Black Shearling Sheepskin Fudd Hat for Men

Black Shearling Sheepskin Fudd Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 141 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 141 reviews)


Reviewed by Geezerkid
Location: Ann Arbor, MI on 12/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

Having recently moved back to Michigan from Texas, I needed serious gear for the cold. When I saw this hat online, I could see quality. When I got it, the fine craftsmanship was obvious. The fit is perfect, like the hat. Thank you so much, for this outstanding quality item! Finding this kind of care, skill, and first class materials in anything these days, is getting very rare! I hope you can continue and thrive, for many years. I know you're proud of the quality you produce. I am proud to own and wear it! Thank you again!!!

Reviewed by Dmitriy
Location: New York City, NY on 11/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat because it can get pretty cold here in NYC. I got it within a week of ordering. The hat is very warm and covers my ears when flaps are lowered. It is not heavy and very comfortable. The size is snug (I measured according to the chart and ordered medium size). The reason I gave it 4 out of 5 is because the outside trim feels like it could easily rip. I would prefer the material to be a bit tougher. I am happy with the purchase. Will likely to buy another hat in the future.

Reviewed by Roger
Location: Chicago, IL on 10/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great product. The materials used were spot on excellent. Feels very comfortable and believe this hat will be warm and toasty as the weather cools down. Shipping was very prompt. Only one small complaint and this could be my fault. I ordered a medium, after taking my head measurement, but the hat feels loose. Living in Chicago, I'm worried about the winds blowing my new hat off my head. I think I can make a makeshift adjustment. And perhaps the size would be fine without the winds. Thanks for a great product.

Reviewed by mslater
Location: nyc on 07/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

I like the hat but I have two issues; the sizing seems large to me, and the band across the front of the cap rides up and detracts from the overall good looks of the cap. I carefully measured my head to insure the fit only to find that my 2XL is really large. Still, having the shearling covering the top of my ears won't be a bad thing on a nasty day, and to fix the band I applied Crazy Glue to the inside bottom of the band and held it for a minute or two. Seems to work. I may be back for the brown one as well.

Reviewed by Green Y
Location: Ontario, Canada on 02/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great quality, but I have to return it for a replacement because of the craftsmanship problem (some stitches came out on the front part). It was a gift for my husband for Valentina's day, his head size is 57.5 cm and is caught between M and L size. I ordered L for him and it was a tiny bit loose, but it was fine for him as he doesn't like hat to be too tight. This was my first time shopping at this website, it was easy and the delivery was exceptionally fast.

Reviewed by Fred
Location: Herts UK on 11/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought it to replace a favourite hat that had seen better days but which I was unable to replicate. This is a beautifully made hat, but the hat-band is made of hard elastic material that is not comfortable for me. I installed a softer absorbent fabric hat band from a redundant hat and I now have a superior hat to keep me warm through a British winter.

Reviewed by HatMan
Location: ON on 11/10/2015

 Verified Buyer

Really great product! High quality rivaled and definitely better that 'big names' store who charge arm and leg for 'fashionable' hats. Warm, simple but good looking hat. Very fast delivery by regular Canada Post. Bought another one 'classic' hat at the same time. For my and my family and friends needs this will be the only store for leather goods. Almost perfect store; it will be perfect if they would cover returns (just in case).

Reviewed by Oleg
Location: Chicago IL, USA on 12/07/2014

 Verified Buyer

A little surprised finding out that piece made in Turkey, but it doesent undermine the quality of the product. The inner part is all pure fur, cozy and neat. The service and delivery were outstanding: quick, accurate, and the whole flow was reflected on line. The package was delivered to the doorstep, in an excellent shape. Thank you all for a good job.

Reviewed by Zaenglein
Location: South Korea on 02/23/2014

 Verified Buyer

The hat exceeded my expectations in every way except size. I usually wear a 7 1/2 and ordered an XL. It is slightly too big. However, I wear the hat every day. It is great for the cold, windy Korean weather. I plan on buying more from FHW in the future. But I think that will be a long time off as the products are very well made and i think will last for many years.

Reviewed by IRL I
Location: Meath Ireland on 01/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

A little disappointed when I first tried it on, thought the hat would have had a heavier padded inside lining. looks more leathery in picture. But hey got use to it now and would not be caught out without it. Comfortable and warm loose fit. others have also admired it and asked where i got it, they liked the quality. Delivery service excellent 8 days Canada to Ireland. I Know where my next hat is coming from.

Reviewed by Noel
Location: Luton, UK on 12/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

..and another great product arrives at my address in the UK just 5 days following the order! Your service gets better and better! A great hat for dog walking! Beautifully put together, excellent quality. If my feedback sounds hard to believe...believe it!

Reviewed by Steve
Location: UK on 09/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

The quality of the product is great. The head size table that I used was spot on. And the delivery from order to receiving it, was an impressive 5 working days. This hat came half way around the world to me, in less time than when I order online in the UK. The website was easy to navigate. Overall a great experience, 5 star rating from me.

Reviewed by Tony
Location: Uk on 01/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

Was browsing the Internet for a warm hat that fits correctly, when I came across this product. Some reservations about ordering from Canada but needn't have worried. Excellent service, easy to use website, great customer focus, fantastic would recommend. Hat arrived in about 5 day . . . . . And best of all it fits . . . . Oh, and it's warm!

Reviewed by Chet
Location: Ohio on 12/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

Very fast delivery. Was surprised that outside leather was a soft smooth finish. Hat is warm and very well made. Nice fit looks smart, bill will keep glasses from getting wet. Couldn't make up my mind so ordered both of the captain hats. The second looks as great is well made and has standard leather finish. Very pleased with both purchases.

Reviewed by wickedmessenger
Location: Charleston, SC on 10/20/2014

 Verified Buyer

Love the hat and love the fit. I do wish the shearling fur were as thick in the hat portion as in the ear flaps. They use the best stuff where it's visible (when the ear flaps are turned up) and slightly thinner fur in the hat. Even so, I would make this purchase again.

Reviewed by maurice
Location: Spilsby, Lincs UK on 02/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

the Fudd Captain hat is excellent and does drugging I wanted in a winter hat. It is warm, comfortable and very well made. Delivery was better than I thought it would be. It arrived a week before I was expecting it, just in time for the bad weather expected.

Reviewed by Maria
Location: Toronto, Canada on 12/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very nice and comfortable hat, would say it is true to size, may be a little bit bigger than other brands; my husband likes it very much - it is the first hat that he is wearing during the winter

Reviewed by Dave
Location: Washington State on 11/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

Nice hat but could use improvement on the design of the exterior front band. The band on mine is not fitted as tightly to the hat as I would expect. The hat would be better without it. I don't recognize the purpose of it other than style.

Reviewed by Paula
Location: Liverpool, England on 04/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful quality, and considering it was coming from overseas really prompt. Product is highly recommended.Thank you also for all your help Mackenzie on the online chat. Regards Paula

Reviewed by Steve
Location: Salamander Bay NSW Australia on 03/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

I have not yet worn my fudd captain hat, as we are still experiencing hot weather in NSW . The hat quality appears to be very good and I have no doubt it will keep the old scone warm during the winter months. Delivery time was also good. Cheers

Reviewed by Philomath
Location: New York City on 02/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

My Fudd hat arrived on the same day as winter storm Nemo. I spent most of the next day (and several days since) outdoors, in below freezing temperatures. Without question, this is the warmest, most comfortable winter hat I've ever owned.

Reviewed by Sima
Location: California on 01/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat as a B-day present for my husband. Once-twice per winter we need visit friends in NY and Minesota First, my husband liked it. Secondary, it's very functional. And it's not made in China.

Reviewed by Worfster
Location: Troy, New York on 01/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

I needed something warm with earflaps for snow blowing. This hat fills the bill perfectly. Nothing to wear when going out in style or on a date (I'll buy something more fitting for that later) but it sure keeps the head and ears toasty!

Reviewed by Bud
Location: Bucks County, PA, USA on 01/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

Superb leather and fur quality. Workmanship shows determination and pride in finished product. Will be used in Pocono Mtns., PA during cold weather, snow, wind, etc. True size so don't order larger. I'm sending back for smaller size.

Reviewed by Nat
Location: Norfolk, UK on 01/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought this for my boyfriend for Xmas. Fits him really well is super warm and looks great. Easy to order off website and got here really quickly. Great service! Dad might be getting a hat next year! :-)

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 141 reviews)

See all details for Black Shearling Sheepskin Fudd Hat for Men



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.6 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World