The Olie Shearling Sheepskin Hat in Black

The Olie Shearling Sheepskin Hat in Black Reviews


4.5

Based on 55 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 55 reviews)


Reviewed by Marie W
Location: Boston, Mass. on 11/02/2014

 Verified Buyer

I am very pleased with the bucket that and it was worth the wait. Although I live in metro-Boston, I don't think there's anything on the market here that's comparable to your hats. I also don't think there's anything here made of shearling with such a wide brim, so this is a unique item. The wide brim is important because there's so much urging to avoid the sun on the face even in winter. I'm looking forward to receiving my ultimate aviator hat and have enjoyed working with your rep Nella, who steered me towards this second purchase. I got a little scared though that my order was almost shipped instead of mailed, but I talked to Nella and she caught the order in time. Thanks for great merchandise and excellent sales rep, Nella

Reviewed by ST
Location: Laramie, WY on 12/05/2014

 Verified Buyer

I love this hat! I’ve lived in WY for 8 years and have gotten so tired of the cold wind blowing through every hat I’ve found and hurting my ears. By the end of last winter, I decided to try a fur hat this winter. I’ve had this hat for a few weeks now and LOVE it. The cuff is low enough to cover my ears completely. No wind in my ears at the bus stop, folds decently enough to put in my purse or back pack. It’s not too hot, itchy, or irritating at all, and looks great. I won’t ever go through another winter here without one of these hats.

Reviewed by Barbara
Location: Houston, TX on 12/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is a really nice hat! The shearling is extremely soft to the touch and very warm. My last hat had suede on the top that made it water-resistant, this has a cloth top, so I miss that feature. The only caveat is order it a size larger as the thickness of the fur makes for a snug fit otherwise. I ordered an xl but would have probably been happier with an xxl. (Yes, I know this is Houston, but I was raised down here. I hate cold weather, and we get damp cold, so stop laughing.)

Reviewed by Missy
Location: AA on 02/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

I was so delighted to receive the fur hat and it fit snuggly to keep my ears and head warm and cozy. I had orginally wanted to order a Large size but the representative stated usually a woman's size is a medium and she was correct. Measure your head as they suggested. My hat arrived very quickly and I was anxious to try it out in our COLD BELOW ZERO weather. I will suggest this site to all my friends since I know they will love my hat. Thank you

Reviewed by Dray
Location: New York on 02/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

The weather has been very cold this winter, as many of you can attest, so my wife and I decided to look for fur lined hats. We found this site and placed two orders and waited patiently for the orders arrival. The quality seemed good, the look was great however the sizing was not correct (my fault). I attempted to reorder, with the correct sizes but the sizes were not available until May 1, 2014. We will order again and use the hats next season.

Reviewed by Liz
Location: Washington DC USA on 01/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

The weather warmed up after I received the beautiful hat - so I haven't had a chance to wear it. But I did try it on - it fits like a glove (or hat) and is so attractive. I am sure that I will be so grateful to have it when the weather turns cold again. Re the comment below about not covering the ears, I did pull the rim down to cover over my ears, and made it into a "sou'wester"

Reviewed by Jill
Location: Melbourne Australia on 12/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

What a wonderful service. This was a Christmas gift for my daughter living in the French Alps and it safely arrived in a week! She sent a super photo of her wearing it... looking beautiful. I would like one myself. Thank you. I hope I can do business with you again.

Reviewed by Rosie
Location: Westchester County, New York on 11/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

This hat appears to be well made. However, even though it fits around my head (I used the sizing guide before ordering), it is too short and does not cover most of my ears. I will therefore need to return it. Not sure the bigger size would work, because it would probably still be too short. Not the manufacturer's fault...my family has big heads!

Reviewed by Joyce
Location: New Jersey, USA on 11/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is a luxury hat. I never thought I would own such a hat like this seeing as you can't find hats like this in stores that I shop. A good feature is that you can adjust the brim. I measure a size 22 inches for a medium, but ordered the large instead. It fits perfect.

Reviewed by Fenian
Location: NY on 10/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is my second purchase from You. I have big had, and small hats doesn't look good on me plus I can't fit them. Ollie hat is perfect, color, quality and size. I got size L and fits very good. I can make little deeper if I need. Love it, can wait to use. The package come fast.

Reviewed by Chichi
Location: New York on 01/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

Omg first I was kind I'd skeptical to order from this web, I took the risk and trust me. The service is 10 stars the quality great I m very happy . I order medium first but did not cover my ears so I wrote then and I got and email the very next day and was advice to get the large. I do recommend this Co. And the hat I love my hat

Reviewed by Tofumum
Location: Toronto, Canada on 12/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

Well December 10th and our winter is here. My hat arrived in just a few days. So glad I went on the larger side of my measurements. I wear glasses and the hat covers my ears and does not shift my glasses. Looking forward to no more ear aches. Toronto, Canada

Reviewed by Karen
Location: Sydney, Australia on 12/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

I'm off to Austria for a white Christmas and needed something that would keep me cosy. It's hard to get heavy duty cold weather gear in Australia but I've found it at FurHatWorld. This hat is chic, warm, functional and arrived within 5 days. I love it.

Reviewed by chrissie
Location: sunshine coast qld australia on 09/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

Thanks guys. Was very surprised at the quality of these hats...AWESOME!!! True to size. Very well made, looks great, feels like quality. With excellent delivery time. Hassle free company. Its no wonder they are in HOT DEMAND.

Reviewed by alice
Location: Rye, New York on 02/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

I've been looking for a shearling hat to match my coat for 4 years. This matches perfectly, medium size fits me perfectly and kept me warm outdoors in blustery cold weather these past few days.

Reviewed by Makiko
Location: Morris, Minn. on 02/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

I ordered the first one, but I misjudged the size. Reordered and received correct size very quickly. Return policy was pretty painless. The hat fits very well and is quite stylish. I'm pleased.

Reviewed by Romes
Location: Canterbury, Kent UK on 01/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

Looks exactly as it appears on the website and is fantastically warm. Very good response from the retailer. I would certainly use them again. Can't wait for some cold weather to test out properly.

Reviewed by DDH
Location: Olympia, WA on 12/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

I purchased two hats, one for my sister and one for me. It arrived within 5 days and was just as lovely in person as it was in the photo. It fits well and will be great for those cold winter days. I would definitely order from Fur Hat World again.

Reviewed by JKT
Location: So. Jordan UT, USA on 12/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat is just lovely. It is going to be great on those cold days to go out to the stores and dinner. I have ordered other things from Fur Hat World and will order again.

Reviewed by hat necessary
Location: McArthur, Ca, USA on 11/16/2014

 Verified Buyer

Medium was too snug even though the measurement of my head matched, perhaps because I will be wearing the hat over my ears I needed a Large. Good quality of workmanship!

Reviewed by BHA
Location: Princeton, NJ on 01/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

Was replacing my FAVORITE hat that I recently lost and this one was very close. Received it within expected timeframe and was very happy with quality and warmth. Will definitely look to this site again for future hat needs.

Reviewed by looby
Location: manchester.U.K. on 01/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

just received my olie hat this morning! i had the cuff made a little larger, im so pleased with it,im usually size m/l, so i ordered size large, it fits perfectly. i shall be ordering from fur hat world again. thankyou

Reviewed by Destiny
Location: New York on 12/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

My hat is perfect in all ways. My head will be nice and warm this winter.

Reviewed by Janie
Location: New York, NY on 12/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

LOVE IT. I have a very small head so was very happy that the hat wasn't one size fits all. The hat is incredibly comfortable and fits well.

Reviewed by Brenda
Location: England on 02/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

First class service. Hat fits perfect. Looks great! Even daughter commented how nice it is. Now in safe hiding place. Thanks.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 55 reviews)

See all details for The Olie Shearling Sheepskin Hat in Black



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.6 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World