Raccoon Fur Coonskin Cap for Men

Raccoon Fur Coonskin Cap for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 122 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 122 reviews)


Reviewed by Woodland S
Location: northern California, USA on 10/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

I couldn't find a good quality raccoon fur tail hat at Amazon.com so I Googled and found and ordered the FRR brand GB-402 Coonskin Cap from Furhatworld.com. The furhatworld web site was easy to view and find what I'm looking for. Placing my first order went smoothly except for a popup 'survey' right after placing the online order. I ignored the popup for security reasons. I don't understand why any commercial website would allow popups to disrupt viewers. Within hours of purchase the hat was shipped UPS Express about 1200 miles from Winnipeg MD Canada to northern California. I received the delivery only 25 hours after I placed the order online. The package and the raccoon hat are in perfect condition. The hat looks like it will last a long time. The hat fits perfectly as measured for the furhatworld.com hat sizing chart. Ear flaps are better than expected. The fullness of the fur and raccoon tail is better than expected. The online purchase and delivery of the raccoon hat went perfectly.

Reviewed by Rob
Location: France on 12/09/2015

 Verified Buyer

I wanted one of these for years...and am moving to Chicago from France, in winter, so now was the time. It's great, I love it and for someone who doesn't suit hats, I look stupid in them, this works...well for me. The order process was easy and delivery was great - 4 days from order to arrival. Quality is good and am going to have a naming competition for fun. I am a 59 size which is on the limit for a step in sizes. If I wanted a tight fit that stays on tight I'd have got the L. The XL I have won't stay on so well, but is a more relaxed fit to wear. If you fold out the ears it's a little looser but the ear/neck band helps. I bought this as a leisure hat, it's way too good for really bad weather, and for that the looser fit is probably best. All in all...might get another!

Reviewed by jean-pierre
Location: FRANCE on 01/19/2015

 Verified Buyer

Hello ! Je vous adresse toute mes excuses de m'exprimer en Français Je vous écris pour vous dire tout le bien que je pense de cette toque de trappeur que j'ai reçu le 30 décembre dernier et mise pour la première fois cette semaine sous une température de -5 degré. Cette toque est très esthétique, la tête est bien au chaud. Succès garantie auprès de mes collègues et curiosité pour d'autres. Il est très très rare de trouver ce couvre chef dans ma région. Bravo pour son excellente qualité et sa finition. Seule et unique déception la queue de raton laveur ne ressemble pas du tout à la photo. Elle est très petite et ne retombe pas sur l'épaule. Elles sont toutes aussi petites ? Dommage que votre photo ne soit pas contractuelle. C'est la seule fausse note. Cordialement et meilleurs voeux.

Reviewed by Buckshot
Location: Saint John, New Brunswick on 12/23/2014

 Verified Buyer

I've wanted a coonskin hat for quite awhile now. I had found Fur Hat World online a couple years ago and have been putting off buying one. A couple weeks ago I decided to finally buy myself one for Christmas. The genuine raccoon fur is absolutely gorgeous and I am very pleased with how warm the hat is. The fold down wool ear flaps are a great feature for keeping your ears warm on those cold, breezy winter days you'd rather be indoors. FurHatWorld.com did a great job of getting the hat out to me in a timely fashion after I had made my order. My order shipped quickly and arrived in a few short days. Over all I am very pleased with FurHatWorld's service AND with my lovely new coonskin cap!

Reviewed by Jane
Location: Denmark on 12/11/2014

 Verified Buyer

The Raccoon fur hat is very beautifull, and it is a x-mass gift for my husband.It was impossible for me to find the Davy Crockett hat in Denmark, so I was very happy when I found your company. Your homepage is very easy to navigate in, and everything from ordering to the fast delivery in just 5 days has been very professional. Ordering from Denmark has absolutely been no problem, and I can only recomment other people from Europe to do the same. The quallity is excellent, the price is good,receiving information on status and tracking the parcel and everything else has been very professional. The highest recommendation to everybody from Denmark.

Reviewed by dave
Location: sydney, australia on 06/26/2014

 Verified Buyer

I love my coonskin cap!! It actually gets quite cold in Sydney around June-July and my coonskin cap keeps me very warm, I even wear it to bed at night! It's fantastic and the quality and workmanship of the product exceded all my expectations of a genuine fur garment bought over the internet, so I will have no hesitation purchasing further products from Fur Hat World. The website is also very easy to use and reliable I recieved my coonskin cap 7 days after ordering, which I found very efficient since I basically live on the other end of the world from Canada. Yes, I'm very impressed! GO FUR HAT WORLD!!!!!!

Reviewed by TIM
Location: Atlanta, GA on 03/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought the coon skin cap for a colleague who is being moved to Moscow for a temporary assignment. My first thought was I have to get him a fur hat but I wanted something with an American flair. For anyone my age, who grew up with stories of Daniel Boone and Davy Crockett the perfect answer was a coon skin cap. I found FurHat.com with a Google search and everything went perfectly. The hat is truly awesome and the service and follow through could not have been better.

Reviewed by katugun
Location: Russia on 02/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very warm, and fits well thanks to the size chart, has the ear pads protecting from the wind when needed. Bought this one for my farther as a present and GB-412 for myself), he is very happy with it! The quality is excelent, the fur is wonderfully soft and silky, want to caress it more and more :) Can't wait the morning to put mine on! Thanl you very much furhatworld.com! :)

Reviewed by FH26
Location: Monterey, CA on 12/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

One of my best buds is studying overseas, so I sent him this for the holidays to remind him of his red-blooded frontiersman heritage. He loves it. I think he actually wears it out to bars and stuff in London. That's his new style I guess. It was exactly what I expected; delivery and service were commendable, and I cant think of a better way to honor the distinguished life of a noble raccoon then turn them into beautiful Davey Crocket hat.

Reviewed by BellatrixLestrange
Location: Washington DC on 02/17/2014

 Verified Buyer

Awesome hat! My only qualms-I have a huge head and I ordered a 2XL and it's still doesn't come down fully over my crown, but it's cute the way it kinda sits atop my head. Would have loved a fuller tai and the ear flaps that come down are pointless, they're not that warm and they're awkward (maybe because the hat's a bit small) either way-still love it and giving it 4 stars!

Reviewed by Bill
Location: Cheshire, Connecticut USA on 01/31/2014

 Verified Buyer

It's a comfortable warm hat, that I wear whenever I feel the need. Also I leave it around the house and find my guests and others put it on for fun and the experience real fur brings. The shopping experience was excellent. When the hat shipped I was informed by email and it arrived a few days later. Mine was a special order without a tail and that's how it came. Thank you for a great product and great service.

Reviewed by Age
Location: Philadelphia Pa USA on 12/28/2015

 Verified Buyer

I purchased the coonskin - raccoon fur hat for my son- in -law for a Christmas present. .. He loves it! It's a perfect fit ... Beautiful look.. He gets plenty of compliments on his hat. ... I am truly satisfied! Ordering and shipment was excellent. ...

Reviewed by Annie H
Location: Canterbury, United Kingdom on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

Bought for my husband for Christmas - he has wanted one ever since he was a kid in the \'60s. He absolutely loves it and is quite original being the only guy in Canterbury with a genuine coonskin hat. It has been much admired too. Great website, easy ways to pay and hat was well packaged.

Reviewed by M.J.
Location: Dallas, TX on 12/19/2014

 Verified Buyer

Since I was a little girl, I have always wanted a real COON-SKIN hat, and now I have one! I am very pleased with the quality of the fur, and the impressive craftsmanship. The only thing I would change: A bigger, fluffier coontail. I thought the tail was a little small. Still, I am VERY HAPPY with my REAL raccoon fur hat.

Reviewed by JillyM
Location: Surrey, UK on 12/18/2014

 Verified Buyer

This is the most beautiful fur hat that I have ever come across, the quality is amazing and feels incredible. I tried my hat on as soon as I collected it from the sorting office and immediately received some great compliments - I am one very happy customer and can't wait for the cold weather to hit us in the south of the UK. Thank you so much. xx

Reviewed by Kelly
Location: Kansas City on 11/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

We were so excited to receive our hat so quickly and in such nice condition. My 11 year old daughter loves the outdoors, the woods, wildlife, etc. She has been begging for a REAL coonskin hat - this is the only place I could find one that I would trust to purchase from again. Can't wait 'til Christmas morning!

Reviewed by Bob
Location: Castroville, Texas on 11/06/2014

 Verified Buyer

The Quality of my Coon Skin Cap that I received, is nothing short of superb - much better than I expected. It will be part of my Sons of the American Revolution Uniform. My patriot was in the Kentuck Militia. Thank you. I have passed your web-site to a number of my friends.

Reviewed by andy
Location: brisbane australia on 05/18/2014

 Verified Buyer

great headpiece! The colour and quality matched the photo. Would have preferred to have had it delivered to my PO box as the courier who tried to deliver it to my home address did not leave me any notification that I had a parcel to collect. This added weeks to the delivery. Apart from that it is my pride and joy!

Reviewed by otrab
Location: Saudi Arabia on 03/16/2014

 Verified Buyer

coolest hat in the world! i could't believe it when I opened the box and found this esquisite, quality racoon skin cap...even came with the Wildlife Dept shipping papers...the real McCoy! nicely made. I have perhaps started a whole new fashion trend in Saudi Arabia.

Reviewed by Jean J
Location: on 01/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

I sent the coonskin cap as a gift and did not see the product, however, he said it is beautiufl, very well made and was a great fit. He wore it outsdide in the eveing and was attacked by two female racoons! What more can I say! Good job - great product!

Reviewed by Marybeth
Location: Richmond, IN on 12/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

Love the hat! A Christmas surprise for my husband - he loved it and wore it all evening! I would recommend this hat to anyone - good quality and prompt delivery of product. Thanks.

Reviewed by Josephine C
Location: Weaverville, California on 12/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat is beautiful and can't wait to give it to my son for Christmas. The workmanship is so well done. Will be checking your website for other products.

Reviewed by demhats
Location: Michigan on 12/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!! My boyfriend has wanted one since he was 10 and this was it!!! he actually jumped for joy and said it is of such high quality and very warm. I would, and will be buying again from this supplier!! thank you!

Reviewed by zippy
Location: uk England on 08/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great hat, can not waite for winter to arrive, size fit well nice lineing plus pullout ear covers , love the fur nice and soft, keep my bald head warm. Thank you fur hat.

Reviewed by Steve
Location: CT USA on 07/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very nice fits me great even though I bought it in summer everyone says they love it The only downside is itis far too warm to wear thise time of year Worth the price if you are going to keep it in good condition

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 122 reviews)

See all details for Raccoon Fur Coonskin Cap for Men



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.7 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World