Rabbit Fur Davy Crockett Hat for Men

Rabbit Fur Davy Crockett Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 108 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 108 reviews)


Reviewed by Carol
Location: Dexter, MI on 12/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

Color, size, workmanship, and quality as well as speedy service and nice packaging are all exactly what I wanted, except for the shorter tail. Based on other comments as well, if a long tail is important to you, don't bank on getting one the length shown! Hoping my gift recipient won't be disappointed... Looking back at pix of Davy Crocket and Daniel Boone as portrayed by Fess Parker, most of his caps don't have long tails either. Makes me feel better!

Reviewed by Danielle
Location: Salt Lake City, UT on 09/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

I ordered the hat for my boyfriend who has always wanted one and I was incredibly sceptical because I think they look a bit silly. When I gave it to him, he couldn't have been more excited. I was impressed as well. The fur is beautiful, the size was good (I was worried it would be too small 'cause my boyfriend has a fat head), it looked great on him. We especially liked the option of the ear flaps that can fold down. I'm very pleased with this purchase and I recommend it to others!

Reviewed by Mom
Location: Vancouver, BC on 12/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

I ordered this hat for my 20-something son (who couldn't find one at Disneyland, go figure). The shopping experience was great--shipped quickly, arrived in a timely manner. The only downside: UPS tossed the package in our car port rather than deliver it and my daughter ran over the package in the driveway. But the hat survived nicely within its packing materials. My challenge will be to keep the dog away from it until Christmas morning--she's very interested in the raccoon tail and rabbit fur.

Reviewed by auldreekie
Location: scotland on 06/01/2014

 Verified Buyer

i started using a davy crockett hat about 20 years ago to folk festivals, after my first hat was needing replaced i found that i couldn't get a real one anywhere(it seemingly wasn't politicly correct at the time)so i had to make do with a faux fur replacement which i have to say wasn't too bad,now i needed to replace that one and was delighted to find that not only could i get a real one but the quality is excellant .very pleased with it thank you

Reviewed by Chuck
Location: Wheeling wv on 11/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

Awesome authentic fur (very very soft and warm!) Perfect fit using the fitting chart! Ear warmers are a very nice asset as well. Coon tail is very nice as well just wish it was a little longer. In description it says 12in mine is only 9in but I guess there all not the same. Overall 5 stars for quality and look of product. Will shop again! By the way shipping was crazy fast!

Reviewed by Chris
Location: Gresham, OR on 10/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

Since the 50's when Davey Crockett was all the craze of every Crocketteer, I wanted one of these. Well, as the ol adage goes"anything worth having is worth waiting for." Nice hat, good materials, nice fit; much better than the one I made from the road kill a few years back, 'twas delicious!...:0) My only complaint is that I wish the tail was a bit longer...

Reviewed by LL
Location: Reading PA on 03/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

I was happy I measured my 7 yr old son's head before ordering this. I hated to pay the extra money for the adult size cap but it fits him perfectly, whereas the child's would have definitely been too tight. He loves the soft rabbit fur and real racoon tail! He just wishes the inside was lined with fur too! It is perfect for playing Davy Crockett and wearing outside since it has the built in hideable ear flaps too.

Reviewed by Little B
Location: Illinois on 02/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

It was like Christmas Eve while I waited for the arrival. Had one as a boy and thought it was time again. Took about 3 weeks, but followed up with company and they were on it. Little taller than my other one and tail a little short as mentioned in other reviews, but still AWESOME. Longer tail might actually get in the way. Would order again in a heartbeat. Thanks for bringing back some childhood memories.

Reviewed by musketman
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA on 12/29/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat is awesome! It looks great, is useful and warm, and is authentic. We were pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to order and how quickly it arrived. We have an old musket handed down as a family heirloom and each year at Christmas we have "The Great Musky Challenge" skeet shoot. This year the hat was our trophy. EVERYONE wanted this hat! What a good value for the money.

Reviewed by Erin
Location: Ontario on 12/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

Cool-looking hat, also very soft and comfortable! The seam in front is a little more visible on mine than I would like, but otherwise it's a great hat. I bought it as a gift (which was very well-received), but after trying it on I kind of wanted to keep it...

Reviewed by In A
Location: Los Angeles, CA on 05/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

The rabbit fur is beautifully soft. Shipping was extremely quick, I needed it within a week, Fur Hat World got it to me in 2 days! I am very grateful. With the extra time, I was able to take the hat to the local mall and get it monogrammed on the ear flap (the flap also covers the back of the neck).

Reviewed by Larry
Location: Swarthmore, PA on 01/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

My hat is awesome!!! Just like the picture and arrived in 5 working days. I read a few reviews saying that they wish the tail was longer - my tail was actually too long, but I trimmed it and it's perfect. Super soft and really warm! Great product and a great company - you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by Gravy S
Location: Essex, United Kingdom on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

This was a Really great gift for my Dad, I was a bit worried ordering it just 5 days before Christmas.... But it arrived in England with 2 days to spare!! Fantastic quality, very soft, very warm and looked just like the picture on the website! Would recommend!

Reviewed by Diane A
Location: London UK on 12/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

Absolutely fabulous!My man loves it:(he now has to decide whether he has the nerve to actually wear it but he will, and if he doesn't I will!)Thanks!It's totally gorgeous.As Son of a Mountain Man put it: So long as the ear flaps are not deployed.......on the other hand, if it's cold enough......who cares? Love, Diane

Reviewed by Son O
Location: NC, USA on 12/07/2014

 Verified Buyer

Arrived on time! Perfect 50th birthday gift for the mountain man who is my father. I want to get one for myself now. It is very comfortable and looks durable and well-made. As long as the ear flaps are not deployed, the hat looks like it came right out of a history book. Daniel Boone and Davy Crockett worthy!

Reviewed by Lars V
Location: Norway on 11/28/2014

 Verified Buyer

at last after 50 years i got my Davy Crockett hat :)He was my hero when we play Cowboys and indians inn the wood. Quick delivery to Norway from Canada, less than 2 weeks. I order XL but this are small in sizes, so order a big one. Now i hope for cold weather her i Norway. Ceep up the good work Fur Hat.

Reviewed by Staci
Location: Laramie, WY USA on 08/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought this product for my husband for his birthday and he loves it. It is a perfect gift for an outdoors nut. He wears it on cold mornings to keep his ears warm and just to wear it. The website did a great job with my order, they were prompt. I am sure I will probably be a return customer

Reviewed by Chewy
Location: Spokane, Wa. on 03/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

The product was high quality.I purchased for my 10 yr grand son and he loved it.Best gift ever. I bought adult med. and it fit him perfect but was a bit small for me so I think the sizing may be a bit small. Would like to have had the hat measurement but it worked out fine.

Reviewed by karenedwards@sasfast.com
Location: karenedwards@sasfast.com on 11/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought this hat for my son for Christmas I know he is going to absolutely love it because I do. Overall the service was very good carriage was reasonable good would definately use this site again

Reviewed by Heather
Location: Scotland UK on 11/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

Loved the hat. Bought it as a gift but when I seen it I wanted to keep it. Great size, arrived as planned and looks great :) happy customer and happy father when he receives his gift xx thanks furht world xx

Reviewed by Jenny
Location: Norwich,UK on 11/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

Excellent quality,very soft and warm.It took less than a week to arrive,the service was great. My Husband has wanted one of these hats since he was a little boy! Very satisfied customer.

Reviewed by Romeo D
Location: California on 09/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

Wonderful, I had high hopes and they were exceeded. It is very comfortable, so soft, fits perfectly. Luxurious, well made and very stylish. Wish I had discovered your store 20 years ago.

Reviewed by Tony T
Location: Georgetown,KY on 07/30/2015

 Verified Buyer

I received my coon cap today. The quality of the real fur used is beyond description !!! The price and speed of delivery must be complimented. Keep up the good work guys. You have earned a devoted customer. Thanks !!

Reviewed by Bry
Location: Brooklin ont. on 02/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

The rabbit fur i bought its great.It's a 5star all the way.The price was easy on my pocket book and excellent quality.I would deal with this company any time and my friends will to.Keep up the great work that your doing.Bry

Reviewed by J J
Location: Glen Burnie, Maryland on 01/31/2015

 Verified Buyer

Love the hat and the craftmeanship. Should be very warm when needed, especially the ear flaps. Brings me back to my childhood 55 years ago. A pleasure dealing with Fur Hat world

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 108 reviews)

See all details for Rabbit Fur Davy Crockett Hat for Men



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.8 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World