Men's Alaska Napa Leather Shearling Sheepskin Mittens in Black

Men's Alaska Napa Leather Shearling Sheepskin Mittens in Black Reviews


4.5

Based on 23 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 23 (of 23 reviews)


Reviewed by Melanie
Location: Minneapolis, MN on 11/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

These were an anniversary gift for my husband. They fit great, and he loves them. My only complaint is that one mitten has a more worn leather look than the other. Like it's already broke it, and the other is brand new. My husband doesn't mind, but if it was up to me, they would have been returned.

Reviewed by Harb
Location: Southern Alberta on 02/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

I recently purchased a pair of these mittens, so far they're great! my only concern is the leather is quite soft and for work I'm not sure on the durability? I also bought the Kossack Hat and I love it! And I was also impressed with the shipping experience! thanks Furhatworld!

Reviewed by Steve
Location: Ottawa, Canada on 01/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful gloves. They are very well made. Probably a tiny bit larger than I expected - it is so difficult to know. So I should have ordered one size down. The cuffs are very long so need to be rolled up a lot when wearing with a parka which also has long cuffs, They won't fit over or under the parka cuffs.

Reviewed by Ron
Location: River Falls, WI USA on 01/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

Exactly what I wanted: warmth, comfort, quality and good looks. For the first time I was able to walk my dog for for 45 minutes in 12 degrees F weather with out my fingers getting cold. The shopping experience was excellent.

Reviewed by Lesley
Location: Manchester UK on 12/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

Ordered and delivered within 3 days. Using on the golf course as winter mittens - they doing an excellent job.

Reviewed by Ray
Location: South East England on 12/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

Delivery very quick. Mittens are great, waiting for the colder weather to fully try them out!

Reviewed by Jo
Location: Cambridge, UK on 10/30/2015

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful mittens. Arrived very promptly. Size guide very helpful.

Reviewed by Dave
Location: Edmonton, AB, CA on 03/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

Wear these gloves shoveling snow. Very warm and comfortable.

Reviewed by Remu
Location: Dorval,Qc,Canada on 03/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

fit well,tried them and they do the job,good purchase

Reviewed by David
Location: Kent, UK on 02/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

These are very warm and comfortable. A bit shapeless but great in the cold weather.

Reviewed by Bob
Location: Connecticut, USA on 02/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

Love the gloves! They fit well and keep me warm especially during this cold spell...thanks!

Reviewed by Davey
Location: Fraser Lake B.C on 01/01/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great product as always, very warm just what i wanted, like they say you pay for what you get ...Happpy New Year..

Reviewed by Boswell B
Location: Wisconsin on 01/31/2018

 Verified Buyer

Have Raynauds syndrome and have a heck of a time keeping my fingers warm. Regular, "super warm" mittens fail - even with chemical handwarmers (I need two per mitten, one for my fingers and the other for my thumb. After searching, literally for years, these sheepskin mittens are the cure. So far, even in the Wisconsin winter, I haven't even needed the handwarmers. Amazing. Additionally, they are durable enough to use while shoveling snow. Can't be beat. The large size I received may be just slightly small so keep that in mind. The shipping and all is quite fast. I'm going to get at least one more pair as a stockpile.

Reviewed by Hynek
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada on 01/01/2018

 Verified Buyer

I am very happy with the purchase. Ordering is easy process. Delivery was very quick - 3 days only to Ottawa. Gloves are good quality, very warm.

Reviewed by Roger
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada on 04/14/2017

 Verified Buyer

I cycle twelve months of the year for exercise, not 'transportation'. FINALLY, I've found how to keep my hands warm even in windchill temperatures of -15C. ... and the shopping service was seamless.

Reviewed by David
Location: Indianapolis, IN on 01/08/2017

 Verified Buyer

These mittens are warm to the extreme....not easy to use with a cane but will adjust to experience the warmth.

Reviewed by Sue
Location: West Danby, NY on 12/17/2016

 Verified Buyer

Great mittens - they will definitely keep my husband's hands warm! He has neuropathy and his hands get cold very fast. He has been wearing an older pair of shearling mittens that I have sewn and patched numerous times and these are an awesome replacement!! Thank you!!

Reviewed by David
Location: Plattsburgh, NY, USA on 05/27/2016

 Verified Buyer

Leather work is of very good quality and finish. The mittens fit loosely and will likely allow me to wear a pair of wool gloves inside them. Buyers from the US should realize that these mittens are designed differently than those available in the USA. We usually don't have weather cold enough to require double gloves. Very satisfied in Plattsburgh, David

Reviewed by Paul
Location: Cheddar , UK on 01/23/2016

 Verified Buyer

Very good service, product just as advertised, and lovely and warm. Well made product.

Reviewed by hobo
Location: Palos Hills Il. on 12/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

I am happy with the gloves and the prompt deliver.

Reviewed by Onalane 9
Location: derbyshire u.k. on 11/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

wearing in well, becoming softer with use and they were ok to start with. Well made, should last years. Worth the price. Quality item ,are as masculine as mittens get . Seem to breathe and feel healthy to wear, sizing ok.

Reviewed by Fred
Location: Scottsdale,AZ on 10/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

I was looking for something to keep my hands warm when I visit someplace really cold. I wanted mittens that were the right size and material. These are perfect, the best I've ever seen. And the service was excellent, as well.

Reviewed by onalane
Location: Derbyshire u.k. on 09/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very pleased with the mitts. Not been cold enough to wear them yet, but seem well made. Feel substantial, was worried they might be flimsy. Ordered size M. They fit well. My right hand measures 8 1/2 inches around. Quality item. If a mitten can be masculine, these are, anyway appearance is secondary to warmth!

Displaying 0 to 23 (of 23 reviews)

See all details for Men's Alaska Napa Leather Shearling Sheepskin Mittens in Black



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World