Blaze Orange B-52 Aviator Hat with Black Rabbit Fur for Men

Blaze Orange B-52 Aviator Hat with Black Rabbit Fur for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 136 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 136 reviews)


Reviewed by Bill
Location: Massachusetts on 02/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

This hat is awesome. We've been experiencing blizzard condtions in MA this year. I've been able to get out there and clear the snow while being seen from a mile away. I measured my head and found it to be around 24" so I bought a 2XL. It was a little loose until I discovered the snugging strap in the back which is an great feature and which pulled it in nicely. Fur feels very nice. I actually had to take it off when the temperature got up in the 20's! I will definitely get another one in black when available.

Reviewed by TaRena
Location: Lexington, OK on 01/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this hat for my husband as an anniversary present. He had really wanted a Mad Bomber Aviator in the Blaze color and I wanted to make it happen. Everywhere I had searched everyone was sold out the the Mad Bomber in Blaze X-Large. However, I came upon FurHatWorld.com and they had it and in his size. It wasn't the Mad Bomber brand but I was willing to try it out. I tell you I am amazed at the quality of the product. I will purchase again.

Reviewed by Julio Soto Angurel
Location: Ciffside Park, New Jersey on 12/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

I wore yesterday the shapka to work at the parking lot. I work in exterior and I need that the drivers are looking to me very well. I bought this mad bomber or shapka for two reasons: the safety and protection with the visibility and the warm to my head. Yesterday was cold and the shpaka protected my head, very well. But remember you have what tou pay. I will expect the coldest times to wear the mad bomber. Is pretty and elegant. Thank you to Fur Hat world.

Reviewed by Harley121
Location: Rosedale, MD on 02/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

Best winter hat I've had in years! Very warm and good fitting (used the size chart). I'm not sure what the buttons on the flaps and hat are for- as there are no button holes to put them in. But the only thing I wish they would have done was to make the chin strap a little heaver and longer. It works fine, but it could be better. The hat should last me for many winters!

Reviewed by Harley121
Location: Baltimore, Md. USA on 01/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

It is a well constructed and very warm comfortable hat. It is not too heavy in weight which makes it ez to wear. The only negative thing about the whole experience was the long shipping time that it took to get here from Canada. All in all at the end of the day I like it and would buy from here again- just keep in mind the long shipping time if you are ordering for a present or something where you need it quickly.

Reviewed by Carole
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio on 01/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

We love our hats. We bought the bright orange with black fur, because we are Bengals fans and they are perfect for the games. Perfect because of the color and perfect because they are so warm and comfortable. They are well made and the fabric is of high quality. They are so nice that we are ordering one for our son for his birthday. He's a Bengals fan too.....Go Bengals!

Reviewed by Cody B
Location: Athens, Ohio USA on 01/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

I recieved prompt order processing and delivery. When I got my hat I was not disappointed. The blaze orange was actually blaze orange. The materials used and craftsmanship are next to none. I bought this hat to wear hunting. It's very warm, keeps the wind out and fits very comfortably. I would recommend this hat to anyone. Thanks Fur Hat World! Great product!

Reviewed by Lanster
Location: Catawissa Pa, USA on 02/17/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought one black, leather, aviator hat. When it arrived, it was so nice,and warm, my wife wanted one. So we bought a brown one for her. Then I got thinking, it would be nice to have a floresent orange one for hunting. So my wife bought that one for my next birthday present. I think we are done buying now! But wait, these hats would make a GREAT Christmas present for my son, and daughter-in-law. You will probably be hearing from me again!

Reviewed by lucky loo
Location: California on 12/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat for my Granddaughter, I am giving it to her for Xmas. She is 16 yrs and I know she is going to love it! I have bought her several different styles from Fur hat world, and she loves the quality and cuteness of them. Love shopping with these people. Thank you.

Reviewed by Ray
Location: Waterloo,Canada on 11/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

Best thing is it fits! I have a big head and its nice to find a hat thats comfortable. My Blaze Orange touques always pulled off when going through brush when hunting rabbits. This does not. Sometimes its too warm but this is not a complaint. Maybe some ventilation would help?

Reviewed by energymarketman
Location: Pagosa Springs, CO on 10/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

Good quality hat, just like the other leather Aviator hat I purchased a year earlier. I've not used it yet, just waiting until my elk, bear and deer seasons. There's no doubt it will be outstanding. I only gave it a 4-star because I've not proven it yet, we'll see soon.

Reviewed by jim
Location: Bucks Co PA on 03/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

perfect for this winter and for walking the dog. prdered a large since that corresponded exaclly with my head size...wrong. a quick call fixed it and after a few days The L was credited back included shipping and the XL was on my head. Quality and customer service EXCELLENT.

Reviewed by Ben
Location: Corpus Christi, tx on 02/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

Awesome snow hat. Use it for snowboarding, fits great and keeps my noggin super warm. Also with the bright orange you stand out from everyone else. The rabbit fur feels great against the face and the Velcro strap holds it on nicely when you wanna fly down a run at full speed. Overall great buy

Reviewed by Rob
Location: Ottawa on 01/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

The colour of this hat is outragious orange - my son loves it. This was my second order from Furhatworld and it involved a return. They are very prompt in making a refund. Overall, very pleased and plan to do one more order for my own fur hat...maybe beaver this time.

Reviewed by Looza
Location: Newcastle upon tyne UK on 01/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

Brilliant shopping experience, very helpful and prompt reply to emails. I had to re-order as I ordered the wrong size, I had a very speedy refund once the item had been received back. Class product, bought for someone who is notoriously difficult to please and he loves it. Superb quality, so I bought myself one too (Red

Reviewed by bufnbil
Location: Smith River, ca on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat for my husband for Christmas. He will be using for an upcoming hunt in Colorado. He was so excited when he opened the package. The hat is very well made and very warm. He is bragging to all his hunting buddies on how he will be warm and they won't! I think they might be purchasing their own.

Reviewed by Lesli
Location: Oklahoma, USA on 12/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this hat for my husband for Christmas since he works outside a lot in the winter. The fur is thick and it is very good quality materials and the fact that it is his college colors made it perfect. I couldn't pass it up and they shipped it very fast. I would have no problem ordering from them again.

Reviewed by skibear
Location: California on 04/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat to use as a ski hat. I bought the orange so I would stand out from the crowded mountain for my friends to find me. The orange is easily visible but not an obnoxious color orange. It is super warm. The fur is amazingly warm. The buckle strap is easy to use even with gloves on. Much better than trying to tie it. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by Two Hunters
Location: Peoria, IL on 01/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

Warmest hat ever for zero temps in a treestand. Rating based on difference of hat sizes. We had to return the extra large as it was way too big. The large is too snug but we are keeping it in hopeps it will stretch a bit over the winter. Return was quick!

Reviewed by FROGGIEMom
Location: Maryland, USA on 01/06/2014

 Verified Buyer

Loved the Hat and it got here before Christmas even though I order late. Thank you! These hats are hot this year and hard to find exactly what I was looking for from the same vendor. I ended up getting an Orange with Grey fur and decided to keep that one instead. I love the Black

Reviewed by goodhatforthecold
Location: Manitoba on 11/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

you just can't go wrong with this hat: it's very warm, comfy, and it is certainly affordable. I tried this hat for -30 for about 2 hours and it kept me warm with no problems whatsoever.

Reviewed by Brion p
Location: rockton,pa on 10/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is my second aviator hat from furhatworld. Top quality product. If you are having second thoughts about purchasing one...go for it you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by Jim
Location: Bucks Co PA on 03/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

walking the dog daily in this wicked winter adds up the need for this hat...warm and well made. Plus this is deer hunter haven (Bucks Co) and I feel safer in this color.

Reviewed by jonbuoy
Location: Wichita Falls , TX on 02/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

I work as a crossing guard for the city of Wichita Falls , TX .This hat is the perfect fit and it is very warm . Also it is a bright orange color which makes me more visible to the motorists .

Reviewed by Snow-bound
Location: Michigan on 02/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought two for spouse and self. Better than anticipated - great fits (also appreciated the web support-person who helped to clarify what sizes to buy) and very well constructed. Would definitely buy again!

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 136 reviews)

See all details for Blaze Orange B-52 Aviator Hat with Black Rabbit Fur for Men



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.6 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World