The Toronto Shearling Sheepskin Hat in Black

The Toronto Shearling Sheepskin Hat in Black Reviews


4.5

Based on 117 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 117 reviews)


Reviewed by ljk73
Location: Maryland on 01/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

I've never owned a hat before, mainly because hats are usually either fashionable or warm, but not both. I was determined to have a hat this year, and I had searched high and low at the local stores to no avail. Turning to the internet, I found this hat and I really liked the looks of it and the fact that it is completely lined in shearling. It was the other reviews that finally convinced me to buy it. It is a wonderful hat. It is quite fashionable, well-made, comfortable to wear, and warm! The first day I chose to wear it, the temperature was frigid cold with a fierce wind. I figured it would be a good test for the hat. I was very pleased with it! The hat did not move around or blow off in the fierce wind. It provided protection from the wind that a knit hat would not. It was warm. And it doesn't hardly muss up your hair! It's a really great hat and well worth the money. I've only worn it a few times, but have already gotten several appreciative comments. For me, there are no negatives to this hat.

Reviewed by AA
Location: London on 12/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this had once before two years ago and was very happy with the quality. Unfortunatly I lost the had and so bought another one this year. The shipping and service was as efficient as before but unfortunatly the quailty of hat not as good as the one I bought before. The size is generous and so it fits well and it provides lots of warmth for winter months. however the material is not as firm and tends to fall on rather than hold well around the rim, which has two side slits sewn on the outside. not too attractive. But decided to keep the hat as it is warm and could not be bothered with the whole returning process.

Reviewed by Scarlett4Zanzibar
Location: Minnesota, USA on 09/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

I am so delighted with this gorgeous, warm and timelessly stylish hat. This beautifully constructed hat runs exactly to size (according to size chart). I love how the brim in the back covers and warms my neck on blustery cold days. I get so many compliments on this hat. I bought it in both colors. It is so well made it will last for years. A great add to my hats and winter wardrobe and I can't wait to get my next hat from FurHatWorld! Thank you! :)

Reviewed by Lady B
Location: Rialto, CA on 01/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

I will be using the hat for my up coming vacation to Alaska. I received the hat in about 4 days. I needed an extra large hat and this one was perfect for me. I have really have thick African American hair making it difficult to find hats that I'm comfortable wearing but this one is perfect. The shopping experience was great take advantage the sizing charts they worked well for the gloves I purchased. Have fund shopping, I would buy from this vendor again.

Reviewed by No R
Location: sunny usa on 12/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

Needing a warm winter hat to shield my face from UV rays, I looked and looked and found this hat. From the picture the brim appeared to be shy of the required four inches; the description did not mention dimensions. However, the brim is just about 2 1/2", and if it didn't curl upwards there would be just over 3". Alas, not perfect, but with sunscreen and a nod away from the sun's rays I am happy. .

Reviewed by Laura
Location: Columbus, Ohio on 02/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

My new hat fits perfect! It does not cause static in my very long hair. I had read in another customer review that it did not cause static, which is exactly what sold me on this hat. The wide brim keeps rain off my glasses. It's very cute with jeans, or it can be dressy too. Love, Love, LOVE it! Fur Hat World's website was easy and shipping was fast.

Reviewed by Mrs. F
Location: Orange, CA, USA on 12/26/2014

 Verified Buyer

Our grandson plays Rugby and since it is a winter sport. the fields get awfully cold especially when the winds kick in. This hat is GREAT for keeping my head warm and everyone knows if your head is warm that is "half the battle"! The feel of the hat, the texture of fabric and the fit were great for me. Can't talk about the website experience since my husband bought it for me as a gift.

Reviewed by Cindy
Location: Bowie, MD on 12/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

I searched and searched for this hat. I had an idea of what I wanted, but couldn't find it until I hit FurHatWorld, and there was the perfect hat! I have a small head, and the small size fit perfectly. I love this hat, and it is so cute on--and very warm!

Reviewed by CMK
Location: Montana on 11/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is a beautifully made hat, very stylish and would be extremely warm!! I'm so glad for the size chart because it was spot on! It wasn't a great style for me however, so I had to return it, which was a very easy process. I have ordered another hat of a different style.

Reviewed by ndn.mary
Location: Portland, OR on 11/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very well made, the fit is great. I am happy that it is foldable. I spend a lot of time on the Columbia River, I am sure I will keep my head warm. It is everything I expected. Tracking the shipment was excellent. The website is easy to navigate, th details are clear. I love my hat!

Reviewed by Yolanda
Location: Columbus, Ohio on 10/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

I measured my head - and it measure just a tad larger than a medium. I ordered a medium any how. It was roomy. it did not snug my head. At first I did not care for that - but now - I LOVE IT. It does not crush my hair, and it keeps my had really warm. Happy with my purchase.

Reviewed by LB
Location: Centerville, Ohio on 03/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat is warm, comfortable, and I have fun wearing it. I usually wear a medium, but it was a little too snug. I ordered a large and sent the medium back. Very pleased with the larger size and the fast, courteous service Fur Hat World provided on the return of my original order.

Reviewed by CNY W
Location: Central NY on 02/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

My second brutal winter with the Toronto hat here in central NY where we are just finishing the coldest month EVER on record in 122 years. SO glad I decided to get this hat last year! Many compliments on it and oh my head is warm. I needed the XL and it's generous and does not squash my hair.

Reviewed by Michael
Location: Minnesota on 02/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

Really a beautiful hat. I purchased for one my daughters that liked the look of it online. It looks really nice on her. The hat seems to be of good quality and fit my daughter very good. The hat is tagged as designed in Canada and made in Turkey. Daughter says the hat is very comfortable.

Reviewed by Maggie
Location: Essex England on 02/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

As usual the hat arrived beautifully packaged and was here in the UK within a very few days. Gorgeous hat, lovely quality as usual but sadly did not suit me so I ordered a different style. The returns procedure is simple and easy, no fuss, just return it for a refund, no questions asked. Fantastic company to buy from.

Reviewed by Connie
Location: Maine, USA on 01/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

This hat runs a bit large, I had to send back a large and get a medium, but the small would probably fit too, as a snug fit helps hold it on in the wind. I put it on with the tag in the back but it looks better on my head with the tag in the front. High quality and warm. I like it.

Reviewed by Debbie
Location: Houston, TX on 01/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

Love this hat! It arrived a day early and is everything I expected: warm, covers my ears, and goes great with my parka. Perfect for my morning walks with the dog. So much warmer than the traditional wool cap and doesn't flatten or add static to my long hair. I'm going to enjoy winter this year!

Reviewed by Gail T
Location: Boston, MA on 01/10/2015

 Verified Buyer

I just received this hat and am very pleased with my purchase. My measurements indicated that I am a medium, and the medium fits perfectly without having to jam it onto my head. It is a nice warm hat, and the sheepskin brim is very flattering. Thanks!

Reviewed by Ms S
Location: Toronto ON on 12/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

I had a problem with size despite measuring my head and after returning my first purchase, I selected this style in a large. The Toronto Hat has a perfect rim which will keep the snow off your face and neck. It is quite elegant. I am sure it keep me warm for many years to come.

Reviewed by Bri
Location: Cincinnati on 12/05/2014

 Verified Buyer

The hat is exactly as described. It pairs well with casual or formal outfits. I have been very pleased with the hats I've bought here. The quality is outstanding. A word of caution for ladies with small heads. Their small may still fit lose, but I love my hats so much, I really don't care.

Reviewed by mary
Location: Chicago on 12/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

Lovely hat. It's well made and of very good quality. For our Chicago winters, I need to stay warm. I like the style too. I think though I should have sized up. My head measures 32 inches, but I was concerned the xl would be too large.

Reviewed by Eric D
Location: Lil Beaver Bay ND. on 12/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

I spent 3 hours trying to find my wife quality hat and gloves set on the net. Then on furhatworld.com I find the nicest of both in one spot. Thank you so much! I had to show her gifts the same night. She LOVES both of them.

Reviewed by Miranda
Location: Bath, UK on 11/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

The good: the hat (small) fits my small head very well and is warm, so I'm happy with it. The not-so-good: the hat came squashed into a small box and had lots of lint on it and did not look as smart or as well-made as I expected.

Reviewed by Mame
Location: Michigan,USA on 09/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

Decided to return this hat. Quality was good but it just looked too frumpy on me. I also would have gone down a size smaller than my measurement. Return was extremely easy.

Reviewed by Betty I
Location: Hickory, NC on 02/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love this hat! It is warm but very stylish. Easy to wear and goes with everything. Thank you. Your website is very easy to use and I ordered two hats for my husband and he loves them also. Thanks for your great quality and service.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 117 reviews)

See all details for The Toronto Shearling Sheepskin Hat in Black



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World