Ultimate B-3 Shearling Sheepskin Aviator in Black for Men

Ultimate B-3 Shearling Sheepskin Aviator in Black for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 114 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 114 reviews)
Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   


Reviewed by Marilyn
Location: Toronto, Ontario Canada on 01/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

This was a replacement hat. I bought it for my husband as a Christmas present and he is very pleased with it. He can't wait to wear the hat riding his tractor on a cold winter day. The first one was not a hit. This one is beautifully and very well made. It is nice and soft. He wears it everyday and received compliments each time. The only criticism is, he finds the chin strap a little too long and not enough holes. He would love to replace it with velcro for easy security. Overall this hat is a great buy and an excellent customer service too. Shipping was prompt. Thank you! I highly recommend this hat!

Reviewed by Dreadnaut
Location: Kansas City, MO on 12/28/2015

 Verified Buyer

MARVELOUS - EXCELLENT - EXQUISITE!!! This hat is perfect! Everything, from the fit, to the look, is spot on! I have Dreadlocks, that are past my shoulders, and it is nice, to have a hat that actually fits. I am a long distance truck driver, in the US. It stinks to not have, a proper hat, during the Fall and Winter. Ha Ha!!!!! I now have the proper hat. I am glad I purchased the hat; it is money well spent! The shipping was also very prompt! Thank you!

Reviewed by marleycat
Location: England on 02/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat is brilliant.I bought it for my husband,who has moaned for years about a cold head.I have bought him loads of hats over the years , still moaned.This has shut him up, wish I had bought it years ago. I am useless with web sites , but I breezed through it. The delivery was so speedy,less than 3 days . The value is great , I have seen cheaper ones here but the quality is so inferior there is no comparison. One of the best purchases I have ever made. Thanks.

Reviewed by Gavin
Location: UK on 11/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

The product is as good as it looks in the photo (which for me is very good)I measured my head and I came in at just over 23", which translates into "Large".....it is a tight fit and hope it may give a bit in time........if I was nearer, I would have exchanged for the next size up. Otherwise, product, customer service and delivery were all excellent (had it fitted better, a 5* review would have been fair)

Reviewed by Antbeth
Location: Framingham, MA on 01/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this hat as a birthday present for my boyfriend. Unfortunately it arrived a day late. Outside of that though the hat is perfect. The sizing charge was incredibly helpful and is true to size. He tells me that the hat is very warm. He is wearing it...which tells me that it does indeed keep his head warm. I would defintely recommend this item to anyone who lives in a cold climate and wants to keep his/her head and neck warm.

Reviewed by AD
Location: Upstate NY on 12/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very high quality hat, quickly delivered. I wore it outside on a nine degree day and was very warm. I wish they would make one that goes over your face and neck. I am very pleased with this high quality fur hat. Make the investment and you will not be disappointed.

Reviewed by Bea
Location: Chicago,IL on 12/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great service. Fantastic quality of the leather, unfortunately (just my case?) poor finishing which makes the look on the outside complete (sides barely look like on the web picture). Overall winter in Illinois requires warm hat so we are going to keep it. Special thanks to the custommer service assosiate. She did her best.

Reviewed by Gaz A
Location: Wimbledon UK on 12/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

Shopping experience was first class ordered on Monday arrived on Friday .The hat itself is warm(toasty) to wear and looks brilliant was Directed to website by someone who had bought an ushanka for me While in Canada .This is a quality product looks and feels it ,if you want A winter hat male or female this is the go too website .

Reviewed by Skeets
Location: Brantford Ontario on 09/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

Just received my hat today. It is well made and fits like the guide said it would. I am going to be happy wearing this hat working outside come winter. I would recommend this hat to anyone. It was at my door in 3 days as well, with tracking. I am very happy with my new hat. Skeets

Reviewed by BuffloRider
Location: Aurora, Co on 04/09/2015

 Verified Buyer

Hat seems like a good fit, (listened to other reviews about size issues)Only problem is the eyelets on the chin strap. The hat has only three, none offering a stug fit under my chin. I will have to take the hat to a taylor and have it altered to fit my needs.

Reviewed by JGL
Location: NYC on 01/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is a very well made, high quality hat, unfortunately I ordered a large and I realized after actually measuring my head that I am an extra large, so the hat did not fit my head properly (who knew I had such a big melon?). In the end I also found the style did not quite fit me so I mailed it back and am awaiting a refund.

Reviewed by Mona
Location: Floorida on 01/10/2015

 Verified Buyer

My daughter lives in Minneapolis and my son in Wisconsin need I say more? These hats are fabulous! They love them and wear them all the time. Great quality and fast delivery. Thank you fur hat world! Great website by the way. User friendly and clear pictures of the product.

Reviewed by maf
Location: NorthEastern Ontario, CDA on 12/11/2014

 Verified Buyer

I was initially concerned about making a purchase over the internet, you know....providing personal information to an unknown. That concern was quickly overcome by immediate confirmation of order and the very expediante delivery of a high quality product. Thank you..I'll use your site again. maf

Reviewed by direwolf
Location: Jax FL on 12/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

Bought this to wear while riding my Harley in the cold Florida winters, I don't wear a helmet so this is perfect for those days when a stocking cap isn't enough. This is very warm and the strap keeps it on the head while doing over 70 mph and it's still warm. Love this hat...

Reviewed by saxman
Location: Edinburgh on 10/16/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat will be very useful especially in the early morning in mid winter going to work in deepest Scotland.The quality is fantastic.My son wants to borrow it for his snow boarding, so I think I know what to get him for Christmas. The web site is a breeze to use and delivery was amazingly fast.Thank you.

Reviewed by Andy
Location: UK on 09/17/2014

 Verified Buyer

Thank you for all your help. As I am sure you know I have ordered a new hat and it has already been dispatched! So far Service and Customer service have been EXCELLENT!!!! Thank you for making my shopping experience with you a positive one and I look forward to receiving the new hat.

Reviewed by Jeffg
Location: Richmond Hill, ON on 12/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is truly the best and warmest hat I've ever owned...I think I'm going to order a spare... The only thing I wasn't crazy about is that the holes for the strap are not pre-done - I had to do them myself. Delivery was fast.

Reviewed by RichyRich
Location: Cleveland. OH on 12/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

Wind off Lake Erie in winter is frigid. This hat is great. Very warm, good fit. More comfortable than my old aviator hat. The quality is there to offset the price.

Reviewed by stubbedoo
Location: Merritt Island, FL on 12/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is my third hat. Even though I returned the second, I am very pleased with the entire process of the return, and re-order. No problems or issues whatsoever. I look forward to my next purchase. Thank you.

Reviewed by Airborne90
Location: Kansas on 12/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

Exactly what I was looking for. Leather isn't cut straight in places, but this is a great hat and you hardly notice. It can be worn "flaps up" which is great for that in-between weather. Will order from them again.

Reviewed by Alice
Location: Idaho, USA on 12/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

I ordered this for my husband two years ago because we we going to to the Yukon Territory for 25 days and he loved it then and continues to wear it when ever it gets chilly enough. It is the best!!!

Reviewed by Ammo
Location: Birmingham uk on 12/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

A real good quality hat only issue I have personally is I have a bald head and the labels on the inside can be a little finicky and itchy however the hat is great quality really warm does not let any air in whatsoever!! Really pleased

Reviewed by Ken
Location: Toronto, Canada on 11/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

I use this for dog walks in the middle of a large park with grass around. With 30 kilometre and hour winds blowing and 20 below zero this hat is a godsend!

Reviewed by Mark
Location: Fishkill NY, USA on 11/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

Love this hat. Well made and very warm. Fits true to size and is comfortable. I would have given 5 stars if the buckle was easier to use. Very attractive hat that will be great during the cold days where I live.

Reviewed by casey
Location: riverdale, new york on 04/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

After buying a similar hat for my husband last year from Fur Hat World, and being very happy with it, we purchased this one as a gift for a very dear friend. It is very well made and we know it will keep our friend warm for many years to come.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 114 reviews)
Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   

See all details for Ultimate B-3 Shearling Sheepskin Aviator in Black for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World