Black B-52 Aviator Hat with Black Rabbit Fur for Men

Black B-52 Aviator Hat with Black Rabbit Fur for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 534 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 534 reviews)


Reviewed by Mat
Location: Missouri, USA on 12/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

NO JOKE, this is the BEST Fur hat I have ever bought... I own 4 fur hats all together. 2 from here. The two hats I bought here definitely surpassed all others. I was waiting outside for a business to open (first in line thing) the temperature was 13 deg. F. Windchill of zero, outside for 11 hours, no problem. my bottled water literally froze and my head was fine... I had to take to off a few times. The quality is the best of all hats I own. It's extremely comfortable to wear. Feels good just to wear(any time of the year) extremely soft fur, not itchy at all like others I own. The shipping time was as promised. I'm not getting paid to say how good it is, I'm just speaking my mind. 100% TRUTH. If you see this and you're thinking about getting one, get it here, I wasted the exact same amount getting it somewhere else. Soon, I'm going to get another for a little color change.

Reviewed by Iain
Location: New Zealand on 07/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

This hat is exactly what i wanted. Mine arrived within ten days and is a perfect fit, having used the hat size guide on the website. It really is warm and very comfortable and offers a few different configurations to the wearer. Considering a very similar hat in this country was priced at $174, this hat, all the way from Canada landed here at $42. It is a steal! Don't hesitate to buy yours, you won't be disappointed! A nice sunny winters day is a great occasion to enjoy a ride out in the country in the cabriolet. I can see myself navigating from the Co Pilot's seat enjoying the scenery snug and warm in the hat! Ps I have to ask permission to be the pilot!! A great product, thanks Furhatworld.

Reviewed by Anon
Location: Illinois on 12/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great hat - so far used it on the last day of Kilimanjaro ascent, and while snow shoveling in the Midwest. It is awesome that it covers up the ears securely, and can be strapped under the chin, if need be. My ears always feel exposed and hurt after being in the cold - and this style definitely helps. Shipping was very reasonable, given that it was coming from another country. I did need to exchange the hat for a larger size - my head diameter is 22, and technically S/M should have worked (per sizing chart) - but I found it too constricting. Large is much better. There is also a strap thing on the back that can be tightened, for a tighter fit.

Reviewed by Doug
Location: Villa Rica GA, USA on 12/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought the hat to keep my bald head warm, and it does just that. I will be using it all the time: working outside and hunting. I like the black color I picked. It goes with everything I wear, I will be wearing this hat a lot. My shopping experience was awesome. They got it to me in great time with free shipping. I will definitely order again for this site. The only thing I would like to say is that I could have maybe used an XL instead of L. The XL would look more like the guy in the picture if you want more room. My fit is fine and I may not even like it bigger.

Reviewed by "Big P
Location: Lincolnshire, England on 12/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

The B-52 Aviator hat is of superb quality. I target shoot (in competition) all year round and needed something to keep me from freezing when motionless for long periods on the range in mid-winter. This product is unbeatable for anyone who needs to keep warm in freezing conditions - beautifully made and a superb example of value for money - and the service from Fur Hat World was perfect. I will not hesitate to buy here again. So good to find a supplier who actually delivers a service over and above reasonable expectations. Paul, Lincolnshire, England.

Reviewed by Russ
Location: Michigan on 11/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat is very good quality, well made and exactly as pictured; the Fur is great, better than the immitation types. I ordered a large and found this a snug fit - I typically have a smaller than average head so something to have in mind when ordering. It is adjustable on the back (but mines snug with adjustment all taken out) I went for this hat because of the natural fur and the metal clasps rather than the plastic clips on many others. I reside in Michigan so bought this for the harsh winters, this will be my first season so no comment to add regarding effectiveness as yet. Very good communication and arrived when expected.

Reviewed by schoolkeeper1
Location: London, England on 09/10/2015

 Verified Buyer

This hat ticks all the boxes; great price, good delivery time, excellent product. But most important of all it actually fits. My husband (who is completely bald and works out of doors both in his paid employment and his voluntary work) has always worn a cap to keep his head warm but last winter he felt he needed something more. Knitted hats look awful on him so I tried everywhere to get him this type of hat. Nothing was large enough so I had to give up. This year I decided to start the search early and hey presto! your site provided exactly what I wanted. Will be recommending you to all my friends.

Reviewed by Tony P
Location: Philadelphia PA on 02/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

My item arrived quickly eventhough it came from Canada. It came the day of the Nemo snow storm. Although it never snowed here in Philly as it was expected. I didn't get to give it the test that I wanted...luckily. The hat is quite warm but the fit is a little snug for my head and I ordered the largest size (2xx - 3xx) which is why I didn't give a 5 star rating. My normal hat size is about a size 8. I guess I have a massive brain! The quality of the hat seems very good....time will tell. I am satisfied with this purchase and plan on using FurHatWorld for future purchases

Reviewed by Tom
Location: Arnold, MO on 01/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

Tried it on (indoors) right away and the 2-3X size proved to be the correct choice. My head got warm right away and I knew that this hat would keep me warm on the coldest days I'm waiting for the bitterly cold day that will make my walk across the parking lot at work so difficult. That's when I'll put my new rabbit fur aviator hat on to survive that walk. I'm also looking forward to walking outside for exercise on cold days as well. I would liked to have seen a better rollover photo of the product. Still, I think I got the product I thought I was getting and so far I'm very satisfied.

Reviewed by C.
Location: Devon, UK on 11/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

Bought for my partner, he says this hat is great and just what he was looking for. Stylish, very warm, fits very comfortably and is happy to wear it all day long! Currently wearing it in English Autumn weather and when the really cold weather sets in he'll secure the flaps under the chin for extra winter warmth :) Ordering process was very straightforward. Placed order online late Thursday eve, received email from Fur Hat World confirming hat had been shipped Saturday and received delivery on Tuesday. Great product and service, have already recommended to others.

Reviewed by Pickdeanplease
Location: Pickering, Ontario on 01/07/2014

 Verified Buyer

Lighter than expected, but well put together and very warm. I have a (slightly under) 58 inch head, and this fits bang on and I would be able to maybe put one finger in over my forehead. So if you want a little more room in there…maybe one size up? Anyway, the rabbit fur is very nice. You can tie it up on top if the weather is warmer and you dont need the flaps. Very good for the price. I notice it is made in china however…disappointing as Id rather patronize canadian content, products and workers….but oh well. Delivery was exceptional from this company. Fast!

Reviewed by George
Location: Grand Haven, MI on 02/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

Black-on-black B-52 Aviator hat. I use this hat when I'm ice fishing, rabbit hunting, hiking in the nearby State Park, blowing snow out of my driveway - basically all the time from late November through February. Recent wind chill was -20F and my ears and bald head were warm and toasty. Fur is soft and warm; insulation is just right - not too thick and not too thin. Chin strap is secure and easy to use. This hat is the warmest and most comfortable cold weather hat that I have ever had.

Reviewed by HateToCook
Location: Alabama on 12/17/2014

 Verified Buyer

I like the Puffer Trapper Hat I ordered as a gift better, but wanted black fur, so I ordered this one for myself. This one is ok, but feels a little lumpy around the seam on the inside. The front brim, attached with snaps on the sides, tends to bulge out in the middle. I'll keep it and wear it to keep warm, but for a less lumpy, bulging, and more wearable style, I will watch for the Puffer Trapper Hat to be available with black fur before ordering another.

Reviewed by Ana
Location: Porto Alegre/Brazil on 11/29/2014

 Verified Buyer

I will give this hat to one of my brothers on Christmas Day, but he doesn't know that. My older brother saw this product and loved it. He considered this hat beautiful in its simplicity, discreet and very warm and asked one for himself! So I bought one for him too. We live in Brazil and certainly we don't have such good hats in our country. I'm very happy because I can please my family with products that come from a great store like FHW. Buy with confidence.

Reviewed by r44inspector
Location: Pacific Northwest on 11/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

I use my rabbit fur aviator hat for work. I needed to get a black hat and when I googled, I found this website. I liked the hat so I ordered it. It fit really well, and the only thing I would definitely change would be to take off the velcro and put on a plastic clasp instead. I just do not like that velcro. It keeps my head and forehead very warm during the freezing nights I am out in the elements. I like it so much, I am going to purchase another one on payday as a backup just in case I loose it.

Reviewed by Jai
Location: Chino CA on 12/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love this hat..... I received it just in time to take a trip to Brian Head, Utah. It was cold and snowing outside. Once I put my Aviator Hat on my head and ears were warm. It's not only warm but fashionable. I have already decided that I'm going to order another in brown. Also, I have my eye on some gloves. Thank you so much Fur Hat World. I'm looking forward to doing business with you soon.

Reviewed by mountainman611
Location: Grande Cache Canada on 11/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

I found the website very informative,and easy to navigate.The descriptions of the hat are exactly what you get.The quality of these hats would justify a higher cost as they are very well made.This hat is by far the most comfortable hat that I have owned.These hats are lightweight but extremely warm.Shipping time was very quick and the hat was packaged well.I will be definetaly be purchasing from fur hat world in the future.

Reviewed by Rome
Location: New York ,NY on 02/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

I just received my hat yesterday and I had it on yesterday. It's wonderful! Warm, fluffy and stylish. This hat comes in handy at this time due to the repeated snow storms we are having in NY. I found FURHATWORLD by entering "russian hat" into the search engine and I'm glad I clicked in the link. Navigating the site was super easy and everyone that asks about this hat will be directed to this site. I am going to order a fox hat for my wife.

Reviewed by jim
Location: Glasgow Scotland on 01/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought a leather one last year which is fantastic, my wife loved it so much I bought this for her which she now proudly wears in our cold Scottish weather. She says that it is elegant and beautifully warm. Similar to having your very own 'soft downy snugly sleeping bag for your head', her words, so much so all her pals want to get one. cheers FurHat World

Reviewed by BULLCO
Location: LONDON/U.K on 01/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

Firstly it just snowed in England, so perfect chance to test my purchase, the best hat I've ever worn in the cold(to keep it short) so warm and comfortable. Really great quality. The pricing was fantastic on all items, not just what I bought,so I'll definitely be using this company again,the kids all want the same now. And friends also. Delivery to the UK took days- Max 5 I think...so well done to all involved. Very satisfied customer

Reviewed by pricefamily1997
Location: Rochester, NH on 12/29/2014

 Verified Buyer

Purchased this item for my son as a Christmas gift a few days before the holiday. It was exactly as described and exactly what he wanted. It was purchased online Friday, Dec. 21 and delivered on Mon. Christmas Eve. My son says the hat is very warm and the fur is so soft and comfortable. Thank you for making this last minute shopping experience a great one!

Reviewed by marilyn
Location: keswick ontario on 12/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

Love at first sight and truly the most beautiful warmest hat I have ever had. I look soo cute in it haha. I have told my neighbours and co workers where to purchase them it was easy and fast delivery and very affordable. The navy with grey rabiit is so nice and I love the all black one too. They make being outdoors more enjoyable. Thank you soo much. I will shop again for mitts and maybe a coat too. I already have a rabbit scarf.

Reviewed by SnowMan
Location: Norway on 12/23/2014

 Verified Buyer

Thank you very much - this is a really stylish hat - almost impossible to find something like this elsewhere - warm and easy to wear - washable - and nobody "in my corner of the wourld" has got sight of it - makes me feel a bit unique .. he...hee .... You'r just great, and really quick to dispatch the goods :-) ... Regards from Norwqay - Close to The NorthPole

Reviewed by JesMax
Location: Cleveland, OH on 12/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

For the sale price of this hat, I should've gotten one locally for $10 lesser. It isn't worth that much and will never keep anyone warm... So those that post "kept you warm in Siberia type weather is either working for the company or something close to that. Here in Cleveland, OH it's been cold but no snow yet and I still was cold as if I had a wind-breaker on my head with fur...!

Reviewed by donovantroym
Location: Washington, DC on 02/17/2014

 Verified Buyer

I am very satisfied with my hat and overall experiece with FurHatWorld. I ordered 2 all black rabbit fur aviator hats, one for my wife and the other for myself. Not only is the rabbit fur aviator hat one of MY favorite winter hats it is now my wife's as well. Thanks to such a broad selection of colors and styles, reasonable prices, ontime delivery, and quality product I will be sure to spread the word.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 534 reviews)

See all details for Black B-52 Aviator Hat with Black Rabbit Fur for Men



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.7 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World