Black Mouton Sheepskin Russian Cossack Hat for Men

Black Mouton Sheepskin Russian Cossack Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 161 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 161 reviews)


Reviewed by mustang
Location: Fayetteville, TN, USA on 12/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

Nice looking hat. It seems that it will be very warm. Sizing appears to be accurate. My head measurement was a tad more than 22 1/4" (Medium). I was concerned and discussed sizing with the customer rep. They recommended I go with the larger size (Large). I am glad I didn't listen. While it would have been nice if this hat was 1/8" larger, the next size up would have been way too big. The shipping was as advertised, 5 business days. My initial plan was to buy the 'Beaver' Cossack hat, but settled for a sheepskin because of the maintenance required for the Beaver fur. The Fur Hat World staff responded very quickly to my questions, and I would do business with this company again. Thanks for a nice hat.

Reviewed by John
Location: Cleveleys, England on 01/30/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat is real quality and gets admired by many people for its looks. It is a practical hat yet classy looking, it keeps my head nice and warm even in freezing weather and it is very comfortable to wear. It fits perfectly. My shopping experience with FurHatWorld was first rate. They answered email questions promptly and accurately. My order was dispatched immediately and it arrived from Canada within 4 days of placing the order, I was very impressed. I would definitely do business with FurHatWorld again, other companies could learn a lot from there efficient ways. I cannot find any fault with them or this product at all.

Reviewed by Rebekah
Location: Kansas City, MO on 11/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is a gorgeous hat! I bought this for my husband. He wore it last Sunday and had 3 compliments on it within 3 minutes. Someone asked where we found it, as he has been looking for one like it for a couple of years. I immediately came home and ordered another one for him as a gift. I also order the rabbit fur bucket hat for myself. They are on the way...3 hats in 2 weeks. This hat fits my husband like a milliner made it just for him. Very warm. Just perfect!

Reviewed by john
Location: Blackpool, U.K. on 01/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is the second one of these hats I have bought. This one was bought for a friend who admired the original hat. I bought the first hat over 2 years ago now. It has worn really well and I still regard it as a great hat. Not only does it look great but it is very comfortable and warm. Fur Hat World are very good to do business with. I live in the UK and the hat arrived in under a week of placing the order, excellent. So its 5 out of 5 for the hat and the company.

Reviewed by KP
Location: NY, NY on 02/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat is warm and comfortable....hard to find 2x (24") hats. However the increased circumference came at the expense of the height of the hat....it looses the "Ambassador" peaks ad looks more like a furry stocking cap.....although it does match perfectly with my Diane Blessing shawl-collor black on black coat!! Overall a good value. P.S. Why do I need a "nickname" to post a review that you requested?

Reviewed by john
Location: Cleveleys, UK on 02/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

I use the hat to keep warm and look stylish at the same time. The hat fits perfectly and is of excellent quality. I am extremely happy with it, in fact it is the best hat I have ever owned. Fur Hat World are customer alert and orientated. They are a joy to do business with. The hat took 3 days from my placing the order to it arriving from Canada to my home in the UK. I call that excellent. Thanks FHW.

Reviewed by Ken T
Location: Marshalltown, IA, USA on 01/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

Hat arrived in good time....I REALLY needed it because of the extreme cold. Very secure on my head, fits exactly as it should, and I really appreciate its warmth. In my search, your firm was the only one with a hat that I needed, and the price was most appropriate, given that it's handcrafted, and well finished. I'd recommend it to anybody in an instant! Thanks.....Ken S.

Reviewed by George
Location: Howlong, Australia on 06/15/2014

 Verified Buyer

The hat fits perfectly, is beautifully warm and well made. I was also surpirsed at how quickly it came all the way from Canada to Australia in less than 10 days! A lot of people like my hat. I wear it mainly very early in the morning in what passes for winter here, it goes down to just below freezing and my head with its thinnng hair needs a bit of protection from the elements. Well done guys!

Reviewed by Richard
Location: Worcs. England on 12/30/2015

 Verified Buyer

Beautifully made and excellent B2C service. It took just over 2 days for my hat to travel from Winnipeg to the East Midlands in England, via Louisville Kentucky, and then a further 5 days to my front door 25 miles away! But it was Christmas. Just waiting for some cold seasonal weather now to test it out. (I work in London

Reviewed by NA
Location: UK on 12/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

Purchased this hat for my father who has a small build.He was very pleased with his hat as he had been searching for one himself for some time.I ordered the smallest size available which was medium but it just about fit him.I notice that a previous review mentions sizes are on the small size .

Reviewed by Andrelmcat
Location: Cambridge - UK on 10/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

Fantastic product which has been arrived very quickly and with any trouble. I'm very satisfied with it. The photos on the website are very enlightening as well as the material used for making the hat is excellent quality. Now I'm prepared to face the hard English Winter.

Reviewed by Ted
Location: Indianapolis on 02/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

Hat arrived exactly when they said it would. I've already worn the hat after receiving it a day ago. Wonderful. VERY warm! Seems to be very high quality. Very impressed. Fit is a little snug even though my hat size is on the low side of the sizing information. But, fits ok. Very nice hat!

Reviewed by Pleased
Location: New York on 02/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

'was looking for a replacement for my faux sheepskin Cossack hat that was literally falling apart and I came across your product on the INTERNET. At first I was afraid I might look like Max Julien from the movie "The Mack", but I didn't care. I love the hat...has a nice feel to it

Reviewed by Teribus
Location: Edinburgh on 02/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

Just the job for a bitter Scottish winter. The concealable ear flaps are vital in the cauld blast, but tucked away, leave the wearer with a stylish hat that can be worn even with formal outfits. Delivery took time, but that is the Post Office for you.

Reviewed by Bob
Location: Valtie, NY on 02/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

Measured head twice but hat fits better when the flaps are down, and I don't wear the flaps down often. May cut out the flaps. Quality of the hat is VERY nice. Wish the hat was a little deeper. Wife has a different hat and the fit is perfect and she loves hers. The reason I mention this is that we do know how to measure our heads.

Reviewed by dj
Location: New Jersey, USA on 01/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat is probably best of class for the price. My only real complaint is it came deposited on my doorstep on the day of big rains packed in a little cardboard box with no other protection. - So that was worst of class delivery. Nonetheless - glad to have it.

Reviewed by Cherise
Location: Atlanta, GA on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful Hat! Very well made. Very happy with product, but had to return it for larger size - this was only because I was trying to surprise my husband and was afraid to measure his head beforehand - thought it would ruin the surprise for him. Incorrectly measured inside of baseball cap instead - silly me. Will definitely use FurHatWorld again.

Reviewed by Marty
Location: MI on 11/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

We were very happy with our hat and with customer service. My head is very large and when the hat I initially ordered was too small, I was able to send it in for a refund and have one made custom. The refund was timley, customer service was very helpful and my custom sized hat arrived quickly with no extra charge for the larger size!

Reviewed by James N
Location: Philadelphia, PA on 03/17/2014

 Verified Buyer

Love my new hat. I have been looking for a fur Ambassador Cossack hat for about four or five years. All the hats Ive seen where cheap looking. I wish I know this hat had to be made to order and not in stock. I will be ordering from FurHatWorld all my hats from now on. Thanks, James Nicholas

Reviewed by Susie
Location: Maryland on 03/06/2014

 Verified Buyer

I got this hat for my husband, who recently lost a similar hat that he loved. This one is even better than the lost one! It is thicker and warmer and has a beautiful finish. The fit is true, based on the head measurements listed at the seller's site. The purchase and delivery process also went smoothly. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by Gerri
Location: Milwaukee, Wi on 01/31/2014

 Verified Buyer

The hat was beautiful, just what my husband wanted. However, we had to send it back for a larger size. The company was so helpful to allow us to do a fair exchange,no fuss, no extra paper work. There is plenty of winter here in Wi for my husband to enjoy his beautiful, larger,fur hat. THANK YOU FUR HAT WORLD.

Reviewed by Diane
Location: Louisville, KYDd on 01/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

I purchased a medium for my husband as a gift but it was too snug so I ordered a large. He liked it so much he gave the other one to his step father. My husband loves his hat and gets complemented e dry time he wears it. He hasn't had a cold all winter! A great product; I wish I had one!

Reviewed by Dany T
Location: Quebec on 01/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

Amazing!! Beautiful hat, high quality, you get what you see on the web site, awesome!!!!! I love it!! AAA+++... I recommend it to everyone who wants a warm hat! The temperature here in January is -20 and Ive never been so comfortable outside. You said proudly Canadian, be proud guys!! Thanks a lot!!

Reviewed by Todd F
Location: San Jose, Ca. on 12/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great hat. Fit well. Very comfortable. Seems like it will be warm. I am going to use it on my trip to a colder clime but it seems like it will do the trick. Quality of the product seems good.

Reviewed by Jmayiah
Location: marion Il. on 11/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

I Purchased this hat and I think it's great ! Best hat i ever owned .size is correct. I received it in the time that was advertised which i thank is good Warm just what I hope for.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 161 reviews)

See all details for Black Mouton Sheepskin Russian Cossack Hat for Men



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.6 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World