Black Rabbit Fur Russian Ushanka Hat for Men

Black Rabbit Fur Russian Ushanka Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 257 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 257 reviews)


Reviewed by SIMPLY P.
Location: LANCASHIRE .ENGLAND on 12/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

Bought this for christmas for my husband.The quality is excellent and the fur is beautiful,I ordered a large(and did measure my husbands head) but until he tries it at christmas I can't really comment.I am a small and it was only slightly to big for me.I know some reviews have said that some colours seem to vary in size. I would just like to comment on the delivery as I had paid for the 3-5 working days to the U.K.When I checked the tracking because it had'nt arrived,to my horror it had arrived in the U.K the day after ordering, then been sent back to Canada , then 3 different states in the U.S.A. I contacted the company and explained what had happened and they were extremley apologetic. They were contacting the couriors to clear up the matter, but I will certainly buy from Furhat World again.The hat is BEAUTIFUL.

Reviewed by James
Location: Columbus, OH on 11/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

Love this hat! I had been waiting for a year to get it in my big noggin' XL size. Like another reviewer, I was thinking this hat was from Russia, not designed in Canada and made in China. But, if you read the description, it does say "Classic Russian Trooper Hat STYLING". That's ultimately a minor thing, because in the end, it's a fantastic hat. Warm, made well, and worth the price in my opinion. Throw on a scarf, drop the ear/rear head flaps, and I'm ready for the elements!

Reviewed by Allison
Location: Hartford, CT on 01/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

Cant comment on the shipping took 2 weeks to receive but thats my fault for ordering so late and UPS for being backed up. Other then that it was a christmas gift for my boyfriend he LOVES fur hats and loves this one looks to be good quality but only time can tell, fur is really soft, and sizing is good. He hasn't gotten to wear it out yet so we'll see what he really thinks in the upcoming cold weather. Will definitely be ordering from here again! Have my eye on the really puffy raccoon or beaver hats love em!

Reviewed by Jojo
Location: Paraparaumu Beach, New Zealand on 07/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

Excellent, love it. A gorgeous hat. I noticed a lot of people found the sizing too small so I ordered a larger size and it's actually too big. Never mind, better too big than too small ;) In other words, the sizing is true. Arrived safe and sound in under a week. Very happy and totally recommend. Thanks heaps, guys. I'd marry this hat if that were legal. Just beautiful and everyone here is sick with jealousy.

Reviewed by Corey
Location: Nashville, TN on 12/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

I LOVE this hat!!! It was exactly what I wanted. I have received so many compliments about the quality and exemplarity of the hat! Further, it is quite possibly the warmest thing I have ever put on my head. I am more than ready to tackle the worst of winters at this point!

Reviewed by Stewie
Location: Gravesend Kent UK on 12/10/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat is great and a perfect fit. I plan to take the hat when I go to the much colder parts of Northern Europe and Scandinavia. The delivery period was excellent, 6 days from Canada. I will have no hesitation in recommending the company should my friends and colleagues ask where I got the hat.

Reviewed by David
Location: Renfrewshire, Scotland on 11/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

Fantastic quality and service. This hat is very well made, warm and the fur feels luxurious, despite it being the cheaper fur option of rabbit. I will certainly be using this company again, as I sense that this hat is going to get a lot of use through the coming winter.

Reviewed by Zach
Location: Ann Arbor, mi on 11/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love the hat it's very warm, although ii had order this hat thinking it would have been made in Russia, I guess since I assumed that since it said Russian shopka that it would have been made in Russia. Maybe next time make it a little more clear that it's NOT imported from Russia or ukraine.

Reviewed by Jean Pierre Pribilois
Location: Rome Italy on 10/09/2015

 Verified Buyer

Excellent product,quality, size, color, the shipment arrived promptly, I highly recommend the Ushanka Hat. I wish to extend my warm thanks to the Fur Hat World Administration and Staff for all the wonderful work they do. Kind regards Jean Pierre Pribilois

Reviewed by Michael M.
Location: Cambridgeshire, England on 01/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

Good hat, it's had quite a bit use during the recent cold spell. I already have a grey and brown one, both of which I find are of slightly better quality than the recently purchased black one. But this will not prevent me from wearing it in the future.

Reviewed by Mike
Location: Loveland,CO on 01/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

This hat is wonderful! The fur is extremely soft and fluffy, there were a couple spots where the fur was matted down, but with a simple hair brush it was easily fixed. It is very warm to wear, if you are going to be exerting yourself expect to sweat.

Reviewed by Georgi
Location: Bulgaria on 12/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

Received mine yesterday - right on time for Chrismass. It's my first fur hat and I'm very glad I bought it from you. I can't wait for the weather to get colder around here so I can wear it outside. :) My dog is literaly going crazy every time I try it on.

Reviewed by Steve
Location: Ohio, USA on 12/15/2014

 Verified Buyer

I am very pleased with my hat. Right after unpacking it I took the dog for a walk and boy was it cold today. It felt warmer than my woolen ski hat. The quality is superb and I was a little concerned that the rabbit fur might shed a lot. So far that is NO problem. I am definitely a very satisfied customer.

Reviewed by Ryan
Location: Ellwood City, PA, USA on 12/06/2014

 Verified Buyer

This is, without a shadow of a doubt, the greatest hat I've ever had the distinct pleasure to own and wear. It's nothing short of perfect. Stylish, comfortable, and oh so warm. Ideal for a cold winter day out. Service was excellent as well. All around an absolute must buy!

Reviewed by sophie
Location: new york on 12/06/2014

 Verified Buyer

i bought this as a gift for my bf and he loves it! super warm, the fur is very plushy and thick, and yet holds the structure and shape of the hat very well. it looks smaller than it does on the model in the photo - VERY happy with the purchase and am now thinking of getting myself one... :)

Reviewed by LinaK
Location: Toronto on 10/06/2014

 Verified Buyer

This is a fabulous Woman's Russian Fur Hat (black rabbit). The workmanship is 100% It's gorgeous and warm and very, very elegant. I will be a solid and loyal customer now and future. FurHatWorld - you're in a league of your own!!!Thank you for an excellent product and outstanding customer service ~ Lina, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Reviewed by Paul
Location: Dublin, Ireland on 08/01/2014

 Verified Buyer

Bought on of these in gray last year ofr the cold winters we're getting in Ireland now, toasty and comfortable, I wanted on in black, they are so warm i had to take mine off in the snow a couple of times to cool down. great price and fast delivery, thank you furhatworld.

Reviewed by Papa Wahala
Location: Washington, DC on 02/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

The Ushanka is a practical hat and provides the requisite warmth I was looking. The hat has more "je ne sais quoi" in the photo than when I opened the box. I was hoping for both style and practicality. In retrospect, I should have purchased a black mouton sheepskin cossack hat.

Reviewed by Craig
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota on 02/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

First off I was disapointed that this hat is made in China, it lost a star for that. Other than that I love the hat, it's very very warm and super soft. If you haven't worn a hat like this before know that it will fit more snugly with the flaps tied up, its just how the design works.

Reviewed by bortas
Location: Canada on 01/20/2014

 Verified Buyer

Extremely warm and comfortable hat. Quick and pleasant purchasing experience. I'm a little disappointed by a couple of small quality control issues regarding the manufacturing, but for the price I'm willing to live with the defects. Good purchase overall.

Reviewed by Tigger
Location: Bristol VA USA on 12/31/2015

 Verified Buyer

Will be taking a trip to Canada and wanted something to keep my head warm. My roommate has one of these hats and said it would be perfect. Hat arrived very quickly and I really like it. Very well made soft and comfortable. A great Product.

Reviewed by Amy Mc
Location: Memphis, TN on 12/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

My husband wanted this hat for Christmas, and he couldn't be happier with it. The rabbit fur Russian Ushanka hat is extremely well made, and the sizing chart made it easy to find a perfect fit. We would both recommend this product very highly.

Reviewed by Brezzymb
Location: Philadelphia PA,USA on 12/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

So soft!! When my husband received it and put it on he fell in love. He has a huge size eight head and the xxl worked just great. Great quality at an extremely affordable price. Totally recommended!

Reviewed by Ali
Location: Oxford England on 12/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

Fantastic, it is not too bulky and arrived so quickly. Most impressed. Well made and I would recommend this company, not the first time I have bought from them.

Reviewed by Richard J. Kavanagh
Location: Warwick, RI on 12/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

1 - arrived as promised. 2 - this is an awesome hat, a work of art, stylish, well made and the sizing guide was on the mark. I really am impressed with this hat...it will be a pleasure to wear. Thanks Rick K.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 257 reviews)

See all details for Black Rabbit Fur Russian Ushanka Hat for Men



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.5 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World