The Kelowna Shearling Sheepskin Hat in Black Frost

The Kelowna Shearling Sheepskin Hat in Black Frost Reviews


4.5

Based on 45 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 45 reviews)


Reviewed by Lovethehat
Location: USA on 07/11/2014

 Verified Buyer

I like this hat! However it runs a bit too small. My head is 54,5 cm measured the way showed on the sizing chart. I have very little hair! I bought size M, and it is quite tight. I would say size M is the smallest I can fit, maybe I would try L if I had more hair. S would be extremely small, even though on the chart I fall under S. In addition I like that the fold is not attached to the body of the hat. I can pull it down a little to have more coverage (for example to cover ears).

Reviewed by Calypso
Location: Pennsylvania, USA on 01/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

I am very pleased with the quality of this hat. I bought it to wear in Vermont and Montreal in January and it is perfect for both. Stylish, yet it stays on in the wind and it is very warm. I purchased the extra large based on reviews that the hat runs small and I am glad I did. The store should post an additional photo to show the pillbox style of the hat as you can't really distinguish it by the picture from other cuffed hats of lower quality.

Reviewed by TexasLady
Location: Austin, TX on 12/28/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love hats. AND I love sheepskin hats. This one is so comfy and warm, looks great with a poncho and boots. Nice touch of class, and a great fit. ( I always order one size up to not crush my hair too much!) Nice hand, and I really like the look and the quality.

Reviewed by NORMAJEAN
Location: EDMONTON ALBERTA CANADA on 12/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

I had ordered a large ...was too small ...was returned...ordered an x-large...excellent...could be 1/2 inch bigger still but is ok...refund for first hat was prompt...love the hat...very good quality..matches the shearling coat I have ...searched for almost five years to find a hat...service was prompt - EXCELLENT - from the company

Reviewed by Teresa
Location: England on 11/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

Took a risk in purchasing several items without prior knowledge of the company but trusting in the comprehensive detail with which each product was described. As a result I have to say how delighted I am with all three hats and the two pair of gloves. This hat is gorgeous, warm and cosy. Very many thanks.

Reviewed by jayjay
Location: Cumbria UK on 02/01/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is a wonderful hat, I had problems getting my sizing right and had to return on two occasions and by that time Black Frost was sold out in size XL so I have taken Brown Frost instead which is very nice but different. Will order Black Frost in time for next Winter.

Reviewed by Barbara
Location: New York, NY, USA on 01/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

I was concerned about the size when looking at the reviews, but I got medium and it fits perfectly. I do have short, thin hair, and the hat is meant to be snug, so people with thick hair might need to get a bigger size. It is a beautiful hat, and VERY warm.

Reviewed by Rico
Location: Massachusetts on 01/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very nicely made excellent quality and appearance. However, I had to return the Cuff Hat as it didn't fit. I measuredly head and at 22 inches I should have been a medium,but in fact it was to tight. I appreciate the 'no hasssel return',but as the hat was sold out,will have to wait until the sling to order in my size for next winter :(

Reviewed by Polly
Location: Chicago, IL on 01/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat was everything I thought it would be: stylish and warm. Very comfortable and size was perfect. My only comment is that I wish there was a store where I could look and try the different hats on although I'd be buying three or four at a time. Love the hat.

Reviewed by K M
Location: Norway on 01/01/2015

 Verified Buyer

Similar experience to other reviewers. I ordered a large and thought it seemed a bit small, but after wearing it for a while I think it has stretched somewhat. That said, when the cuff is turned up as far as I want it, my ears are not covered. Still half wishing I'd ordered an extra large. But it is a lovely hat!

Reviewed by My H
Location: Minnesota on 12/20/2014

 Verified Buyer

The Sheepskin Cuff hat that arrived was beautiful but too small. I sent it back and asked to exchange it for the larger size. I still don't know if they have received it or if it is lost in transit. It's been three weeks. Customer service said it could take awhile with a return right now. Just wish I knew if they have it or if it's lost

Reviewed by C. F
Location: Toronto on 12/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

Ordered Shearling sheepskin hat. Arrived within a few days - excellent quality, beautiful looking and very warm. Sizing was too small and had to return it. Suggest Fur Hat World note how sizing works to minimize returns.

Reviewed by jgg
Location: Connecticut on 11/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

I was absolutely thrilled with the quality of this hat. My only problem was that I ordered it too large, based on prior reviews about sizing. I am returning it for a large instead of extra large. Note: I do have a big head!

Reviewed by Nina
Location: Brooklyn New York on 10/10/2015

 Verified Buyer

Received the product within the five days the oder was placed. Once I open the box and tried on the hat it was a perfect fit. Love the hat, it just what I saw on the wed site.

Reviewed by Elvivo
Location: Aberdeen Scotland on 02/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

Absolutely delighted with my purchase my hat for life, may purchase another colour to change with. After reading other comments I went for the large size it fits perfectly. Another happy customer. Viv Wilson Aberdeen Scotland

Reviewed by jiminy
Location: UK on 02/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

Excellent service, and I'm delighted with the hat. It fits snugly - I guess the sizing is on the small side - and it's comfortable and beautifully made.

Reviewed by cherrybakewell
Location: London on 12/18/2014

 Verified Buyer

Very nice quality sheepskin, simple design, well made. I can't find hats of this quality in the UK. Arrived promptly and expertly packaged. I'm a very happy customer.

Reviewed by nanaimo
Location: nanaimo BC on 11/20/2014

 Verified Buyer

warm and snug! very speedy service. It would have been nice if it would have been packaged waterproof though (in a bag maybe inside the box) as it arrived soaked :(

Reviewed by sparky
Location: norfolk uk on 02/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

excellent hat,perfect small size as usually a problem finding a small size ,quick delivery to the uk only took a week from placing the order to sitting snug on my head.

Reviewed by Cindy
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio USA on 01/12/2014

 Verified Buyer

Loved the hat. It was just like the picture and the size was perfect. Very pretty. This is the first hat I had ordered for myself but I had ordered two men's hats one for my son and my husband. I will be ordering another one for myself.

Reviewed by Phil
Location: Beach Park Il. on 12/28/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is my 3rd hat from Fur Hat World and it is kind of ratty compared to the others witch are spectacular.

Reviewed by NORMAJEAN
Location: EDMONTON, AB CANADA on 12/01/2015

 Verified Buyer

delighted with the product...had searched for years to find a hat to match my shearling!

Reviewed by Ernestye
Location: on 02/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

Exvellent quality; however, I had expected the brim to be wider and the crown higher.

Reviewed by Santa C
Location: seattle on 12/31/2014

 Verified Buyer

great hat great service came in time for Christmas as promised

Reviewed by Linda B
Location: on 12/17/2014

 Verified Buyer

my order came really fast and the hat is great. I love it! very nice quality

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 45 reviews)

See all details for The Kelowna Shearling Sheepskin Hat in Black Frost



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.6 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World