Dark Brown Leather Pilot Hat for Men

Dark Brown Leather Pilot Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 186 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 186 reviews)


Reviewed by Kennwiv2ns
Location: London on 03/30/2015

 Verified Buyer

Chocks away! I was really looking forward to getting the hat and it seemed like it took an age, 12 day for delivery. I've not seen another hat like this and really loved the style. The leather is really soft and comfy to wear and packs away nicely when not being worn and the shearling lining goes throughout, rather than with other hats that have a quilted lining - nice if you have very short/shaved hair. I use the hat when walking the dog, it has been great during the cold snap here and is nice and cosy. I think the hats come up a little small, I ordered a medium (no smalls were available) and the fit is just about right so if you are not sure about your size you might be best going a size up. This is a fab unusual hat, reminiscent of a bygone era but a great change from all the trapper/aviator hats. I paid nearly as much for a faux vintage leather look hat and this one beats it hands down, at the great price, it is worth paying the extra for this hat, I reckon it will last years. Love it.

Reviewed by pickdeanplease
Location: Pickering, Ontario on 01/07/2014

 Verified Buyer

Fits true to size and comfortable. Faux lining is very warm and sheep leather outer is soft and cuts wind perfectly (though seems thin for leather). Once again, noted the product is made in china…too bad as I would rather patronize canadian or north american products. A close look at the workmanship shows a well put together hat however, with some leather details that are cut less than perfect but not really noticeable. Make no mistake it is warm and it looks really great. Again, delivery and customer service from these guys was insanely good!

Reviewed by Dave F
Location: Stratford-Upon Avon on 03/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

As with John of England, I bought the 'helmet' in order to protect my ears when my wife drive the car with the hood down. As it happened the heating broke down in the house last week and the 'helmet' came in useful as protection from the cold in those parts of the house that we could not heat with secondary heating. The 'helmet' is well designed and of high quality materials. It took only a couple of days to get here. Five starts all the way....Thanks

Reviewed by Squirm
Location: Columbia, SC on 01/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

Got this for Motorcycling and it works well except for the inherently bad design of the chin strap. A good move would be to put metal eyelets around the strap's holes in order to make them both easier to find and more durable. No telling how long they'll last this way. The better design would be to put a double "D" ring system on a solid strap just like a motorcyle helmet. Putting a nice thick strap on there would make it infinitely more adjustable AND way more durable at the same time.

Reviewed by Bill
Location: SC on 01/10/2015

 Verified Buyer

I had to go to Albany NY the week of the Artic Vortex (record-breaking low temps) and I needed somthing quick. I paid the extra shipping and got the hat the next day! Fit is perfect, quality is excellent, and I stayed as warm and comfy as a Southern boy can when the lows get into the negative numbers! Thanks Fur Hat World! Also, I had placed an order for another hat and changed my mind and your customer service fixed that and still got this hat to me pronto! (My hats off to you -- ha ha!)

Reviewed by Angus
Location: New Hampshire USA on 01/17/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat is great, the other night I went for a walk, the temperatures dropped to around o degrees (f) with windchill. All i had to do was strap the side flaps on and my head was perfectly warm. The Faux is nice and warm and the leather cuts away the wind. Above all it looks great and works like a charm. As far as i can tell there are no major flaws, anything that could be seen as negative would be unnoticable and nitpicky. Definatly recomend the hat, worth the money.

Reviewed by John
Location: England on 02/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat so I could drive my car with the top down in winter. It's perfect! I think some of my neighbours will regard me as a bit of a poseur but I love this hat and would probably wear it all day except my wife won't allow it. It's probably jealousy - I guess I should have bought one for her as well! Delivery was faster than expected and took about 5 days. In summary I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Reviewed by Maxton M
Location: Scotland on 02/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

This hat is exactly what I was looking for. If you are going a bit thin on top like me, or if you wear a close shave, then this hat is just the ticket. I'm an energy assessor so I know a bit about the value of insulation, and this hat affords maximum frost protection! The smart retro styling is a bonus. Delivery was surprisingly fast given the distance travelled, and the size was perfect. An excellent service in every respect.

Reviewed by Maurice
Location: New York, NY on 02/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

This hat looks very nice, it exceeded my expectations. The leather seems of good quality and the stitching is flawless. The lining has proved to be very warm. I used their sizing instructions to measure myself and the hay fits snuggly. You might want to considering going one size up if you prefer a looser fit. I am very pleased with my purchase and I'll buy from my next hat from Furhatworld.

Reviewed by killervoiceovers
Location: Toronto, Canada on 01/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

Fast delivery, just in time for a few cold Canadian days that would freeze the snowballs off of Frosty. Hat is very comfy and warm. My weird head was on the line between medium and large...glad I went with large...fits perfect, and I get to brag about being a large. Sometimes when I wear it, I want to sit on my dog house, pretending it's a Sopwith Camel bi-plane, and fight the Red Baron. Sometimes my socks make me do things too. Odd.

Reviewed by Guy W
Location: Spoka-Vegas, Wa. on 12/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

Got this hat as a christmas present from my wife. I love it. Stylish, but practical. I thought the material would be stiffier, but it is light and nice to the touch. Also it does it's job and keeps me warm. This is the second hat I received from you guys. Loved them both. There is two more hats I have my eyes on that I will get later in the future. Thanks again.

Reviewed by Mother M
Location: Anchorage,AK on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

I was very impressed with your treatment on my order. It did get here in time for Christmas and my son loved it. He has a very large head but the XL size fit him just right. He is a recreational pilot who has built a Murphy Rebel Experimental 4 seater plane which he flies his family to our wilderness cabin and the hat and silk scarf make him look as proud as Snoopy. He loved it.

Reviewed by Geoff
Location: Pasadena, CA on 12/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great quality! Product is exactly as described. Great customer service and shipping. I'm a pilot and have been looking for something like this for a long time. I haven't found anything like this anywhere else. I get compliments on the hat every time I go out in public. I would definitely recommend this if your looking for something unique and super cool!

Reviewed by Tricey
Location: NY, NY on 12/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat for my boyfriend's birthday. I would've gotten the rabbit fur version of it, but he told me that he was allergic and didn't want to risk him having reactions to it (even if the rabbit is dead...) Anyway, this product only gets 4 stars because we found out that the hat was "Made In China." That was seriously a disappointment. I really wanted a legitimate "Made in Canada" product, but outsourcing dominates I guess.

Reviewed by Chris
Location: norfolk U.K. on 12/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hats are perfect, exactly what I wanted. Delivery was as promo as it needed to be. Good quality and distinctive. The only bad news was that I had to pay £12.50 for customs charges which I was not expecting. I would order from you again, but I think you should mention the possible extra charges. Before shipping to the U.K

Reviewed by Vix
Location: London, England on 11/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

I've bought this hat for my dad for Xmas and what can I say it's amazing brilliant quality and I cannot believe how quick the postage was I ordered on Monday 17th nov and received on the Saturday 23rd amazing as I'm in England. Will highly recommend using this site and considering purchasing another hat now :)

Reviewed by Jerry B
Location: Urals, Russia on 02/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

This hat arrived in Russia surprisingly fast (relative to the way Russian Post used to work lately) - 14 days in total. My kid was very pleased to have it as a present. Medium size fits fine for almost-10-year boy. The item is finely made, soft skin and curly fur. This hat is not for very cold weather.

Reviewed by AR
Location: Charlottesville, VA on 01/31/2015

 Verified Buyer

It's a good cap but the interior was not soft (and not actual shearling) so it felt rough. The sizes run smaller than I had expected so even the medium wasn't quite big enough. The leather was very soft though and it's a good form fitting hat for when you wish to layer.

Reviewed by Marilyn
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada on 01/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought 3 hats for Christmas presents. This one was for my step-son. He loves the hat so I am very pleased. It is nice and soft. Prompt delivery, even the UPS delivery man was impressed. I showed him the hat and he likes it. So I gave him the website.

Reviewed by Renny
Location: england on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

order item on 12th December from USA with cheap shipping it said it was 3-10 working days to England they shiped it on tuesday 13th it landed at my house on 22nd december, thats 8 working days from the states. which is not bad leading up to christmas. item was just has I wanted, its well and warm ...................

Reviewed by JAZZMAZ
Location: ANGUS SCOTLAND on 12/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

GOOD DELIVERY AND FIT- COSY ON FROSTY DAYS- ONLY NEGATIVE IS THE STRAP WHICH IS DIFFICULT TO FASTEN AS THE MATERIAL IS THIN AND THUS FLEXES TOO EASILY AND NOT ENOUGH CATCH HOLES IN THE STRAP TO BE ABLE TO LAND THE PIN --THUS STRAP CAN BE EITHER TOO LOOSE OR TOO TIGHT ---OVERALL GOOD EFFORT

Reviewed by ADMIRAL L
Location: New Jersey on 12/16/2014

 Verified Buyer

I was weary of this website at first but the purchase aand shipping process could not have been more streamlined! No complaints with that aspect. The hat is excellent, my only problem is that the chin strap buckles from left to right which is unorthodox for men's apparel.

Reviewed by AirMech74
Location: Oklahoma City on 12/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat to wear at work...I am an aircraft mechanic and spend lots of time out on a flight line/ramp. This hat has been very comfy and warm, and it gets lots of compliments, especially from some of my pilots. I love the feel and the look. Great hat!

Reviewed by Johnny D
Location: Helsingborg, Sweden on 01/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

I tried getting this hat for almost 1.5 yrs. It was always out. Finally got it to be preordered. It took only 9 days to get here in Sweden, thats very fast. The quality is top notch. I love the warmth that it gives and works like a charm in snow. I only wish that the side flaps were just a bit longer. Great product! Thanks.

Reviewed by bob
Location: wooster, ohio on 12/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat fits smaller than other sizes the same. I find it difficult getting the chin strap secured; otherwise it has what I was looking for in this style hat. I use it when I take my dog for walks. It keeps my head and ears warm.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 186 reviews)

See all details for Dark Brown Leather Pilot Hat for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World