Black Shearling Sheepskin Captain Hat for Men

Black Shearling Sheepskin Captain Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 67 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 67 reviews)


Reviewed by Ruth
Location: Delaware on 12/31/2015

 Verified Buyer

I loved this had online and decided to get it for my husband. Due to the cshape of my husbands face, he didn't like the way the hat looked on himself. We ended up giving it to my father... He loved it. The leather was great quality! The fur was perfect and not too big. My father would not take the hat off of his head, even when we were in the house. As my father wore the hat. It began to contour even more to his head shape and looked great on him. Delivery was on time! Great service. I would recommend this website in the future to anyone!

Reviewed by TMK
Location: Saskatchewan on 12/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought this hat as well as some shearling mitts for my hubby for Christmas. They came very quickly, but I soon realized the Large hat I had ordered would not be large enough. Unsure how to exchange, I called..it was very easy to return and in short order, the x-large came! They let me know that they had received my return and will refund the money and shipping. I would definitely order from this company again.

Reviewed by Linda
Location: SCOTT, LOUISIANA USA on 12/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

Finally got package after 2 delays. Hubby LOVES it.. has it on now in the house... Hehe size is perfect... he has a very large head 2x. and he says it very comfortable and warm. he loves the shape of cap brim. so glad he found you on internet. now I wont have to hear him bickering about his head being cold when he walks the dog. thank you for getting it out to us so fast... Just UPS slacked in delivering it with 2 delays. Linda

Reviewed by Bill
Location: Lincoln U.K. on 04/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

A little research before I ordered this hat, determined that I should order an extra large size, instead of the large that I normally wear. This proved to be absolutely correct and the hat fits perfectly. The delivery to the U.K. was an amazing 3 days! The hat is superb. It is a beautifully made, warm and handsome hat. Really, I could not be more pleased, and indeed, I have my eye on my next purchase from yhis superb retailer.

Reviewed by Fathead
Location: Jane MO, USA on 12/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

My head is 24" in circumference and the 2xL is tight. I think the hat will stretch out and will be a perfect fit for me. However, if your head is larger you may have issues. This puppy is a lot of hat and I look forward to using it this winter in Missouri (2012/13), if we have a winter. I received the hat within three working days(regular ground), fast. Good hat for the price, thanks.

Reviewed by Shlyapka
Location: Kyiv, Ukraina on 11/07/2014

 Verified Buyer

I love this hat! I am a businessman who is outside walking in my city every day, thus, I wanted a hat which is warm and elegant too, but without being similar to a hat of my father! :)) I was afraid to buy it online in the USA because I flied directly back to Kyiv, but shipment was fast, and the hat has exceeded my expectations. It looks well, and quality - absolutely first class. All my friends want it! :))

Reviewed by greg
Location: st paul mn on 11/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

Very pleased with the quality and workmanship of my hat. It is extremely comfortable an d very warm, necessary for my work which takes me outside for extended periods in very cold conditions..Have received numerous compliments from my coworkers. Looking forward to many seasons of fashionable and serviceable wear. Thank you!

Reviewed by Will
Location: Milton Keynes GB on 12/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great looking bit of kit for the cold weather this is the third item from this company and all are very well made.One more item comming I now it will be good.Regards will

Reviewed by Kazi
Location: Ottawa,ON on 03/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

I got this hat on a third day as it was promissed. Very warm and nice hat. Fits perfectly. An excellent thing to have for our winters in Ottawa. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed by Kirk
Location: Detroit, MI on 02/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

Multiple sub zero winter are becoming the norm here. I found this website by accident. Ordered this hat and I have been in heaven ever since. Not only warm, but it looks good too!! I 'm getting a lot of compliments!! Quick delivery too!

Reviewed by Dave
Location: Edmonton on 01/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great head heater! Love the warmth at 35 below, only warm part of my body. One suggestion, lower the hat by 1 to 2 inches, too close to the eyebrows. Minor complaint.

Reviewed by Jimmy
Location: Cleveland ohio on 01/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

I live on the north coast, as we like to call it. Walking along the shores of Lake Erie with that sub zero wind blowing....this hat is superb!!!!!! Great sale price too, could not be happier!!!!!!

Reviewed by Chet
Location: Ohio on 12/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great looking, nice fitting and very warm. Have looked for 2 yrs trying to make up my mind which hat I wanted. Couldn't decide so order both of the Captains hats. Now my other half and I look very smart when outside in Ohio winters.

Reviewed by Siberian
Location: Illinois, USA on 12/12/2014

 Verified Buyer

After the disappointment with the first hat, I've contacted FurHatWorld, and a manager has selected for me the second one, and that one is simply of great quality!

Reviewed by Brian
Location: England on 12/11/2014

 Verified Buyer

Top quality hat as were the other three hats I have bought from Fur Hat World. My only minor complaint was that the fastening tabs were not long enough to join under my chin!

Reviewed by aniloracos
Location: Washington DC on 02/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

Nice hat--comfortable. The straps need to be 1 inch longer, as I can't snap it under my chin when you let the flaps down. Very nice order procedure and the personnel were extremely helpful.

Reviewed by Nick
Location: Toronto on 12/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

Perfect hat for Toronto's polar vortex winter. Am amazed by its comfort,style

Reviewed by Paul
Location: New York on 10/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

Wonderful hat, quick delivery, warm and cozy for the upcoming frigid winter weather. Exactly what I wanted.

Reviewed by GAG F
Location: Petersburg VA, USA on 09/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

Now I have a matching set, last year I bought the same hat in the color brown and I absolutely love my hats.

Reviewed by Leo
Location: California on 03/01/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very warm and comfortable. Great hat for those chilly windy nights.

Reviewed by Rich
Location: Passaic, NJ on 02/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

Love this hat quality is exceptional. Yet my hat size was a little to tight which is a large. Maybe it just need to be broken in...

Reviewed by Fred
Location: Columbus Indiana on 02/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

Comfortable hat; very warm. It has a good look and I'm happy that I purchased the item. Thank you and continue with the good work.

Reviewed by Tanya F
Location: York, UK on 02/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

It is very difficult to find a right hat for my husband, as not many hats will suit him. So, after browsing for a while over shops

Reviewed by eppingo
Location: London UK on 02/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

Nice hat, very well made and very warm. Ordered large and still slightly tight.

Reviewed by Alistair
Location: Morecambe UK on 01/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

Once I got the right size, good hat well made will do the job well

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 67 reviews)

See all details for Black Shearling Sheepskin Captain Hat for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World