Brown Sheared Beaver Russian Cossack Hat for Men

Brown Sheared Beaver Russian Cossack Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 41 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 41 reviews)


Reviewed by Bill
Location: Northern Ontario on 11/26/2014

 Verified Buyer

The sheared beaver cossack styly hat I ordered is a beautifully soft and elegant hat. The fur is luxurious and surprisingly light but substantial. I wear it as a an every day hat and find it warm and comfortable. I normally do not like to wear a hat of any kind, but I feel comfortable in this one. I generally find American sizing a bit smaller that Canadian sizes and that is true of this product. An xlarge usually fits me a tad losely, but this hat is snug with the earflaps folded up. Whan the plaps are down, the hat sits lower on me head. All considered the fit is good. Although the web site stated that the hat was made to order, it arrived in two days, well packaged and in perfect condition. I had contacted the company prior to ordering to ask for advice on sizing and found them very helpful. This is a great product at a very reasonable price from a fast and helpful vendor. I am completely satisfied.

Reviewed by mike
Location: austria on 03/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

My hat is super awesome and totally warm. It is cold here in Vienna and the hat is very elegant and goes well with the formal atmosphere here. The color turned out to be quite light, almost grey, but it is even cooler than the brown. The service at Fur Hat World is excellent. I even had to return for exchange/refund and resent, the mailing was super short and customs were only a problem from my fault. They did everything right, even declaring a low value from their side. Excellent work and great craftsmanship. I got my wife the silver fox with the black mink top, and she love it a lot, but my beaver is softer!!! Great work guys, keep it up!

Reviewed by Rabbi C
Location: Ocean, NJ on 11/28/2014

 Verified Buyer

As a rabbi, I am outside quite a bit at cemeteries doing funerals. Let me tell you, it can get darn cold out there. I need something that looks professional and keeps me warm. I have several hats from this company including muskrat and sheep and each one is fabulous and keeps me warm. But the mink is without doubt my favorite. It is beautiful stylish warm and very professional. I buy all my hats from this company and will continue to do so. And my daughter loves their rabbit aviator hat!!

Reviewed by Tom
Location: Whitby, United Kingdom on 03/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

The most amazing hat, the fur is firm but so soft rich and beautifully soft. I really do not think that there is a fur to match it. Once returned a hat and I once ordered two of the same by mistake. Usually you despair especially over expensive orders. I emailed my mistake regards two of the same and received a reply and a refund immediately. As for the return, fantastic because you just post it as you would a letter. Hence Im back today to purchase another two products. Tom

Reviewed by hajjahmad
Location: London on 12/19/2014

 Verified Buyer

I'm glad I bought this ~ it arrived more swiftly than expected and the fur is beautifully smooth and not too thick for the not so cold English winter, so the hat sits lightly but warmly on my head. The ear flaps are a generous size and keep my ears warm. I suggest that the website provides advice as regards the best way to clean fur items. Thank you.

Reviewed by Caesar
Location: Louisville, KY on 12/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

I was unsure of ordering a hat for the price that was paid, but when IT arrived and I first touched the fur and tried it on, the result was True Love. It has a "look" of distinction when worn with fine threads, and dresses up anything casual. Most people are agog when they see it as it is stylish and elegant. I am about to order one in black. Women want to steal it, and fall in love with its softness.

Reviewed by sam
Location: new york, ny on 12/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

the hat is WARM! after wearing it for a few minutes, you feel the heat on top of your head... the ear flaps are okay, not quite as warming as i wanted them to be, but they suffice... the beaver is soft and plush. the service/shipping from this site is excellent

Reviewed by Bill
Location: u.k. on 01/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

I am always aware that something bought online might end up a disappointment. This was not the case with my sheared beaver hat. It was everything I expected - good quality and warm! It arrived within a few short days of advice of shipment. I would buy from you again!

Reviewed by Happy H
Location: Silver Spring, MD on 12/26/2014

 Verified Buyer

When my husband said the hat was what he wanted for his birthday I wasn't quite convinced it was a great idea. Opening the box up on his birthday and feeling the softness of the fur, I think I might get one for myself! A trip to even colder climates last week proved the hat great keeping his head warm.

Reviewed by Helen
Location: UK on 12/26/2014

 Verified Buyer

Hi I ordered this hat on line for my Dad and I was very impressed by the efficiency of the information recieved and the speed of delivery. My daughters and I all enjoyed stroking the hat alot before wrapping it up for Christmas. Dad loves it - but has not been cold enough yet in the UK for him to wear it! Thanks. December 2012.

Reviewed by Sherry
Location: Yerington, NV on 12/15/2014

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this hat for my son for Christmas and he was astonished. His grandmother was Russian and he is prideful of his her I purchased this had for my son for Christmas. He loves it and wears it continuously throughout the winter. The quality of the fur is beautiful and the craftsmanship, impeccable! Lovely hat!

Reviewed by rkhk
Location: Lewisburg, PA on 01/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

WOW!is all we can say for your service and for the product we purchased.The Cossack fur hat is SOFT, WARM, BEAUTIFUL, FITS WELL, looks great! My Grandfather was a Cossack so many many years ago.Wearing the hat now every day except when raining. Thank you thank you! rkhk 5 stars!

Reviewed by TK
Location: Mich. on 01/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

01-23-2011 We hear in Mich have some cold winters and this is sure one. The Beaver hat is great it looks good and feels great. The bottom line it keeps my head warm. Its light weight easy to wear. I thought your service was great the way you went about it. Many people like the hat some said they would want to get one..Thanks TK

Reviewed by Nick
Location: Kinver England on 01/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

My wonderful Sheared Beaver Fur Cossack Hat arrived here in the UK this morning, I am absolutely delighted with it, in fact have it on at the moment!It is exactly as advertised. Superbly made,perfect fit, extremely warm and the softest fur I have ever felt. Thank you Fur Hat World for the best hat I have ever owned. Five Stars all round!

Reviewed by alex
Location: Home counties, UK on 01/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

Easy to find website for a real Beaver fur hat with decent style. Comfortable to wear. Speady delivery. All at a reasonable price. Yes, it was a good purchase and I am really satisfied. I also would award 4.5 / 5

Reviewed by Tab
Location: Belgium on 12/19/2014

 Verified Buyer

I have not given this hat to my husband, so I hope it fits!, it looks as good as I thought It should, and I am very satisfied with the color, and delivery sevice and the common sense in mentioning the value on the invoice.Thank you!

Reviewed by Mel
Location: Oregon, USA on 12/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

The hat is super soft and got here in short order. For the price though, I would prefer free shipping. I bought it for my son for Christmas. Hope it fits. Very nice gift and seems to be well made.

Reviewed by Steve
Location: Milford, MA. on 12/07/2014

 Verified Buyer

Am very impressed with the quality of the brown sheared beaver Cussock Hat I bought recently. Shipment was fast......only 2 weeks from Canada to the Northeast. Was a pleasure doing business with Fur Hat World, which I'd recommend to my friends!

Reviewed by Ali
Location: Australia on 05/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

I have bought items previously and i am as always happy with the quality and the service

Reviewed by Arthur C
Location: Dearborn, MI on 03/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

I wanted something soft and warm and that is exactly what I got.

Reviewed by David W
Location: cranbury nj on 02/09/2015

 Verified Buyer

EXCELLENT TRANSACTION IN EVERY WAY. THE SHEARED BEAVER HAT FIT PERFECTLY AND LOOKS GREAT. I WILL PURCHASE FROM THESE PEOPLE AGAIN

Reviewed by Smart S
Location: Boston, MA on 02/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is great winter hat, very warm, stylish and light. Very good quality hat.

Reviewed by Debbie
Location: Gibraltar on 01/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

Arrived very quickly. Excellent quality. First rate sevice all round. Thank you!

Reviewed by gwwolfe
Location: Galveston, Tx. on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

Item"s quality was exactly as I had hoped for and delivered before given time.

Reviewed by coldhead
Location: temple texas on 12/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

when really cold and lots of wind. beautiful fur and hat fits perfect. easy site to use.cold head

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 41 reviews)

See all details for Brown Sheared Beaver Russian Cossack Hat for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World