Rabbit Fur Earmuffs with Velvet band

Rabbit Fur Earmuffs with Velvet band Reviews


4.5

Based on 99 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 99 reviews)


Reviewed by MJ
Location: Carbondale, IL on 12/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

I ordered a pair of these earmuffs a few years ago and LOVED them. The band isn't too tight (other pairs of earmuffs have given me headaches after prolonged wear) and they have rabbit fur along the inside next to your ears which feels great and keeps the wind out. After losing my first pair, I ordered a second recently. Unfortunately, they came with one of the muffs bent a bit so that it didn't cover my ear properly (I.e. uncomfortable and definitely not wind-proof). I was able to bend it back so that it fits pretty well now, but I had to apply quite a bit of force to do so. I'm hoping this didn't weaken the band, but so far they haven't snapped. Regardless of the small issue this time around, this is still the only place I'd buy fur earmuffs from.

Reviewed by Pugnut
Location: Pennsylvania, USA on 12/28/2014

 Verified Buyer

Once cold weather hits, I live in earmuffs when outdoors. I love the "classic" earmuffs, but they are no longer popular or available locally. Even when searching the internet, this was the only site that carried quality classic earmuffs. Furhatworld's earmuffs are well made and warm. They were just what I was seeking! I agree with others who say these are small. Though I am tall, my head is not proportionately large, so they are perfect for me. However, they will be tight and maybe uncomfortable for others. Ordering was easy (let's face it, it's all TOO easy to spend $ on the internet!) and the earmuffs arrived quickly, well packaged, and in perfect condition. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by Sherri
Location: Isanti, MN on 01/15/2014

 Verified Buyer

Ordered late on a Saturday night - here by Thursday morning! Great Service! Thank You! The Ear Muffs are PERFECT! I love that its a SOLID Hair Band and not the cheap flexible ones that break! In fact that is one of the big reasons I choose yours was I could see it was a solid band and hoped when they got here they would be good ones! And they are!! I hate hats and have always worn Ear Muffs and the good ones like this are getting harder and harder to find. I may just get a second pair to keep in reserve in case I were to lose my new ones!Great Product - Fits well, warm & soft and snuggly! Thank You!

Reviewed by Pugnut
Location: US on 01/31/2015

 Verified Buyer

Loved these earmuffs...well until the band snapped. I'd been using it for two winters--one very mild and now this 3rd snowiest winter in my area on record. I don't know why it snapped, except that under the velvet must be some cheap plastic so I am downgrading the product a couple of stars. I've never had this happen before. At this point, they are all sold out, too, darnit!

Reviewed by Holly
Location: MD on 12/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

My ear muffs are quite warm and the colors (I ordered 2 sets) are true to what was portrayed online. My only critism is there isn't an adjustable headband as another pair I'd bought years ago had. They're just a smidge short of my ear lobes which is adequate for me but if someone has poofier hair or a bigger head than I, their ears may not be covered up enough. The website was easy to order from and the merchandise arrived very quickly.

Reviewed by Joyce
Location: Stourbridge, England on 11/29/2014

 Verified Buyer

Thanks so much for quick delivery and Im delighted with ear muffs which are Christmas gift for my fiance's daughter. Hope she likes them as much as I do, and very tempted to get some myself. Love this website and saving my pennies for one of your gorgeous fur hats. Many thanks again for your prompt service and lovely quality product. HAPPY CHRISTMAS!!!!

Reviewed by Maz
Location: Cardiff, South Wales, UK on 01/06/2014

 Verified Buyer

Arrived within 7 business days even though there was Christmas and New Year in between. Ear muffs are absolutely gorgeous and the right size, ie some head bands are too long, therefore, ear muffs sit too low on the ears. Plus so glad the band was velvet and not leather as advetised. Ordering very easy, good site, lovely products. Thank you so much, I love wearing them!

Reviewed by mark
Location: NY on 01/04/2014

 Verified Buyer

I ordered these as a gift. My girlfriend had been unable to find a good pair of fur earmuffs for two years. I bought a Michael Kors pair from Macy's which were too big for her head, before ordering these. She loves them -- they fit fine, look great, and the fur on the outside is wonderful to touch. If they also had fur on the inside, against the ears (I believe that part is wool), they would be perfect.

Reviewed by terry
Location: brookline Ma on 12/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

Boston winters are cold and I find fur earmuffs are useful to keep me warm. The earmuffs are fine; they seem of good quality, though I wish they were a bit bigger. But I highly recommend them; besides, they make nice presents. PS By the way they arrived promptly, as advertised!!

Reviewed by Nan
Location: SW Missouri on 12/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

These buffs fit my head better than others that have been way too big for me. They stay where I put them without being uncomfortable. They are really cute too. I like the velveteen band better than fur covered bands as well. I got them in record time. Thanx!

Reviewed by Kaycee
Location: Alexandria, VA, USA on 12/10/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love my earmuffs! They were exactly what I was looking for as far as fit, I love the headband style, it fits on my head without squeezing. The website was so easy and I got them just a few days after I ordered them, just in time for some cold weather. I'll definitely be ordering another pair!

Reviewed by Anna
Location: Fort McMurray, Alberta on 02/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

Excellent earmuffs. I bought these for my daughter as I have the Fox Fur Ear Muffs, these are even softer and have shorter hair than the Fox Fur. Thought they would be great for a child, but I seem to wear them more than she does! Keeps you warm in -40. Super fast shipping, got them in two days. Love this company.

Reviewed by Nigel
Location: UK on 02/01/2015

 Verified Buyer

Ordered late for a xmas present arrived a couple of days late for the day (my fault for ordering late) But well before the date given. Wife surprised but very pleased with them, wears them all the time outside. Only compliant is that the velvet material has come a drift at one end on the head band. Would have been a 5* otherwise

Reviewed by Diane S
Location: on 11/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

These ear muffs are great! I had a pair before which lasted for years. I tried what I thought were "similar" ear muffs before, but they didn't fit correctly and hurt my ears and/or the top of my head. These fit perfectly, keep my ears warm and don't hurt. I'd buy them again in a second.

Reviewed by nn
Location: London, England on 11/01/2014

 Verified Buyer

been wanting to get an earmuff for myself and found this one - perfect! initially had reservations about buying it from the US (never bought things from outside the UK and afraid might get taxed etc) but it came sooner than expected and all good. love it! fits perfectly.

Reviewed by Liz
Location: Belgium on 02/07/2014

 Verified Buyer

Arrived within 7 business days, fit perfectly and look great. I wasn't expecting them to be 'fold-away' design though - i.e. the furry earpieces 'swivel' on a metal fitting on the insides of the earpieces. Not sure if this will be felt when worn in severe cold. Would certainly prefer if they weren't there.

Reviewed by Moray
Location: Richmond BC Canada on 12/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought for a gift and won't be opened until Christmas. Looks great to me, beautiful fur and wouldn't mind a pair myself. Comments later, but I'm sure they won't be giving any negative feedback.

Reviewed by Char
Location: Auburn, NY on 12/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

I just bought a pair and love them. I used to have pair like these and having been looking for them for years. I was going to order a couple more pairs and am very disappointed that they are all sold out.

Reviewed by SnuggleWoman
Location: Detroit, MI on 12/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

Really nice quality and warm. I really am pleased and it came just in time for the cold weather. Use it with all my brown coats. Website was easy to use.

Reviewed by muffy
Location: New Jersy on 11/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

They are just what I wanted ,BUT I didn't realize that they were not adjustable. I was lucky they fit perfect. You might want to consider making them adjust to different sizes. I can't believe that everyone's head is the same size.

Reviewed by Noreen P
Location: Clarkston, MI on 11/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

I'm very pleased with the earmuffs. They fit very nice on my ears which is usually not the case with the inexpensive store ones. Appear to be made very well.

Reviewed by Grand M
Location: Iowa on 03/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

Been looking for head band ear muffs a long time. These fit well!!! They do not pinch , bind, or hurt the ears in ANY way!!! I broke my old ones in two. These are GREAT!!!

Reviewed by Jack
Location: Rehoboth Beach, DE on 02/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

My Russian wife loves all of the fur items I've purchased from FHW. She especially likes the fox scarf with the metal connecting band. The ear muffs are great for our few cold winter days such as we are having this week

Reviewed by Renata
Location: London on 01/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

They are beautiful and very comfortable and warm. So happy i got them. My friend love them so I ordered for her a par. Fast delivery and very easy to order. Next winter I will definitely order a hat.

Reviewed by Parapraxis
Location: Southern Oregon on 12/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

the product was as expected, reasonably priced and of great quality, shipping receives zero stars as I ordered it on the 17th and did not receive it till the 29th, I'd say that was a bit more than the 3-5 business days advertised.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 99 reviews)

See all details for Rabbit Fur Earmuffs with Velvet band



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World