Sheepskin & Leather Russian Military Hat with Badge for Men

Sheepskin & Leather Russian Military Hat with Badge for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 35 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 35 reviews)


Reviewed by Nick
Location: Ohio on 01/31/2015

 Verified Buyer

"In Russia, you not own Ushanka ... Ushanka own you!" :-) This is a really warm, comfy hat. I love the Red Army badge, but I'm not sure how to remove it. It's not a big deal, though - I'll just not wear the hat where people might be offended by it: like when I tour the White House this April. The hat is fine quality. The badge is colorful and nicely detailed. The crown of the hat is all-leather, and the mouton fur is much softer than I expected. Inside, it is quilted and quite nicely insulated. The ear flaps tie with a pair of leather straps. Delivery time was 4 business days using the basic shipping option. Service on this site is spot-on perfect.

Reviewed by Al
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada on 12/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat along with a red fox fur hat, over three years ago. These are the BEST cold weather fur hats that I have ever purchased! The quality to detail is second to none. Believe me, I looked around at many winter hats before I came here. They still look great and I expect to have these hats for a long time. I was taught to buy quality over quantity, and my hats are the best quality anywhere, bar-none!

Reviewed by jock
Location: uk on 12/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

Fits, make sure you measure properly. Good head coverage.Very warm. Maybe more fur on top would look better. Badge id fun.....use your own, make it big and a good colour on black. Good price. very quick to arrive too. All good and happy to recommend.

Reviewed by psychoinhell
Location: Missouri, USA on 12/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

I always wanted one of these hats, but did not want to buy one of the cheap ones made in Canada. The hat actually arrived a few days ahead of schedule, so that was a pleasant surprise. I am not 100% satisfied with the quality, but this hat still deserves 5 stars and if I was grading a paper I would give it 95%. Still a very solid A!

Reviewed by Rob
Location: BC canada on 12/05/2014

 Verified Buyer

Received my Ushanka from Fur Hat World within five days from the other side of Canada, the earflaps have been an absolute blessing in the recent -22C temps. This is a quality product that is everything it was advertsed to be, I've already been approached by complete strangers asking where I got it from...... I'm delighted with it.

Reviewed by Jay-Em
Location: Netherlands on 12/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

Absolutely gorgeous! Good quality stitching, VERY good quality sheepskin. After waiting for it for three weeks, contacted furhatworld. Got an answer almost instantly : turns out customs in the Netherlands was holding it. Got it eventually after paying €19.- in VAT. Good price, after all, it was an orderof at least €100.-

Reviewed by Thesneakster
Location: Helensburgh,Scotland on 01/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

Hat is great in the early mornings when I am de-icing my car.Keeps my ears warm.The fur is very comfortable.Great fit.I have a large head and sometimes cannot get hats to fit.Hat arrived within proscribed timings.Well packed great condition.First class service,many thanks.

Reviewed by bernie
Location: Montreal Que. Ca. on 02/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

Love the hat. Great fit, warm, very good quality, leather and mouton of great quality. Very good service and product is exactly what I was looking for. Thanks

Reviewed by Mrs B
Location: Essex UK on 12/20/2014

 Verified Buyer

The hat has been bought as a christmas present which I am sure my husband will be delighted with. This is a well made product and is what is advertised. Delivery was prompt. Will 100% recomend using this company to friends and family.

Reviewed by Dan T
Location: Denver Co on 12/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

I love the hat, I am a police officer, I took the russian insignia off and put a Denver PD hat badge on and I am warm and comfy. Moreover I got hundreds of compliments. Your delivery service was excellent.

Reviewed by Sheryl N
Location: Denver, CO on 11/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

I got this hat for my boyfriend for Christmas. We have a trip planned next month, so I wanted him to have this in advance. He loves the hat and I am very pleased with the quality of the materials. Perfect winter hat for a history buff like my guy ;)

Reviewed by Gunnar
Location: West Midlands, England on 02/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great Ushanka. Top quality build and material. Keeps your head very warm and holds up great in even the worst weather.

Reviewed by Ben
Location: Maryland on 01/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

Amazing hat. Great quality and it looks fantastic. I couldn't love it anymore! Shipping was fast and came on time.

Reviewed by Martin
Location: Montréal, Qc on 01/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

Super good quality, fast delivery and the size fits perfectly. Will recomand to anyone and will buy again for sure.

Reviewed by N/A
Location: UK on 12/15/2014

 Verified Buyer

Good quality and delivered within realistic time, given it was being sent from Canada.

Reviewed by rosl
Location: Columbia, SC on 12/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

First class service! Top quality hat and very happy with the purchase! My husband will wear that hat walking in the mornings.

Reviewed by C-Man J
Location: VA on 12/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

The product was exactly as advertised. Warm, attractive, good fit, a great buy. Delivered earlier than expected.

Reviewed by Ken.
Location: Liverpool U,K. on 11/28/2014

 Verified Buyer

A nice comfortable fitting hat, as described, looks good, feels good, delivery time reasonable. Ken.

Reviewed by T-Man
Location: florida on 10/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

Like the hat. the medal was put on off center and crooked. had to put on correct, now im ok.

Reviewed by Thomas
Location: Sweden on 09/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

Fantastic! High quality, fits perfect. Very pleased. Thanks,

Reviewed by Rusty B
Location: Tasmania on 09/11/2014

 Verified Buyer

What a shame winter is over, here in the Southern Hemisphere.Oh yeah, better make that a six star rating

Reviewed by Ninja P
Location: nsw australia on 06/02/2014

 Verified Buyer

What a great hat.The best hat i own, i should have purchased another for a freind.

Reviewed by Todd
Location: Holly, MI on 04/12/2014

 Verified Buyer

By far the best quality hat I have ever purchased/worn! Amazing comfort and warmth in frigid weather. Excellent prices too, great customer service! A

Reviewed by MisterCoolPants
Location: Melbourne,,AUS on 03/04/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat is AWESOME. I have been wearing it ever since i got it.

Reviewed by Biff T
Location: Toronto, Ontario on 02/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

Having owned the authentic item I must say I am very pleased with the fit and the quality. The delivery was fast. Very pleased. Good deal.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 35 reviews)

See all details for Sheepskin & Leather Russian Military Hat with Badge for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World