Coyote Fur Davy Crockett Hat for Men

Coyote Fur Davy Crockett Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 30 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 30 reviews)


Reviewed by Tony
Location: Ottawa on 12/04/2014

 Verified Buyer

WOW!!!!!! This hat is just AMAZING! When I buy things on line, I don't usually have much expectations on how my purchase will look once in my hands... but this hat is just like described in pictures (I'd say even better!). The thickness and fullness of the fur is impressive, and the tail is huge! - not to mention how warm it is.- I ordered it on a Thursday evening and I got it the next Tuesday. One recommendation: you need lots of personality to wear it because it's a real head turner!!!! Not made for shy people at all. Another comment: the real color ise more beige than white (just how the tail looks in this picture). 100% recommended.

Reviewed by Blake
Location: Toronto, ON on 03/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

Absolutely first class product - just gorgeous, looks as lovely as the photo. It was given as a gift, and the recipient was more than delighted, and the rest of us were oooh-ing and aaaah-ing too at such a beautiful piece. Beautiful thick soft fur, and very well made. And very quick shipping too! We'll be doing more shopping here in the future. thank you!

Reviewed by Peter M. 009
Location: Courchevel 1850 France on 01/28/2015

 Verified Buyer

As I spend most of the winter skiing and I have a very dry sense of humour, I collect Davy Crockett hats and this one is certainly a special hat, wonderful soft fur, well made and a great colour for the Mountains, Le Tremplin and the other fashionable watering holes here in Courchevel...sic...France's answer to Aspen! Many thanks for your most professional service and supplying a wonderful product. Kind regards, Peter M.

Reviewed by Sandy
Location: Houston TX on 11/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

You might think it silly for a woman to purchase a Davy Crockett hat but I've wanted one all my life. This hat is luxurious and looks great. I wear the tail pulled around my neck to the side like a pony tail. I'm delighted with the service from FHW in getting this product in the mail quickly and getting it delivered quickly. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Reviewed by hotshot
Location: NSW Australia on 07/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought a Coyote Fur Davey Crockett Hat and love it, the quality is superb and I get a lots of complimentory remarks from people in shopping centres. I also ordered one for my Neighbor who used it as a birtday present and will shortly order a replacement.

Reviewed by Carol
Location: Ontario on 03/18/2014

 Verified Buyer

I am very satisfied with the hat. I have only 2 comments. How do I care for it during storage in warm weather and if the hat gets soiled how do I clean it? I am very impressed with the workmanship and overall shopping experience was excellent. THANK YOU Carol

Reviewed by Barnacle Bill
Location: Hudson Wi on 01/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

Quality excellent. Very pleased. Lots of positive comments from others who see it on me. I have to be careful as they want to steal it from me. They are jealous. You won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by Harris B
Location: on 12/18/2014

 Verified Buyer

I received my Coyote Davy Crockett within 4 days and I am thrilled!! The workmanship is incredible, it's a perfect fit, and it sure is warm!! It doesn't get any better!! Thanks again, Harris B

Reviewed by JIZZY
Location: TDOT,CANADA on 01/26/2014

 Verified Buyer

It took a little while to come even though its coming from canada and i live in canada. But its (great quality,very warm, and great fit)...over all an amazing winter hat!!! -JIZZY

Reviewed by gerald
Location: chicago, illinois on 02/28/2015

 Verified Buyer

oh wow what a Beautiful Hat, worth my money!! I wish the Polar Vortex will stay longer here in Chicago so I can enjoy wearing it!!!

Reviewed by Jake
Location: Bronxville Ny on 07/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

Was looking for a hat for cold winter days...and I found it ! Great looking, warm excellant quality.

Reviewed by ari
Location: Usa on 02/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

Greatest hat ever made!!!! Perfect in cold weather surroundings.

Reviewed by DINOX
Location: DALLAS on 01/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

BEAUTIFUL ! BETTER THAN DESCRIBED ! CRAZY WARM ! I LOVE IT !

Reviewed by Neil
Location: Ukraine on 04/23/2018

 Verified Buyer

Speedy delivery. Lovely hat, certainly distinctive and great quality, already for next winter.

Reviewed by Sasha
Location: New York on 03/24/2018

 Verified Buyer

I have dreamed of this hat all my life. Finally I have found it. The quality is amazing. It was beyond all the expectations. I am going to buy more products from this company.

Reviewed by Sasha
Location: New York on 03/23/2018

 Verified Buyer

Great product! I have been dreaming of it for a long time! Phenomenal!

Reviewed by dB
Location: Georgia, USA on 12/05/2017

 Verified Buyer

Quality, looks and fit (L for 7 1/8) are spot on for price. I wear this in cold weather North Georgia and Alabama hunting and primitive skills outings. Purchasing was a breeze on line and delivery was within a week (item was in stock). Definitely recommend the product and the company.

Reviewed by Maria
Location: Lafayette, NJ USA on 01/09/2017

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this hat for my husband in 2012 and although he wears it all winter and continues to look like new. It's still full/thick and warm. He gets compliments on it all the time. We live in the rural, snow belt section of North West Jersey and my husband shaves his head. This was not only practical for our area but very stylish when we venture into NYC and other cold metro areas. This year I gifted the same hat to my son, who admired it for years. I was pleased to see the quality is still superb. The only thing I noticed was with certain bank/credit cards, you may need to call your bank first before making an international purchase otherwise your order may be declined. The customer service staff were very helpful in explaining this when I followed up with a call on this. This is a safety feature, I guess, but something to be aware of if your purchase is time sensitive. Can't wait for the next opportunity to purchase something else from this company as my 2 purchases spanning 4 years apart were excellent!

Reviewed by Cindy
Location: Houston, TX on 12/24/2016

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful hat. Well made. This is the 3rd fur hat I've purchased

Reviewed by Bandana man
Location: London, England on 12/24/2016

 Verified Buyer

Absolutely georgeous Davey Crockett hat! Beautiful thick fur worth every penny. A good tip before buying is I ordered a size smaller than my hatsize as fur is stretchy and I was right as it fits just perfectly . The only thing wrong is the hat is made with the seems on the front and back and I feel it would look better if the seems we're on the sides? And I had to do a little trimming to the fur to loose the sqaurish shape to the over all look but it's quite simple to do and it makes the hat a lot more individual! Apart from those tiny things it's an amazing piece of head gear that looks a million dollars when on!

Reviewed by Dan
Location: St. Paul, MN on 08/03/2016

 Verified Buyer

This hat just came in for me yesterday and I'm just in awe at how beautiful and soft the coyote fur is! AWOOOOOOOOO! With how brutal the winters can get here in Minnesota, I thought that this purchase is going to definitely be worth it for many years to come. The pull-down wool ear and neck cover is a nice touch too. Since it's still summer at the time of this writing, I obviously won't be able to take full advantage of it quite yet. So because of that, into cold storage at a furrier it goes for now. Before it makes its voyage there though, I've decided to bring it with me to work and see what my co-workers think about it. I'm sure they'll get a kick out of it as the office I work has an outdoor theme to it with various animal mounts and other things.

Reviewed by BOE
Location: NEW YORK CITY, NY on 12/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

Back in the fifties living in North Carolina I wanted a Davy Crockett hat, we couldn't afford one, my mother told me to ask my grandfather in South Carolina for one of the racoon hides that he had tanning on the side of his smoke house. I did and she made me a crude hat, I wore it to my fifth grade class, I got to much attention so I only wore it once,a few of the others boys had hats made out of rabbit fur and silk linning, mine was just plain untreated coonskin.I have waited for more than sixtiy years to get another hat.This time I got one, not cookskin but luxurious coyote fur. It have been unseasonably warm for December in New York this year so I haven't worn the hat outside yet,I love it and wear it in the house and of course post it on my Instagram.Now attention doesn't phase me,as a matter of fact I LOVE IT AND THE HAT.So for now I just put on the hat and stare in the mirrow at me wearing my beautiful well crafted hat. Can't wait for the cold weather to get to NEW YORK CITY.

Reviewed by hapnstance
Location: Calgary, Canada on 11/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

Winter is just starting so it's not cold enough for my hat yet but I can't wait to try it out. This is a beautiful hat and the quality is outstanding. This is one of several hats that I have purchased from Fur Hat World and as usual it's always a top notch experience.

Reviewed by gerds
Location: illlinois on 02/28/2015

 Verified Buyer

good

Reviewed by Brad
Location: Dickinson, ND on 01/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great service. The hat is very well made.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 30 reviews)

See all details for Coyote Fur Davy Crockett Hat for Men



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.7 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World