Brown Leather Rabbit Fur Aviator Hat for Men

Brown Leather Rabbit Fur Aviator Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 413 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 413 reviews)


Reviewed by Kennwiv2ns
Location: London on 03/30/2015

 Verified Buyer

I've got more hats than sense compared with the average man, this is the laest addition to my collection and is already a firm favourite. Great for being out in open spaces walking my pup, messing around in the garden or just going around town. The hat does seem to come up a little small in its sizing, being a very close fit around the crown, hopefully the leather will give a bit. I was a bit apprehensive about buying a hat with real fur but it is so soft and cosy it is irresistable. Lovely and warm the hat feels padded but is still soft and packable when not in use when out and about. The fleece headband at the front of the inside of the cap is nice and comfortable in contrast to the quilted lining. Waited 12 days for delivery to the UK and couldn't wait to get it, the price is a bargain for a fur and leather hat, cheaper than buying from the UK. My only coplaint is the embroidered FRR on the back of the hat and one of the elastic button loops on the ear covers broke on the first day which was vey disapppointing_ I didn't want all of te inconvenience of sending the hat back so have decided to keep the hat and repair it myself. Other than that I really like the hat.

Reviewed by Jaybird
Location: Near North, Ontario, Canada on 01/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

The item purchased was properly packaged,promptly shipped and found to be exactly as described and shown on the furhatworld.com website. Being a keen ice fisherman and snow shoer and living in the near north of Ontario, located on a lake, where Winter temperatures can get bitterly cold(the outdoor temperature today is -35*C not factoring in the windchill factor),the leather fur rabbit aviator hat sure beats toques, hoods that I have worn over the years. The hat is well constructed with excellent materials / well stitched, an excellent fit and very warm and comfortable. I would highly recommend this aviator hat and consider it an excellent buy offering good value. I would have loved this hat when I was flying "tail draggers" back in the late 50's !

Reviewed by alan
Location: boston,ma USA on 12/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought this product after much comparison at many different suppliers. This hat seemed like the best buy.. It arrived today and after examining it, I have to say it seems very well made and is very comfortable. The rabbit fur is wonderful and with gentle tugs, does not shed at all. I love the extra little ear flaps that can be buttoned open to allow better hearing. Because I was excited to get this hat, I wish it arrived faster, but it only took 7 days from Canada and I know that is pretty quick.. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it's in the 50's today in Boston so I couldn't test its warmth.. I'm sure it will be great though.. I would definitely buy from this company again.

Reviewed by Dimiter
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands on 12/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

just got the hat in preparation for the winter... Unfortunately, it has been abnormally warm so far, so I'm not sure I'll have a chance to use it :-s That would be very frustrating because it is very warm, looks comfortable, beautiful, soft (both the outside leather and the inside material rabbit fur), and you just want to wear it immediately!! (I'm wearing mine at home for the last 1/2hr just for the pleasure :p) The quality is outstanding (especially for this price!) and I have no doubt that it will last many winters. Impeccable service: you could not dream of a better experience with the delivery process. Thanks and thumbs up FRR!

Reviewed by Steve B
Location: Scotland on 05/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

I received my browm Aviator hat within 10 days and it was shipped all the way to bonny Scotland in the UK (excellent delivery service). The quality of the packaging that I received from the delivery courier was first great. The Aviator Hat is truly fantastic... it is soft, comfortable and very durable. I am very much looking forward to wearing it on my cruise to Iceland in July... I highly recommend FURHATWORLD to all customers (wherever you live)... a superb service... highest quality product... a great price which is fair and honest... 10 out of 10.

Reviewed by Moose
Location: Upstate NY, USA on 01/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

Fantastic product and top notch quality at a great price. Recently had to snowblow in -25 degree weather and was toasty warm the ear flaps seem bigger and longer than other brands which works out great for keeping your face and cheeks warm, also the front of the hat has two snaps instead of being permanantly fixed ,this is such a nice feature to be able to fold down to guard your eyes and warm your breath. The leather is supple and looks very durable and the rabbit fur is very thick and full. If ever i need another winter hat (and I don't think I will ) I would definately buy one of these again truly top notch!

Reviewed by Kyndall
Location: Baltimore, MD on 12/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

This was purchased as a gift and the recipient LOVES it! The hat is very cute and stylish, the quality is great and it's very warm. She wore it on a recent ski trip and was the only person not complaining about the cold temperatures. When the hats are back in stock, I'm planning to order another for myself. The color is lighter than it appears on my monitor, which is good. On my monitor it appears really dark - almost black - and the one we received is actually a deep chocolate color.

Reviewed by jeg
Location: Wisconsin on 01/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love this hat. All of the hats I've bought from Furhatworld have been great products, but this is my favorite. Only one small problem is that the strap needed an extra snap closure at the end so I could fasten it in a looser position. It wasn't too hard to fix this myself by adding another snap, but it would be great if the manufacturer could use a different way to fasten the strap that provides more length adjustment choices. But this is a super warm, comfortable, and handsome hat. Exceptional value.

Reviewed by Haze
Location: Michigan on 12/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

We are spending 4 days in cold Quebec. I got this hat as a gift for my husband. I like that you could order different sizes, most hats are too small for him so I ordered the XL in this style. The quality of the leather is very nice and the fur is so soft and feels nice against the skin. I'm sure he'll love having it for all the outdoor activities I've planned (dog sledding, snowboarding, night at ice hotel, etc). I tried it on and it's very warm and cozy!

Reviewed by Sue
Location: Marenisco, MI on 12/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this hat for my husband for Christmas. The quality of the hat was excellent and the size (XL) fit very well. He was very pleased with the overall construction of the hat. I had looked at other stores and most of the bomber hats were "one size fits all". There is no way that that type of hat would have fit my husband. The fur on this hat is of great quality. He wore it the next day to plow snow!!

Reviewed by jenvar
Location: Grand Haven, Mi on 12/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

This will be a Christmas present for my husband. I can't wait to give it to him. I have always wanted to give him a hat like this, but could never find anything of quality. This hat came very quickly after ordering, and is very warm and soft. It works so well, that when I tried it on, I could hardly hear anyone talking! It will be perfect for snowblowing!

Reviewed by Sevi
Location: St. Louis MO, USA on 12/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is a GREAT hat. Its warm and fits nice on my head. I would give a 5 star review, but when I received the hat, the small elastic that holds the small ear flaps in place fell off immediately. I would have sent it back, but I was unsure on how too. Also when I called one of the phone numbers that are on the website to inquire on how to switch it out, and immediately got an answering machine.

Reviewed by tj
Location: toronto on 12/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

as advertised package arrived within 2 days of me ordering it .I couldn't be more happy. When I tried on the hat it fit perfectly not too tight, the sizing was just right for my head. As for the hat itself it is absolutely super warm as it gets quite cold up here in northern Ontario, the leather is of high-quality for the price you pay, Very happy with my purchase.

Reviewed by Iowan
Location: Iowa on 12/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat after the UGG hat I bought came and for $175 looked pathetic and didn't even fit my head. This one is 1/3 the cost and looks awesome. It's for xmas for my husband...he is going to LOVE it!!! My son tried it on and it fits his head which is very large so I know it will fit my husband's head. Very soft and nicely made. Thank YOU!!!!

Reviewed by Cosmo
Location: Northern Michigan on 11/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

Here in Northern Michigan it can get really really COLD. This hat has real rabbit fur and I never knew how warm rabbit fur is. When I wear this hat, my head stays the warmest part of my body. It is the warmest and best winter hat that I ever wore! It is a quality hat that is well worth the money I paid for it! I wish I had it last winter, but now I'm all set for years to come! Great item!

Reviewed by JW - England
Location: England, UK on 10/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

Overall an excellent hat. The fur is even softer and warmer than you might expect. The leather has a nice texture to it and feels robust. All seams are solid and I expect that the hat will last a good long time, making it good value for money. The single problem with it is that the fur malts quite a bit at first, but really you'd expect that and I imagine it will stop given a short time

Reviewed by Dale from Oz
Location: Glenburn VIC AUSTRALIA on 06/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

I use this hat when it's been a really frosty night, and on a bitter day when a beanie just won't cut it the Rabbit Fur hat fits like a glove, and is toasty warm and snug. Customs slashed a big gash and rather crudely stitched repair on the inside roof of the hat, but luckily it can't be seen .It arrived promptly from Canada and was true to its 2xx size, just fitting my 63cms boof head. In my opinion a real quality product.

Reviewed by Vee
Location: Howell, michigan on 01/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

First I'd like to say that shipping is excellent! My boyfriend loves his new hat and will be using it when he chops wood or takes dogs for a walk. The only thing is that it was darker than the picture, but as we know, being hunters, all animals have different shades of fur! He loves it anyways! Thank you for providing such a fine, well made product! Will use you again!

Reviewed by Gooch
Location: Ontario, Canada on 01/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

You often wonder if all these reviews you read are that accurate, and I must say (YES) that I was very pleased with this purchase. The leather used is very soft and the rabbit fur will give the warmth required on those cold winter days. I purchased this hat for my son who refuses to wear any type of head covering in the winter. Once he had it in his hands

Reviewed by Doc
Location: Santa Fe, NM on 01/10/2015

 Verified Buyer

I found Fur Hat World's website easy to navigate. The ordering process was also easy. I was able to track the hat on its journey from Canada to me. Delivery was fast. The hat is made of high quality materials, fits well ( I used the sizing chart provided on the website), and it looks really nice. It is quite warm and comfortable.... Happy with my purchase!

Reviewed by Dave
Location: Fargo, ND on 12/23/2014

 Verified Buyer

Your website was easy to use and helpful in getting the right size hat. Delivery was also very timely. Although it is a Christmas present, I did try it on and it fit and is very comfortable. I can't wait to try it out in the cold of North Dakota. My two and a half year old grandson was here when I tried it on and just laughed and laughed and laughed. Not sure what that meant but we go a kick out of his reaction. Thank you!

Reviewed by debdew
Location: Albuquerque,NM on 12/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

Husband loves it.It sometimes gets in the teens here..Keeps his ears very warm..loves the rabbit fur...Keeps head warm also..Is into anything aviation wise...This was the perfect gift for him...Shopping experience A plus..loved the big picture views of hat...the ordering process was quick and easy..received hat when they said I would...Will probably order from here again...

Reviewed by Hot mamma
Location: Upstate NY on 11/20/2014

 Verified Buyer

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my son. He is outside all the time cutting wood, hiking, and being a very involved DAD, so this hat should keep him warm.. I decided to buy from your company because the price was much better than LL Bean. After receiving the hat I know I got a real good deal since the quality and craftsmanship is every bit as good as LL Bean.

Reviewed by Frank V
Location: Chico,CA on 11/17/2014

 Verified Buyer

LOVE the hat. Use it to fly fish in the trinity alps and the Klamath River, keeps me warm all day. Top notch quality. The hat could last years or a lifetime if taken care of properly. Also the service and shipping was beyond my expectations. I love the way the invoice email is setup. It's a breeze to track your order every step of the way. Love your hats, website, and company.

Reviewed by Craig
Location: Rome, Italy on 03/06/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought one of these in black then just had to have one in brown, even though it's perhaps a bit too warm here to wear them now. These hats are superb. I wanted a winter hat that could be worn formally (to a certain extent) and these fit the bill perfectly. Great quality all round. A very highly recommended product from a very highly recommended seller.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 413 reviews)

See all details for Brown Leather Rabbit Fur Aviator Hat for Men



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.7 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World