Mouton Sheepskin Russian Military Hat for Men

Mouton Sheepskin Russian Military Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 75 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 75 reviews)


Reviewed by Norman L
Location: Ocean Township, NJ on 12/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

My hat arrived on Monday. It is beautiful to look at and it also fits beautifully. When I first looked at the Fur Hat World web site I said to myself that this is no way to buy a hat. A hat has to be tried on. How else can the purchaser know whether it fits? But I followed your instructions on how to measure my head for hat size. I then gave you the measurement and you did the rest. I have seen other trooper fur hats, but this one is the best that I have seen. I especially like the leather strings/ straps that tie the ear flaps together. These leather strings give the hat a classy look. I prefer these leather strings to the simple ribbons which are usually found on trooper hats. I am more than satisfied with the hat. I am delighted with it.

Reviewed by jazcat
Location: Orlando, FL on 04/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very nice hat, kept my hubbies head nice and warm on a trip to the Antarctic. The only reason I rated this 4 instead of 5 stars is the sizing. XL fit but was tight, 2XL seemed to fit better so we went with the 2XL. After wearing the hat on the trip the 2XL has loosened up considerably. So my suggestion is to order a hat that is nice and tight, it will loosen up with wear. The people at the company are very nice and helpful and answer all questions promptly.

Reviewed by DWJ
Location: Spokane, WA on 11/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

I was not happy with this Ushanka for three reasons: (1) The mouton was not very thick, in fact it was thin and therefore not that warm. (2) The ear flaps are not that wide and therefore to not give much cover to the top of the Ushanka or as much coverage when pulled down. (3) Also the ushanka does not have a "wide" front as do most Ushankas. It has a "small" look. Previous ushankas I have bought from Fur Hat World were/are much better than this ushanka. I would not reccomend this particular Ushanka. DWJ Spokane, WA

Reviewed by For H
Location: Winnipeg, MB, Canada on 01/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

Purchased this hat for my live-in Sweetheart for Christmas. He absolutly loves it and cannot say enough about it's warmth and charm. It fits well and keeps the cold out. It is exactly what he was looking for and I couldn't be happier of how it turned out as a gift to show how much I care. It looks great with leather and non-leather coats. Standard delivery allowed me to order this within a week of Christmas. Greatly appreciate the quick delivery.

Reviewed by Nils I
Location: Norway on 12/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

You get a lot for your money! The overly priced hats that are above this one offers little more than this one can already give. Buy this one and add a balaclava or other alternatives beneath the hat if the cold gets extreme. I didn't buy mine for fashion, but for a trustworthy choice during my wanderings amongst the tundra. Don't trust Doggisky, he commented twice, he's a robot.

Reviewed by Vinnie F
Location: Milwaukee, WI on 12/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

I love this hat. Great fit and the leather is of a good quality. Flaps up for that professional /KGB agent look or flaps down for that Randy Quaid, Chistmas Vacation look. I was worried about having to tie the straps verses a clip but the quality of the leather holds a quick loop or bow with minimal tension. Good for securing the flaps tight against your face on windy days. Bottom line, awesome hat at a fair price.

Reviewed by Terry S
Location: Chicago, IL on 09/17/2014

 Verified Buyer

May I say with all thats going on in our world, when we can be happy about something we should share it with everyone we can, I am just happy with your product! Chicago is very cold in winter but thats not a big deal anymore, my hats can do battle with our famous hawk! Everyone please buy your hats from: FUR HAT WORLD! Thank you, TERRY SAMPLE CHICAGO. The workmanship is mastery!

Reviewed by VanHatter
Location: Little Rock, AR, USA on 02/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat is very warm and looks great. The only thing that keeps this from being a 5 star rating is that the leather panels for the ear flaps are a little shorter than the fur lining panels. Therefore, the flaps stand out from my head when they are folded down much moreso that the website photo shows. I would prefer that they fall naturally close to the ears without having to tie the straps under the chin.

Reviewed by judy
Location: loveland ,ohio on 01/16/2014

 Verified Buyer

bought black sheepskin ushanka hat for my husbands birthday he had been looking at the hats for a while. He was very happy! he looked over the hat for about 10 min. looking atthe quality stating he had never seen a hat that well made.I was really impressed with shipping , the hat was at the door in 4 days. my husband says the hat is very warm !! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK thanks Judy

Reviewed by Gordon
Location: Bedford, England on 12/30/2015

 Verified Buyer

Loved the hat but unfortunately it was too small so returning and awaiting the larger size to be sent. Slight concern that for shipping customs the price for the hat on the box was 20 dollars. Hopefully the exchange hat will fit as return postage costs £12

Reviewed by Doggisky
Location: Brooklyn,NY.USA on 02/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

This hat is not only very beautiful, but the most warmest hat I have ever owned. This hat was definitely worth the every bit of the money I paid for it. I am sure this hat will last for the rest of my life. Thank you very much for sending my hat to me so quickly.

Reviewed by Mark
Location: Missouri on 01/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

Prior to this purchase I owned for years a Soviet era polyester ushanka. Wanting to upgrade to real fur I was surprised how light and comfortable this hat was. This hat was much warmer than I expected and a pleasure to wear all day in the cold. Wonderful company and a hat I would recommend to others.

Reviewed by Joe T
Location: Edmonton, Alberta on 12/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

Good quality with a fit that is a little tight even though I measured the exact size of my head, but I got through that with a little stretching. Just in time for the -30 degree weather snow shoveling because it came to me fast and not by the usual dog sleds.

Reviewed by Hylton T
Location: Scullin ACT, Australia on 05/01/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great hat arrived in 6 days after traveling around the world and half way back again. Well Australia anyway. Very well made, I'm really happy with it and the service. I would definately buy another but I feel it will outlast this old dog. Would recommend the hats to anybody who is looking for quality and great friendly service. Thank you Hylton

Reviewed by Robert
Location: Almere, Netherlands on 02/26/2014

 Verified Buyer

Fast delevery, perfect fit and warm, very warm and soft wool/leather. Excellent quality that one can not buy here in the Netherlands. Easy to buy via the website. Will buy the full mouton wool ushanka for the cold dry days for the winter to come. Good that there is a a webshop like this!

Reviewed by thawed61
Location: Space Coast FL on 02/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

Craftsmanship still lives. Best I've ever owned. Good service, be careful when measuring I made a mistake and went with my uniform hat size. After a few jokes about my growing head size, it came down to where you wear the hat, in other words the fattest part of your head. Very comfortable.

Reviewed by Bruce
Location: Danville, Kentucky on 01/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought this cap while doing chemotherapy, both to keep warm and to cover my cue-ball baldness. It is very well made, with an excellent lining. (I decided to forego the hammer-and-sickle badge,which would not go well in rural kentucky.) This is the second fur cap I have purchased from Fur Hat World,and I am very pleased with both.

Reviewed by Buck
Location: Ohio, USA on 01/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

Excellent hat. Great quality,very warm and comfortable, I don't go out without my hat.... Was shipping at Home Depot, employee ask when I purchased. He said he's been on FURHATWORLD's site before.. he said he is going to order a hat as soon as he can...

Reviewed by Chris
Location: Minnesota, US on 01/05/2014

 Verified Buyer

Despite global warming my husband wanted a windproof hat. Christmas shopping all over town resulted in a poor selection of rabbit fur line bomber hats. Then we discovered Furhatworld.com and my husband finally had choices! He selected exactly what he wanted and had it within a week.

Reviewed by trilobitey
Location: Kent , UK on 01/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

A well made product which arrived promptly even though ordered over the Christmas period.Purchased for wear during the brief periods of cold weather which we get in winter here in the south of England. Sizing guidance was accurate and I have no doubt it will perform superbly.

Reviewed by Joe
Location: Calgary Alberta on 12/31/2015

 Verified Buyer

... Very warm and comfortable fit ... great for those cold Canadian winters ... I also bought an aviators hat at a great price ... Great products ... Very pleased ...

Reviewed by Jerry
Location: London, England on 11/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

The item I ordered came quickly and I am very pleased with the Product. It is an excellent fit and well described in the advertisement. I am proud I chose your company. Thank you

Reviewed by Patricia
Location: Sandy Hook, CT on 03/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great hat, just perfect. The only issue is that the hat runs small. I got my husband an X-Large and he will need the XX-Large -- I hope it is not too big!!

Reviewed by Maggie
Location: England on 01/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

bough this hat for my son he loves it! the hat arrived quickly, is well made and an excellent fit. this company are great to work with. i will be using them again!

Reviewed by Leah P
Location: Westland, MI on 12/29/2014

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this item as a gift for Christmas. Received item in less thsn a week! Gift recipient is very happy with hat! Fit is great and it looks wonderful!

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 75 reviews)

See all details for Mouton Sheepskin Russian Military Hat for Men



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.3 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World