Black Mouton Sheepskin Full Fur Russian Hat for Men

Black Mouton Sheepskin Full Fur Russian Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 58 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 58 reviews)


Reviewed by Bosman
Location: Michigan on 10/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

I got this hat to keep my bald mellon happy this winter when the temp drop. I have many beanie cap type hats but none are that warm because the material isn't thick. I even have a wool beanie from Icebreaker that is two layers but none of these hats are good if you aren't active out in the cold. This hat will be the go to for cold temps. It feels real soft and the fur is so tightly packed. I love it. I used to have a cheap mad bomber hat with rabbit fur and i sometimes slept with it on pulling that front flap down kept my face nice and war. This hat also allows you to pull the front flap down which i really like. I suspect the fit will improve as i wear it but its a little snug but not tight at the moment. I def recommend it.

Reviewed by Julius
Location: Jericho, New York on 12/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love the hat. It is well constructed, very plush, and the delivery was very prompt. I loved the tracking status attached to the purchase order. My problem is sizing. I used the size chart provided. The hat fits a little tight with the flaps up but I like that. When the flaps and back are down the size of my head shrinks or the size of the hat increases from medium to very large. When I pull the hat down so that the top of my head touches the top of the hat, the front is almost over my eyes. Perhaps, I am wearing it incorrectly. I am going to try to make adjustments so that I don't have to return it. Because the hat is fabulous.

Reviewed by Nootzy
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada on 01/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

My husband loves his Christmas gift! Unfortunately, I had to guess at the size so that it would be a surprise, but they replaced the hat with a suitable size within days. The hat looks just as pictured and the fit is generous and the quality is superb. There is absolutely nothing substandard about this product. I'm toying with the idea of ordering a ladies' hat - I'm sure I'll be the envy of the neighbourhood when I'm out walking. Thank you Fur Hat World for not disappointing my husband or me. Many times, what you see online isn't what you get.

Reviewed by Ian M
Location: London, UK on 12/19/2014

 Verified Buyer

Gorgeous hat - very warm and comfortable and beautifully soft, as you'd expect from mouton. I wear a lot of mouton (called 'beaver lamb' in the UK) and own several mouton coats, scarves and pairs of gloves. This hat goes together very well when I wear one of my mouton coats! Would definitely recommend this gorgeous hat if you love mouton fur and want to keep toasty warm!

Reviewed by PETER
Location: Lichfield U.K. on 12/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

The delivery was excellent, the hat very good quality.The fit is a bit of a compromise, a little tight when ears up and good fit when down except the part above the eyes a little to long, so don't pull it down so far. I am keen to get a really cold day so can wear it in anger. All in all a lovely product and sooooo warm.

Reviewed by Barletta
Location: Italia on 10/01/2015

 Verified Buyer

Eccellente, bello, molto bello, e fatto veramente bene e di grande qualità, in Italia è arrivato dopo 15 giorni dall'acquisto. Purtroppo non ho potuto provare le sue qualità, perché il cattivo tempo e le giornate fredde non sono ancora arrivate qui in sud Italia, ma per la fine dell'anno è previsto viaggio sulle alpi

Reviewed by Gord
Location: Massachusetts on 02/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

I like the hat a lot. I returned the first one because it felt tight. I was given a full refund including shipping because I ordered another hat. I made a mistake and shipped it back UPS instead of USP. It was expensive and there was a customs charge. Use USP.

Reviewed by Byron
Location: Terrebonne, OR on 01/28/2015

 Verified Buyer

My wife gave me this hat for my birthday. I love it. The quality and workmanship are first class and it is WARM! Not to mention one fine looking hat. FurHatWorld is a company I'd gladly do business with again. The delivery was prompt and the web site is efficient and easy to use. Thank you FurHatWorld.

Reviewed by Guv
Location: Chicago on 01/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very warm. Fits a little tight with flaps up and fits very nice With flaps down. Would definitely order again from you. My wife Says he fear muffs are good looking, fit her well and Are toasty warm. Is -5 today so the sheared lamb Feels wonderful. Workmanship is very good. Considering mink or beaver for next year

Reviewed by natalemarie
Location: Chesterfield, MI on 01/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

This was a gift for my husband, who is using it every day for the cold Michigan winter! He loves the quality, the fit, the warmth, and overall comfort. It looks great too! This hat came so quickly, and it was during Christmas. We'll be ordering from here again very soon.

Reviewed by Hot H
Location: NYC on 12/31/2014

 Verified Buyer

I had to wait for the "right" cold day to use it! But it was still not cold enough... To use such a great hat you need the right freezer outside! Shopping experience was superb. I asked for a suggestion, got the answer in no time and nobody tried to push me into the most expensive product. Thank You

Reviewed by Martin C
Location: UK on 12/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

Canadian made is best! Excellent fit, extremely well made by Canadians who understand how a Ushanka should fit. This is the second Canadian manufactured Ushanka I have bought, far superior to Far East products. Keep the manufacturing process in Canada!

Reviewed by Alan
Location: DALLAS,TEXAS on 12/18/2014

 Verified Buyer

Looking forward to it being cold enough to use this beautiful hat. I plan to use it on patrol in the snow and as a dress hat. Plus, as a hat for the winters in the Rocky Mountains. The hat feels so soft I hope people do not attempt to pet my head while I am wearing it.

Reviewed by Boston/Belarus
Location: MA on 12/17/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat is like a Rolls Royce. Beautifully made and warm. Worth the extra $$$ to get a full fur one. Sales people at FurHat world were honest and accommodating as much as the hat is quality. If you want a hat like this you won't find a better one.

Reviewed by Ned
Location: Oak Harbor, Ohio on 11/28/2014

 Verified Buyer

I first bought a rabbit ushanka. It is really warm but I wanted a more durable fur so I bought this mouton (sheared lamb). It has leather flap strings; the rabbit hat has cloth strings. Both are awesome hats. Furhatworld is very very good to buy from. I highly recommend these hats for warmth and quality. I highly recommend the company too.

Reviewed by Robert
Location: Almere, Netherlands on 03/07/2014

 Verified Buyer

Very fast delivery! Outstanding quallity! Extremely warm for a cool temperate zone country as the Netherlands is, but that is why I bought this hat. Looks very good when you have to go to official meetings / occasions as well when it is bitterly cold. Superb item! I became a real fan of Russian Hats after my first purchase here.

Reviewed by Cat I
Location: Indiana on 02/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

I spoke on the phone twice with Fur Hat representatives and they were very professional and helpful. My Mouton sheep hat has excellent craftsmanship and materials. The UPS tracking was nice since it got stuck in Chicago because of the snow storm and I could tell where it was and how long.

Reviewed by bubbyjane
Location: Fair Lawn, NJ on 01/26/2014

 Verified Buyer

This was a birthday present for my husband. He loves it! It fits well, sizing is accurate. The mouton fur is so soft, feels like sheared beaver. It is very warm, as promised, and looks great. My shopping experience with Fur World was fast and easy. What a fantastic winter hat!

Reviewed by Mal
Location: Abertawe, South Wales on 01/19/2014

 Verified Buyer

A very high quality hat, extremely warm, and suprisingly light in weight. Looks best worn as a dress hat with a smart overcoat. The photo on the website doesn't do it justice; would look better modelled by a less casually dressed and older man - preferably one that looks a bit like Mikhail Gorbachev!

Reviewed by snowman
Location: chicago,Il.USA on 01/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

Absolutely love this hat. True to size, well made looks just like photo. I am pretty sure I will be ordering a second hat in the future. I ordered the black mouton sheepskin in large, and it fits great. Customer service was a great help. They do get back to you within one business day! Amazing..

Reviewed by GAZ A
Location: Wimbledon London on 12/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

4 days at Xmas it took to arrive one word 'outstanding 'service,as for the Hat we'll that's even better web picture does it no justice ,very soft and fits well . All in all a wonderful retail experience with this company.

Reviewed by Dan
Location: Cypress, TX on 11/10/2015

 Verified Buyer

The quality and craftsmenship on this Mouton Sheepskin Full Fur Russian Hat is excellent, and it fits very well. Customer Service was also very helpful in answering my questions about it.

Reviewed by Dan
Location: Cypress, TX on 11/10/2015

 Verified Buyer

The quality and craftsmenship on this Mouton Sheepskin Full Fur Russian Hat is excellent, and it fits very well. Customer Service was also very helpful in answering my questions about it.

Reviewed by Kristian123
Location: Norway on 02/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat is very warm and hopefully windproof which I have not been able to test yet. Being made custom 3XL in Canada, it has signs of very good worksmanship and made of quality parts.

Reviewed by MIke
Location: Houston TX on 01/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very first class product. The hat came down to far on my forehead and hit my glass's I order by the sizing chart, the cap was to tight. Should ordered the XL instead of Large.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 58 reviews)

See all details for Black Mouton Sheepskin Full Fur Russian Hat for Men



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.6 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World