The Olie Shearling Sheepskin Hat in Brown

The Olie Shearling Sheepskin Hat in Brown Reviews


4.5

Based on 55 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 55 reviews)


Reviewed by Clara
Location: UK on 10/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

I am delighted with this purchase, and it arrived just as the weather is beginning to drop for winter. However I would advise customers to go for the larger size than they think they need. I was careful to read the other reviews of people who ordered a size too tight a fit for their head. I ordered extra large, which sounds very big, but my head is 23" in circumference. It fits perfectly, and I was very relieved, as I did not want to have to send it back to the US. Delivery took about 1 week from the date of order, which I thought was good. The sheepskin feels lovely and warm, and this is a good quality hat that will last for years if looked after well.

Reviewed by Fran
Location: New York, USA on 12/20/2014

 Verified Buyer

A rating for hat: Quality (thick shearling lining) and fit (nice and snug)/warmth. Looks: terrific w/ faux shearling coat I just bought. A rating for FurHatWorld: Wide selection of many styles and "looks." Nice zoom, so you can really see what the hat looks like on. Easy to order; quick delivery w/tracking. I was uneasy shopping on line, especially with a company in Canada that I never heard of (found them through Googling for a shearling hat), but there it was: the exact hat I wanted! So I took a chance and ordered it and couldn't be more pleased. Highest praise for the hat and the company.

Reviewed by Sandy
Location: Brisbane Australiia on 08/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

Living in Brisbane i haven't had the opportunity to wear my hat as it's too warm even in winter. But i'll give it a good go in NY in December/January. However, first impressions are that my little hat is fabulous!! It's very warm, stylish and fits perfectly. I read reviews after i'd purchased and was worried it might be too small but it seems true to size. Would highly recommend to anyone. Service was exceptional too- very fast for overseas delivery.

Reviewed by iamrcc
Location: Chicago IL on 10/20/2014

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this hat for my sister. i tried to find one like this for her for Christmas last year from another online company and had to return it. The product was not as advertised. My sister asked if I would try again. So, I started early and found FurHatWorld. My sister loves the hat. It fits great. She has a small head and sometimes even smalls are too big, but not this hat. It also matches her coat perfectly. Both of us are very delighted with this purchase.

Reviewed by Nia
Location: GA on 06/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love my new hat! Thank you so much for making hats in different sizes. I have a small head and it is so hard to find hats to fit me because most companies make hats in a one size fits all or most. My hat fits so comfortably,soft and stylish when I wear it. It is a very beautiful chocolate brown color that looks great on me. I also love the soft fur on the inside of the hat unlike other hats on the market that have lining in them.

Reviewed by JMM
Location: UK on 02/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

Searching for a replacement of my previous sheepskin hat I came across your brown Olie hat. It arrived unexpectedly early, just right for the recent cold weather. I have a small head, and ordered the small size. At the start it felt a little tight around the ears but it is starting to 'give' with use; so it has been a wonderful, warm buy. Thank you.

Reviewed by redonetango
Location: California on 11/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

I loved this hat, but the first one I ordered in size S was much too tight. Then I ordered a size M, and it fit my head, but doesn't cover my ears! I have a small head, so I'm very surprised that I'm having such a problem finding the right hat. I'm going to order yet another style, to see if it does the job! Wish me luck.

Reviewed by maureen
Location: East Haddam Ct on 01/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love this hat! Very warm, exactly as pictured and described. My head measures well within the size for small but after looking at the customer reviews, I ordered a medium and it fits perfectly. So happy I ordered the larger size so I could wear it without delay. Excellent quality.

Reviewed by Kitdiva
Location: Bloomingdale, NJ on 11/15/2014

 Verified Buyer

This is a truly beautiful hat - soft, warm, and extremely well made. Measuring 22.5", I bought the large to make sure it would comfortably go over my ears and not give me "hat head." It's perfect. I recommend you order a size up if your measurement falls in between sizes.

Reviewed by Liz
Location: Durham NC on 08/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

A beautiful hat that is both warm and elegant. It does not fully cover the ears so you may want a different hat if you are in very cold weather and need ear coverage. This is a gorgeous hat, however, and will be my favorite for "normal" cold weather. Fit seems exactly right.

Reviewed by Bosko
Location: CA on 02/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought the medium as I measured right in the middle of the medium range. When it arrived I was afraid it might be too tight. After wearing it for about an hour it didn't feel tight anymore. It's a good looking hat, very warm and high quality. It got here quickly and I'm very pleased.

Reviewed by Diane
Location: NY on 12/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

Ordered this and another hat. Had to return both because they were too large. Listened to the reviews and ordered a large instead of a medium. Sorry I did that. Nicely made and good quality. Shipment from Canada to NY was pretty fast.

Reviewed by FR
Location: London on 11/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

Furhatworld deserves the title Primus Inter Pares. The quality of craftsmanship in making the Sherling Sheepskin Olie Brown Hat is deserving of an applause.

Reviewed by redonetango
Location: California on 11/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

I received the hat yesterday, and it is beautiful, but even with a smallish head, the size S is much too tight! I am sending it back and have re-ordered a size Med.

Reviewed by Somewhat P
Location: Baltimore MD, USA on 01/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

I tried on the hat and was pleased that it fit. My head is big and the XL size was just right. The quality was great and lived up to the description. It's good to known that my hat will last a long time and provide me with many years of wear.

Reviewed by Happy C
Location: Kingston, ON on 12/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

I'm thrilled with my warm and great looking hat, and I'm equally pleased with the efficient service. I had to return the first item and place another order--all the information I needed was provided online and it all went like clockwork! Thank you!!

Reviewed by Edinburgh C
Location: Edinburgh on 12/19/2014

 Verified Buyer

Hat arrived promptly with no duty to pay. The hat is lovely and just as described. My mother will be thrilled with it when she opens it on Christmas Day, thank you.

Reviewed by Big A
Location: New England on 12/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

I was looking for a replacement for a dearly loved lost hat bought in Moscow. It had to cover my ears, be soft with a flexible construction and with real sheepskin (not quilted material!) inside. This is it! Thanks so much.

Reviewed by xenazen
Location: Cambridge, MA USA on 12/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

I measured my head at 21" but size Small hat was too tight. I'm certain a medium would be too big. The hat was lovely although a lighter shade than a coat I was trying to match. Due to these two things, I returned it.

Reviewed by Joanna
Location: Hastings, UK on 12/02/2014

 Verified Buyer

Lovely warm hat. Not as lush and thick as it looks in the photo, and the "large" - supposed to be 58-59cm, which should fit me fine - is a little tight. But I've been making good use of it in the recent snowy weather!

Reviewed by jobell
Location: Huntersville, NC on 02/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

This is a wonderful hat. It really protects my ears and this was important to me as I have had 3 ear infections this season. The hat is unique and very stylish. A great buy I will purchase soon in black.

Reviewed by Is W
Location: Cape Cod, MA on 02/20/2014

 Verified Buyer

A great hat....well-made, looks great and service was excellent. I bought a hat from an online competitor (Aston Leather Co.) and sent it back. Awful hat...poorly made and it looked like they used faux shearling.

Reviewed by Anita
Location: UK on 01/12/2014

 Verified Buyer

Excellent quality. Really pleased with colour and fit. Excellent service and communications. Took ages to be delivered but was over Christmas and to the UK. Will use tracking facility in future, worth the extra cost for peace of mind.

Reviewed by Dave
Location: Rochester MN on 11/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

great hat. Sized correctly. Very well made, soft, and warm. My girlfriend loves it, early Xmas....

Reviewed by Mary
Location: Tiny, Ontario on 10/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is the 2nd year I have purchased from Fur Hat World. They are always helpful if you should run into a problem

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 55 reviews)

See all details for The Olie Shearling Sheepskin Hat in Brown



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World