Black Leather Rabbit Fur Aviator Hat for Men

Black Leather Rabbit Fur Aviator Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 366 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 366 reviews)


Reviewed by Martin L
Location: Oslo, Norway on 12/01/2014

 Verified Buyer

This Aviator hat is really nice! Perfect for Nordic conditions. I have worned this hat for over a week, and can tell it is really works in the cold. The temperature was -14 grades Celcius this morning (12/1/2010) where I live and I only felt the cold on my cheeks. I would think this hat are perfect in temperature from -15 to 0. The quality of the leather is very nice. The fur is really smooth. Note that the inner lining are made of Nylon and Polyester. You cannot se it on pictures though. I was a little disapointed at first, but the lining are warm, so I am fine with it now. The size of the hat are very consistent with size charts. I got a L, and it fits perfect, but I would go up a 1/2 size if I had this option. Go for a larger size if you are unsure. Furshatworld provided exellent service. The order was processed the first working day (I ordered on a Sunday) and I got the package exactly after a week - from Canada to Norway. Thumbs up for this service. I have recommended this webpages to many of my friends and collegues.

Reviewed by Rose N
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba Canada on 12/11/2014

 Verified Buyer

I received the mens leather rabbit fur aviator hat in black. It looks very very nice and warm and made very well with high quality materials. It looks just like the picture on the internet. very good price too. It is for my husband for Christmas so I am not sure if the size will fit him. I hope it does so he can keep it. I love it. You will diffinitely be happy with this purchase. I also received it the next day after ordering it. I was shocked at how fast it came. very happy. I also ordered the womens pink fox ear muffs with pink leather band. They are just beautiful. It makes a geat gift for the girl who loves to be in fashion and has everything. It too is a Christmas gift for my 18 year old daughter and she will be over the moon when she sees them. They also arrived the next day. and they are made very very well with high end materials. I love them.

Reviewed by The F
Location: Brooklin, ON Canada on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

I was skeptical as to what I was going to get for only sixty bucks when I ordered this hat. When it arrived, I was pleasantly surprised to see it was Made in Canada as opposed to some piece of junk from China! The hat is really well made and very warm as I bought it to do the snowblowing on my corner lot home and wanted something to keep the noggin warm. Being 6 foot 6, I ordered the 2XL and it is a perfect fit. This hat is also really stylin' as it has been a real head turner on the street and the neighbours are all commenting. I'm now thinking of getting the ultimate head turner, the fox hat with the head and tail. Hats off (forgive the pun) to this fine Canadian company who offers excellent product and excellent service!

Reviewed by Bill
Location: Erie, Pa on 01/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great Hat! Erie lake-affect snow squalls might not be Canada, but they come from there! So my 66 year old head needs good protection. The leather is very soft, causing you to initially think it is not very good, but you would be fooled! It passes NO wind. In fact the hat is actually hot if you are doing some work, and the soft leather makes it fit down snug on your head. The rabbit fur is just the right amount. It insulates, but is enough to make it soft. It is not bulky like a mad bomber hat, but it IS effective. Maybe a little more money than what I started out to find, but you get what you pay for in this. Worth it. Great job guys, to the mfr and to you for carrying and shipping it. Kudus!

Reviewed by Tanya
Location: CT USA on 02/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

I don't really remember how many pieces I have bought from FurHatWorld in a course of several years, for myself and for friends and for members of my family, as Christmas, birthdays and other holidays presents. Many. They all, every one of them, was of superb quality, matching the description and even better. I am always interested in what's new the company has to offer and usually find for something to buy. The company is reliable and the quality of its products is excellent. I am glad that I have "discover" it and would recommend it to anybody.

Reviewed by Coopman
Location: Northern Ohio on 12/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

I love the hat. It is so warm. I'm 63 and I walk my dog for at least an hour every day. The dog's a Shelty and loves the cold weather. Last winter I used hoodys to keep my head warm but on windy days my cheeks would become num from the cold. I've only had the hat for a few weeks and it hasn't been cold enough to really get the benefit out of yet but the hat is too hot to wear when the temps in the 30s so I know it will be great in the teens. Can't wait. The hat looks great too. Love it. I bought my brother in New Mexico one for Christmas. It should be delivered today.

Reviewed by sh
Location: Washington, DC on 12/16/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat is amazing. I've never owned fur before, but it is really warm. Fur is a much better insulator of warmth than wool, cashmere or synthetic materials. I get so many compliments on the hat - people ask me how much it is, how warm am I, where did I get it, etc. The leather cap does a great job of blocking out the wind and snow. I was also very impressed by FurHatWorld. The package came quickly, the price was great, everything was clearly marked and labeled. Will definitely buy from them again and I've recommended the website to multiple people.

Reviewed by Mark
Location: Washington, D.C. on 11/01/2014

 Verified Buyer

Prior to buying this item, I read the reviews and was somewhat surprised by the number of high ratings. It just didn't seem possible that so many people could agree on the quality of the product, but... Now that I have the product I completely agree with all the five star reviews...it's a great hat! Sewing is very clean, leather appears top-notch, the fit is perfect and the fur is well placed and stitched. The hat itself is not too tight, but just tight enough to keep my head toasty. I am very pleased with the product and can recommend it without reservation. Regards, Mark

Reviewed by Mike
Location: Iowa, USA on 01/31/2014

 Verified Buyer

It not only looks great, it keeps my head and ear warm when I am on my tractor cleaning the snow from our acreage driveway. My tractor is a Ferguson so I have to be watching the back most of the time. Other head gear--hoods and stocking caps always seem to turn or not turn and cover my face as I am trying to look backwards. This hat also looks great as I have received several compliments for it.LOOKS GREAT--WORKS BETTER, what more could I ask for. I also appreciate the fact that it is made of real leather and rabbit fur. Thank you very much for a fine hat.

Reviewed by coolbreeze
Location: versailles, in on 01/29/2014

 Verified Buyer

I just returned from a 10 day trip to Yellowstone National Park. Knowing it would be a cold and rewarding visit, the first thing would be to keep warm. I found your company online, viewed your products and chose a leather bomber with rabbit fur. The shipping was prompt and delivered to my motel in two days. The hat was great both in fit and warmth. I would and have recommended this to the people at the park that asked me where I purchased it and how I liked it. There will be at least 2 orders coming from them. Thank You for you service and product.

Reviewed by Tom R
Location: Tom R. Rochester, New York on 01/28/2014

 Verified Buyer

I just now received my leather bomber hat with rabbit fur trim. I was floored at how nice it really was! I always worry when buying things online and was a touch nervous at what the quality of this item would really be but I was VERY pleasantly surprised to say the least. I had it delivered to work and in the short time I have had it, already a dozen people have commented how nice it is (I thought it was kind of goofy but always something I really wanted) they all LOVE it as well. maybe I can shoot some business your way? Thanks for the wonderful hat and prompt delivery, I love it!

Reviewed by Fish C
Location: Fairfield, CA on 01/19/2014

 Verified Buyer

Just got this hat yesterday, and it is just awesome ! :) Materials and workmanship are excellent. Super comfortable, very nice looking. I do have one nit with it though; The strap that buttons under the chin is not adjustable, and will be a little too tight of a fit for me to use that feature, which is not a huge deal, but what is, is that I like to be able to pull the flaps up over the top / back of the hat..... but the non-adjustable strap is too short for this. In any case, I'd probably buy another.... looking at the brown one now :)

Reviewed by Erich
Location: Portland, Oregon on 01/11/2014

 Verified Buyer

I ordered the Premium Black Leather Rabbit Fur Aviator Bomber hat, and I am impressed! When I lived in North Dakota a few years ago, I bought a twenty-dollar one from the local Mall-Wart. I liked it, but it was clearly cheap (not to mention fake fur!) The rabbit fur is plush, the black leather looks expensive, the lining is very comfortable and warm, and it fits well with my headphones for the mile-long walk to work. Out of the gate, the bus driver and one of the passengers asked where I got it, and I had a few glances and smiles from ladies while shopping. Id call that seventy bucks well-spent.

Reviewed by AG
Location: Canada on 12/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

My husband had seen a similar hat and loved it but I had passed it up since it was too expensive. I looked everywhere to find one but no one had real rabbit fur and leather. I stumbled across this site and found one to the exact specifications that my husband wanted (holes under the ear flaps, black leather, rabbit fur with a chin strap). It is very comfortable and will be great for hunting! I ordered it online and it was here within 5 days! Great website and great service!

Reviewed by Fish C
Location: Nor Cal, US. on 11/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

Just got my second one of these, and its just as awesome as the first... Warning, even if you have washed other fur hats in a regular washer and dryer and it worked fine (I have) don't do this with a leather one. This is why I'm buying my second one a year later. My mistake..... But you see how much I liked it, to buy another one :) Fit was great. Stitching perfect.... Just love these hats :) Think I own about 8 of them now :) A must for my bald head in the Winter. Thank you Furhatworld :)

Reviewed by DustinD
Location: North Texas on 11/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

Excellent quality leather and the rabbit fur was in really nice shape. When it rubs against my jacket, I've noticed some fur coming off but that's to be expected really. My single complaint is that even though I used the sizing chart and measured my forehead, the size of strap is really too short to use effectively. I'm a bigger guy and ordered a 2X and probably should have oversized this hat with a 3x. If you are looking for warmth and comfort, this is an excellent purchase.

Reviewed by Girlfriend
Location: Oregon on 01/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat for my boyfriend who wanted it for a mid-February hunting trip when it's expected to be in the low 20s F. He loves it! They do run a little small, though. He has a 23-in head so I ordered a large, and it went down over his head but was tight and pinned his ears back uncomfortably. I exchanged for an XLarge, which fits great. A little disappointed that the XLarge has a thin spot as if a tuft of fur is missing on one of the ear flaps, though.

Reviewed by Mark
Location: Philly, PA on 12/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat last year and I still absolutely LOVE it! During the winter months, I am complimented on this hat almost daily. In fact, people stop me on the streets and ask me were I got it. I really can't say enough nice things about this product. The quality and craftsmanship are top notch. I've seen hats like this in Saks and Barneys for quadruple this price. The only real negative comment I could make about this hat is that sometimes it works too good and my head gets too hot! Ha ha ha!

Reviewed by Brenda C
Location: Seagoville, Texas on 02/05/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought my Leather Aviator Hat to wear during winter rides with my husband on his motorcycle. After a few chilly rides, I learned to dress warm enough to keep everything comfortable except my head and my ears. The Leather Aviator Hat keeps my head and ears toasty warm, matches my leather jacket and looks really cute too. Delivery was extremely fast! I'm very satisfied with the product and Fur Hat World. I tell all my friends and will shop with you again!

Reviewed by Dave S
Location: Southern Utah on 01/05/2014

 Verified Buyer

I'm very pleased with the quality of my new aviator hat. It fits perfectly even for my huge head. Glad they had the 2X Large choice. I'll be using it so I can continue to ride my Harley during the cold winter months. It's usually in the teens and twenties here during January and February. Great web site and choices. Next time I'll upgrade to a little faster shipping tho. Was painful to wait for the ground shipping but definately worth the wait. I'll be ordering more hats for my daughter and granddaughters.

Reviewed by Happy H
Location: selden, ny on 01/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

Got it for my husband as a 10 yr anniversary gift as he had been wanting one. After much research I went with this hat especially for the leather on the outside so the fur didn't get ruined. We just had a major storm the worst snowstorm in NY history and his bald head is warm and cozy :) I am happy he is happy .... great buy especially for a very picky gift recipient!

Reviewed by energymarketman
Location: Pagosa Springs, CO on 01/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

Everything went as promised concerning my order, Thanks. The Aviator Hat is Great quality, fits as size chart recommended and most importantly, keeps my head warm. I'd certainly recommend this hat and FurHatWorld to anyone. I only gave 4 stars because the ear flap loops are difficult to hook and they don't stay hooked well. Thats a Minor issue when you're really trying to keep warm though.

Reviewed by Gooch
Location: Ontario, Canada on 01/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

I wanted a hat that would look good and keep me warm on those cold winter outings. After checking out many stores locally, FHW had the best selection and pricing of any supplier I had found. I was even more impressed once I received the item, the soft leather otter shell and rabbit fur trim should last for years. They were very helpful in answering my questions on their products, costs

Reviewed by Chris
Location: Georgia. USA on 01/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

We had a cold snap here. I went online and found this site. I found what I wanted and after reading the reviews. I ordered. It was delivered fast considering point A to point B. I got the product and was pleased. You can tell it was made with good quality material. I have showed it off to everyone. When I need another there is no doubt where I will go!!!!

Reviewed by Dark C
Location: San Diego ca. USA on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

this is my 4Th hat i`vie gotten from fur hat world and i love all 4. it is to warm in San Diego to wear the blue fox but the hat is a show peace in my home and i let all my friends see it and they can`t stop rubbing it because the fur is so soft.also my son has a new leather hat and he loves it , but he says the kids laugh at hin but i tell him he is warm and the girls dig the hat.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 366 reviews)

See all details for Black Leather Rabbit Fur Aviator Hat for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World