Black B-52 Aviator Hat with Grey Rabbit Fur for Men

Black B-52 Aviator Hat with Grey Rabbit Fur for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 548 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 548 reviews)
Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10 ...   


Reviewed by Bryan
Location: Brampton, Ontario, Canada on 10/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

I ordered this hat in anticipation of winter, as the weather is already starting to get cold. When you live in Ontario, you have to be prepared for the harsh winter. I bought it because of its color as I typically weather dress clothes and long coat. In the coldest situations, I will wear a leather or puffer jacket. The first thing you notice about this hat is the fur. It is quite soft to the touch and appears to be quite warm. Though I have not tested it against the coldest conditions yet, I anticipate it to do the job nicely. The fur does flake off a little and will initially get the hairs everywhere. I have always wanted one of these since I saw a friend wearing them. Hopefully my days of cold ears and head in the wintertime are over. My order was processed very quickly, and my item arrived BEFORE the intended date.

Reviewed by Dave
Location: Salinas CA on 01/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

Okay so let me first say, that I have a Big Head and I came across this website thinking it was some scam site primarily because I never heard of it, probably because I'm American lol. Long story short, I ordered the 2xl/3xl Black B-52 Aviator hat with Grey Rabbit fur. This thing is Awesome! My head measured 25 and a 1/4 and this thing fits exactly on my head and it's made very well. The shipping was fast too, from Canada to California in just 1 week. Solid company. My only future suggestion is to make more Faux Fur hats in the same style. Animal Friendly buyer, but I'm putting it to great use. 5 Stars.

Reviewed by Pam
Location: Harbeson, DE on 12/29/2014

 Verified Buyer

I ordered this as a gift for my daughter-in-law's nephew. It came too late for Christmas but that had to do with my ordering it too late. I am very pleased with the quality and hope he will like it when he gets it in the mail later this week. It seems to be very warm and durable which is what you need in the winter. He should have it in time to wear to the football game between Baltimore and Cincinnati on Sunday, so that should be a good test. As for the product, it seems great and the company service was excellent. I just didn't allow enough time because I didn't realize it was shipped from Canada.

Reviewed by
Location: USA on 12/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

The hat is everything I was looking for by way of fit, appearance and quality expectations. I purchased this hat for my grandson for christmas. He had very specific details he wanted fullfilled on the hat and I believe I have met everyone of them. He want Black, smooth texture. He wanted real soft fur inside, the rabbit is awesome. He wanted some assessories on the hat that made it stand out from everyone elses and I think the metal link features due the trick. My ordering process was so smooth and flawless to say the least. Hat arrived as stated, actually a little ahead or time. I will be recommending your company to all my friends.

Reviewed by Vickie
Location: La Habra, Ca, USA on 11/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

I ordered this hat for my son with his address in Denver,Colorado, USA as the ship to address. I wanted to make sure he had a great winter hat. When it's cold and sometimes snowing, I wanted to make sure his head and ears and neck would be warm when he walks to the bus stop or train or has to wait for a bus or train to get to work. He was so happy to receive the hat. He told me over the phone it fits him perfectly and the quality is first class. He said the rabbit fur is so soft. He is looking forward to the cold so he can enjoy the hat! As a mother it makes me feel better to know my son has a proper hat for the cold winter in Colorado.

Reviewed by Matt
Location: Somerset, UK on 01/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

The hat is great value only costing about £10 more than a similar faux fur hat bought in the UK. It took about 3 weeks to arrive but I ordered over Christmas so what with snow and backlogs I expected it to take a while to arrive. The hat is really nice, well made, the fur is very soft and although I haven't yet used it outdoors when I tried it on indoors it was very warm! The only negative is that I would have liked to have known when purchasing that the fur was farmed in china as I'm rather dubious about Chinese animal rights but other than that I'm very pleased, Thanks!

Reviewed by Fish Chris
Location: Fairfield CA on 01/09/2015

 Verified Buyer

When I first got this hat, the Taslon outer shell felt kind of stiff and crinkly, and I wasn't so sure if I'd like it. However, I always stuff my new fur hats with a bath towel, nice and snug, then form them into the correct shape, then let them sit overnight, to get rid of wrinkles, and get the correct shape back, after shipping. This helped smooth it out some, then after a few times wearing it, it felt completely broke in ! Wear this hat more than any of my others now.... and I have 8 of them, all from FHW.com Thank you Fur Hat World :)

Reviewed by MMG
Location: Chicago on 12/12/2014

 Verified Buyer

Best money I've ever spent! My son bought a "faux" fur trappers hat from a local department store. I knew it would look tatty in no time. I researched real fur hats of good quality at the best price and found both at Fur Hat World. This hat is every bit as nice as the one I purchased for my self at Neiman Marcus two years ago, which cost four times the price. My son loves this hat and was instantly convinced that faux doesn't compare to fur. Thank you Fur Hat World. Oh, and the shipping was incredibly quick too.

Reviewed by Tim
Location: Perth, Australia on 12/06/2014

 Verified Buyer

I currently live in Australia. But I am originally from Northern Kazakhstan (geographically is south of Western Siberia). I am planning to visit my homeland shortly in January for this reason I had to order the purchase and be prepared to travel to the country of cold and freezing wind. I had to wait my order 2 weeks from Canada to Western Australia which is not bad. I am very satisfied by the good. Nice and good service. Thanks for that. I appreciate that. Cheers, Tim

Reviewed by debi
Location: denver, colorado on 03/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

OMG...I was searching for this kind of hat online and came across this website...my guy friend wanted one and had been looking and couldn't find what he wanted...he called it a "goofy" hat, so when I found your website and all the many different kinds of aviator hats....and of course I told him the proper name for his "goofy" hat...so anyway I ordered it and it came right away and I received major brownie points when I gave it to him...he loves it....yaaaaaaay!

Reviewed by Glenn
Location: Portland, Oregon on 12/31/2015

 Verified Buyer

Hat is exactly as we expected - bought this as a Christmas gift for our adult son and he was pleased. He is enjoying it on the slopes already. Materials are excellent and the quality is at or above what we expected for a hat in this price range. We will buy from Fur Hat World again and recommend them to others looking for this type of hat. Only downside was that shipping was a bit expensive.

Reviewed by Kanna
Location: Rochester, NY, USA on 12/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

This was a gift for my husband. He wore it the moment he had a chance and said he has never had a hat that was as warm as the B52 aviator hat with rabbit fur. It fit perfect and he said it doesn't feel like he actually has a hat on and it looks good with his Police Chaplain uniform. My shopping experience on the website was great. very easy to find item I needed and it was delivered before Christmas. Thank you

Reviewed by John
Location: South Carolina on 12/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

Good looking hat, I really like the styling. The hat is warm and comfortable and fits very well. I purchased the small-medium size. It has a strap that can be used to adjust the size. The fur is very soft, and does not feel itchy. The hat has a mild soap scent, smells fresh and clean, however the fur is slightly sheady. Overall I'm very pleased with the quality, pricing and delivery. I would purchase hats here again.

Reviewed by Frank
Location: Indiana on 12/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

I've gotta give this 5 stars. Very well built and very warm. I was a little hesitant when it arrived as I thought it might be a little too snug, but as it breaks in, it feels a little better. Built very well and I anticipate it will last many years to come. The only downside is that with the hat on, it is somewhat hard to hear. Lots of quality material and fur will do that, I suppose. Not a complaint, but it is a con.

Reviewed by Larry
Location: Staten Island, NY on 11/30/2015

 Verified Buyer

Somewhat disappointed in the construction, thought the amount of fur volume was lacking and the fur shedded. But I guess for the price it's ok... You get what you pay for... The hat was tight as I ordered a LG based on the measuring guide and should have ordered "XLG. Would suggest anyone ordering add a 1/2" to your size. Gave the hat to my son as part of an early XMas gift.who loves it and said it keeps his head warm.

Reviewed by Maira
Location: Pflugerville, TX on 11/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat is very nice but the size was smaller than expected. The hat was for my son and I measured his head and we ordered the size recommended and it was still too small. I would recommend ordering the next bigger size. The one good thing is the company will reimburse you for shipping the hat back if you place another order before you send te product back.

Reviewed by Chris
Location: Portland, Or USA on 11/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

I wanted a warm hat for the upcoming Winter steelhad season. I'm tired of being cold sitting out in the river with wind and rain. Wore it for the first time salmon fishing on the Columbia river. It kept my head nice and warm. The one thing that was weird was the fur tickling my face. Just not use to it I guess. Shipping was great and I really liked the ability to track my package via UPS

Reviewed by Cat
Location: Ontario, Canada on 02/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this and another hat as a Christmas gifts. Although, I thought I bought the right size, it was too small for my husband. I ended up giving it to my dad which said, "I don't wear those kind of hats." I checked back with him a month later and he wears it all the time! Lately it's been close to -20C and he said it keeps him very warm. Will be re-ordering in the future.

Reviewed by Jem
Location: London UK on 01/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

Ordered this up after Xmas and it was with me within 10 days - I'm delighted. Really comfortable, toasty warm, in fact I'm just hoping for colder weather so I can get the best out of it. Can't believe I had to go all the way to the States to get a decent rabbit fur hat - surely I should be importing them and selling them here! Thanks Fur Hat World - I'll recommend you to all my cold-headed friends!

Reviewed by FB
Location: Wisconsin on 01/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

The first hat I bought was for grandson. For Christmas. Measured head, he felt it was too tight. I ordered another one one size larger. Fits ok. First hat very nicely made. Second one is a little stiff around the ears. I was going to return the first hat for a credit, but in the directions it states will not take back if tags are off. So now I have 2 hats. Somewhat disappointed.

Reviewed by Tim
Location: Rochester, NY on 01/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

WOW -- It's been cold here in Rochester but I've been warm in my hat, even while tailgating and sitting outside for Buffalo Bills games, or shoveling the driveway. I LOVE this hat!!! Fit is great. Quality is superior. Comfort is beyond expectations. But the way this hat keeps my head and face warm is like nothing I've used before. Is there a 6 rating? (BTW - it matches the rabbit fur mitten perfectly.)

Reviewed by Rummager
Location: Sylvan Lake, AB on 01/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

Extremely Fast Shipping! Ordered Gray Rabbit Mitts and Black B-52 Aviator Hat with Gray Rabbit Fur and they match beautifully. I also noticed an excessive shedding problem.. Even tossed them in the dryer to try to suck some of the fur away and it didn't help much at all. Finished with a sticky roller and cleaned up the visible non-furry locations. Haven't tried it for warmth much yet but they both look amazing!

Reviewed by Junior
Location: NYC on 12/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

My girl friend bought one like these at a nearby store. I didn't like it I told her 1. there fake fur 2. they look fake 3. I didn't like the color (Brown) for approx $10. For a littl bit more money I'll get you the real fur from this site. And how much cuter she looks in them I said and I know it's not faux fur...Good quality for the price..and am looking to purchase more like these...Thanks

Reviewed by Nathan
Location: New Zealand on 07/18/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat because I do alot of tramping/hiking and other outdoor pursuits, it has exceeded my expectations. It is exceedingly warm and as most heat is lost through the extremeties this fits its purpose perfectly. This website is easy to navigate and communication is good. Parcel was sent promptly. (Within 5 days by AIR to New Zealand). So thank you for a great product.

Reviewed by Louise
Location: Pennsylvania on 02/16/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat for my fourteen year old grandson. Apparently ear flap hats are very trendy with teens at the moment. It is beautifully constructed and extremely warm. But I do wish I had checked out the hat size chart before I ordered. I ordered an adult small but it was much too small. It was more like a youth small. I reordered an adult large and it fit perfectly.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 548 reviews)
Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10 ...   

See all details for Black B-52 Aviator Hat with Grey Rabbit Fur for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World