Black Faux Fur Russian Ushanka Hat for Men

Black Faux Fur Russian Ushanka Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 204 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 204 reviews)


Reviewed by ft
Location: Kenosha, WI, USA on 05/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

I know it has taken me awhile to write a review for this hat but, I wanted to make sure I used it for awhile, and gave it a good work-out! I used it as much as I could over about half of our winter, which turned out to be the most mild winter that we have seen in our twenty-two years of living in this area! I love the hat though! It is warm as it can be, and will make you sweat in a heart beat when you get to really working in it! I have to take it off fairly often, so it doesn't get too wet, and I don't end up getting a sinus infection from the sweat freezing to my forhead! That hat was a great price, and well worth the money I paid for it! If you don't have one, and you work our in the cold weather, you need to get you one! I am planning to buy another one with the strap that has the velcro closure! Hope this helped anyone that was wondering about how good the hats are! I was really impressed with them! I was also impressed with the company! They ship fast and were really great to work with! Buy you a good hat! ft

Reviewed by Ruskaya
Location: Boston on 03/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

I ordered this hat and unfortunately was unable to wear it for several months, no fault of the company. I was arrested and locked up and had no need for furry warm head wear. What kept me positive during this time that I was locked in a box with many other men without hats, was knowing that I had a warm hat sitting at home that did not harm any live animals during its creation. Great company, great hat and I hope winter never ends. I will be sure to time my next purchase from this company better so that I can maximize my use of their products before I am incarcerated. Spasibo!

Reviewed by JG
Location: Chicago on 02/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very happy with my purchase! The whole transaction was smooth, I received my Ushanka hat quickly, it keeps my head and ears toasty warm, even in blowing snow and wind. I'm really happy that, at the advice of other reviewers, I meticulously measured my head and followed the size guide because my hat fits perfectly! I'm also happy that I went the cheaper route and got the faux fur because it is plenty warm enough. I would definitely do business with FurHatWorld.com again and recommend them to others.

Reviewed by Devon T
Location: Devon England on 12/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

Unfortunately the hat is too big. I was advised on the website to purchase the larger size if my head measurement was on the measurement between two sizes. Wish I'd order the smaller one now. However the product is lovely and good value for money. I will probably sew it up slightly to make it fit better as I want it soon for skiing in Europe and have no time to send it back for the other size. Always a problem when you buy online. I woud however no hesitate to purchase again.

Reviewed by thorne
Location: NY , NY . on 03/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

Just purchased the faux fur russian ushanka hat in blk and i'm completely in love w/ it . I have been looking for a hat like this for some time and left disappointed over and over . Excellent quality ! Follow the measurement chart and you'll find a true fit . I normally wear a medium until i read some of the reviews . I measured myself and ordered a large

Reviewed by Pattimick
Location: upstate NY on 01/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

This hat arrived quickly and is everything you could want in a faux fur hat. It is of heavy weight and well made. The fit is true to size. I ordered it for my son who goes to college in Syracuse. He is 5' 6" and weighs about 145, the medium fit perfectly. This hat will keep him warm in the snowiest city in the USA. It is an exellent value, I highly recommend.

Reviewed by Furry M
Location: northern calfiornia on 12/16/2014

 Verified Buyer

furry number 3, [havent had a chance to prep it and take it on a run yet but] You get 5 starts, i had revervations unseen and to my pleasent suprise i was very pleased with the traditionl european look, my head is to big and hair is to thick and often never find hats that fit me well and all three did they are exactly what i was looking for some time to me they are "H

Reviewed by Tattooedmaniac
Location: Fife, Scotland on 12/15/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat arrived within 5 days of ordering.....superb service..... This was bought for my 10yr old son who has wanted one for so long, after lots of internet searching in the UK, all were far too big for him, then i came accross this site and decided to order the small..... and it fits perfect.....quality is amazing.....excellent value for money....Thank you Fur Hat World, i'll be recommending you highly :))

Reviewed by Tim
Location: Vermont, USA on 11/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

I just received my new fur hat. It arrived amazingly quick. I plan on wearing it on New Years Eve, in Old Quebec City, with my wife. I know this hat will keep my ears warm in the frigid December streets of Quebec, as we watch the fireworks light up the city. Having been to Quebec last winter, I know that this is the type of hat that the locals prefer. Thanks for the great hat and fine service, -Tim - Vermont

Reviewed by pinky
Location: Naperville, IL USA on 10/28/2014

 Verified Buyer

I got this for my daughter's 13th birthday and she loves it!! She has receive many compliments and people who are interested in getting one for themselves. The fur is very soft and real fur-like looking. The size does seem to run a bit small. I ordered a medium for her and it fits great, but it is snug on me - neither of us have particularly big heads :) It arrived quickly in the mail and in perfect condition!

Reviewed by Mamashopsalot
Location: Illinois on 03/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

Bought this for my daughter who lives in the Windy City of Chicago. It arrived in the mail the day after the record breaking snow fall (Feb. 2011) I was so delighted when she sent me a picture text of her in the hat with a big smile on her face. She absouletly Loved it. She also has recieved alot of compliments along with where did you get it. She says it looks very stylish along with the warmth factor. A must have for cold weather.

Reviewed by Robin
Location: Madison, WI on 12/31/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat arrived promptly and is soft and extremely warm. Just what is needed for shoveling in cold WI winters. Today it was -10 degrees and my head was the only warm part of my body as I cleared away 2 more inches of snow. I wish I lived in the tropics but until I do, this hat is indispensable.

Reviewed by Mike C
Location: Portland, Oregon on 11/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is a great hat! I was somewhat concerned about the quality of the hat given that the fur is faux and the very low price point. I was amazed at the quality when it arrived. Very high quality and a very good price. I wear a 7 5/8 to a 8 and I was glad that I purchased the 2X. It was a perfect fit for my large head.

Reviewed by JL
Location: NorthEast on 03/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

Hat is very nice, but runs small. Measured my head exactly as instructed, got the large. Could put it on, but it was very tight and hurt my head. Used a bowling ball to stretch it out over night, now it fits better. If hat fit better, would give 5 stars.

Reviewed by Carolyn
Location: Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada on 02/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

This was a much wanted and appreciated gift for my husband. He was thrilled with it, and the quality is excellent! He will get a lot of use and enjoyment out of his new hat, and enjoy wearing it when it is very cold. It arrived in less time than was estimated and boxed nicely.

Reviewed by Nikki
Location: California on 02/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat for my brother who lives in Buffalo,NY. The quality of the product is excellent. The fur looks and feels like real mink! I love it and I can't wait to give it to my brother, when I fly to NY celebrate his birthday with him! This is perfect for his winters there! I love the hat so much, I would like to buy one for myself.

Reviewed by Tom
Location: Buffalo, NY. USA on 01/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

Love the hat. I ought it just prior to going to NYC in the coldest weather in decades. The hat kept my head warm and it looks great as well. I ordered it to be sent to me express and it arrived in one business day. I plan to purchase more products from this company/website. Very satisfied with product and service.

Reviewed by Renee
Location: Mesquite, TX on 01/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought this for my husband. He is really picky and he loves it. The hat is beautifully made and fits perfectly. The only thing I didn't care for are the ties. They don't hold very well. I would have liked to have either snaps or loops. This store is great

Reviewed by AG
Location: England on 12/31/2014

 Verified Buyer

It was a christmas present for my younger brother, thought i may have ordered it too late but it arrived in time, really quickly actually!!! He loved it, so soft and warm, really beautifully made! Thank you so so much for the great service you've provided.

Reviewed by kdonal1
Location: Montreal on 12/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

Bought this hat as a gift for my husband, he loves it. The hat fits perfectly thanks to the sizing chart. Quality is great, its exactly like the picture. Totally satisfied with this purchase. Looking to order more items. Makes our winters a little more fashionable.

Reviewed by Skye1248
Location: New York NY on 12/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

Bought on line the black fake fur Russian ushanka hat a few days ago. Received the merchandise on time as scheduled. Hat fits well, warm and well designed. Have not the opportunity to wear it yet as it is still pretty warm in NY but am certain will enjoy it when the cold settling in.

Reviewed by Istvan
Location: Fredericton NB, Canada on 12/06/2014

 Verified Buyer

Got my hat ahead of schedule and also looks almost like my original made in Russia Ushanka that I bought 20 years ago. Now can't wait for the cold weather to get here so I can start wearing it. Wonderful produce, I will be shopping here more in the future

Reviewed by Hat F
Location: georgia on 10/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

The hat is beautiful. Shipping was timely and I was kept informed.The price was even better. Fits a little big. But thats because its a big hat. Next time I will try the trapper style. It looks a little smaller. And the trapper is at all the dept. stores now. Thats the latest trend.

Reviewed by Tahu D
Location: Australia on 04/05/2014

 Verified Buyer

OK, so I'm in Australia and you're where you are and the "HAT" arrived in 5 days, magic. It fits perfectly and stays on (even though we are up side down here). I said "HAT" but it's more like a work of art. I'm off on a cuuise that includes Russia, I bet even they'll be impressed.

Reviewed by IslandGirl
Location: Maine on 03/06/2014

 Verified Buyer

Ordered my Ushanka hat and got it really quickly....which was great since we have had an unusual amount of snow this winter. Love the quality, and it is very warm - keeps me dry when digging out or brushing the snow off my Yukon. Several people have asked "is that mink?" and most people say they wish they had one...I sent them to Fur Hat World.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 204 reviews)

See all details for Black Faux Fur Russian Ushanka Hat for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World