Black Sheared Beaver Russian Cossack Hat for Men

Black Sheared Beaver Russian Cossack Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 70 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 70 reviews)


Reviewed by GT247
Location: California on 01/19/2014

 Verified Buyer

I own the sheared beaver cossack and I love it. My expertise in hats is limited to "I look horrible in every hat ever made" ....except this one. My expertise in furs is limited to what I've read online, and what I've read on beaver holds true, on this hat anyways...it's softer than anything else I've ever purchased, and warm. The salesperson I spoke to regarding the size of my head and what size hat to order surprised in a big way as when I ordered based on what they told me, the hat fits perfectly, and I mean perfect. I love everything about my experience in dealing with customer service and the quality of this hat, as well as the fit and look. I ordered with one day shipping and the store did everything they could to make it happen, as did UPS...however, there was a hold for a few hours as it went through Kentucky as the package was sent internationally that eventually caused the shipment an additional day...all things considered, an understandable situation beyond the control of the store and UPS....ultimately, the hat only took two days to get here....which was fast...and it was very much worth the wait....I don't bring up the delay of a day during the shipping as a complaint but rather for information to someone else ordering...don't freak out if there's a minor delay, it's an international shipment that has to be cleared to enter ...order your hat you'll be very happy with it trust me

Reviewed by Allan
Location: Moscow, Russia on 01/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

I purchased the sheared beaver black Cossack hat before coming to Moscow, Russia, where I have spent four months this winter. I think it is perhaps the finest hat I have ever owned, lightweight and yet warm, and the ear flaps are fantastic. Regardless of how cold it gets, this hat is made to take it. One thing that I would like to say about it though. Russian friends have said Cossack is not the right name for this hat. It is correctly called Pirozhok, and it was a very popular style and even mark of wealth and high status during Soviet times. You don't see them as much nowadays, but nevertheless, I often get compliments about how good it looks.

Reviewed by D. L
Location: Cheshire, U.K. on 01/30/2015

 Verified Buyer

I have been looking for a good Cossack hat for many years, but have not had any success until I chanced upon Fur Hat World. I bought the beaver hat because it looked exactly like a hat I've had for twenty years. It was delivered to me two days before the estimated delivery time, and is very welcome in the chilly weather we have experienced lately. I thoroughly recommend Fur Hat World for the style and class of this beaver hat, and for delivering so quickly. I don't think I would have received it quicker from Europe, (if it was available from a European supplier).

Reviewed by Jennifer B
Location: London, UK on 01/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

A great Christmas present for my husband. This is a beautifully soft, stylish hat. The fit is perfect - trust their sizing chart. And this company looks after its customers. There was a small problem over the delivery - due to a misunderstanding on my part - which was sorted out efficiently by the customer service team. They responded immediately to my email, and there were several follow-up emails from them to ensure that delivery was finally made, and that I was happy with my purchase.

Reviewed by marchpane
Location: coventry uk on 01/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

Was surprised when husband expressed interest in a winter fur hat, so found your website and ordered. In fact went for a more expensive hat, as it looked more fetching on your male model It arrived in good time, and is beautiful quality. Husband looks fetching in it too. Only downside is that we are experiencing the warmest winter in the UK (and France - second home) that I remember, so hat has not had an outing yet, but I am looking forward to seeing wonder and admiration in the eyes of all beholders once the temperature starts to drop.

Reviewed by chuckiec
Location: Los Angeles, Ca. on 12/23/2014

 Verified Buyer

I'm so glad that I got your cossack hat. I bought it in black , and in brown, I wore it to a party yesterday night, and my brother liked it so much, I gave it to him. So I will shortly, be ordering a second one to replace the one I gave away. The service was fast, and the quality was excellent. the price was even better than your competitors. thanks again !

Reviewed by Charles
Location: Atlanta, Georgia on 12/23/2014

 Verified Buyer

I am very pleased with my Beaver Fur Hat. It is a replacement of a hat my wife gave me in 1981 that she bought in Atlanta at Macy's.(Destroyed by a new puppy in 2005)They last forever.I ware it on trips to colder areas and in server weather here in the South with a long top coat.There is nothing warmer . I am very pleased with the product and service of Fur Hat World. Charles Florence

Reviewed by Uncle S
Location: UK on 12/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

A superbly produced hat and very comfortable to wear. The seller is completely reliable. The website provides such a clear explanation of how to measure your head that there is no prospect of ordering the wrong size. My hat was sent to the UK well within the guideline period (and this in the run up to Christmas)..

Reviewed by Bazza
Location: Cambridge MA on 12/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

I've now ordered two of these hats over the course of three years. The first one was stolen - which is to be expected, as it is quite distinctive and looks great. Sizing was accurate, delivery was within ten days. Only positives with respect to dealing with the web-site. Overall, very pleased. Thanks.

Reviewed by Ted
Location: Devon, U.K. on 10/31/2015

 Verified Buyer

Ordered on Wednesday evening and was delivered within three working days, incredibly fast service. The hat was packed in a sturdy cardboard box which arrived unmarked [no transit damage]. The sheared beaver 'Cossack' style hat is superb, warm, soft, comfortable, and a perfect fit. Highly recommended. Thank you.

Reviewed by Pete
Location: Boston UK. on 04/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

I am very pleased with my sheared beaver hat,it looks smart, is very warm and extremely comfortable to wear, also well made and very good quality. Customer service was very good throughout the transaction. Happy to recommend your hats and your customer service.

Reviewed by Dusty
Location: Watford, England on 01/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

Everything about the order process was very simple. The hat looks exactly like its photograph. It arrived on time but UK customs decided to charge me a little more money which put the delivery charge up a bit. Overall extremely happy and my wife is now thinking of ordering a fur stolr

Reviewed by Art
Location: Framingham,MA, USA on 12/16/2014

 Verified Buyer

My husband received his new hat one day before it was expected and loves it! It's comfortable to wear, the fur is very soft, the overall quality is excellent, and it keeps his head warm! As a matter of fact, I love the hat so much that I ordered one for myself and am looking forward to getting it next week.

Reviewed by Lynn K
Location: on 12/04/2014

 Verified Buyer

My husband loves his beaver hat. He wears it everywhere now that it is 20something degrees outside. If I had a chance to do it again, I would have bought a large instead of medium - I think it should almost cover his ears instead of sit just above. Nevertheless, he is thrilled and loves it - would not hesitate to use your products again and again.

Reviewed by Rod
Location: Southern Oregon on 10/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

I always wanted one of these hats, and now I live where I can use it, the hat came well wrapped and was a perfect fit, it keeps my head warm without feeling heavy on my head,I've had one comliment after another, this hat is a pleasure to wear, and a real handsome looking hat, I got the Sheared Beaver and couldn't be happier

Reviewed by Records R
Location: Lincoln, NE, USA on 10/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

I have had a beaver fur cossack hat for years. I've been searching for a replacement for the past couple of years. I ran across your site when searching the internet. I am very pleased with the hat I purchased from you. The quality is excellent! I highly recommend this hat! In addition, the shipping was very fast, less than a week.

Reviewed by Glen
Location: Davenport, IA, USA on 10/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

I have a synthetic version of this previously and wanted a similar style but better quality. This hat is certainly better quality. The fur is extremely soft and dense. The other materials are also of high quality and the hat is well contructed. I highly recommend this hat to everyone, especially those of us who need to shield our balding heads.

Reviewed by Brian
Location: England on 02/01/2014

 Verified Buyer

Very pleased with the hat but got tired of waiting for it to arrive. It certainly didnt take 5-10 days to get here,more than that. I think that my impatience was due to not knowing that the hat had to be custom made and was not held in stock. Perhaps this could be made clear on the web page. Other than that top marks.

Reviewed by Susan
Location: UK on 01/28/2014

 Verified Buyer

My order unfortunately didn't arrive in time for the birthday it was intended for but it was received with much excitement. Its beautiful quality, very soft and very warm. Much needed in our recent cold snap! I have put the website in my favourites and will return. Thank you very much for a lovely product.

Reviewed by Lou
Location: New Mexico USA on 12/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

excellent quality and workmanship also very pleased with the service I would definitlely recommend. you can by with confidence from Fur Hat World I will again.

Reviewed by David
Location: Manchester, England on 11/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat is absolutely fantastic. Quality (as always) first class. Three hats from Fur Hat World to date and always delighted by the goods and ease of dealing with you. Thanks

Reviewed by Marc G
Location: springfield NJ on 04/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

Hat arrived on time......just as described.......looks great.....price good...saved me time...looking..only problem..almost summer.....will..wait ..when it gets cold..to wear....have to figure out..where to put my name in it.......

Reviewed by Charlie
Location: UK on 03/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

A beautiful hat that fits perfectly due to me following the measuring guidelines on this site. Very warm and looks extremely smart. Would recommend shopping with this site. Very helpful (hat size chart) and efficient.

Reviewed by Russellbg
Location: Dorking Surrey on 02/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

Excellent hat, all as ordered. Everything exactly as required. However, the pestering for feedback and website reappearing when not required is diluting my initial enthusiasm Russell Bracegirdle Russellbg@sky.com

Reviewed by topted
Location: uk on 01/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

A second purchase and equally delighted. A beautiful and very warm hat that arrived extremely quickly with good communications meanwhile. Highly recommended

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 70 reviews)

See all details for Black Sheared Beaver Russian Cossack Hat for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World