Sheared Beaver Trapper Hat for Men

Sheared Beaver Trapper Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 35 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 35 reviews)


Reviewed by Rosebud
Location: Plamondon, Alberta on 12/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

My husband is an actual trapper and we have a trapline and 2 cabins in isolated Boreal Forest, Northern Alberta. He currently has a trapper style hat made with synthetic fiber and rabbit fur inside (?) so I thought I would buy him a REAL trappers hat with REAL leather and beaver fur as a Christmas present. When I received it in the mail I was super excited to see that it was lined with soft satiny material and the sheared beaver was SOFTER than I imagined.The leather is soft but looks durable. It is of the highest quality and looks like it will withstand -40 weather (although we get colder weather than that here). It will definately keep my husband's head/ears warm. I am sure he will LOVE it and if he doesn't for some reason I will GLADLY inherit it as it actually looks nice on me. I might even order one for myself. I am sooo happy with it. It was worth every penny. Thank you Fur Hat World!!!

Reviewed by G M
Location: Florence Oregon on 02/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

Florence is on the Oregon coast and we can get some very windy and cold weather but I still need to get the dog out for a walk. Now that I have this great hat I actually stay warm on my walks, I plan on using it sailing too. The fur on this hat is very comfortable against the skin. Girlfriend seems to think I look like some kind of foreign Russia guy and it seems to make her laugh, I don’t care it keeps me nice and warm. Just watch she’s going to try wearing it someday and decide she wants one too. Thanks guy’s great product and worth the money just have to be careful my dog Max doesn't get a hold of it.

Reviewed by Ricardo
Location: Nevada on 12/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

My wife purchased this for me as a Christmas present. The web site was easy to navigate and described all options well. She was initially concerned about ordering from a Canadian website as she had no prior experience with Canadian Post and customs. Her concerns proved completely unfounded. The hat arrived before the estimated date and was well packaged. The quality of the beaver fur and hat construction is excellent. It fits well, looks great and is made in Canada not China like many other trapper hats.

Reviewed by Chris
Location: Princeton, WV on 02/01/2015

 Verified Buyer

Wonderful hat. It's been a life saver with this artic vortix in place.. Temps down to -14 here and my head stays warm. This beaver hat is well made and light. So light , but still keeps me warm. The shipping was great. The sizing is too large but still useable. I first ordered a XL which was way to big.. Fortunately my son, which fit him. The 2nd hat was a large which is still a little lose.. My head measures 23 1/8".. Love my beaver hat, wear it all the time.

Reviewed by Mark
Location: Washington DC on 02/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

The sheared beaver trapper hat is extremely soft and warm. The fur is excellent quality and leather is perfect. I was searching for a nice trapper and could not find one in totally came across Fur Hat World ....this one has the combination of style and is incredibly comfy. When you need to put the flaps down to stay additionally warm in wind it completely covers the ears in fur keeping the bitter cold from getting to you. Shipped quickly and well packaged. Can't say enough about the company and product really impressed.

Reviewed by Jane
Location: New York on 12/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is a REALLY nice hat! The quality seems outstanding and the fur is really soft. I think the model is the photo must have a small-ish head (or is wearing a size too large), because the hat I received looks pretty normal on. I tried it on and so did both my big-headed kids and it looked like a nice winter hat. Not some weird specialty item. It is definitely a practical and handsome hat. This is going to be a huge surprise hit on Christmas.

Reviewed by ch
Location: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA on 01/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

Nicest hat I've ever owned! Exactly as advertised and hat size is right on. I wear a size 7 7/8 and have trouble finding hats that will fit. This size 2 XL is perfect. The ladies like to rub their fingers through the genuine fur too; just an additional benefit I hadn't planned on! Keeps me warm in the sub-zero temps we sometimes experience here. Thanks for a great product!

Reviewed by Tony
Location: Belfast, Ireland on 01/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

Excellent service from Fur Hat World, I received the hat very quickly indeed after ordering over the Christmas period. Luckily the weather is still very cold and I have had plenty of opportunity to wear it. The beaver fur is extremely warm and beautifully soft, it is very well made and should last a lifetime - even after my wife and sister in law have spent hours running their fingers through the luxurious fur!!

Reviewed by Angel
Location: Germany on 08/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

I received this product in Germany in only three days. Excellent quality, very well handmade, very warm, soft and comfortable. Color matched fur. luxurious classic and modern in the same time. I'll recommend your online-shop to my family and friends. Thank you! Angel

Reviewed by Warm H
Location: UK on 12/26/2014

 Verified Buyer

Ordered this hat because it had great reviews and I needed a replacement for another trapper, which is slightly too big for my head. So glad I did, it's warm, soft and really comfortable and fits perfectly. Also arrived really quickly and luckily didn't get hit with import duty, so I am very happy.

Reviewed by Mark A
Location: Bournemouth on 08/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

Good day to you all at FHW I received my hat today, no customs duty to deal with this time? The hat is awesome beautiful quality and better than expected. I hope this winter is cold !! Best wishes Mark Antony PS will place order for gloves when you have the right size

Reviewed by Harvey
Location: UK on 01/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

Could not believe how quick this arrived - less than a week!! I have worn this for game shooting to accompany my tweeds. Not only is it very lite and warm, it is distinctly different and the subject of discussion on shoot days. Really classy product.

Reviewed by BiilZ
Location: Lancaster NY U S A on 03/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

This was the perfect solution for keeping one's head warm and comfortable during the arctic freeze in Buffalo ....Wish I had found this years ago... Great experience working transactions with this company.....

Reviewed by hogbody
Location: Davenport, IA on 01/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

The sheared beaver trapper hat is awesome. I didn't know beaver pelt was so soft, but it's right up there with mink or sable in my opinion. As for warmth, it is super toasty...almost too warm, but I love it. It's well worth what I paid for it.

Reviewed by Treeman
Location: Michigan on 12/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

High quality very well made and well worth the money. the first one went to my son in Montana and now i will buy one for myself. It's hard to find quality like this anymore. Jim Behring treemanknives.com

Reviewed by Michelle
Location: Berkhamsted, England on 11/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

A real touch of luxury! This hat is extremely well made and feels absolutely beautiful. I bought this as a present for my husband and now fancy one myself! Well worth spending that bit more on such a lovely thing to wear.

Reviewed by Roland F
Location: Worthing, England on 03/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

I have just come back from the USA where I tried to get a fur hat as it was so cold. Now have one from FurHatWorld! Fantastic product, fantastic service and highly rate the company overall for product range and ease of purchase.

Reviewed by Doc
Location: Chicago on 02/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

Excellent high quality product! Thick fur dampens the noise of the L train a definite plus One of the women in my office examined the fur and pronounced it of a high quality and a great price. Definitely has kept me warm waiting for the trains.

Reviewed by DE E
Location: Delaware, US on 10/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

Don't write reviews but painless transaction arrived when promised and most importantly love the hat!

Reviewed by GWM
Location: PEI on 02/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very nice hat with soft fur. Not as warm as my sheepskin version, but I get an itch from wool.

Reviewed by Peder
Location: Norway on 01/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

Meget bra Lue/hat . Har brukt den ganske meget siden jeg fikk den da det for tiden er meget kaldt i Norge. Jeg anbefaler hatten på det beste.

Reviewed by Alexander
Location: New York, US on 12/29/2014

 Verified Buyer

This is the best hat I had ever! Weightless, worm, highest quality and good looking.

Reviewed by Doug
Location: Brookfield, WI on 12/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

Hat has excellent quality and leather craftmanship. Impressive enough that I ordered a second hat from this store.

Reviewed by ken
Location: ontario, canada on 02/16/2019

 Verified Buyer

I live high on a river. the wind blows in from miles of open water as I feed the ducks. temperatures fall to snap cold conditions here. this hat and out in the elements for 15 minutes is nothing but warmth and comfort. my fat head is 24 and the xl is perfect for me. you won't be sorry.

Reviewed by FE F
Location: Frankenmuth, Michigan on 01/05/2019

 Verified Buyer

Just received the sheared beaver trapper hat yesterday. It is much lighter than I expected. However, it is very warm and the light hat feels very good on my head - which stays toasty warm. The beaver is softer than I could have imagined. It's a great hat. Stylish yet functional. Would definitely recommend this hat to anyone wanting to stay warm, comfortable and versatile in its use.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 35 reviews)

See all details for Sheared Beaver Trapper Hat for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World