The Sheared Beaver Russian Trooper Hat for Men

The Sheared Beaver Russian Trooper Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 48 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 48 reviews)


Reviewed by Ed
Location: Willowick, OH on 08/30/2015

 Verified Buyer

Winter is coming to the southern shore of the Great Lake Erie, need I say more. As I age I tend to feel the cold in a negative way. Why not dress for the environment in which we live? I love beaver fur. I'm fortunate enough now to able to afford a high quality fur accessory like my hats. My loving sister bought the recently purchased mittens. Thanks 'Sis! I appreciate the care your company puts into its products and the speedy response filling the orders you receive. My only negative comment would be about the tight fit of the mittens gauntlet. I have fairly thick forearms and they fit snug enough that I'll have to tuck them inside my coat sleeves, unless I get them altered. Thanks for selling such fine fur product.

Reviewed by catman
Location: Edmonton, AB on 02/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

The hat is well made and very soft, as advertised. Shipping was very fast; I received it 2 days after ordering it. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars is a little disappointment with sizing. I measured my head; a large should be a perfect fit for me (I have 3 other fur hats from other makers, 2 large and 1 extra large)but I found it a bit generous. I considered returning it for a medium but had already removed the tags and thought a medium would be too snug. After wearing it a few times, I can live with it being a bit loose. May stitch in a liner strip if necessary next winter.

Reviewed by Momma K
Location: new york, ny on 11/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

2 years ago my son asked for a fur winter hat. living in nyc i thought it would be easy to find one for him. not the case. either the prices were through the roof or the quality was terrible. i turned to the internet and found furhatworld. after reading many reviews i decided to give them a try. the prices are extremely low but dont let that worry you. the quality of the hats is very high. i just ordered another beaver hat to give as a gift. i have no doubt it will be as great as the one i bought 2 years ago.

Reviewed by evilC
Location: Leics, England on 01/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

The hat is very warm and was used on the recent chilly days and belies the thinness of the fur (I expected thicker). the leather is particularly soft and the whole thing is well worth the cost. It was a little tight to begin with as my head band size is on the boundary between sizes but is loosening up really nicely. Fur Hat World are superb shippers. Overall I am very pleased with the hat and would not hesitate to recommend them (I might even buy another one)

Reviewed by Beaver
Location: Gloucestershire, UK on 02/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

My husband always wanted a hat but he was not sure about wearing fur. It was for his birthday (which he has taken to recycling and over the last ten years, taking year off every birthday, he is now 50!) Try getting the hat off him, he loves it so much I am sure he would wear it in bed if he could, he loves it, thank you. Have you got one that will match my fox fur jacket. Wife

Reviewed by Doug
Location: Chicago, IL on 01/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

I walk about a mile to work in downtown Chicago. This hat keeps me warm through even the coldest days. The beaver fur feels great and I get many compliments on its appearance. It runs a bit large: my hat size is 7-5/8, so I ordered an XL which I exchanged for an L. The only downsides for me are the flap ties (snaps would be easier for gloved fingers) and the lack of breathability (it can get steamy under the hat).

Reviewed by Happy I
Location: Edmonton, AB on 12/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

Fantastic product that fits properly. I love it and it exceeded my expectations. My first pick was the wrong size and I reordered. The return, refund,reship and arrival was _ 7 days right to my door. Great products - even better service ! Suggestions: Maybe 1 slightly longer ear flap so when it ties underneath it overlaps by a few inches closes up more

Reviewed by Dick
Location: OKC, OK, USA on 01/11/2014

 Verified Buyer

This is one of my 2 favorite hats for winter. The other is a brown one just like it that I also bought from fur hat world. I purchased this black one to wear with my black sheepskin coat. They are very soft and not bulky yet warm. I wear one of the two on all occasions except on the coldest days when I wear my fur hat world silver fox hat. Shopping with fur hat world is always easy and you can count on the quality of the products.

Reviewed by Darren
Location: Uk on 02/28/2015

 Verified Buyer

Visually the hat is very nice however I thought the leather in the picture looked to be thicker than it was on the actual hat. With the flaps up it looked great - down it looked a bit thin. Customer service was very good I returned the hat for a full refund as I was ordering a full fur hat.

Reviewed by Dr. B
Location: New York, NY on 02/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

Had to special order XXXL size. Order arrived quite quickly. Assumed the crown would be beaver as well. But it was beaver. Not noticeable when flaps are up. Otherwise very high quality in terms of fur, leather, and workmanship. Definitely recommend Fur Hat World to anyone.

Reviewed by steventolan
Location: Davenport on 01/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

I've owned this hat for nearly 2 years and I still think it's one of the best purchases I've made in years. It's extremely warm when temps drop below zero, and comfortable when they're above zero. I would buy another hat in a heartbeat and will when I need another. I strongly recommend this hat to all. You'll love it.

Reviewed by Lefty
Location: Boston on 12/23/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great service. Received my hat right on time.I even emailed them a question about my hat and got a response within the hour. As a business owner I can appreciate a well run company, and this one definitely is! My only complaint is that my wife won't speak to me now because I pay more attention to my beaver hat than to her!

Reviewed by Ray
Location: Gaithersburg, Md. USA on 12/20/2014

 Verified Buyer

My hat arrived just as you promised and the fit is just what I wanted. It is very warm and stays on my head in high winds. The Hat is rich looking and and goes with all I wear I may just get another one since my daughter is trying get me to give it to her.

Reviewed by Bob
Location: California on 04/19/2014

 Verified Buyer

Wow! I received my hat in plenty of time to take it to Russia with me. Its beautiful, comfortable, WARM, and was getting complimentary nods from all the fur hat wearers I encountered in Moscow, and special treatment from the coat check ladies. I couldnt be happier!

Reviewed by Chris
Location: North Carolina on 03/06/2014

 Verified Buyer

Purchased the hat shortly before going to Montana and Wyoming in February. Brutal cold but the hat kept my head quite warm. Purchased on very short notice but shipping was fast. Excellent service and quality. Will return the next time I want a fur hat.

Reviewed by Warm H
Location: Hamilton, Montana on 12/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

I am very pleased with the quality of the product. It fits perfectly and looks really good. It is very warm, and I look forward to a comfortable experience during our cold winters. Thank you.

Reviewed by Bob F
Location: Australia on 05/04/2014

 Verified Buyer

The hat is fantastic, the fur is sooo soft. Love it, it will keep my bald head warm this winter. Shipping took a little while longer than I thought it would, but well worth the wait.

Reviewed by Kevin D
Location: Vancouver, WA on 01/31/2014

 Verified Buyer

Wife ordered for my Birthday. Just received and am totally stoked! This hat is awesome along with the great prices you have. Now I have a hat that matches my Black Sheared Beaver jacket. Thanks again and will order from again!!!

Reviewed by Ted
Location: Wisconsin, USA on 01/11/2014

 Verified Buyer

Love my sheared beaver Ushanka hat! I have a large cranium and finding hats to fit is always a problem, till now. Thank you Fur Hat World. A quality product, great prices and great service. Will order again.

Reviewed by Wayne
Location: Washington, D.C. on 02/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

This hat pays for itself everyday in Washinton's brutally cold winter. Lots of compliments as well as it is stylish as well as comfortable.

Reviewed by Laura
Location: New York City, USA on 02/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

Soft leather and beautiful fur but hat sizes run small..

Reviewed by Robert
Location: Berwyn IL on 01/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

The Ushanka sheared beaver hat is great looking i get complements, the quality is great and service is top rate.

Reviewed by RT
Location: Montreal on 01/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

Fast delivery, perfect fit and very nice quality. Warm and the recent cold spell proved that. Very good looking. Very pleased withjmy purchase.

Reviewed by Charlie L
Location: uk London on 12/18/2014

 Verified Buyer

Top company top service top products wearing it right now snowing here in London!!! Thanks to all take care.

Reviewed by Doctor G
Location: Atlanta,ga on 12/07/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great hat. Very warm and comfortable. Service was excellent. I like a buzz cut(1/4 in); and this hat really hits the spot.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 48 reviews)

See all details for The Sheared Beaver Russian Trooper Hat for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World