Fur Hat World Reviews


Displaying 100 to 125 (of 16872 reviews)


Reviewed by Jess
Location: MN, USA on 03/31/2022

 Verified Buyer

These mittens stay with me in the car all Winter. They are very well made and nice and warm.

Reviewed by Jess
Location: MN, USA on 03/31/2022

 Verified Buyer

I don't hesitate to recommend Fur Hat World. I had a hard time finding a fur hat big enough and this one is perfect. It is very well made and warm enough for even our harsh Winters.

Reviewed by Father V
Location: Nebraska, USA on 03/30/2022

 Verified Buyer

Can’t say enough good things about this hat! This is my first experience with standard breed Shearling. It caresses the ear on the flap, enveloping it in comfort and warmth instantly. Superior to Persian/karakul/Astrakhan in every way but exterior appearance. Temperature range for this hat extends into the 50’s F/10 C easily. I come in from the cold and sit in my favorite coffee shop flaps down and no sweat! It’s spring so I can’t test the lower end. It was on sale for less than the rabbit ushanka so incredible bargain. The brim works adequately for sun in the eyes and the back in the down position protects the neck fully from UV (hard to tell from the photo). Speaking of the flaps, this converts up & down easily on the fly (while wearing the hat) making it my most versatile and comfortable hat overall. I’ll be wearing it in all seasons but summer. Get this hat!

Reviewed by Mary E
Location: Maine on 03/28/2022

 Verified Buyer

Love my Hat, so warm and comfortable. Love Fur Hat World. Great people to work with.

Reviewed by Mary E
Location: Maine on 03/28/2022

 Verified Buyer

I love my hat, your products are amazing. High quality.

Reviewed by Jack
Location: Ontario on 03/28/2022

 Verified Buyer

Love it

Reviewed by Dustin
Location: Minnesota on 03/27/2022

 Verified Buyer

This hat is worm and evry thing I was hoping from it. Arrived looking exactly as it ts advertised in the pictures.

Reviewed by Darlene
Location: Ontario on 03/27/2022

 Verified Buyer

I loved my new hat. Definitely keeps my ears warm. Great for in the rain too when it’s just a drizzle, I can still go my walks. We’ll made.

Reviewed by EDG
Location: Fair Lawn Nj on 03/25/2022

 Verified Buyer

Love each hat I bought. Warm as could be. Stands out in a crowd.

Reviewed by Becca
Location: Ontario Canada on 03/21/2022

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful... fits well and this item has met all my expectations

Reviewed by Elvi
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba on 03/20/2022

 Verified Buyer

Very warm and comfortable hat and pretty look

Reviewed by Natalie
Location: Pearson, wi on 03/19/2022

 Verified Buyer

Love this hat. Size chart seemed pretty accurate too.

Reviewed by Father V
Location: Nebraska, USA on 03/18/2022

 Verified Buyer

The mighty Mouton! This is still a superior hat (most recent review was 2019). Most of my hats like this are Russian-made or their allies, so I needed a Canadian-made hat due to world events. The “fur” is THICK (1.5 inches/ 3-4mm). This means when in the up position the hat goes out over 3 inches (7 cm) from the head! For those keeping score, that’s similar to or exceeds fox. Otherwise, the hat is super warm (insulation warmth in fur is directly related to thickness). Due to the chemically treated wool, it’s quite resistant to wind. Try blowing on normal fur & you can easily see the lower guard hairs or even the skin. This mouton, the hairs move hardly at all! Lastly, this particular hat is floppy, i.e. no or extremely little stiffness in the backing material/lining. My Persian lambskin hat is the most structured/stiff in my collection, so the contrast is dramatic. That’s not bad necessarily, but be aware. This means you can convert the hat to the “up”position on the fly (while wearing the hat) which makes it more practical. The trademark thick leather ties also make FHW’s hats very easy to tie. There are many mouton fur ushanka on the market from the Soviet era (was authorized for officers), but the thickness for this hat puts it in a category of its own.

Reviewed by BOI
Location: Tx on 03/17/2022

 Verified Buyer

Love it. Feels so good to wear. Always satisfied with your products

Reviewed by JLC
Location: Minnesota on 03/17/2022

 Verified Buyer

Gave as a gift. Recipient very happy.

Reviewed by mick
Location: Spfld, ILL on 03/17/2022

 Verified Buyer

Fits great , Quality made , nice and warm .

Reviewed by mick
Location: Spfld, ILL on 03/17/2022

 Verified Buyer

Fits great , keeps the head and neck warm

Reviewed by Sharon
Location: Kelowna BC on 03/17/2022

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful, warm and versatile.

Reviewed by Sharon
Location: Kelowna BC on 03/17/2022

 Verified Buyer

Finally, warm legs in our freezing weather. Love my warmers!

Reviewed by Dorothy
Location: Plymouth, MI on 03/14/2022

 Verified Buyer

Very good quality. I recommend everything they sell.

Reviewed by Shawnie
Location: Detroit,MI on 03/14/2022

 Verified Buyer

This coat is EVERYTHING! It is sexy & cute, a real eye catcher! If u thinking about ordering it! GET IT NOW!

Reviewed by Jessica
Location: Midwest, USA on 03/13/2022

 Verified Buyer

Where I live, it gets below 0 deg F in the winter and the wind is usually on full-blast. Although this hat is a lighter to medium weight, it does an excellent job keeping my head and ears warm. I wore it frequently during winter ‘21/‘22 and have had no problems with quality - it’s well made and comfortable. My head measures at the cutoff between M and L. I ordered this hat in L and am glad I did; M would’ve definitely been too small. To keep it clean inside, I wear a thin, stretchy, cotton cap underneath it; it’s not like you can throw a leather and shearling hat into the washing machine. The thin cap underneath works perfectly. If you like the way this hat looks in photos, go ahead and buy it, you’ll find it’s very nice. And if in doubt, size-up. I will definitely shop at Fur Hat World again.

Reviewed by Rod
Location: Atl,ga on 03/13/2022

 Verified Buyer

Good product! Fast delivery! Would buy from again

Reviewed by Scapet
Location: Ontario, Canada on 03/13/2022

 Verified Buyer

This is the warmest hat that I have! The quality and workmanship is exceptional.

Reviewed by Syl.
Location: Ontario,Canada on 03/11/2022

 Verified Buyer

Good fit, cozy, like roll-up option, soles feel VERY thin, not great on hard floors. As advertised, I should have paid attention. Still like them.

Displaying 100 to 125 (of 16872 reviews)




View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World View all customer reviews at Fur Hat World