Frosted Brown Shearling Sheepskin Fudd Hunting Hat

Frosted Brown Shearling Sheepskin Fudd Hunting Hat Reviews


4.5

Based on 27 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 27 reviews)


Reviewed by rob
Location: north carolina on 02/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

this is just about the perfect winter hat that i have been looking for.it's very warm,covers your ears and the back of your neck,and the visor is handy in bright sun.it also looks good,some winter hats are pretty goofy,and appears of good quality.i had a bowl-shaped sheepskin hat before,and it wouldn't cover your ears.we had our coldest night this year,18 deg.fahr. (sorry canada) and it was great for a dog walk. one caution-it does run small.i read the other reviews,a few had noted that.i asked the phone rep,who was helpful and suggested ordering a size up.by measurement,i'd have been an l or an xl.the 2xl fits just right.

Reviewed by sahapu
Location: South Bend, IN, USA on 12/02/2014

 Verified Buyer

This is a truly warm hat for temperatures below freezing. The entire inside is padded with real fleece. The hat has the draw-string I wanted for pulling the ear-flaps closed, and the visor for keeping the blowing snow out of my eyes. The visor is positioned just right. I ordered a size up, and it fits snug, but not too snug. The hat looks as fine as the picture of it. I'm in the US, and appreciate the special help I got on the order.

Reviewed by Ausar
Location: Verona, New Jersey on 12/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

I just love this hat, good looks and it keeps you soooo warm. I will certainly purchase another one. And by the way I've told my buddies and they already purchased one of large selections online. Thanks, you've got a Great company!

Reviewed by Morelia
Location: UK on 12/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

Dear Nella, thank you for responding to my inquiry. This is just to let you know that I received the Elmer Fudd hat yesterday. I love it! It's so well made.

Reviewed by Aidan
Location: Ireland on 11/29/2014

 Verified Buyer

I spent ages looking for a hat of this quality in Ireland.The hat is well made and very warm,just what the doctor ordered.Well done to fur hat world,ordered Sunday and arrived in Ireland Thursday.

Reviewed by Jeff F
Location: Springfield VA, USA on 04/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

Very nice quality, excellent for transitioning from Winter to Spring, super-nice service, decent price, this is my second hat from this company. I would recommend to anybody.

Reviewed by Peter C
Location: UK on 02/15/2014

 Verified Buyer

Hi Just to let you know my hat arrived this morning and I'm delighted with it. Many thanks for a super item and prompt delivery. Kindest regards Peter

Reviewed by Marc
Location: England on 12/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very well made class hat no problems with fit very happy

Reviewed by Stan
Location: Toronto on 12/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

Have not tried it yet but it really has hand-made look. These days, it is great to have something that is hand-made, especially is made in Canada.

Reviewed by Tim
Location: Chicago IL on 12/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat is nice and warm and seems to be very well made. It's perfect for Chicago's cold winters. Excellent service from fur hat world.

Reviewed by Captain
Location: Decatur, Illinois on 12/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

Wonderful product. Well made and really warm. Wife loves her new hat.

Reviewed by Alex
Location: USA on 10/12/2014

 Verified Buyer

Very-very warm, elegant and light weighted. It is in russian style for best for tough winter or cold winds. 100% head and ears protection.

Reviewed by BrianS
Location: Chicago, IL on 04/15/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great hat. Warm, good quality construction. The bill is great for keeping snow and rain out of your face.

Reviewed by Leo
Location: Connecticut on 03/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

The hat seems to be very well-made. The fur is very nice and soft - also, definitely very warm. Happy with my purchase.

Reviewed by Norm
Location: Toronto on 01/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

Only a few cold days so far in Toronto; but, when -23C arrived, you couldn't tell in this hat. Best winter hat I've had.

Reviewed by gmderek
Location: Toronto Ontario Canada on 01/04/2019

 Verified Buyer

Very well made. The color and fur is as described in the photos. Fitment was excellent and true to size chart. Overall very pleased with this purchase! DW

Reviewed by James W
Location: on 12/18/2018

 Verified Buyer

I am a truck driver, when out of the the truck fueling and hooking trailers this hat fits comfortable and keeps the heat from escaping my body through the head. Sometimes I don’t have to wear a jacket because the heat stays in body

Reviewed by Greg
Location: Richmond Canada on 12/11/2017

 Verified Buyer

I just received my new hat and it looks and feels great. I inspected the hat closely and the quality is truly great. I am Canadian and wanted something made in Canada to compliment and endure our sometimes difficult Winters. I have always wanted a hunting style hat like this that looks stylish and found it on this website by chance. I ordered a size higher than my actual hat size as suggested in many of these reviews and I'm glad I did. If the hat is too small the side flaps will not feel be comfortable on your ears. This hat, I feel will last a long time if you take care of it. I suppose you can wash it in cold water rarely and air dry. Thanks.

Reviewed by Peter
Location: Cheshire UK on 12/05/2017

 Verified Buyer

It’s three years now since I had my first introduction to FHW in 2014 and purchased one of these hats. I have now bought a further 2 different fud hats off them for this winter. Both the service and quality of their hats is superb. They are very well made and will last a lifetime . My advice is to go for the next slightly larger size up from measurements taken. You will find these fud hats are ideal for our British winters and better quality than we make them over here.

Reviewed by Yuri
Location: NY on 12/04/2017

 Verified Buyer

Amazing quality! Thank you very much.

Reviewed by Doug
Location: OREGON on 02/26/2017

 Verified Buyer

I like it! The visor/bill is a tad short but I still think it was worth the price!

Reviewed by Jero66ome
Location: Shakopee Minnesota on 01/27/2017

 Verified Buyer

A very well made lid with quality materials. I will definitely recommend and will buy from FHW again.

Reviewed by Jerome
Location: Shakopee Minnesota on 01/18/2017

 Verified Buyer

Outstanding quality and very comfortable. First hat bought from FHW but definitely not the last.

Reviewed by Cmonte
Location: NYC on 12/30/2016

 Verified Buyer

Great hat. Bought it for my boyfriend. he loves it for the warmth and also the look. it kinda looks like a riding helmet when you put the ear flaps down.

Reviewed by Mitch
Location: Huntsville on 12/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

Excellent quality. Highly recommend.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 27 reviews)

See all details for Frosted Brown Shearling Sheepskin Fudd Hunting Hat



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.8 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World