helpful in giving me and answer. Thanks Furhatworld, Jim

Reviewed by Mom
Location: North TX on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought this as a gift for my husband. He along with his father and brother shaved their heads in honor of his cancer patient mom. BUT his head and ears freeze as he works outside in the biting wind. He loves this hat and won't wear any other... says it's VERY warm and comfortable plus it looks great on him! Gift arrived very timely and in perfect condition. Thanks.

Reviewed by jayne
Location: california on 12/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this for my husband, but when I pulled it from the box, my 19 year old son flipped. He said it was exactly what he wanted for hunting on cold mornings. So I wrapped it up for him for Christmas. He loves the flyer style. I had purchased two hats, so the other one went to my husband,. This hat is short in the back, does not cover the back of the neck.

Reviewed by mrs. bell
Location: maine, usa on 12/06/2014

 Verified Buyer

this is a very nice shearling hat; if you're looking for the true ww1 bomber look, this is as close to 'authentic' and 'functional' as you can get. very close-fitting (so it may not look great on every noggin) and the leather feels very durable and rugged. it could be improved by adding a snap rather than a buckle (as the previous poster did, although it may reduce some of its 'authenticity'). overall, a good product for the price.

Reviewed by Anh Pham
Location: Hanoi, Vietnam on 10/31/2014

 Verified Buyer

The first hat sent to me got lost somewhere between Canada and Vietnam (not FurHatWorld's fault), but FurHatWorld was kind enough to offer me a free replacement, and with me upgrading the shipping method to UPS, it arrived this time after a few days. This is my dream hat, exactly what I want! Thanks for a great product and even greater service. Thanks, Breanna and Ryan!

Reviewed by M Hemingway
Location: Michigan, USA on 01/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

Very good looking brown leather material. It is just a hair tight on my head, and my head is not large. Somehow the material makes my head itch a litttle if i wear it indoors, however in the cold it does not make my head itch. In my opinion, i wish the design had the detailing around the ears as the dark brom version does. I'm glad i picked this hat, it think it is the best hat furhatworld offers.

Reviewed by The Aviator
Location: Liverpool England on 01/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

Just what I was looking for! Nice and warm, great quality supple leather, and a perfect fit. It also compliments my Irvin flying jacket perfect. I love it, I'm tempted to buy another just incase I loose this one. I can highly recommend this product and Fur hat world for there excellent service. Thankyou. Also I might add I have not seen this hat for sale anywhere else. Best regards, The Aviator.

Reviewed by Lan
Location: New York on 01/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

Terrific, comfortable hat, with stylish look. Love the soft leather compactness, however decided to opt for the shearling lining rather than sherpa for those frigid days walking the dog. The buckle is a little finicky, but still all in all a great product. Friendly service and really helpful customer service; will definitely order from this company again.

Reviewed by Kevin
Location: UK on 12/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

Wonderful hat. My only small criticism is that part of the stitching holding the front of the cap up has come away, although this has not really made any difference to the hat itself. The hat is very warm and feels completely windproof. It also looks great. Service was excellent and I received the hat in less than a week.

Reviewed by Chris
Location: Berea, KY USA on 10/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought this hat as a birthday present for my husband. It fits him perfectly. He loves the color, the softness of the leather and the perfect fit. He can't wait to drive his Mazda Miata in the chillier weather with the top down and not have frozen ears. Love this product. Product arrived in about 3 days which really surprised me.

Reviewed by steve
Location: Eastern Shore on 01/28/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very nice hat and it fits my head like a glove. Seems to be true to size as the large fits my 7 1/4 head nicely. I own several hats from Furhatworld and my experience has been great with every purchase. Amazon could possibly ship faster but I haven't seen these hats offered there.

Reviewed by Claude
Location: Clark Mills NY on 01/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

Nice hat. Very nice quality materials for the price. I live in Central New York and like to take photos in the winter. This will keep me warm and comfortable, but not too hot. Make sure to check your size. I ordered a large and it fits perfectly even though I ordinarily order medium.

Reviewed by Hannah
Location: Cornwall, UK on 12/29/2014

 Verified Buyer

Really impressed with speed of the delivery of this item which arrived in time for Christmas. The owner of the item loves it and is impressed at the quality of the hat. He can't stop wearing it and is looking forward to testing it in some cold weather!

Reviewed by Val
Location: St Helens England on 12/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

I have purchased this hat for my husband, he works on a Power Station, we have 2 dogs which require lots of walks and he plays golf (in all weather). Im sure he will love the hat, it was as described on your site and the delivery of it was superb. A good buying experience, thank you.

Reviewed by DHW
Location: Salt Lake City on 12/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

Purchased as a gift to my son in NYC...who enjoys vintage. The hat looks so authentic! The quality is excellent and the delivery timely. Its a great looking hat, so fun! This the second item I've purchased from Fur Hat World and in both cases... so-o satisfied!

Reviewed by Stewart (with the warm ears)
Location: London on 12/18/2014

 Verified Buyer

Good hat, nicely made, couldn't find anything close to this style and quality in England without paying big bucks. If nobody steals it it will probably become a family heirloom. It arrived in London today, just as the temperature hit -3º, (obviously no big drama to you Canadians, but we just can't take it.) perfect timing.

Reviewed by Warren
Location: Stuttgart, Germany on 12/16/2014

 Verified Buyer

Nice hat, but I was under the impression this was an all natural product and was a little disappointed when I read the tag in the hat saying it was faux fur. The outer part is leather though. However, I have been wearing the hat for a few days in freezing conditions and haven't felt a bit of chill on my head or ears. Works well and looks cool.

Reviewed by Fur-otious Hat Lover
Location: Missouri on 12/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

Our son is moving to PA for a new job and we got this for him as a going away present. He was, and still is thrilled with the hat. He says it helps him keep warm thoughts of home, plus he's stylin' at the same time. We liked the price. Good job y'all!

Reviewed by Gino
Location: Ga USA on 12/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

I ordered four hats from three sellers.When I opened this one up and put it on and was amazed at the quality alongside the others. I sent the other three back and ordered the sheepskin one, it came last week and oh boy is it superb. One is for tooling around and the sheepskin one for snappy dressing.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 212 reviews)
Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9   

See all details for Vintage Distressed Leather Pilot Hat for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World