Brown Rabbit Fur Russian Ushanka Hat for Men

Brown Rabbit Fur Russian Ushanka Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 433 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 433 reviews)
Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10 ...   


Reviewed by Steve
Location: Virginia on 12/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

I received my hat a day earlier than expected and I wore it for the first time today with temperatures in the low 20's Fahrenheit. It fit perfectly and is very light but also very warm. I was concerned that it wouldn't be warm enough because it was so light but I was wrong. It's the warmest hat I've ever owned. It really does a good job of trapping the heat from your head inside the hat. It feels like an electric blanket on your head because the heat from your head reflects off the fur and then back onto your head which really keeps you warm. I kept the ear flaps down but I didn't even need to tie them at the bottom because it was so warm. I really like this hat and I plan to use it while hiking outdoors with my camera enjoying photography. I also plan to use it on a daily basis throughout the winter. It's lightweight, very warm, comfortable, and it looks great! I couldn't be happier and I've told several of my friends about your website. Thanks for making such a high quality product that I'm sure will last for many years!

Reviewed by Andre
Location: Ferndale, MI, USA on 10/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

I placed my order for this product on October 7th of this year and received it on the afternoon of October 10th. Not only can I say that I was resoundingly amazed by promptness of delivery, but am beyond than satisfied with the exceptional craftsmanship and fit of this beautiful fur hat. I could not have found a better replacement for the rabbit fur ushanka that I have owned for 30 years, nor could I have done business with a better merchant than furhatworld.com. I am bound to receive a wealth of lofty compliments on the hat upon the arrival of brutally cold weather. Should circumstances require me to purchase fur hats of enormously high quality, it is imminent that I will be ordering from this site again. The quality and service that I have received from here has exceeded all my expectations and will, with fervent enthusiasm, direct friends and acquaintances to do conduct business with your organisation. A job exceedingly well done by the entire staff from the administration staff to the warehouse employees.

Reviewed by Joel
Location: Alton, IL on 10/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

I got this rabbit fur hat to replace one my dog got to last year. I LOVE these hats. For one thing, they are wonderfully warm. I can walk the perpetrator in the coldest weather and my head and ears stay warm. For another thing, they are unique. Everyone can spot me from a long way off because I'm the only one with a hat like that. The only thing I didn't like on the hat (which was the same on the one before it) was needing to tie the ties to keep the ear flaps down (and up). So I bought a pair of cheap, plastic baggage strap-type clips and threaded them on the ties. So now I can quickly clip the ear flaps up, or clip them down snug against my cheeks. Fur Hat World was fantastic. The size charts were great and I ended up bumping the size hat I bought (had an XL, got a XXL). I can tell it fits much better. The price was right and shipping was wonderfully fast. I'm going to keep this one away from the dog, but if something happens again, I'll be going back to Fur Hat World.

Reviewed by Sephel
Location: Michigan on 11/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat came on time and just as I expected. Very warm and comfortable, and not to mention you will look like an absolute BOSS. Turns the simple man into one of epic complexity. My head size was smack between an L and an XL, so I had no idea which to order... So I called them up and they told me to go with the XL. I was reluctant to do so cause I didn't want the hat to be loose on me if I was going to drop 70 bucks on it. But someone said that the hats seem to run on the small size, so I went ahead with it. The hat arrived and I found that I had mad the right decision. The hat fit perfectly. Wore it inside and outside every day for the next 3 days. The hat was however a little less in a few spots, but after all it *is* made out of a real rabbit so maybe thats expected. Overall quite satisfied with the purchase, there is no other hat I'd rather wear.

Reviewed by Robert
Location: Falls Chruch, Va on 01/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

I too ordered this hat to replace one I have used for over 20 years. I went up on size from the previous hat I purchased from FurHatWorld and still found it just a little snug for my taste but it does fit. The quality of the fur is exceptional though a little shorter than the one I purchased so many years ago. I have warn the hat several times and it keeps my head quite warm and above all else that is what I was looking for. I am particularly pleased with the fact that the hat has fur on the outside flaps. I think that makes it a cut above for the price. I would recommend it to a friend and I would also suggest if you are like me and like your hat to be a little more roomer then add a finger or two to the measurements to make sure the fit is not so snug.

Reviewed by Carol
Location: Florida on 01/10/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat for my husband - we will be attending the 2013 Inauguration Ceremonies in DC in a couple weeks. We have lived in FL for many years now and haven't been up to the "North" Cuntry in 30 years so our blood is very thin and we are wusses when it comes to cold weather! He has a full length coyote coat he has had in storage for years which we took out and this hat is a beautiful complement to it. It is well made! We were impressed as my husband had had a fur business years ago. He will look very handsome in it!! The service was very quick, ordering was a piece of cake, and I would highly recommend this company and its products for anyone interested.

Reviewed by Jean
Location: Chulmleigh, Devon, UK on 01/26/2014

 Verified Buyer

I've been looking for a Russian Ushanka type hat for my husband since a friend brought one back from a holiday in Russia. He uses it for walking the dog, and during the recent very cold weather we have had here in Devon it has been a godsend. He says it's warm and comfortabel. Everyone locally admires it and want to know where we got it! The sizing chart was easy to use and very accurate. The hat fits perfectly. The website was very user friendly, and despite ordering the hat over the Christmas period, it arrived well within the estimated delivery time. I love the hat so much that I think there may be another one coming our way in time for my birthday next month!!

Reviewed by GT
Location: Lancaster, PA on 01/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

I ordered this hat to replace one that was at least ten years old and beginning to fall apart. My previous source stopped making these hats with outside fur so I began a search that led me to FurHatWorld. I was pleased to find a rabbit hat that was fairly priced and ordered it just before the Christmas rush. It arrived in about 10 days and I am very pleased with it. I know that accommodating all head sizes is difficult but I was also happy to find that this Large fit perfectly. The fur has beautiful shades and tones and the hat is soft and very warm. Overall I am very pleased. I hope this one lasts ten years too.

Reviewed by Steve
Location: Virginia on 12/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

UPDATE: As a follow-up to my review on 12/18/14...today it was raining pretty hard and I didn't want to get my new fur hat wet so I went back to my old stocking cap for one day and I was freezing! Just to put things in perspective, with temperatures in the 20's Fahrenheit a week ago I was nice and warm in my fur hat but with temps in the 30's today I was freezing in my stocking cap. Thanks again for making such a great product and I don't think I'll ever wear any other hat than this in the winter time!

Reviewed by Jay
Location: Thunder Bay, ON on 12/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

I just received this fur hat a week ago. It is very soft and much lighter then my other beaver fur hat a own. The flaps wrap around your bottom chin and seems very warm. The one thing to watch out for is the sizing of this product. I bought the same style of this hat a couple years ago, only it was beaver fur. I order a XL for both, but the rabbit hat is very much smaller a fits tigher on my head. It just fits me, but if i had it to do over i would have ordered a XXL.

Reviewed by Hellbird
Location: Atlanta Ga on 12/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

I wore the hat today and got so hot I had to take it off. 20 degree weather, I work outside. Nice workmanship and warm as toast. It does not look as good on me as when I was thirty (I had one like it back then) I am 63 years old and got no second looks this time around from the good looking young woman. Could be that I gained 150 more pounds since then and aged a bit. The hat looks great but cant do much for a fat old man. Keeps me warm though. Came really fast to. Thanks hat!!!

Reviewed by Alan
Location: Peterborough United Kingdom on 12/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

Communication with this compay is very good they replied next day by email to all my queries, ordering the item on line is fairly easy and straight forward, I am very pleased with the hat it fits me like a glove and is well made. The delivery took a bit longer but that was not the fault of the company as it was sent to Bermuda in error before being sent to the United kingdom and took 13 buisness days to arrive. I would not hesitate to order from this company again 5 Star service.

Reviewed by Geetee
Location: Lake Arrowhead CA on 03/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is my first experience with this site, and it was very good. I wish shipping was a little faster, but I wasn't in a particular rush, so I guess I have no real cause to gripe. The hats themselves are beautiful. Comfortable, warm and good looking. Growing up in Southern California, I never really understood the concept of these Russian hats, but their design is genius. Folded up for brisk weather, flaps down for cold, and tied underneath for serious wind and cold. Love it!

Reviewed by John
Location: Kalamazoo, MI on 01/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

A great hat, much too warm to wear in the summer or even a balmy36 degree day in January.It is made for cold, cold, cold weather walking behind a snowblower, or snowshoeing the back trails in a storm. Sitting on an unused chair, the hat reminds my wife of a curled-up cat. And do you make the more tailored Russian Ushanka look with a uniform turned up "brim" that can be turned down when it gets mean? Shopping was easy, shipping was fast, a great firm to do business with.

Reviewed by Steve
Location: Washington IL, USA on 12/29/2014

 Verified Buyer

This is an exceptionally well made hat and it's very warm and comfortable. This hat seems to run a bit small, so you may want to order a size larger. I measured my head and selected a large according to the chart and it turned out to be a bit too tight, this wasn't a big problem though, I was able to return the small one and get a full refund and order the next size up without any hassle and they were very quick with processing everything. Overall I'm very happy with this hat and furhatworld.com.

Reviewed by Vee
Location: Howell,Michigan on 12/28/2014

 Verified Buyer

I purchased the rabbit fur hat for my boyfriend as a Christmas present from our two beagles (one of them chewed his other rabbit fur hat). He wears a 7 1/2 so I got the large, but it is a Lil too snug, but he loved that they got it for him! I will probably have to return it but he does want to reorder one!! Says they are very well made! Thanks for producing such an awesome product!! I have searched for years for a good quality one and so happy I found you!

Reviewed by "Chief"
Location: Saranac Lake, NY on 12/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

Love the hat!! It was exactly what I was looking for. My interaction with a memberof the company staff on the telephone was professional and friendly, and very helpful. The order was placed and received in a very timely manner. I am really impressed to the point that after the holidays, well they have another hat I want and will purchase it with great confidence in what I will be getting. I live just below the Canadian border. Cold and snow, thus the hat!! Lastly, shop with great confidence with this company. Barry E. Magee

Reviewed by Russian Fan
Location: Indiana, PA on 02/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

When I purchased my Russian grey full fur hat, I bought my husband a Russian Ushanka brown hat also. The hat has become part of his winter attire. He can not get over how warm it keeps his head, ears and neck and just as I have received compliments about my Russian hat, he tells me that everyone raves about his as well. Both hats, the Russian grey and the Russian Ushanka, arrived well packed in a box after the order was placed on the Fur Hat World website. Placing the order was easy as 1, 2, and 3.

Reviewed by Rob
Location: Holland on 01/26/2014

 Verified Buyer

I've been wanting one of these Russian hats for a long time but couldn't find one (in Holland). I was surprised how quick it got here all the way from Canada ! Price was good too. Looks great and it's very warm. I ordered the largest size (2XL) because I have a ridiculously big head (62cm), but it still feels too small. Maybe it needs wearing in, but the cold weather stopped as soon as I got the hat ! Well, at least I'm prepared for next winter.

Reviewed by momma e
Location: toronto ontario on 01/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

Shopping experience so far was great and the product came quickly. Looked wonderful, but even with my (adult) son measuring his head a couple of times prior to ordering, it was much too small. So I guess I will now see how good your service regarding returns is. By the way, my daughter loved the hat and almost decided to keep it, but even on her, it was snug (it was a medium!). Honestly, I don't have giant-headed children, so I am not sure what's going on....

Reviewed by happyfour
Location: Wisconsin on 12/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

LOVE, love this hat! I bought this for my husband as an early Christmas gift as he had a similar hat that our kids lost a couple years ago. This is a great replacement and its very warm and well-constructed. I was a little leery about spending so much on a hat, but its worth it. He is really happy with his gift! Additionally, the sizing chart on the web site is very accurate. The hat fits perfectly, not too big, not too small, just right!

Reviewed by CT
Location: Buffalo, NY on 01/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

From the fur hats I have seen this is a well made product unfortunately mine will be going back due to the fit. the hat sits way to low over my ears when the flaps are tied up for my personal taste. I have looked into having it tailored at a local furrier but the cost is more than the original hat. Nice product, well made, priced nicely. My search continues

Reviewed by
Location: on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

Easy shopping!!! This was a replacement hat for my brother for Christmas. He was sad to have lost his first one last winter and this rabbit full fur Russian hat was a very happy replacement....looks great on and perfect for cold temps. I ordered a large and it was a perfect fit for a tall, average build man. Fast delivery and pleased with the quality of the product. Would definitely recommend shopping Furhatworld.com.

Reviewed by David
Location: Southern England on 12/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

The timely arrival of our two hats has ensured warm heads during our extreme winter this year. We were much impressed by FHW's service with the product's delivery well within stated parameters. My only (hopefully helpful) comment is that the tie string should be replaced with either a buckle strap or velcro fastening. It is difficult to tie a bow tight enough to keep out the wind!

Reviewed by StevieTee
Location: Banbury, UK on 12/01/2014

 Verified Buyer

Sadly I lost my other hat earlier this year. But I love my new one. It arrived promptly, fits well and is warmer than my last fur hat! Would def recommend. Agree with sizes I am 59cm but went for the XL. Only thing is the colour it's more grey than brown but I prefer now. Sadly it's impossible to buy a hat like this in the UK, so Hats off to you guys in Canada for delivering the goods!

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 433 reviews)
Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10 ...   

See all details for Brown Rabbit Fur Russian Ushanka Hat for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World