Classic B-3 Sheepskin Aviator Hat for Men

Classic B-3 Sheepskin Aviator Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 63 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 63 reviews)


Reviewed by Blue
Location: Troy, MI, USA on 12/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

The hat was delivered on time as promised. Having purchased many leather and sheepskin items over the years, I was impressed with the quality of construction. I walk 2 miles daily in the early morning hours. I chose this model because of the properties of shearling for warmth, and being able to "breathe." I've worn it daily since it arrived, and it keeps my head, neck, and face warmer than anything that I've ever worn. I would have given it 5 stars, but, the strap and buckle is tough to fasten. I would recommend that you put a couple of snaps on the straps and you would have a 5 star hat!

Reviewed by Eduardo
Location: Decorah, IA on 11/20/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat is very warm, comfortable, very well made (in China) and it goes great with my B-3 Bomber Jacket. The pricing is excellent for such a great product. It's definitely a keeper and I am very happy with it. Nevertheless I think that there should be a photo of the inside of the hat. I thought when ordering it that the whole hat was shearling and it is not. The top of the hat has some other kind of insulation (artificial) between the outer leather and and an inside polyester lining. Delivery was incredibly fast and since I also ordered a pair of gloves, it was free.

Reviewed by greyeye
Location: Oconomowoc, WI USA on 02/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is truly a high quality hat. It is THE hat when the temperature is 10 degrees F or below. It looks great with my matching bomber jacket. Some reviews suggested that the hat size runs small and to order a size larger than normal. That was not my experience. I wear a 7 1/2 or XL US. I ordered an XL and it fits perfectly. The web picture is not very accurate in that it appears black with white fleece. It is actually dark brown with creamy fleece. I will not hesitate to order other hats in the future from this retailer.

Reviewed by Jeff
Location: Chicago, IL on 01/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

I absolutely love this hat! I live in Chicago, and we had below zero temperatures. I also shave my head. So, this time of the year I really need something warm on my head. This product is even better than I anticipated. It is very well made and very warm. I recommend buying one size larger than the sizing chart recommends. That's what I did, and it fits perfectly. It would have been too tight if I hadn't. This is a REALLY warm hat. I'm looking forward to more really cold weather.

Reviewed by Jeff
Location: Chicago, IL on 01/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is a very well made hat. It is everything that they promised and more. I've been wearing it every day since I got it. I shave my head, and it has been between -11 and 15 degrees Fahrenheit. Sock caps weren't working. My head and ears have been toasty warm. I'm so incredibly happy with my purchase. I recommend buying up a hat size like a lot of reviewers recommended. I did, and it fits perfectly. It also doesn't itch, and I have very sensitive skin.

Reviewed by FurFan
Location: NY on 11/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

Lovely hat, it matches my shearling bomber jacket perfectly. It keeps me very warm and is the softest shearling I have ever felt, it's wonderful caress in the cold wind is always appreciated. As another reviewer pointed out it is not shearling throughout, the upper head portion is quilted. This does not, however, make it any less warm. With this and the other items I purchased, FurHatWorld has ensured my repeat business.

Reviewed by Douglas
Location: Twin Cities, MN on 01/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is the best. It arrived faster than expected. The workmanship is the best. I work at a VA Medical Center, and the temps. have been way below zero, school cancelled throughout the state. But I was warm and the veterans at the VA Medical Center said it would last a life time, many had theirs from when they were issued. They still wear it and keeps them warm. This was a great purchase.

Reviewed by eddie
Location: woodbury mn. usa on 11/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

I tried the hat on and fell in love with it.I am waiting for colder weather this winter to use it.The hat feels so comfortable to wear and the classic style is great.The quality of the hat is unmatched and luxury.I had a very good experience with the website.

Reviewed by SteveM
Location: UK on 02/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought this sheepskin hat to replace a similar rabbit/leather hat (the hairs of which drop out and get over everything). The rabbit hat is better made, but the sheepskin hat certainly does its job, warm and comfortable, and worth the money in my opinion. Overall 7/10, value good.

Reviewed by Vincent
Location: New York, New York on 02/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

A fantastic find! You will not only feel warm in this expertly crafted headgear, you will also feel as if you can imagine yourself as a B-17 crew member during at the height of the air battles over Europe during World War II. Nicely lined throughout with authentic 1940s period styling. And at a great price, too.

Reviewed by Sean
Location: Innisfil ON Canada on 01/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

What an impressive hat. I am a returning customer. Now, I bought two of them one for myself and one for my son. We like it very much. The only thing is that the ear flaps are too long so I can't close it snugly in windy weather. But it is a good deal worth every penny.

Reviewed by LeendaCrus
Location: Beach Park, IL on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

This was a gift for my husband and he absolutely loves it! We looked at other hats like this but none came close to the quality that we were looking for along with a great price! I am so happy I found Fur Hat World because they certainly exceeded my expectations!

Reviewed by Jo
Location: Georgia USA on 11/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat after searching for years for a brown leather sheepskin-lined hat to match my brown leather sheepskin-lined jacket. Finally! I love it! I wore it first time after washing my hair and having to go out in cold weather to a meeting; so warm and perfect insulation...no colds or flu here! Thank you!

Reviewed by Zé
Location: lisbon-Portugal on 02/15/2014

 Verified Buyer

Very well impressed with product - even better that appears in catalogue. Using it when driving my roadster car gives me comfort and pleasure. Intend to offer my wife the vintage shearling sheepskin leather pilot hat - tan, as soon as it is available in medium size.

Reviewed by none
Location: Long Island New Yok on 12/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

Hat was delivered in a timely manner. The hat was exactly as described (very well made). Pleased with the shopping experience and would not hesitate to use them in the future.

Reviewed by Nancy
Location: Montvale nj on 12/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

Fantastic cold weather hat! Excellent quality, perfect service, easy website. I love the high quality of the leather and workmanship that is obvious when you see and feel this hat.

Reviewed by Trelvis
Location: East Yorkshire UK on 12/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

Watched this item for over 12 months on line waiting for my size 2XL(62cm) to come in stock, it was well worth the wait, excellent quality, very comfortable, lovely and warm and matches my sheepskin/leather coat, highly recommended.

Reviewed by Nads
Location: Westfield, MA on 03/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

Hat feels great, looks great, size wise I ordered one size larger after reading reviews and turned out great. Just wish the top of the hat was made thicker or where it stands up on its own, overall great

Reviewed by Scott
Location: Brooklyn, Ct on 03/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

It has been very cold this winter so I bought this hat to keep warm, plus it matches a bomber jacket that I wear. This hat is extremely soft and warm and I would highly recommend it to anyone who lives in cold climates.

Reviewed by Steve
Location: sheboygan falls WI on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

This is the best hat available for the money. There are many that look like this but this is THE ONE. Quality of materials and workmanship is far better. Glad I found it and FurHatWorld. SWS

Reviewed by shelley
Location: rockford, mi USA on 12/18/2014

 Verified Buyer

bought this for my son who is 11 yrs old. true to size and excellent quality! it keeps his head very warm. he uses the buckle to put the ear flaps up when it isn't too cold outside.

Reviewed by gconn
Location: Canton, Michigan on 12/01/2014

 Verified Buyer

This is a very nice hat but don't buy it if you are fur through all of the inside. Just the flaps and a band around the in the inside is fur, the top portian of the inside is quilted. Other than that it is well made and nice looking.

Reviewed by mike
Location: friendsville pa. on 02/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

better than i thought it would be. the only thing i dont like is the strap hook up it is very hard to get hooked needs to be reworked i sent mine out to get a snap put on it .

Reviewed by Tim
Location: Washington State, USA on 01/18/2014

 Verified Buyer

Fantastic hat! Exceeded my expectations both in quality and appearance. For the price, you could not find a better deal anywhere. I will be purchasing more items from this company.

Reviewed by Rosa G.
Location: on 12/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat is beautiful! The picture does not do it justice. My son will love it when he receives it for Christmas!

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 63 reviews)

See all details for Classic B-3 Sheepskin Aviator Hat for Men



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.6 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World